The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für eine Zimmerreservierung und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst experience of my life! I book my room for two double beds in May, I was part of a group and received the group rate. We went to our room to find a king bed, back down only available is queen with pullout couch. Apparently we had "run of the house". Take that as nothing else. Keys do not work, security came with 4 different sets. Had to reprogram lock. No outlets by bed for cpap machine. Security had to move bed and get power strip. Then Asked housekeeping to set up pullout couch. 2 hrs later called again, hr later again, this time woman had attitude, finally 4 hrs after first call came to make bed, handed us sheets. Said no you make up and we need pillows and blankets, makes up bed and no pillows, she says "I,yi,yi" as going to get them. Woke up to sore back. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Outside, Average Inside The hotel was very clean and a nice place to stay. Centrally located it was easy to walk to many attractions in Atlanta. While appearing very nice on the outside and in the lobby, the rooms were very average. Only complaint that I would mention was that as a breastfeeding mom I needed a refridgerator to accomodate being away from my baby, unfortunately they had an additional charge for the refridgerator. Further, they also had to bring it to my room, so it decreased the amount of space in an already averaged sized hotel room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Writing the review after my second stay at the hotel. Both times were awesome and both were also for concerts. The first was U2/Muse and the second was the Midtown Music Festival 2014. I have really enjoyed both stays and I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Location is great, rooms are great, staff is great, great room views, close to a lot of stuff (MARTA, Georgia Dome, World of Coke, Aquarium, etc), bar is functional (nothing exceptional). However, what truly sets this hotel apart was the email I received after my last stay from security. I realized I had left a GoPro wall charger but was too far away to go back for it and was just going to order another. Before I could, I received an email from Joshua, Security Supervisor, stating that he felt I may have left something and to contact him regarding. Here is the email text, "Greetings, I believe that you or someone in your party may have left an item behind during your recent visit. If you would like to inquire further, please be inspired to contact me at the number below on Monday September 22st thru Wednesday September 24th between the hours of 6am to 430pm or you can reach out to me at my email address joshua.xxxx@westin.com. I would be delighted to assist you in any way possible. Be Well" So I did contact him. To my amazement, they are shipping the item to me FedEx. Joshua stated that "lost and found" was something a lot of hotels use to do but had gotten away from and he is trying to revive the practice. Way to go Joshua! I am very impressed. So, when in Atlanta for a downtown event, look no farther. I won't! Others have mentioned some negatives (parking, cost, etc). Maybe parking is expensive and maybe the rooms are expensive but I guess I expect that in DT Atlanta. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The hotel has a great location. I did not like the $25.00 parking fee which I found to be excessive. Otherwise it was a good stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ICRS Conference When I checked in I was given a card to open my door, when I got to my room it would not work. I found someone from housekeeping and they called to have someone come to open my room. After a 15 minute wait i decided that no one was really coming so I went back down to the main desk and got new keys. I then went to make a reservation at the Sundail restuarant for that evening, when i came back for dinner the man had made it for the next night and the young woman at the desk was not very sympathetic and told me that the restaurant was full and I would have to wait for a open table, I went up the elevator and was seated immediately in a restaurant that was 50% empty. Overall your staff is rude and not at all customer friendly June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was not friendly or supportive I would think due to price this was a good hotel. Staff was not supportive. Called front desk 2x for assistance and never received help. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dragon Con Home 4th year staying here for our annual Dragon Con trip. As always, the staff was fun, courteous and attentive. Rooms are comfy, floors are quiet even when there are parties and concerts in the ballrooms. Elevator wait times are minimal considering the amount of people in town for the event. We look forward to our stay next year and during future trips :) September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has Potential but Needs Better Communication Nice location and large facilities, but this hotel needs better communication amongst staff to be at the level of service I have come to expect from SPG hotels. Check in for SPG guests was 3x slower than non SPG guests and the housekeeping staff did not communicate with the front desk about when rooms would be ready. Need some training here. Also my room was not serviced until 430 pm and I had to ask for complementary bottles of water. The air conditioning in the rooms also needs to be adjusted so that guests dont have to choose from being hot to freezing. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Another Starwood Hotel exceeds my expectations. Though it was difficult getting inside with alot of valet traffic, I was greeted by a warm face and ended up getting mentioned as a Platinum member and being put it in a great room for a low rate. The room itself was remarkable, comfortable beds and awesome showers. The view from my room was fantastic and I wanted to stay another night! It did take awhile to get "on the list" to go up to the skybar just to grab a nightcap though. All in all, very impressed and great location, great service and great value! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food service must improve I tried to eat in the bar area after a long day at Americasmart Friday, July 11, 2014. The table was dirty and I had to ask that it be cleaned, clearly a health violation. The waitress was slow and uncaring, and I waited over an hour to receive a cold pizza. My drink did not arrive until fifteen minutes after my cold pizza and it was unfit to drink. I really think it was dishwater, not iced tea, as it was not even pale yellow in color. I stay there because of location, but food service has to improve or I will sacrifice convenience. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Overall, I would say your hotel was an enjoyable experience. The support for the conference I attended was excellent. What I found lacking was the general room service. The daily cleaning left much to be desired. In the exterior hallway, I noted the same piece of paper on the floor for three days. One last note involves the layout of the room. I must say that if one was a large person, they may not be able to get into the bathroom. That had to be the narrowest bathroom door entrance I have experienced. Regardless, I enjoyed my stay and would return. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Stay This was my second time staying at a Westin Hotel. It was again a great experience. The room was spacious, although the bathroom was a bit cramped. The bed was very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep after every busy day with lots of walking. Every interaction we had with the staff - from check-in to check-out - was friendly. The only complaint that I have is that there were noticeable oily handprints/footprints on the headboard in our room and any attempt to wash them away failed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon 2014 This was my first time staying at the Westin for Dragoncon and it was by far my favorite. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was not too overcrowded. The pool and gym were amazing. The rooms were the best part. My only "complaint" would be that the bathrooms are way too small and narrow (and I'm a smaller person). September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I went for a conference for work and had a very enjoyable stay. Although there were A LOT of people checking in around the same time, the staff remained calm, pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. My only complaint was that the walls seem a bit thin. There were a lot of activity that weekend and I could hear people in the hallways when I was in bed. I usually try to keep my voice down in hotel hallways out of respect for others, but some people don't always consider others. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...wonderful atmosphere! Hotel was very clean, the view from the 66th floor was spectacular! The beds were comfortable and very clean!! The staff was very accommodating, when I called the front desk for a blanket and extra towels. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and I definitely would stay here again. Also, this hotel is centrally located downtown Atlanta within walking distance of the Georgia world congress center, Phillips arena, centennial park and many restaurants. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Meeting and for Sightseeing I attended a large conference at this hotel. The meeting rooms and facilities were wonderful, the food and service were exceptional, and the location perfect to take in a few sights outside of meeting sessions. The sleeping room was spacious and well-appointed. Room amenities were adequate--many comparable hotels provide shower caps, toothpaste, or makeup remover cloths and this one did not. The shower was divine--rainshower and directed spray both. Bed was comfy. There was a problem with the room air-conditioning that was taken care of promptly. Staff is exceptional! I did not, however, earn any SPG points since my room was paid by the organization that sent me to the meeting. This is an odd practice that is not common for other reward programs. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attention to detail First time stay at this Westin and it was impressive! From the refreshment area in the registration area to just the level of detail in the total design of the hotel to the actual rooms everything was done with a deft touch. Even housekeeping seemed to anticipate my needs and provided before I had to ask. Next time I hope to come back for pleasure (and not business)! August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin is very nice place to stay I enjoyed my stay at the Westin, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds are truly heavenly. I would have rated the hotel as excellent except that I had an issue with the shower not draining and this limited my time in the shower and meant that I could not use both showerheads. Unfortunately, I was attending a conference and the hotel was fully booked. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel Hotel is centrally located and very comfortable. However, the front desk staff was inconsistent with their level of assistance. The cleaning staff was also inconsistent - my room wasn't cleaned once during a weekend stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience WE arrived and it was complete bedlam. Finally I got attention to valet the car and unload the bags. Took over an hour to get bvags to the room and had to call a second time to get them. Air conditioning didn't work properly and had to call. Check out was equally bad. It took 45 minutes to get some help and that was after the second call. He was kind and helpful and said they never got the request and it happened all of them time. He was apologetic. The restaurant on top was nice. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with great staff From the time we arrived the staff was helpful and very kind. They showed us where to go to register,offered to take our luggage and did when we checked out of the hotel. The room was very comfortable and I appreciate the $5 for not using the cleaning service for two days. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View But Not Enough Mold in shower. Room directly across from noisy icemaker. Nice view of Atlanta from 58th floor. Friendly staff although we asked for a quiet room. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining is quite limited I stayed at the Westin Peachtree for a college related event and was quite displeased with the food options available to me. Coming from a foodie city, I expected many more options, including options that were reasonably priced. It was discouraging that I had to bring my own food for lunch because there were so few options that were easily accessible and/or priced reasonably. The Starbucks in the hotel had consistently poor service and a slow moving line in the mornings. Staff repeatedly got orders wrong and were often argumentative when told that they had messed up an order. I ordered a bagel with butter, received a bagel with cream cheese and upon showing them the receipt and asking for a new bagel was given even more attitude and told it would be awhile. I slept well and the hotel is a nice facility, the dining just lacks the same level of hospitality and class. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpaid The room and view was nice. My problem was I was on the 67th floor which caused me to have many dropped calls and poor internet connection. My room was right across from the ice machine so I heard the machine and other guest at the machine all night. The elevator stopped working at the top floors for a while and I had to contact security to leave which caused me to miss dinner reservations. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Slow Front Desk The front desk staff at this particular hotel is extremely slow. I have stayed at this hotel now on 3 or 4 different occasions, but this continues to be the weak point.... long lines and slow service at the front of the house.... August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice Hotel stay This hotel was great - clean and quiet with very friendly staff. I highly recommend the top floor rotating lounge as a great way to get an overview of the city and area while enjoying a drink and a snack. Very smooth check-in and check-out process too! August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Get away The hotel is very comfortable. The location is fantastic. Walking distance to everything downtown. The rooms are a little cramped, especially the bathroom. But understandable with the shape of the building. I would rather have a cramped bathroom than less windows.The staff are extremely nice and very attentive to your needs. I HIGHLY recommend taking advantage of the in room massage sessions. The view of our beautiful city is second to none. A little disappointed with the lack of safe nightlife within walking distance. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discount for going green, No maid service. I was told that I could save $5.00 per day if I declined fresh towel service daily and room cleaning. Being that I was traveling by myself, the towels were NO ISSUE. However upon checking out, there was no discount taken. This didn't ruin my experience in the least, but I certainly do not like being told one thing, and upon checking out, there is no discount. Just trying to be responsible. #DISAPPOINTED. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience enjoyed the stay at this hotel, great service, great food, very personal for a large hotel like this. rooms are fabulous, not just the view, but also the bed and cozy feather blanket. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Overall the hotel is very good. We were disappointed in the housekeeping staff. We did not have enough towels, toilet tissue,lotion and a bath mat. One day we were completely out of these items including toilet tissue. We called and two hours later had to call again and at 11:00 pm we received what we needed. After that service was fine but still the floor was not clean and bathroom counter was dirty. We have never had issues like this before and hope we don't again. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>