The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of july Great hotel. Thought the pool was bigger from the pictures but still pretty good. Great area not far from anything at all. Overall excellent experience. Reserved for 3 nights but got there late the first night so I was only charged for two nights. Great room and atmosphere. Will stay again when in the area July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms OK, Dinner Service unacceptable The Rooms were OK, Some minor repairs required. Tried the restaurant, Ordered Chicken dinner, got Salmon. I ate somewhere else. I understand the renovations but this was well beyond that. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If ATL is busy, don't stay here I arrived at the hotel around 12:30 only to be told that I could not check in due to my room not being ready. I asked if there was any way I could go ahead and check in and just check luggage with the concierge since we were going straight to the Georgia Dome for the game. I was told, "No, we can not check you in because your room isn't available yet." So I asked to confirm that my room would still be available after the game when we arrived back at the hotel around 9:30-10:30 or so. I was told, "Of course. You're room will definitely be ready then and you can just come back to the front desk to check in." Fast forward to around 10:30 when we arrive back at the hotel after a very long day to check-in. Imagine my anger when I'm told, "I'm sorry, we don't have any rooms available now. Since you did have a guaranteed reservation, we've arranged for you to be moved to a comparable hotel and we'll cover your room and taxes." The comparable hotel was 20 minutes away. The comparable hotel has one single full size bed when my reservation was for two double beds. The comparable hotel had a mattress as hard as a rock (not a Westin Heavenly Bed by any means). The comparable hotel had no free parking. The comparable hotel, in my opinion, was not even comparable to a Four Points by Starwood. It was worse than a Four Points and in no way imaginable was it comparable to a Westin. In 15 years of travel with Starwood, I've never been this disappointed. On top of all this, the comparable hotel charged my credit card anyway even though I provided a letter from Westin stating that Westin was covering the charge. When I asked the front desk about why they had charged my card, they questioned whether I had a letter from Westin. I told them yes, I gave it to the guy last night when I checked in. They proceeded to look for the letter and kept me waiting another 15 minutes until they finally said, "Don't worry about it, you can go. We'll find the letter." I'll definitely second guess staying with this particular Westin again and with Starwood in general when I know there are multiple large scale events going on in Atlanta. What's the point of a "Guaranteed Reservation" if you don't actually guarantee the reservation? September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Daily problems Every day at this Westin included an unsatisfactory experience and it all started with the reservation process. Our reservations were incorrect; we were checked into a room with an inferior view; the in-room refrigerator whined incessantly; dirty linens were taken and not replaced; there were no paper tablets available in the hotel; food was mediocre; broken latch plate on door was reported and not repaired. We reserved three rooms as part of a wedding block One was paid with SPG points (4 nights) and the other two were paid at the wedding rate (2 nights each). No recognition of my being a SPG member. Please retrain your staff at this hotel. I've communicated with Director of Front Desk Svcs. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations! Unfortunately this hotel was not as good as I thought. Pros: Hotel agreement with a great fully equipped gym. Calm area with low traffic if room faces the lake. Cons: Not a full Westin breakfast, staff at front desk did not meet my expectations since they lied to me several times. First time I got lied to several times by the hotel front desk. They where unfriendly and not service minded at all. The rooms where old and the carpet was really dirty and filthy. The entrance was hard to find as you had to drive around the hotel until you got to the entrance. The most disappointing part was the issues I had with front desk though. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope remodeling is done soon The room was good, but the lack of a gift shop, soda/water machines, snacks, restaurants because of the renovations made for a difficult stay. Also, the mold in the presidential suite made it hard to sit there for the retreat I was attending. I would step into the suite and immediately my sinus would fill from the mold. Having spent $1600 to attend the retreat, and at least twice that to be there it was very difficult on my body. If those items were taking cRe of, the hotel would be much better. On the other hand the entire staff seemed to try to make up for the lack in the building! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to Update the Hotel I stayed for three days on business. The hotel lobby is quite nice and met my expectations for a Westin. The hallways and rooms are another story. The rooms were clean but they were not up to Westin standards. The nightstand and desk were completely beat up. The swivel chair is about as uncomfortable as you can get. The beds were just fine, but the fixtures and carpet need an update badly. The halls are dark and the carpet is visibly worn and wrinkled. On a high note the TV had plenty of channels and the room climate control was excellent. Parking is also very easy. All said, I will stay at a different hotel in the future. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The noise level was unbearable. Very loud after midnight - people cheering in the room, kids running and screaming in the hallway. Even in the morning, I woke up to the noise of kids running and crying in the hallway. Coffee maker not working in the room. Complained and they were responsive but could not fix the noise problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving My son and I stayed for a week while he was at a tournament. Loved the convenience of the 7-day access to health club next door where facilities were top notch and they had a nice casual restaurant. Beds were as promised-very comfortable. Wish bathrooms had exhaust fans, they got steamy when you take a shower. Construction added noise and inconvenience, but that will pass. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Lake The hotel is under construction. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Musty Room I stay at this property fairly often (several times within the last year) and have always been very satisfied with the staff. The overall facility is decent as well. Something that struck me during my stay prior to this one was a heavy mustiness in my room. I was tired and had a very packed schedule so I didn't take the time to deal with it, and I figured it was something about that particular room. A month later I return for another stay - in a different room - and experience the exact same musty odor. I assume this has something to do with the summer heat and the air conditioning system, but I hope there is a solution or I may find a different hotel when in town again. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Nice Updated Guest Rooms I have been visiting this location for about 15 years now and I keep coming back! Even though this location is in the middle of a remodel I still prefer to stay here due to convenience of location and excellent service by the staff. The staff did a great job minimizing the impact of the remodel and making their guests feel comfortable during the main lobby renovation during my recent stay. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The rooms are updated, clean, fresh, modern, and most importantly, comfortable- providing a restful retreat for travelers. Their meeting facilities are great. The catering service provides great food and service as well. I can't wait until my next visit to the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I also had my dog with me. He enjoyed his heavenly bed as much as I did. Next time we visit Atlanta we would stay here!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok I've been a platinum member for the last 4+ years and I was surprised that when I checked in, I wasn't offered a room upgrade. I ended up staying in a small double bed room which was fine as I was only there for work but a larger room would have been a nice bonus. The room service experience each night was interesting. Each night the room service staff forgot at least 1 item from my order. The evening before I checked out, I had placed the breakfast door sign to have breakfast delivered the next morning at 7am. The next morning I waited until 7:30am and the breakfast never came up. I ended up checking out of the hotel pretty disappointed. I'm not sure I'll return to this property. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finish this renovation Renovation, church groups, breakfast with loud music, entry tough to find, I have been coming here for 2 years, enough of the renovation June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by party event Apparently this hotel is going through renovations. I believe it is much needed. There are a lot of outdated faucets and fixtures, tables and chairs are noticeably worn and the bathrooms are not space conscious. Hope they will plan for that in there new designs. However everything is still functional. The staff is very pleasing to make sure your stay is everything you need it to be. There is no complimentary anything, you do have to pay for everything there and it is pricey. If you are ok with spending high $$ for food at the hotel, you will love staying here. If you are budget conscious, it is not for you , if you want to splurge for the evening or weekend , it will be the place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant environment. The comfort,warm reception of staff and pleasant smell with the luxury of items in the bath room made my stay memorable,which will last for a long time to come. Warm regards to all who made it possible. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this a different hotel? After reading the other horrible reviews on this site, I was dreading checking in to this hotel. What I found was completely different than the dirty, poor service property that others describe. Check-in was incredibly fast and friendly. I was upgraded to a junior suite. The room was standard Westin -- furniture was a little dated but not horrible. The only thing broken was the metal ring around the shower handle that indicates the hot/cold level. The room was very clean and the service was very friendly. Room service was high quality and inexpensive. The health club next door was incredible. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where is the service I know and love? Usually the Westin provides 'white glove' service. I must say my last stay was one of the worst experiences I ever had in a hotel. The hotel is being remolded and they put me a floor that was still under renovations. Someone (construction worker) opened my door and asked why I was in my room. Did not close the door when they left. It was 7:30 PM and they were still drilling and hammering. Called the front desk and they told me they did know when the construction would stop because they were behind. Oh - and they offered me a free breakfast for my inconvenience. I'm an SPG Platinum member. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff We found the staff to be very helpful. Especially Warren at the front desk. Encountered a small issue with a wake up call and Warren handled it promptly and efficiently. Construction was not really a problem at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience!! AWFUL PLACE CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S WESTIN! Recently visited Atlanta weekend of 2/19 /2012,stayed @ the Westin Perimeter it is a "DUMP" dated fixtures, bugs, filthy carpet..... the list goes on, Poor customer service on the managers part left a message for him/her to call me 3 times never heard from them! This is the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The call center was quick to handle the details of my reservation. The front desk was helpful in handling my mail and calling for transport. The business center, while small, had all the equipment I needed. Room service was friendly and polite, and the food I ordered arrived in a very short time. The room, however, smelled musty when I arrived, and I would have been okay with waiting for freshly cooked food. The driver who took me to the airport was particularly helpful - he noticed that I'd left my wallet in the car and immediately returned it. My deepest thanks to him for that. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping & Restaurant understaffed? 1. Housekeeping – every day there was a different something, like: didn't tidy my night dress but left it flopped sloppily on the bed (never experienced this anywhere before), dirty cups not replaced, toilet seat left up and bathroom light on, broken blow dryer. 2. Restaurant – Barrista was AWESOME and many staff members quite nice, but clearly not enough of them. Outside seating could find you at a dirty table and waiting for some time before service. One morning I had only cold buffet and was charged for hot (didn't know til later because no wait staff was actually available to tell me this. Buffet? Mediocre would be the best I could say, except for desserts, which were impressive in selection. 3. On the good side _ your driver from Ghana (bald, forget his name) is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! He's a keeper for sure ;) June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and getting a nice makeover This is a good hotel which is currently undergoing a makeover of the public areas. From what I gather the guest rooms have already been renovated or near completion. My room was right next to the elevator machine room so a bit noisy, but other than that happy with the room and furnishings. For the gold and platinum members - there doesn't seem to be a club lounge ( or is shut down for renovation at this time). The continental breakfast was good and upto my expectation. Overall a good Westin that should emerge even better post renovation. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and structure, sub par everyone else I was very impressed when I entered this location. Grand lobby, nice music, the whole nine yards, typical Westin experience. I head up the elevator and find my floor. I then realized that my luggage is dragging on the carpeting through the hallways due to the fact that the carpet was bubbling up as far as the eye could see. Strike 1. Entered the room, unpacked, set up for work on the desk provided. The desk had so many cracks and divots in its surface that I thought for sure that the desk was at a frat house at some point in time. Strike 2. Ordered room service, found my tomatoes were more brown then red. Strike 3. 3 strikes, I am out. Not coming back. Should of done my homework first and trusted the reviews. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really in no shape to book guests This hotel is undergoing major renovations and is operating without offering basic amenities. There are no public restroom facilities on the meetings floor, the one restaurant is expensive and not very good, small things are missing, our room had no tub and we were not informed in advance, our television volume was initially uncontrollable, we lacked insulation "cuffs" for the coffee, we had no shampoo. There were other small annoyances, but you get the picture. Definitely not up to the standards expected from a Westin. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service in the Banquet Service Dept 1. The room was average for the $89 rate I paid, nothing more extravagant that a 2-star hotel. You are paying for location and "Westin" name. 2. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning and the waitress forgot to tell the chef our "made to order" eggs, we finally received them without an apology, after 25 minutes. The quality of food was excellent, but you need service with any product to be successful and draw repeat business. 3. Banquet Manager in the Gershwin Ballroom and many of his staff members were rude & had "attitude", too long and detailed to write it out. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book through Hotwire We have stayed here 10-12 times. This time the bed was short-sheeted and had to be remade, and security did not maintain the noise level sufficiently. We were given a hang card to "go green" and earn 500 Starpoints, and dthen at check out were told that this did not apply to Hotwire reservations. Had we known that at check-in we would have requested service. The computer terminals in the business center home screen said "free for hotel guests," but then we learned that was only boarding passes. PR and security needs some attention, as well as housekeeping staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for travelers Stayed here weekly over a three month consulting project. This has easily been one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at for business. The hotel has been going through a remodel and many of the rooms have been updated and are in top notch condition. The staff might be the best I have ever encountered while traveling they literally make you feel like you just arrived home each time you check in. All and all just a top notch hotel. Anytime I travel to Atlanta in the future this will be my hotel of choice. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anomaly I want to start off by saying that I've stayed art this hotel many times before, but my most recent stay was horrible but an anomaly. 1. I waited over 10 minutes while my room was allegedly being checked by a supervisor. 2. As I was unpacking, a maid walked in without knocking. 3. I asked the concierge for directions, and his heavy sighs and rolling eyes made it clear that I was being a burden to him. 4. I left out my room service tray at around 1:00PM, and it wasn't picked-up until after 10:00PM. 5. The breakfast I ordered the night before never showed up. January 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>