The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 741 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay better everyone seems to have enjoted there stay, of course the Lady Bugs were a bit botersome. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Great room. Friendly staff. Treat platinum members well. Convenient location. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY and a 3:57am FIRE ALARM EVACUATION I had the most horrific time at this hotel. I LOVE the Westin, but this experience has made me think otherwise. There were loud unruling events held during my two day stay. I had to wear my earphones to sleep since the noise was so loud in the hotel. I asked for a higher floor but advised there were no more rooms. People were running up and down the halls. I was very tired from traveling and wanted to relax. Once I was able to get into a good sleep, the loud speakers started going off with sirens and alerting everyone to evacuate. After reaching the front of the hotel (via taking the stairs), All the guest waited in front of the hotel and NO ONE from the staff came out to talk to us. We all were looking through the glass seeing the housekeeping still cleaning the guest areas in the lobby. Well if it was not an emergency and people were still working like nothing was going on, someone should have come and told us. After 20 minutes someone yelled out, FALSE ALARM.The staff was not courteous and acted as if they could care less. After reaching my room, about 15 minutes later, the loud speakers started going off again saying it was an ALL CLEAR. Since there were so many people running around i guess it was expected to happen!! Very awful experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible night Could not sleep due to AC noise. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features available! The Westin Hotel has really comfortable beds and pillows. It is very close to the airport and a shuttle is available every 20 minutes. The staff is extremely helpful! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs improvement I travel often and stay in different places. Obviously we look for a good deal since I travel with my wife and 1 year old baby. We checked in at the Westin Altanta Airport later in the day and did not notice till late that our room was not cleaned properly or not at all. We found hair in the bathroom, on the bed and carpet. Our baby was crawling and picked up lots of hair on her clothes. We decided not to say anything till check out because it was late and we needed to put our baby in bed. The staff was great during check in, dinning, and check out. Definitely the rooms need to be cleaned. Quite disappointed with our stay in the room. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was one of my best Stays Ever! To the staff of the Westin Atlanta Airport , you all were awesome. From Darius that helped me with my bags upon my arrival, to the young man that checked me in and got me squared away in a very short time although the hotel was filled with several different events being hosted. There was a Family Reunion, The Nigerian Conference and I attended the BSI Conference so there was much activity out and about that weekend. But the staff was very professional always on top of every task. Ivan the bartender made sure to keep us all very happy as we lounged and just relaxed and met others at the bar. I would like for everyone to know if you happen to go to Atlanta for business, pleasure or for a special event try the Westin Atlanta it is people friendly, business casual, and family oriented and there is not too many hotels you can go to and get all three. This hotel is very clean, my room was spotless and the hotel is beautiful and you can tell immediately that the staff and management works very hard to keep it looking beautiful for their guest. The food was delicious and the prices were very affordable. I have never stopped or taken time out of my busy schedule to write a review but there was no way that I would pass up the chance to say something good about this hotel and their staff. They were the most friendly and beautiful people I have ever experienced at a hotel. Keep up the good work!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service frequently inadequate. First let me state that I stay over 100 nights a year and have now stayed at this property twice in the last 10 days. EACH time my flight came in the late evening I was unable to board the shuttle due to overcrowding. Each time there were about 10 others that were also stranded. Seeing the shuttle was full, I called the property to inquire whether an additional shuttle was being dispatched, and EACH time I was instructed to wait for the next one that would arrive in the next 15-20 minutes. I then asked to speak with a manager, and after some phone line transfer I was disconnected. By this time the next shuttle had arrived. The second time, essentially was a repeat of the first, however, the shuttle driver did enlist the help of shuttles of nearby properties. There still was not enough room for myself, my colleague, and a family of 5. So I called again, was told the same again, and asked for a manager again. This time I was connected with whom I was told was a manager. I asked if this is normal procedure to tell patrons to "just wait for the next shuttle." She denied that this was their procedure and would dispatch another shuttle. I leave it up to you whether you wish to stay here or not, but I would expect to wait at the airport curb for some time. Clearly there is an issue here. In these difficult economic times, I see very few businesses that can afford to be lax in customer service. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't feel like a guest When I 1st walked in the room it had a moldy smell to it. The chairs in the room was VERY dirty and had stains on them. I was scared to sit in them. When I went in the bathroom it was so small that the door hit my knee while I was sitting on the toilet. As I went to take my shower the shower head was spouting all over the wall outside the shower and in the vent inside the shower. That maybe where the funny moldy smell was coming from. The sink AND the tub was backed up and didn't flow down the drains properly. When I checked in I asked the gentleman at the front desk what time breakfast was and he told me 6:30am-10:30am...he never mentioned to me that there was a cost for breakfast. My husband went down the next morning grabbed a plate and made his breakfast and when he sat down someone then came over and told him "Oh the breakfast is $16.99." He almost choked on his food. $16.99 for eggs, hashbrowns, bagels, sausages, bacon, grits, oatmeal and fruit. OMG! You could go to IHOP and get a full layout for that price. They also charge $12.99 for Wi-Fi...McDonalds have Wi-Fi for free. I just couldn't believe the stuff they charged for and had the rooms looking like they did. When I checked out I told the front desk attendant about my issues, her response was thank you for telling me...I'll let them know. No apology nor was my stay adjusted for staying in such a hotel. I wasn't looking for anything free, but at least make me feel you guys were trying to rectify the situation. I will never stay at this hotel again. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAFF From the minute we walked into the WESTIN AIRPORT HOTEL in Atlanta Georgia........We were treated like royalty by every staff member.........Everyone went over and beyond to make our stay at the Westin the very best..............Excellent Customer Service..... August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and Friendly From start to finish, your staff was efficient and friendly. They were avaiable, but not intrusive and always ready with a smile. I love this property! August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay.... I stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport for one night for a business meeting. When I checked in, the line was long. When they finally attempted to check me in, they did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status. Additionally, she did not offer me an amenity as specified by the program. They woman that checked me in was very extraordinarily slow and seemed incapable of understanding my questions. When I got to the room, there was no stopper in the sink. The hotel is very dated and in need of a makeover. Also, there was no decaf coffee in the room. During the stay there was a power outage. The emergency generator powered one elevator and none of the rooms -only the hallways so I couldn't get any work done. After dinner (the restaurant was good) where I spent $150, I asked the front desk how to validate my guests' parking card. Nobody seemed to know. I finally went back to the restaurant and they did it for me. When I checked out, I was told that there was no way for me to get an invoice for my stay because the system was down. They did not offer to e-mail me an invoice. Nor do I have an invoice. The women at the front desk asked me "How was your stay?" I responded "Really Bad", and she said "OK." She seemed unconcerned about the fact that I told her that me stay was "Really Bad." In a nutshell, the front desk is not well trained in the check out or check in process. I have since called and left two messages for the general manager who has not called me back. I am generally very positive in my reviews, but this hotel is not one that I would recommend. It is far below the Starwood Westin standard for customer service. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very close to airport After missing connecting flight home, this hotel provided a great night's sleep before heading in the morning. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, facilities, and staff!!! It pays when you have a stay that exceeds your expectations. What's even better is when not just one but two or more staff members can go above and beyond. That exemplifies good leadership and staff members that are loyal to the brand. I want to personally thank Daniela and Mekayle for making my stay an unforgettable one through their great efforts of customer service. From greetings, to smiles, to seeing you walk by to the elevator bay and checking to see how your stay is. When there was a computer issue at check in they were both courteous, professional, and accommodating in their own separate way. They ensured I was aware and had my room available at time of promise. They collected my perishables and kept them refrigerated until my room was ready. As I waited at the bar with a delicious affordable meal, and a glass of wine they kept me updated on the status. Once the room was ready for check-in and the computer glitch was resolved Mekayle wasted no time retrieving my perishables and luggage to get me into my room. My only disappointment was the fact that I failed to bring any of my gold commendation cards with me to give to the both of them for making my stay a great one. These two are true to the brand by their actions and exhibit the character I would expect from Starwood, and they made my elite status feel worth it all. I've already booked my next stay and look forward to the great service offered by these two, the room cleanliness, the great food, bar, and facilities the Westin Atlanta airport Hotel offers. Leadership should be proud of these two great team members representing the staff. Thanks for making my elite status feel worth it all and my stay a memorable one. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BUGS IN ROOM I am a platinum member and stay in starwood hotels around the country and the world. I also spend about 275 days on the road each year in hotels. I have never experienced a bug infestation as i did at this hotel. I complained and they moved my 2 rooms and guess what more bugs !!!! i complained again and they said "its georgia and lady bug season get use to it". This is outrageous and is making me rethink my starwood membership December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Personalized Touches Make a Difference When checking in at 11pm, I was pleasantly greated by the front desk staff. The gentleman politely excused himself for a moment and returned with a bottle of water that was personalized just for me. It's these simple touches that sets the Westin apart from other hotels in the area. He then upgraded me to a suite, which was another unexpected surprise. I would also like to give a personal shout out to the shuttle drivers - they are "always" personable and pleasant. In the past 5 years of traveling to ATL almost every week, they have never let me down. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by PURE Room I had a pretty good experience with a Pure Room. A clean room with breathable air worth a little extra bucks for an upgrade. Recommended. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Me,my mom and my daughter arrived quite late after a flight to hopefully get a good nights sleep as we had an early departure. I have to say the hotel was beautiful but we were in a room that it seemed like it was party central. It's just not good to go to hotel for some piece and quiet and instead get people walking by talking very loud and doors slamming. Then around 3 am an alarm was set off and there was an announcement made that everything was checked and safe. I overheard the next morning that seems to take place often. Overall,this was not what I expected from a Westin. I have always wanted to stay in a Westin and this was the first experience. After staying at your hotel, I'm not sure I would stay again. Very dissapointed July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected I stayed here as a result of a mechanical difficulty - Delta paid. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, staff responsiveness and friendliness, shuttle service and overall facilities. Only disappointment was that the breakfast started later than I needed to leave for the airport in the morning and the grill at the small cafe was not functioning on the day of my departure. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed - Not a typical Westin experience We recently stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport hotel on Friday December 20th with my husband, mother in law and my six month old baby on our way to Southern Florida. I selected this hotel as being an SPG Gold member; I was able to use my points for this stay. Pro: Convenient location off highway Crib was waiting in our room Con: Called hotel from highway letting them know I’d be arriving around 2:30am, as we were running late (driving from Toronto). No one was outside to assist with my luggage, or valet my vehicle. Being an SPG Gold member has benefits of putting me on a top floor for preferred members – we were not put on this floor, unsure as why not (nor was there any complementary water in the room; something you get on preferred floor) No room upgrade was offered The Starbucks coffee in the room was expired (see picture)…called front desk, lady apologized and had coffee brought up to my room (regardless, still should have never happened) In the washroom, there was only one bar of soap on the bathroom sink (none in the shower) As it is a tiled shower, there is mold in the grout lines – seems dated compared to their other properties. I mentioned my issues at the front desk upon checkout, and the agent was unsure as to why I wasn’t put on the preferred floor, or why they didn’t offer me a room upgrade, as she said I should have been by being Gold. Good thing about Westin is that their staff are consistently polite to their guests, as the agent continued to “apologize” for my experience. My $16 self-park was compensated. As being a loyal SPG member, I took to twitter to share with other guests about some of my concerns. SPG tweeted me back asking for a direct message of all concerns from stay. SPG told me they would get back to me within five business days to the email I provided. The correspondence was on December 22, 2013 and as of today, January 4, 2014 and I still have unfortunately not heard back from them. I assume they will write back early next week, due to Christmas and New Years. If I had not used my points for this stay, I would be substantially more upset. I will never stay in this property again on my regular drives down to Florida, as I was that disappointed with this hotel experience. Definitely not a typical Westin experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you feel at home My experience with the Westin airport hotel was AWESOME!!! I cannot believe how great my experience was with everyone. from getting picked up in the shuttle at the airport to checkin to going into my clean and comfy room to the wonderful gentleman helping me with places to go! Everyone was sooo helpful and friendly! The hotel is beautiful and clean, the shuttle drivers are great and always available! They really do take care of their guests! Best hotel I've stayed in with a 5 star everything! Everyone who worked the day of sep 17 ( my birthday) , thx for making it extra special!! Give yourself a pat on the back for being awesome! September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with very nice and helpful staff The beds are so comfortable, and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The food in the lounge beat our expectations, and was delicious with generous servings. And, our waitress, Laurie, was delightful! August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE EXPERIENCE PROS: Great transportation service (Shuttle) Great Customer Service Average Facilities Cons: Room cleaning service below expected Hidden fees August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I stayed at this airport on the Sleep, Park, Fly Room rate. Fantastic hotel. The front desk representative Kim was incredibly friendly and even wrote me a note telling me to enjoy my stay in New York. The restaurant was excellent. It was busy, but the service was fast and the food was really good. The shuttle to the airport ran every 20 minutes. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the Westin is an excellent choice for a stay in the Atlanta area. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than Nought While this is an older hotel, it has been renovated in recent years. Needless to say, it is immediately accessible to ATL, as well as convenient to I-285, I-85, and I-75. Check-ins may be slow, as the hotel attracts plenty of less than seasoned travelers. With that said, the hotel does tend to recognize Starwood status and provide upgrades as appropriate/available. The recent renovations are a definite positive, although they cannot make up for the older bones of the hotel. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine, with a great variety of items included in the brunch, but the staff is very rules bound. Not the best, not the worst, but better than pre-renovation. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service Our large group had many demands and changes - they were all met with a "yes" and a smile. The staff was exceptional and truly made work a pleasure. I felt as though I was part of the team by the time I left, which is huge in my role as event manager. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by international business traveller The hotel was exactly as I expected it, great location, easily accessed, staff helpful, rooms are comfortable and well furnished, the bar staff were very customer focused, all in all a nice place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Travel to and from the Airport Excellent hotel with the benefit of early morning airport shuttles. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Space for Convention The hotel has the necessary meeting space for the convention we were attending and all the meeting rooms were on the same floor which made it very convenient for our group. HOWEVER, the sleeping room doors NEED some way to help with the Slamming door noise all night long when people come and go. Even if you hold the door and try to close it softly it doesn't help much. The hallways echo terribly. So it was not a very restful stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta Westin Review This Westin was reasonably priced, but there were a few details that showed me it was not up to Westin standards. The sheets were not as soft as I would have expected. The bathroom sink faucet seemed to leak all over the counter. The shower head looked like it could be replaced. When I ordered buffalo chicken flats from the bar, it was so salty, I really couldn't eat it. August 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>