The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta

  • 210 Peachtree St. NW
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by First and Last Stay at a Westin Property Stayed here for a business conference. Never again. Day 1: Four front desk people "working" but waited in line forever because only one was actually taking people and doing anything. The other three were just talking among themselves. Heat didn't work in the room. Took four phone calls (the last one asking to speak to a manager) and 2 whole days for it to FINALLY be fixed. Phone call #1 was with a very rude person who did nothing to fix the issue. Me and my colleague froze for 2 full days. Day 2: Two of us staying in the room, but only one washcloth was left after the housekeeper "cleaned". Called and she said they "ran out" and someone would bring some immediately. 2 hours later, NO WASHCLOTHS. Had to call AGAIN. Our shower curtain smelled of mildew. When the woman brought the washcloths and we asked her to please change it, she said a fresh curtain is all the way in the basement and she didn't feel like going down there, so could someone come and change it for us tomorrow instead. I WAS DISGUSTED. Housekeeping never really made the beds. They basically just pulled up the covers. It looked sloppy and unwelcoming whenever we got back from our Conference activities for the day. Day 3: Needed to use the FedEx room to print and was told several pieces of misinformation. Had to end up getting a refund from FedEx (wasting more of my time) because I was charged exorbitantly for something the Westin front desk clerk said was no charge. Day 4: Ate at the Sundial. Beautiful view, but food was disgusting. It cost WAYYY too much to have teeny tiny AND nasty portions. Totally not worth it. With or without the view. Day 5: When I called for express checkout, not only was I given MORE misinformation saying that my deposit was paid in cash, but I had to call back TWICE for a bellhop because I waited and waited and one didn't come until the second call down. My company paid for my room on the company card, so I know the part about the cash wasn't true. However, just in case, I went to front desk while my ride to the airport waited for me for 20 MINUTES (between getting help at the desk and the bellhop taking forever). Of course, as with check in even though there were several people "working" I had to wait for the one person actually doing anything. Turns out, of course, the woman on the phone was totally wrong about the cash thing and I waited in that line (while my ride sat outside) for NO REASON. Wasting my time and my ride's time. Overall, WORST HOTEL STAY IN MY LIFE. Your customer service is non-existent and your staff is superfluously lazy and highly ill-informed. I am appalled that my job gave you all a penny. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH HOUSE KEEPING IN MY ROOM BECAUSE I LEFT MY BLACK HOODED VEST IN THE CLOSET WHEN I CHECKED OUT AT 10:00 AM. I TRIED TO CALL THE LOST AND FOUND THAT AFTERNOON ( 4:00 PM )BEFORE MY FLIGHT HOME, YOUR STAFF TOLD ME THAT THE HOUSE KEEPING STAFF HAVE LEFT FOR THE DAY SO I HAVE TO CHECK IT THE FOLLOWING DAY. I WAS FORTUNATE THAT MY ASSISTANT IS STILL STAYING AT YOUR HOTEL IN ROOM 1901. WHEN SHE INQUIRED THIS MORNING ABOUT MY VEST, SHE WAS TOLD IT WAS NOT THERE, I AM VERY SURPRISE TO GET THAT TYPE OF RESPONSE. I FEEL THAT THIS MATTER WAS NOT PROPERLY INVESTIGATED. I WAS HOPING THAT ONE OF YOUR MANAGEMENT WILL CONTACT ME ON THIS MATTER PERSONALLY. October 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper thin walls. Very busy and loud. I love SPG hotels however I just cannot recommend this hotel due to the fact it is just so noisy. Trying to get sleep here is virtually impossible! The staff is very receptive and the hotel is nice but forget about getting a good nights sleep. Rough hood too! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features i would came back again,very comfortable, geat view to the town from the room October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked in to Dirty Room I checked into the Westin at about 230 Saturday 10/11. I did a little work and then went about putting my things away. When I went to put my water in the fridge I found empty mini bar bottles in the fridge outside of it and underneath the desk. I threw them away thinking maybe housekeeping missed this. I went to lay down on the bed and immediately noticed yellow stains on the comforter! Apalled I called the service line and the lady apologized and when i requested for another room she told me she would have to call me back when a room became avaliabe since none were clean at the moment. I waited 45minutes and no call back. My sister finally arrived and she told me just to tell them to come clean the room while we we went out for lunch and shopping. This was around 4:30pm. When we returned to the room at 8pm the room had not been touched! the empty bottles were still where I left them and the dirty comforterwas still on teh bed. When my sister called down the lady told her nothing had been put in to come clean that room! I was upset! I called them right back and to my surprise no answer! The line rang and rang. I even attempted to call the 1800 number on my reservation but nothing! I ended up having to go down to the lobby to wait in line to speak with someone. The guy was very nice at the front desk and immediately apologized and moved us rooms. He then said he put a $40 credit on the account. What i realized at check out the next day was that the credit only applied to the hotel and would not be put back on my card. it was a bad experince for one night stay that should've went off without a hitch. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a great location There was no internet I the room. No hot tub October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, location and amazing Views Great hotel and excellent service. All hotel staff are super friendly and willing to help woth anything you need. Our team stayed there and I held a team meeting there and Emily was great. I also held a large customer event at the SunDial and Kim did an amazing job helping with the organization. Josh also did a great job helping me with packages I shipped beforehand, as FedEx sent them to Lost and Found. Not the hotel's fault, but the FedEx office is not that great. Slow service and the fact that they sent my shipment to lost and found after I specifically called them telling them to expect my packages and the dates I was arriving. They will charge you for basically doing their job. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Lost and Found program! In one of my recent visits, I had missed couple of items and the security department reached out to me and I was able to retrieve the items in my next visit. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel great, staff not so much My stay was overall satisfactory other than when I needed help getting directions from my room to the Sundial. I passed by an employee with the name tag Josh or Joshua. He had on a black suit and white shirt. I figured he could help me but when I attempted to ask him for directions he was very rude. He said he had another guest to attend to and could not stop to give me directions. He said I could ask the concierge desk but I didn't know where that was either! Westin needs better training for employees in how to speak to guests. That's my only complaint. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View Wonderful hotel and location! October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around First of all it was very convenient to the MARTA. It was close to shopping and restaurants. Also it was great to be near attractions, and places to walk. All the staff we encountered were very corgial and professional. The conference facilities were ample and comfortable. Tanks for a great stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing for a Westin I stay at a lot of Westins and have stayed here in the past. They gave us a room next to the elevator and it was so loud between that and street noise it made it difficult to relax. They couldn't/wouldn't switch our room. The computer system was down at the restaurants so they were extremely slow or closed and only had one server handling the entire bar/restaurant. She was working hard but couldn't keep up. It took over an hour to get food and beverages. Positives: Great gym and the room maid was very nice. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost & Found assistance Unbeknownst to me I left a cell phone battery charger in my room after I left. I was pleasantly surprised to hear from the hotel staff that I had lost it. It is now in the process of being returned. I wish all Starwood properties were this proactive and efficient. Looking forward to being reunited with my charger soon. Thanks Joshua. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I had left a pair of my tuxedo shoes in the room, and got an email the following day from Josh at the lost & found. They shipped back the shoes the same day. Great service. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary This was our first year anniversary and I wanted to take my fiance somewhere nice. The staff gave a impromptu upgrade to our room to help us celebrate!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be staying here again!! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay! Slight issue with my SPG account number not being added but this was fixed with a quick phone call. The room was quiet, comfortable, and the view was excellent. Will definitely come back! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Writing the review after my second stay at the hotel. Both times were awesome and both were also for concerts. The first was U2/Muse and the second was the Midtown Music Festival 2014. I have really enjoyed both stays and I have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Location is great, rooms are great, staff is great, great room views, close to a lot of stuff (MARTA, Georgia Dome, World of Coke, Aquarium, etc), bar is functional (nothing exceptional). However, what truly sets this hotel apart was the email I received after my last stay from security. I realized I had left a GoPro wall charger but was too far away to go back for it and was just going to order another. Before I could, I received an email from Joshua, Security Supervisor, stating that he felt I may have left something and to contact him regarding. Here is the email text, "Greetings, I believe that you or someone in your party may have left an item behind during your recent visit. If you would like to inquire further, please be inspired to contact me at the number below on Monday September 22st thru Wednesday September 24th between the hours of 6am to 430pm or you can reach out to me at my email address joshua.xxxx@westin.com. I would be delighted to assist you in any way possible. Be Well" So I did contact him. To my amazement, they are shipping the item to me FedEx. Joshua stated that "lost and found" was something a lot of hotels use to do but had gotten away from and he is trying to revive the practice. Way to go Joshua! I am very impressed. So, when in Atlanta for a downtown event, look no farther. I won't! Others have mentioned some negatives (parking, cost, etc). Maybe parking is expensive and maybe the rooms are expensive but I guess I expect that in DT Atlanta. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green feature We opted to take the "green feature" but were disappointed when trash was not collected daily. The room was not vacuumed during our 4 night stay. We only received 3 vouchers over the 4 night stay. I also was charged for internet service although it was covered by the conference I attended. After 2 attempts to get the charge reversed, it still appears on my card. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is filled with liars 1st I was charged for a fridge & microwave. I was told that it would take 3-5 days for a credit but my account was never credited. After I was home I got the run around. 2nd, on the main floor I was approached by a strange man begging me for $20, then he begged other people.. 3rd the hostess from the restaurant upstairs lied & threw my husband and I, & 2 other people out of the guests elevator because she didn't want it to make any other stops. I will never return. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convient We just had our first experience staying at the Westin, down town Atlanta. The staff is amazing , helpful and friendly . Rooms are very nice and clean , the view from our 52 floor room was stunning. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location The hotel has a great location. I did not like the $25.00 parking fee which I found to be excessive. Otherwise it was a good stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel! I have enjoyed staying at the Peachtree Westin in Atlanta several times. The rooms are so well appointed, clean and comfortable! The bed is heavenly! I was so impressed by the makeup mirror in the bathrooms that I ordered one for my home. It is well worth the extra charge to stay on a high floor. The views of beautiful Atlanta are superb! I really like the extra security that Westin provides requiring a room key swipe to reach the higher floors. Another security feature is the inside corridor that gets you to Peachtree Street. I must also say that the staff at the Peachtree Westin are so helpful and courteous. They seem genuinely concerned about meeting all your needs. If you get the chance, stay at this hotel! September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was not friendly or supportive I would think due to price this was a good hotel. Staff was not supportive. Called front desk 2x for assistance and never received help. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View/Comfy Bed This hotel had very homey accomodations. The bed was extremely comfortable. My only complaints came from where my room was (near th service elevator) which made it hard to sleep and the poor service we received at both restaurants. we actually left the sundial since no one came over to us for over 45 mins after we asked to order drinks. Other than that, great hotel! September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I travelled to Atlanta over the week end along with my family. I have booked for 2 rooms. One for my family and the other for my brothers family. I went to the hotel to check in around 2:15PM, I had to stand in line for almost 30 minutes to check in. The rooms are really good. I was staying just opposite to the ice vending machine, there is a bit of noise from it during the nights. Over all it is a good hotel. It is close proximity for most of the attractions and food. I really enjoyed some good food in and around Westin. After check out i saw that there is still 2, $50 authorization on my card, which is for 2 rooms and the hotel didn't remove the authorization. I have already prepaid for my booking. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dragon Con Home 4th year staying here for our annual Dragon Con trip. As always, the staff was fun, courteous and attentive. Rooms are comfy, floors are quiet even when there are parties and concerts in the ballrooms. Elevator wait times are minimal considering the amount of people in town for the event. We look forward to our stay next year and during future trips :) September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon Stay My friends and I stayed at the Westin this past weekend during dragoncon. We couldn't have been more pleased with the service and hotel itself. We got turn down service one night and the staff not only turned down their bed but also the air mattress we had on the floor! It was a very nice surprise. Every hotel staff member we came in contact with was very pleasant even on such a crazy jam packed weekend. Thank you Westin! September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel Hotel is centrally located and very comfortable. However, the front desk staff was inconsistent with their level of assistance. The cleaning staff was also inconsistent - my room wasn't cleaned once during a weekend stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Everything about this hotel is wonderful. The room, the bed, the view, the restaurants, the staff, the location and the list goes on and on. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View But Not Enough Mold in shower. Room directly across from noisy icemaker. Nice view of Atlanta from 58th floor. Friendly staff although we asked for a quiet room. September 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T01:04:25.938Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_1023, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>