The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Daily problems Every day at this Westin included an unsatisfactory experience and it all started with the reservation process. Our reservations were incorrect; we were checked into a room with an inferior view; the in-room refrigerator whined incessantly; dirty linens were taken and not replaced; there were no paper tablets available in the hotel; food was mediocre; broken latch plate on door was reported and not repaired. We reserved three rooms as part of a wedding block One was paid with SPG points (4 nights) and the other two were paid at the wedding rate (2 nights each). No recognition of my being a SPG member. Please retrain your staff at this hotel. I've communicated with Director of Front Desk Svcs. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope remodeling is done soon The room was good, but the lack of a gift shop, soda/water machines, snacks, restaurants because of the renovations made for a difficult stay. Also, the mold in the presidential suite made it hard to sit there for the retreat I was attending. I would step into the suite and immediately my sinus would fill from the mold. Having spent $1600 to attend the retreat, and at least twice that to be there it was very difficult on my body. If those items were taking cRe of, the hotel would be much better. On the other hand the entire staff seemed to try to make up for the lack in the building! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok I've been a platinum member for the last 4+ years and I was surprised that when I checked in, I wasn't offered a room upgrade. I ended up staying in a small double bed room which was fine as I was only there for work but a larger room would have been a nice bonus. The room service experience each night was interesting. Each night the room service staff forgot at least 1 item from my order. The evening before I checked out, I had placed the breakfast door sign to have breakfast delivered the next morning at 7am. The next morning I waited until 7:30am and the breakfast never came up. I ended up checking out of the hotel pretty disappointed. I'm not sure I'll return to this property. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location and Nice Updated Guest Rooms I have been visiting this location for about 15 years now and I keep coming back! Even though this location is in the middle of a remodel I still prefer to stay here due to convenience of location and excellent service by the staff. The staff did a great job minimizing the impact of the remodel and making their guests feel comfortable during the main lobby renovation during my recent stay. This is a great place to stay for business travel. The rooms are updated, clean, fresh, modern, and most importantly, comfortable- providing a restful retreat for travelers. Their meeting facilities are great. The catering service provides great food and service as well. I can't wait until my next visit to the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction understandable Property is under contstruction and was fine under the circumstances. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great experience As a business traveler, my needs are: breakfast, comfortable room, Internet and fitness facilities. This hotel offers all amenities along with a convenient location. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-working elevators! Whomever is responsible for the renovation plan should be fired! Any hotel where the elevators do not service ALL floors should be temporarily closed. At this location, the elevators would go "up" from the lobby; however, due to construction (?) they would not go "down" to the lobby - rather, they forced you to the conference room level (one floor below the lobby) and forced you to walk up to the lobby. I've recently had a medical issue with my legs which makes stair steps extremely painful to walk. And, there were NO alternatives! How would this hotel have handled a wheel chair? I voiced my opinion as I left; the gentlemen at the registration desk were very apologetic - and offered to add points to my SPG account - how nice....it did not relieve the pain in my legs. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by party event Apparently this hotel is going through renovations. I believe it is much needed. There are a lot of outdated faucets and fixtures, tables and chairs are noticeably worn and the bathrooms are not space conscious. Hope they will plan for that in there new designs. However everything is still functional. The staff is very pleasing to make sure your stay is everything you need it to be. There is no complimentary anything, you do have to pay for everything there and it is pricey. If you are ok with spending high $$ for food at the hotel, you will love staying here. If you are budget conscious, it is not for you , if you want to splurge for the evening or weekend , it will be the place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction I normally am always impressed with Westin's. In this case, I was disappointed. The location is under construction and it was very inconvenient. Each morning was a new route to our cars. The hotel should have considered offering valet service to all customers to make it easier. Overall my experience was not as good as I would have expected. I travel often and will wait another year before coming back. After the construction is done! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this a different hotel? After reading the other horrible reviews on this site, I was dreading checking in to this hotel. What I found was completely different than the dirty, poor service property that others describe. Check-in was incredibly fast and friendly. I was upgraded to a junior suite. The room was standard Westin -- furniture was a little dated but not horrible. The only thing broken was the metal ring around the shower handle that indicates the hot/cold level. The room was very clean and the service was very friendly. Room service was high quality and inexpensive. The health club next door was incredible. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where is the service I know and love? Usually the Westin provides 'white glove' service. I must say my last stay was one of the worst experiences I ever had in a hotel. The hotel is being remolded and they put me a floor that was still under renovations. Someone (construction worker) opened my door and asked why I was in my room. Did not close the door when they left. It was 7:30 PM and they were still drilling and hammering. Called the front desk and they told me they did know when the construction would stop because they were behind. Oh - and they offered me a free breakfast for my inconvenience. I'm an SPG Platinum member. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A top notch place to stay in Atlanta Good afternoon, This is one of the best hotel I have stayed at this year. Service was fantastic, the breakfast selection was top notch and despite the renovations going on the experience was fantastic! I am looking forward to my next stay! Thanks for the great service. Cheers! Ian July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not familiar with A/C settings Setting temperature in the room is not easy. There could be some instructions for setting the temperature in the room. Ordinary hotels are providing WiFi, but your hotel does not do in the rooms, a poor choice. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience!! AWFUL PLACE CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S WESTIN! Recently visited Atlanta weekend of 2/19 /2012,stayed @ the Westin Perimeter it is a "DUMP" dated fixtures, bugs, filthy carpet..... the list goes on, Poor customer service on the managers part left a message for him/her to call me 3 times never heard from them! This is the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The call center was quick to handle the details of my reservation. The front desk was helpful in handling my mail and calling for transport. The business center, while small, had all the equipment I needed. Room service was friendly and polite, and the food I ordered arrived in a very short time. The room, however, smelled musty when I arrived, and I would have been okay with waiting for freshly cooked food. The driver who took me to the airport was particularly helpful - he noticed that I'd left my wallet in the car and immediately returned it. My deepest thanks to him for that. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping & Restaurant understaffed? 1. Housekeeping – every day there was a different something, like: didn't tidy my night dress but left it flopped sloppily on the bed (never experienced this anywhere before), dirty cups not replaced, toilet seat left up and bathroom light on, broken blow dryer. 2. Restaurant – Barrista was AWESOME and many staff members quite nice, but clearly not enough of them. Outside seating could find you at a dirty table and waiting for some time before service. One morning I had only cold buffet and was charged for hot (didn't know til later because no wait staff was actually available to tell me this. Buffet? Mediocre would be the best I could say, except for desserts, which were impressive in selection. 3. On the good side _ your driver from Ghana (bald, forget his name) is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! He's a keeper for sure ;) June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was quite accommodating Despite the work that was being accomplished the hotel and its staff were very accommodating and professional. My wife and I would certainly consider staying at the Westin should we return to Atlanta. Thank you for your service. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and structure, sub par everyone else I was very impressed when I entered this location. Grand lobby, nice music, the whole nine yards, typical Westin experience. I head up the elevator and find my floor. I then realized that my luggage is dragging on the carpeting through the hallways due to the fact that the carpet was bubbling up as far as the eye could see. Strike 1. Entered the room, unpacked, set up for work on the desk provided. The desk had so many cracks and divots in its surface that I thought for sure that the desk was at a frat house at some point in time. Strike 2. Ordered room service, found my tomatoes were more brown then red. Strike 3. 3 strikes, I am out. Not coming back. Should of done my homework first and trusted the reviews. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great breakfast The staff and the food at breakfast were both outstanding. The salt water pool is very nice. Our family of four found the double beds to be comfortable, but too small. We will look for a hotel with only queen-sized beds in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff I was surprised at the staff. There was a man that was so flirty it became disrespect. I ran out of tissue, it took an hour to get another roll. I needed a small towel the house keeper was so mean, she refused to give me one. I called downstairs and they didnt bring me one i had to go downstairs and get one myself July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service in the Banquet Service Dept 1. The room was average for the $89 rate I paid, nothing more extravagant that a 2-star hotel. You are paying for location and "Westin" name. 2. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning and the waitress forgot to tell the chef our "made to order" eggs, we finally received them without an apology, after 25 minutes. The quality of food was excellent, but you need service with any product to be successful and draw repeat business. 3. Banquet Manager in the Gershwin Ballroom and many of his staff members were rude & had "attitude", too long and detailed to write it out. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of july Great hotel. Thought the pool was bigger from the pictures but still pretty good. Great area not far from anything at all. Overall excellent experience. Reserved for 3 nights but got there late the first night so I was only charged for two nights. Great room and atmosphere. Will stay again when in the area July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book through Hotwire We have stayed here 10-12 times. This time the bed was short-sheeted and had to be remade, and security did not maintain the noise level sufficiently. We were given a hang card to "go green" and earn 500 Starpoints, and dthen at check out were told that this did not apply to Hotwire reservations. Had we known that at check-in we would have requested service. The computer terminals in the business center home screen said "free for hotel guests," but then we learned that was only boarding passes. PR and security needs some attention, as well as housekeeping staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and getting a nice makeover This is a good hotel which is currently undergoing a makeover of the public areas. From what I gather the guest rooms have already been renovated or near completion. My room was right next to the elevator machine room so a bit noisy, but other than that happy with the room and furnishings. For the gold and platinum members - there doesn't seem to be a club lounge ( or is shut down for renovation at this time). The continental breakfast was good and upto my expectation. Overall a good Westin that should emerge even better post renovation. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anomaly I want to start off by saying that I've stayed art this hotel many times before, but my most recent stay was horrible but an anomaly. 1. I waited over 10 minutes while my room was allegedly being checked by a supervisor. 2. As I was unpacking, a maid walked in without knocking. 3. I asked the concierge for directions, and his heavy sighs and rolling eyes made it clear that I was being a burden to him. 4. I left out my room service tray at around 1:00PM, and it wasn't picked-up until after 10:00PM. 5. The breakfast I ordered the night before never showed up. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms OK, Dinner Service unacceptable The Rooms were OK, Some minor repairs required. Tried the restaurant, Ordered Chicken dinner, got Salmon. I ate somewhere else. I understand the renovations but this was well beyond that. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving My son and I stayed for a week while he was at a tournament. Loved the convenience of the 7-day access to health club next door where facilities were top notch and they had a nice casual restaurant. Beds were as promised-very comfortable. Wish bathrooms had exhaust fans, they got steamy when you take a shower. Construction added noise and inconvenience, but that will pass. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed The noise level was unbearable. Very loud after midnight - people cheering in the room, kids running and screaming in the hallway. Even in the morning, I woke up to the noise of kids running and crying in the hallway. Coffee maker not working in the room. Complained and they were responsive but could not fix the noise problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations I recently stayed at the Westin Perimeter North. Overall, I was dissapointed in my experience. The main lobby and surrounding facilities were quite beautiful, however; the quality of the guest rooms were in poor condition. Our bathroom was in disrepair, with the shower head pipes coming out of the wall and the material to seal the bathtub was coming off and leaking. The most frustrating aspect of our stay was a very large leak coming from the air vent, causing most of the floor to be very damp. When I mentioned this to the staff, they said it was probably just air freshener the maid had sprayed, which it clearly was not. After the second day, a manager finally came up to our room after the cleaning staff had mentioned the leak. The manager said nothing to us about what they would do about the leak, and after we came back from dinner, a large and loud fan had been placed in our room with no notification from hotel staff. When I inquired about changing rooms due to the leak and fan, I was merely told I could not change rooms and was not given a reason why. The staff did not even apologize for the inconvience. I found the lack of assisstance from the hotel staff frustrating and dissapointing. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Disappointing I realize that this hotel is undergoing a major renovation and that is good because our room was in dire need of freshness. Tables and bedside stands were weathered to the point of unevenness. Grout in the bathroom was stained and ugly. Unacceptable in a hotel with a luxury nametag is the use of cheap plastic cups wrapped in plastic like motels charging one-quarter the rate, and then not having the maid staff replace them for the second night! It seemed like corners were being cut everywhere you looked. On the bright side, the shower was fantastic with the dual shower head, and the breakfast (which came with the weekend package) was quite delicious. This hotel really needs to step up their game to reach the 4-star status in my book. November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>