The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für den Check-in beträgt 18 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I always stay at the Westin when I am in Atlanta. The staff is so friendly, the location is great, and the breakfast is unbeatable. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff We found the staff to be very helpful. Especially Warren at the front desk. Encountered a small issue with a wake up call and Warren handled it promptly and efficiently. Construction was not really a problem at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS GREAT.....#1 CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM CHECK IN TO CHECK OUT... April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Breakfast The staff of this hotel is very accomodating and friendly March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy in and out free parking close to all Friendly staff, quit place in a busy area March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient Location My stay at this location was wrought with difficulties. I booked double beds but by the time I arrived, all doubles were out and I was upgraded to a Jr suite. This issue was I was traveling with my daughter and her friend. So, I ended up sleeping on the chaise which had stains on it. That night, I called for additional sheets and pillows so that I could cover the chaise and get some rest. Especially tired after driving 6 hours. Approximately an hour later, no sheets or pillows so I call back and phone is disconnected and no one calls me back. I send my daughter downstairs and they tell her house keeping will bring the bedding. I call back downstairs and about 20 mins late, bedding arrives. In the morning, I discover the tub is not that clean and have dirt stains. So, shower shoes are worn and we leave. Later I come but house keeping hasn't cleaned the rooms, its about 3:30 so I leave back out. We come home and the next morning we get up to take a shower only to discover, we were given about 5 wash cloths and no bath towels I ask a hotel worker in the hall way for some bath towels and she says okay and will bring them to my room. 15 mins later, I go back out and ask another lady and she says I have to call downstairs. Some one brings the bath towels. This has been one of the worse stays I've had at any hotel. I will not stay at this location again. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made Westin Look Bad The staff was kind and helpful. When asking for directions, they provided us with the correct directions. They were great when I arrived. On the down side, my washroom had hair of others in the tub, some long and some short (as if it were a man's chest hair, I am female and had no male in my room). My room smelled musky as I walked in, as if something was wet. I had a wet spot on the carpet. The phone did not work, neither did the alarm clock. There weren't any outlets that worked near my bed for me to plug my phone as my alarm clock and charge over night. I would recommend Westin, but never this location. This wasn't what I expected. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If ATL is busy, don't stay here I arrived at the hotel around 12:30 only to be told that I could not check in due to my room not being ready. I asked if there was any way I could go ahead and check in and just check luggage with the concierge since we were going straight to the Georgia Dome for the game. I was told, "No, we can not check you in because your room isn't available yet." So I asked to confirm that my room would still be available after the game when we arrived back at the hotel around 9:30-10:30 or so. I was told, "Of course. You're room will definitely be ready then and you can just come back to the front desk to check in." Fast forward to around 10:30 when we arrive back at the hotel after a very long day to check-in. Imagine my anger when I'm told, "I'm sorry, we don't have any rooms available now. Since you did have a guaranteed reservation, we've arranged for you to be moved to a comparable hotel and we'll cover your room and taxes." The comparable hotel was 20 minutes away. The comparable hotel has one single full size bed when my reservation was for two double beds. The comparable hotel had a mattress as hard as a rock (not a Westin Heavenly Bed by any means). The comparable hotel had no free parking. The comparable hotel, in my opinion, was not even comparable to a Four Points by Starwood. It was worse than a Four Points and in no way imaginable was it comparable to a Westin. In 15 years of travel with Starwood, I've never been this disappointed. On top of all this, the comparable hotel charged my credit card anyway even though I provided a letter from Westin stating that Westin was covering the charge. When I asked the front desk about why they had charged my card, they questioned whether I had a letter from Westin. I told them yes, I gave it to the guy last night when I checked in. They proceeded to look for the letter and kept me waiting another 15 minutes until they finally said, "Don't worry about it, you can go. We'll find the letter." I'll definitely second guess staying with this particular Westin again and with Starwood in general when I know there are multiple large scale events going on in Atlanta. What's the point of a "Guaranteed Reservation" if you don't actually guarantee the reservation? September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Nice Updated Guest Rooms I have been visiting this location for about 15 years now and I keep coming back! Even though this location is in the middle of a remodel I still prefer to stay here due to convenience of location and excellent service by the staff. The staff did a great job minimizing the impact of the remodel and making their guests feel comfortable during the main lobby renovation during my recent stay. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The rooms are updated, clean, fresh, modern, and most importantly, comfortable- providing a restful retreat for travelers. Their meeting facilities are great. The catering service provides great food and service as well. I can't wait until my next visit to the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations! Unfortunately this hotel was not as good as I thought. Pros: Hotel agreement with a great fully equipped gym. Calm area with low traffic if room faces the lake. Cons: Not a full Westin breakfast, staff at front desk did not meet my expectations since they lied to me several times. First time I got lied to several times by the hotel front desk. They where unfriendly and not service minded at all. The rooms where old and the carpet was really dirty and filthy. The entrance was hard to find as you had to drive around the hotel until you got to the entrance. The most disappointing part was the issues I had with front desk though. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to Update the Hotel I stayed for three days on business. The hotel lobby is quite nice and met my expectations for a Westin. The hallways and rooms are another story. The rooms were clean but they were not up to Westin standards. The nightstand and desk were completely beat up. The swivel chair is about as uncomfortable as you can get. The beds were just fine, but the fixtures and carpet need an update badly. The halls are dark and the carpet is visibly worn and wrinkled. On a high note the TV had plenty of channels and the room climate control was excellent. Parking is also very easy. All said, I will stay at a different hotel in the future. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Perimeter Atlanta remodeling is underway. shower was old and dirty fitness club was five-star June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Musty Room I stay at this property fairly often (several times within the last year) and have always been very satisfied with the staff. The overall facility is decent as well. Something that struck me during my stay prior to this one was a heavy mustiness in my room. I was tired and had a very packed schedule so I didn't take the time to deal with it, and I figured it was something about that particular room. A month later I return for another stay - in a different room - and experience the exact same musty odor. I assume this has something to do with the summer heat and the air conditioning system, but I hope there is a solution or I may find a different hotel when in town again. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok I've been a platinum member for the last 4+ years and I was surprised that when I checked in, I wasn't offered a room upgrade. I ended up staying in a small double bed room which was fine as I was only there for work but a larger room would have been a nice bonus. The room service experience each night was interesting. Each night the room service staff forgot at least 1 item from my order. The evening before I checked out, I had placed the breakfast door sign to have breakfast delivered the next morning at 7am. The next morning I waited until 7:30am and the breakfast never came up. I ended up checking out of the hotel pretty disappointed. I'm not sure I'll return to this property. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Short-sheeted my bed I was unhappy with the bedding. Someone used a twin sized flat sheet to cover my queen sized bed. It was disgusting, the mattress was exposed on the side, and the sheet stopped about one foot from the bottom of the bed. I can send pics if you like, been meaning to send them. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by party event Apparently this hotel is going through renovations. I believe it is much needed. There are a lot of outdated faucets and fixtures, tables and chairs are noticeably worn and the bathrooms are not space conscious. Hope they will plan for that in there new designs. However everything is still functional. The staff is very pleasing to make sure your stay is everything you need it to be. There is no complimentary anything, you do have to pay for everything there and it is pricey. If you are ok with spending high $$ for food at the hotel, you will love staying here. If you are budget conscious, it is not for you , if you want to splurge for the evening or weekend , it will be the place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and getting a nice makeover This is a good hotel which is currently undergoing a makeover of the public areas. From what I gather the guest rooms have already been renovated or near completion. My room was right next to the elevator machine room so a bit noisy, but other than that happy with the room and furnishings. For the gold and platinum members - there doesn't seem to be a club lounge ( or is shut down for renovation at this time). The continental breakfast was good and upto my expectation. Overall a good Westin that should emerge even better post renovation. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where is the service I know and love? Usually the Westin provides 'white glove' service. I must say my last stay was one of the worst experiences I ever had in a hotel. The hotel is being remolded and they put me a floor that was still under renovations. Someone (construction worker) opened my door and asked why I was in my room. Did not close the door when they left. It was 7:30 PM and they were still drilling and hammering. Called the front desk and they told me they did know when the construction would stop because they were behind. Oh - and they offered me a free breakfast for my inconvenience. I'm an SPG Platinum member. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really in no shape to book guests This hotel is undergoing major renovations and is operating without offering basic amenities. There are no public restroom facilities on the meetings floor, the one restaurant is expensive and not very good, small things are missing, our room had no tub and we were not informed in advance, our television volume was initially uncontrollable, we lacked insulation "cuffs" for the coffee, we had no shampoo. There were other small annoyances, but you get the picture. Definitely not up to the standards expected from a Westin. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this a different hotel? After reading the other horrible reviews on this site, I was dreading checking in to this hotel. What I found was completely different than the dirty, poor service property that others describe. Check-in was incredibly fast and friendly. I was upgraded to a junior suite. The room was standard Westin -- furniture was a little dated but not horrible. The only thing broken was the metal ring around the shower handle that indicates the hot/cold level. The room was very clean and the service was very friendly. Room service was high quality and inexpensive. The health club next door was incredible. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Between the renovations and weddings....... Its hard to enjoy much of anything at this hotel. The common areas are under construction, the breakfast area changed daily, the restaurant is closed, the lobby is closed, the business center is closed....Its a joke. Plus nothing more I love smelling when walking around that paint & drywall. Total waste of 2 days. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience!! AWFUL PLACE CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S WESTIN! Recently visited Atlanta weekend of 2/19 /2012,stayed @ the Westin Perimeter it is a "DUMP" dated fixtures, bugs, filthy carpet..... the list goes on, Poor customer service on the managers part left a message for him/her to call me 3 times never heard from them! This is the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for travelers Stayed here weekly over a three month consulting project. This has easily been one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at for business. The hotel has been going through a remodel and many of the rooms have been updated and are in top notch condition. The staff might be the best I have ever encountered while traveling they literally make you feel like you just arrived home each time you check in. All and all just a top notch hotel. Anytime I travel to Atlanta in the future this will be my hotel of choice. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The call center was quick to handle the details of my reservation. The front desk was helpful in handling my mail and calling for transport. The business center, while small, had all the equipment I needed. Room service was friendly and polite, and the food I ordered arrived in a very short time. The room, however, smelled musty when I arrived, and I would have been okay with waiting for freshly cooked food. The driver who took me to the airport was particularly helpful - he noticed that I'd left my wallet in the car and immediately returned it. My deepest thanks to him for that. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping & Restaurant understaffed? 1. Housekeeping – every day there was a different something, like: didn't tidy my night dress but left it flopped sloppily on the bed (never experienced this anywhere before), dirty cups not replaced, toilet seat left up and bathroom light on, broken blow dryer. 2. Restaurant – Barrista was AWESOME and many staff members quite nice, but clearly not enough of them. Outside seating could find you at a dirty table and waiting for some time before service. One morning I had only cold buffet and was charged for hot (didn't know til later because no wait staff was actually available to tell me this. Buffet? Mediocre would be the best I could say, except for desserts, which were impressive in selection. 3. On the good side _ your driver from Ghana (bald, forget his name) is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! He's a keeper for sure ;) June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and structure, sub par everyone else I was very impressed when I entered this location. Grand lobby, nice music, the whole nine yards, typical Westin experience. I head up the elevator and find my floor. I then realized that my luggage is dragging on the carpeting through the hallways due to the fact that the carpet was bubbling up as far as the eye could see. Strike 1. Entered the room, unpacked, set up for work on the desk provided. The desk had so many cracks and divots in its surface that I thought for sure that the desk was at a frat house at some point in time. Strike 2. Ordered room service, found my tomatoes were more brown then red. Strike 3. 3 strikes, I am out. Not coming back. Should of done my homework first and trusted the reviews. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service in the Banquet Service Dept 1. The room was average for the $89 rate I paid, nothing more extravagant that a 2-star hotel. You are paying for location and "Westin" name. 2. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning and the waitress forgot to tell the chef our "made to order" eggs, we finally received them without an apology, after 25 minutes. The quality of food was excellent, but you need service with any product to be successful and draw repeat business. 3. Banquet Manager in the Gershwin Ballroom and many of his staff members were rude & had "attitude", too long and detailed to write it out. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book through Hotwire We have stayed here 10-12 times. This time the bed was short-sheeted and had to be remade, and security did not maintain the noise level sufficiently. We were given a hang card to "go green" and earn 500 Starpoints, and dthen at check out were told that this did not apply to Hotwire reservations. Had we known that at check-in we would have requested service. The computer terminals in the business center home screen said "free for hotel guests," but then we learned that was only boarding passes. PR and security needs some attention, as well as housekeeping staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anomaly I want to start off by saying that I've stayed art this hotel many times before, but my most recent stay was horrible but an anomaly. 1. I waited over 10 minutes while my room was allegedly being checked by a supervisor. 2. As I was unpacking, a maid walked in without knocking. 3. I asked the concierge for directions, and his heavy sighs and rolling eyes made it clear that I was being a burden to him. 4. I left out my room service tray at around 1:00PM, and it wasn't picked-up until after 10:00PM. 5. The breakfast I ordered the night before never showed up. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway The staff at the Westin were very accommodating and friendly. Joshua, Warren and other Front Desk employees were always helpful. We were aware before we arrived that they were still doing renovations to the Hotel and they informed us at the desk as well. We had no issues with noises from the renovations since we were on the 16th floor. The only negative was the bathroom needed a little detail cleaning which we did ourselves. I believe they forgot to replace a towel bar in the shower but overall we had a great experience. March 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>