The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North

  • 7 Concourse Parkway
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30328
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identificación con foto en el momento del registro.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time to Update the Hotel I stayed for three days on business. The hotel lobby is quite nice and met my expectations for a Westin. The hallways and rooms are another story. The rooms were clean but they were not up to Westin standards. The nightstand and desk were completely beat up. The swivel chair is about as uncomfortable as you can get. The beds were just fine, but the fixtures and carpet need an update badly. The halls are dark and the carpet is visibly worn and wrinkled. On a high note the TV had plenty of channels and the room climate control was excellent. Parking is also very easy. All said, I will stay at a different hotel in the future. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A mess I understand that from time to time hotels need to be renovated. However, when renovation means that it 3 out of 4 elevators are down ,and one emergency exit leading to a construction area where you can't get out, and you have to wait nearly an hour to get on the elevator because the building is 20 stories, then the renovation needs to stop. I don't run a business but if I knew I only had one working elevator, then I would provide the guest with the secret staff elevators instead. That way they can make it to their events on time instead of being stuck in a fire hazardous building. My daughters literally had to carry their heavy luggage down several flights of stairs to one of the two emergency exits. The first emergency exit lead to a construction zone where they couldn't get out so they had to carry the luggage back up to the 3rd floor (because the stairs do not let out on the 2nd or 1st floor) to go down the hall to the other emergency exit. Then once they we're able to get outside the back way, they had to travel through a muddy garden to the back porch. They had to then reenter the hotel through the back porch where they then had to lug their heavy bags up two flights of stairs to the front entrance. It was awful. I, meanwhile, had to wait 45 minutes to get on the one single elevator that was working on checkout day. Each time the one elevator door opened for our floor, it was packed. We were trying to make it back home for church that day but the elevator set us far behind. This was not our only complication with the elevator. This was just the final straw. I'm sure once the hotel is finished with its renovation it will be great, but for now steer far away from the Westin Atlanta Perimeter North. Just imagine if it were an emergency situation where someone was injured in their room and the family had to rush them down stairs. The hotel needs to renovate only one elevator at a time. I can't even describe how bad the situation is when it comes to that hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta North Perimeter Great room - newly refurbished, attractive, clean. Nothing like that heavenly bed! Staff very nice and helpful. Convenient location with restaurants and shopping. Wait too long for elevators when there are a lot of guests. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Musty Room I stay at this property fairly often (several times within the last year) and have always been very satisfied with the staff. The overall facility is decent as well. Something that struck me during my stay prior to this one was a heavy mustiness in my room. I was tired and had a very packed schedule so I didn't take the time to deal with it, and I figured it was something about that particular room. A month later I return for another stay - in a different room - and experience the exact same musty odor. I assume this has something to do with the summer heat and the air conditioning system, but I hope there is a solution or I may find a different hotel when in town again. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Undergoing Construction Called the hotel several times before someone answered. The hotel was undergoing construction and it was noisy my entire stay. Rooms should not have been rented during this time. One of the beds in the room had a pillow top that was not completely attached. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last visit The hotel was under construction for remodeling. Rooms had been redecorated, but appears bedding and linens had not been replaced or, had not arrived yet. Sheets were too small for bed and pillows were "worn out". Staff is always terrific. Outside check in should have been moved under cover of the garage. Staff and guests were exposed to element, during the construction. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not now due to Renovation Normally a great experience here, but they are undergoing a renovation project. It was loud during our meetings and throughout or stay. The food was not up to usual standards either. The staff did their best. Normally I would highly recommend staying here but not at present. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They need to fix things The renovation works are a problem. The newly renovated room seemed to have extremely thin walls. The guy snoring in the next room kept me awake and the chatter in the corridor was awful when I needed sleep. The staff in the restaurant seemed more attentive to their trainees than their customers. I think this is fundamentally a good Hotel BUT they need to fix things to retain my custom April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is ok I've been a platinum member for the last 4+ years and I was surprised that when I checked in, I wasn't offered a room upgrade. I ended up staying in a small double bed room which was fine as I was only there for work but a larger room would have been a nice bonus. The room service experience each night was interesting. Each night the room service staff forgot at least 1 item from my order. The evening before I checked out, I had placed the breakfast door sign to have breakfast delivered the next morning at 7am. The next morning I waited until 7:30am and the breakfast never came up. I ended up checking out of the hotel pretty disappointed. I'm not sure I'll return to this property. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where is the service I know and love? Usually the Westin provides 'white glove' service. I must say my last stay was one of the worst experiences I ever had in a hotel. The hotel is being remolded and they put me a floor that was still under renovations. Someone (construction worker) opened my door and asked why I was in my room. Did not close the door when they left. It was 7:30 PM and they were still drilling and hammering. Called the front desk and they told me they did know when the construction would stop because they were behind. Oh - and they offered me a free breakfast for my inconvenience. I'm an SPG Platinum member. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by party event Apparently this hotel is going through renovations. I believe it is much needed. There are a lot of outdated faucets and fixtures, tables and chairs are noticeably worn and the bathrooms are not space conscious. Hope they will plan for that in there new designs. However everything is still functional. The staff is very pleasing to make sure your stay is everything you need it to be. There is no complimentary anything, you do have to pay for everything there and it is pricey. If you are ok with spending high $$ for food at the hotel, you will love staying here. If you are budget conscious, it is not for you , if you want to splurge for the evening or weekend , it will be the place to stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Had a great stay. The recent remodel of the rooms was well done. I always enjoy walking into a clean well maintained room and this met my expectations. Looking forward to seeing what the lobby and gym will look like as they were both not updated yet. There were a couple of things that needed some attention in the room. The toilet paper holder was not properly working and the shower was dripping a bit. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice find Despite reviews complaining about construction, it was no problem at all. The hotel is lovely, the staff couldn't have been nicer with assistance and updates about the construction, and it did not affect our stay. Great upgrade to a suite when we checked in! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is this a different hotel? After reading the other horrible reviews on this site, I was dreading checking in to this hotel. What I found was completely different than the dirty, poor service property that others describe. Check-in was incredibly fast and friendly. I was upgraded to a junior suite. The room was standard Westin -- furniture was a little dated but not horrible. The only thing broken was the metal ring around the shower handle that indicates the hot/cold level. The room was very clean and the service was very friendly. Room service was high quality and inexpensive. The health club next door was incredible. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Construction is quite a mess but..... The current construction is a mess but once you can get past that, the renovated rooms are lovely. The staff were friendly and responsive. My two requests were fulfilled very quickly and with courtesy. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and bathroom was spotless. Could have used more than two towels for a king suite though. Great hotel to stay in! April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway The staff at the Westin were very accommodating and friendly. Joshua, Warren and other Front Desk employees were always helpful. We were aware before we arrived that they were still doing renovations to the Hotel and they informed us at the desk as well. We had no issues with noises from the renovations since we were on the 16th floor. The only negative was the bathroom needed a little detail cleaning which we did ourselves. I believe they forgot to replace a towel bar in the shower but overall we had a great experience. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Experience!! AWFUL PLACE CAN'T BELIEVE IT'S WESTIN! Recently visited Atlanta weekend of 2/19 /2012,stayed @ the Westin Perimeter it is a "DUMP" dated fixtures, bugs, filthy carpet..... the list goes on, Poor customer service on the managers part left a message for him/her to call me 3 times never heard from them! This is the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad The call center was quick to handle the details of my reservation. The front desk was helpful in handling my mail and calling for transport. The business center, while small, had all the equipment I needed. Room service was friendly and polite, and the food I ordered arrived in a very short time. The room, however, smelled musty when I arrived, and I would have been okay with waiting for freshly cooked food. The driver who took me to the airport was particularly helpful - he noticed that I'd left my wallet in the car and immediately returned it. My deepest thanks to him for that. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping & Restaurant understaffed? 1. Housekeeping – every day there was a different something, like: didn't tidy my night dress but left it flopped sloppily on the bed (never experienced this anywhere before), dirty cups not replaced, toilet seat left up and bathroom light on, broken blow dryer. 2. Restaurant – Barrista was AWESOME and many staff members quite nice, but clearly not enough of them. Outside seating could find you at a dirty table and waiting for some time before service. One morning I had only cold buffet and was charged for hot (didn't know til later because no wait staff was actually available to tell me this. Buffet? Mediocre would be the best I could say, except for desserts, which were impressive in selection. 3. On the good side _ your driver from Ghana (bald, forget his name) is ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL! He's a keeper for sure ;) June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and structure, sub par everyone else I was very impressed when I entered this location. Grand lobby, nice music, the whole nine yards, typical Westin experience. I head up the elevator and find my floor. I then realized that my luggage is dragging on the carpeting through the hallways due to the fact that the carpet was bubbling up as far as the eye could see. Strike 1. Entered the room, unpacked, set up for work on the desk provided. The desk had so many cracks and divots in its surface that I thought for sure that the desk was at a frat house at some point in time. Strike 2. Ordered room service, found my tomatoes were more brown then red. Strike 3. 3 strikes, I am out. Not coming back. Should of done my homework first and trusted the reviews. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service in the Banquet Service Dept 1. The room was average for the $89 rate I paid, nothing more extravagant that a 2-star hotel. You are paying for location and "Westin" name. 2. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning and the waitress forgot to tell the chef our "made to order" eggs, we finally received them without an apology, after 25 minutes. The quality of food was excellent, but you need service with any product to be successful and draw repeat business. 3. Banquet Manager in the Gershwin Ballroom and many of his staff members were rude & had "attitude", too long and detailed to write it out. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reconstruction was very inconvenient The hotel was under construction and our stay was a bit of a hassle. The rooms were said to be renovated but mildew was on the bathroom tiles. I was not impressed at all. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't book through Hotwire We have stayed here 10-12 times. This time the bed was short-sheeted and had to be remade, and security did not maintain the noise level sufficiently. We were given a hang card to "go green" and earn 500 Starpoints, and dthen at check out were told that this did not apply to Hotwire reservations. Had we known that at check-in we would have requested service. The computer terminals in the business center home screen said "free for hotel guests," but then we learned that was only boarding passes. PR and security needs some attention, as well as housekeeping staff. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anomaly I want to start off by saying that I've stayed art this hotel many times before, but my most recent stay was horrible but an anomaly. 1. I waited over 10 minutes while my room was allegedly being checked by a supervisor. 2. As I was unpacking, a maid walked in without knocking. 3. I asked the concierge for directions, and his heavy sighs and rolling eyes made it clear that I was being a burden to him. 4. I left out my room service tray at around 1:00PM, and it wasn't picked-up until after 10:00PM. 5. The breakfast I ordered the night before never showed up. January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Disappointing I realize that this hotel is undergoing a major renovation and that is good because our room was in dire need of freshness. Tables and bedside stands were weathered to the point of unevenness. Grout in the bathroom was stained and ugly. Unacceptable in a hotel with a luxury nametag is the use of cheap plastic cups wrapped in plastic like motels charging one-quarter the rate, and then not having the maid staff replace them for the second night! It seemed like corners were being cut everywhere you looked. On the bright side, the shower was fantastic with the dual shower head, and the breakfast (which came with the weekend package) was quite delicious. This hotel really needs to step up their game to reach the 4-star status in my book. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Meet Expectations I recently stayed at the Westin Perimeter North. Overall, I was dissapointed in my experience. The main lobby and surrounding facilities were quite beautiful, however; the quality of the guest rooms were in poor condition. Our bathroom was in disrepair, with the shower head pipes coming out of the wall and the material to seal the bathtub was coming off and leaking. The most frustrating aspect of our stay was a very large leak coming from the air vent, causing most of the floor to be very damp. When I mentioned this to the staff, they said it was probably just air freshener the maid had sprayed, which it clearly was not. After the second day, a manager finally came up to our room after the cleaning staff had mentioned the leak. The manager said nothing to us about what they would do about the leak, and after we came back from dinner, a large and loud fan had been placed in our room with no notification from hotel staff. When I inquired about changing rooms due to the leak and fan, I was merely told I could not change rooms and was not given a reason why. The staff did not even apologize for the inconvience. I found the lack of assisstance from the hotel staff frustrating and dissapointing. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Payment Issue Went to this hotel for volleyball tournament and was charged one nights rate as deposit. Upon checking out, was charged the full stay amount, three days versus two days since they had already charged me for one night. This happened in March. Today May 23, after several telephone calls and being told they would credit my card with the over payment, I am having to go through my credit card company to dispute the charge. This is a poor way for a hotel of this size to treat their guest and really makes me reconsider staying at this hotel in the future. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Westin This place feels like an old hotel that is in the process of becoming a westin. Nice common area and sub par rooms. My room smelled musty and construction tape was everywhere. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway We, my wife and I, had a great weekend. I attended a conference at the hotel and the meeting rooms were nice and they had all the equipment needed to host that type of event. My wife was able to rest, read in a comfortable room and outside around the lake, and use the exercise room. The staff was very helpful in getting some coffee cups to our room, reimaging our door key, and giving directions to places of interest in the area. We were very pleased. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice lobby and bar area but that's where it ends Really had high hopes for this hotel as it's very close to my company's office and I want to build up my SPG points! The lobby and bar were nice just wished the rooms were the same. The room had a faint musty odor and was in need of some major updating. This isn't my first stay here but each time I just keep hoping for a better experience...sadly, this has yet to happen. One saving grace is the service during the breakfast buffet. The waitstaff is fantastic and always welcomes us back enthusiastically! This alone is worth coming back for. March 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>