The Westin Atlanta Airport

  • 4736 Best Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Geórgia
  • 30337
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government or state issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 740 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE EXPERIENCE PROS: Great transportation service (Shuttle) Great Customer Service Average Facilities Cons: Room cleaning service below expected Hidden fees August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy Room, Fridge empty, Need more towels On check-in, the process was smooth and the personnel were very friendly and welcoming. I was told that money would be held on my card for incidentals, but my room fridge was empty. The room was very comfy, especially the beds. I slept great. But, the one armchair was very dirty. The room was cleaned in a timely fashion and cleaned quite well. But when I asked for extra towels, they weren't provided. Maybe they forgot. The pool was clean and warm, and the hot tub was a perfect temperature. The workout room seemed newly equipped, and is very nice. Overall, a pretty good, relaxing experience. I'll be glad when my SPG points earn me an upgrade. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to stay nice hotel with very comfortable beds. If you like to watch the planes come and go an east facing room is ideal but it is not noisy. October 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check-in issues We've had great experiences with Westin hotels so our expectation was pretty high for this stay. Unfortunately, problems we encountered while checking in ruined our stay and will make me think twice about booking another stay at a Westin property. My wife and I with our two young and tired kids were checking in at around 11pm and ended up having to move rooms two times. The first room they gave us was not cleaned and did not have two double beds like we requested. The front desk had us go back down to get another room which turned out to be one that smelled like a smoking room. When we called the front desk to ask for another room, they told us to wait for someone to bring the key to a different room. We waited almost 20 mins and nobody came. The bellhop eventually let us in to another room. When we went back down to the front desk to have our room key replaced, the lady told us she cannot help us because she was busy. I had to explain to her our troubles and that I only needed a new key. We also met two other groups of guests who said that they also were given un-cleaned rooms. As I said, we've never had a bad experience with Westin so this was pretty disappointing. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING experience I arrived to the airport to find the shuttle was extremely easy to find and arrived with wonderful smiles and greetings from the hotel staff. Upon check-in, I was given the Delta shuttle schedule which I was about to ask for. I had forgotten my phone charger which was causing me a lot of stress due to flight plans the next day leading me to another city. The kind security gentlemen working the night of 11/14 (front desk thought his name was Mr. Truitt) brought up a box of chargers for me to borrow. I wanted to thank him with gratuity and he even refused and said it was his pleasure. I couldn't believe the hospitality he showed toward a complete stranger. The morning after my stay, the morning staff saw me standing at the door around 6am and offered to help me in many ways and their smiles really boosted my confidence and mood for the interview I was walking into. Without the kindness and genuine spirit to serve, I would not have gotten the job. I worked as a manager in hotels for about 5 years and would have been honored to have any of these individuals alongside of me and I know AMAZING service should always be recognized. Thank you Atlanta team for a memorable experience. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I had a wonderful stay at the Westin! It was very relaxing and the workout room and pool were fabulous! April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend Westin I was very pleased with the service, room and the dining. I would recommed the Westin to everyone. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Personalized Touches Make a Difference When checking in at 11pm, I was pleasantly greated by the front desk staff. The gentleman politely excused himself for a moment and returned with a bottle of water that was personalized just for me. It's these simple touches that sets the Westin apart from other hotels in the area. He then upgraded me to a suite, which was another unexpected surprise. I would also like to give a personal shout out to the shuttle drivers - they are "always" personable and pleasant. In the past 5 years of traveling to ATL almost every week, they have never let me down. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay better everyone seems to have enjoted there stay, of course the Lady Bugs were a bit botersome. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service Our large group had many demands and changes - they were all met with a "yes" and a smile. The staff was exceptional and truly made work a pleasure. I felt as though I was part of the team by the time I left, which is huge in my role as event manager. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Travel to and from the Airport Excellent hotel with the benefit of early morning airport shuttles. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Great room. Friendly staff. Treat platinum members well. Convenient location. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Me,my mom and my daughter arrived quite late after a flight to hopefully get a good nights sleep as we had an early departure. I have to say the hotel was beautiful but we were in a room that it seemed like it was party central. It's just not good to go to hotel for some piece and quiet and instead get people walking by talking very loud and doors slamming. Then around 3 am an alarm was set off and there was an announcement made that everything was checked and safe. I overheard the next morning that seems to take place often. Overall,this was not what I expected from a Westin. I have always wanted to stay in a Westin and this was the first experience. After staying at your hotel, I'm not sure I would stay again. Very dissapointed July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by international business traveller The hotel was exactly as I expected it, great location, easily accessed, staff helpful, rooms are comfortable and well furnished, the bar staff were very customer focused, all in all a nice place to stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOISY and a 3:57am FIRE ALARM EVACUATION I had the most horrific time at this hotel. I LOVE the Westin, but this experience has made me think otherwise. There were loud unruling events held during my two day stay. I had to wear my earphones to sleep since the noise was so loud in the hotel. I asked for a higher floor but advised there were no more rooms. People were running up and down the halls. I was very tired from traveling and wanted to relax. Once I was able to get into a good sleep, the loud speakers started going off with sirens and alerting everyone to evacuate. After reaching the front of the hotel (via taking the stairs), All the guest waited in front of the hotel and NO ONE from the staff came out to talk to us. We all were looking through the glass seeing the housekeeping still cleaning the guest areas in the lobby. Well if it was not an emergency and people were still working like nothing was going on, someone should have come and told us. After 20 minutes someone yelled out, FALSE ALARM.The staff was not courteous and acted as if they could care less. After reaching my room, about 15 minutes later, the loud speakers started going off again saying it was an ALL CLEAR. Since there were so many people running around i guess it was expected to happen!! Very awful experience. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible night Could not sleep due to AC noise. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I stayed at this airport on the Sleep, Park, Fly Room rate. Fantastic hotel. The front desk representative Kim was incredibly friendly and even wrote me a note telling me to enjoy my stay in New York. The restaurant was excellent. It was busy, but the service was fast and the food was really good. The shuttle to the airport ran every 20 minutes. The hotel grounds are really nice, and the Westin is an excellent choice for a stay in the Atlanta area. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs improvement I travel often and stay in different places. Obviously we look for a good deal since I travel with my wife and 1 year old baby. We checked in at the Westin Altanta Airport later in the day and did not notice till late that our room was not cleaned properly or not at all. We found hair in the bathroom, on the bed and carpet. Our baby was crawling and picked up lots of hair on her clothes. We decided not to say anything till check out because it was late and we needed to put our baby in bed. The staff was great during check in, dinning, and check out. Definitely the rooms need to be cleaned. Quite disappointed with our stay in the room. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Space for Convention The hotel has the necessary meeting space for the convention we were attending and all the meeting rooms were on the same floor which made it very convenient for our group. HOWEVER, the sleeping room doors NEED some way to help with the Slamming door noise all night long when people come and go. Even if you hold the door and try to close it softly it doesn't help much. The hallways echo terribly. So it was not a very restful stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was one of my best Stays Ever! To the staff of the Westin Atlanta Airport , you all were awesome. From Darius that helped me with my bags upon my arrival, to the young man that checked me in and got me squared away in a very short time although the hotel was filled with several different events being hosted. There was a Family Reunion, The Nigerian Conference and I attended the BSI Conference so there was much activity out and about that weekend. But the staff was very professional always on top of every task. Ivan the bartender made sure to keep us all very happy as we lounged and just relaxed and met others at the bar. I would like for everyone to know if you happen to go to Atlanta for business, pleasure or for a special event try the Westin Atlanta it is people friendly, business casual, and family oriented and there is not too many hotels you can go to and get all three. This hotel is very clean, my room was spotless and the hotel is beautiful and you can tell immediately that the staff and management works very hard to keep it looking beautiful for their guest. The food was delicious and the prices were very affordable. I have never stopped or taken time out of my busy schedule to write a review but there was no way that I would pass up the chance to say something good about this hotel and their staff. They were the most friendly and beautiful people I have ever experienced at a hotel. Keep up the good work!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle service frequently inadequate. First let me state that I stay over 100 nights a year and have now stayed at this property twice in the last 10 days. EACH time my flight came in the late evening I was unable to board the shuttle due to overcrowding. Each time there were about 10 others that were also stranded. Seeing the shuttle was full, I called the property to inquire whether an additional shuttle was being dispatched, and EACH time I was instructed to wait for the next one that would arrive in the next 15-20 minutes. I then asked to speak with a manager, and after some phone line transfer I was disconnected. By this time the next shuttle had arrived. The second time, essentially was a repeat of the first, however, the shuttle driver did enlist the help of shuttles of nearby properties. There still was not enough room for myself, my colleague, and a family of 5. So I called again, was told the same again, and asked for a manager again. This time I was connected with whom I was told was a manager. I asked if this is normal procedure to tell patrons to "just wait for the next shuttle." She denied that this was their procedure and would dispatch another shuttle. I leave it up to you whether you wish to stay here or not, but I would expect to wait at the airport curb for some time. Clearly there is an issue here. In these difficult economic times, I see very few businesses that can afford to be lax in customer service. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by small rooms, ac was not adequate, could not play cards in lobby w/ family this was not the right room for the event. even so, the rooms were small and the ac in our room 405, did not cool adequately over the entire four days. had it serviced and still no change. would not recommend the hotel except if needed in an emergency. not family friendly. disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Atlanta Westin Review This Westin was reasonably priced, but there were a few details that showed me it was not up to Westin standards. The sheets were not as soft as I would have expected. The bathroom sink faucet seemed to leak all over the counter. The shower head looked like it could be replaced. When I ordered buffalo chicken flats from the bar, it was so salty, I really couldn't eat it. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff at this hotel accommodated every request we made with a pleasurable interaction. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Smelled Like Smoke Everything was as expected with the exception of my room smelling like smoke. After a long day of travel the last thing you want is to enter your hotel room and have it smell like smoke. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't feel like a guest When I 1st walked in the room it had a moldy smell to it. The chairs in the room was VERY dirty and had stains on them. I was scared to sit in them. When I went in the bathroom it was so small that the door hit my knee while I was sitting on the toilet. As I went to take my shower the shower head was spouting all over the wall outside the shower and in the vent inside the shower. That maybe where the funny moldy smell was coming from. The sink AND the tub was backed up and didn't flow down the drains properly. When I checked in I asked the gentleman at the front desk what time breakfast was and he told me 6:30am-10:30am...he never mentioned to me that there was a cost for breakfast. My husband went down the next morning grabbed a plate and made his breakfast and when he sat down someone then came over and told him "Oh the breakfast is $16.99." He almost choked on his food. $16.99 for eggs, hashbrowns, bagels, sausages, bacon, grits, oatmeal and fruit. OMG! You could go to IHOP and get a full layout for that price. They also charge $12.99 for Wi-Fi...McDonalds have Wi-Fi for free. I just couldn't believe the stuff they charged for and had the rooms looking like they did. When I checked out I told the front desk attendant about my issues, her response was thank you for telling me...I'll let them know. No apology nor was my stay adjusted for staying in such a hotel. I wasn't looking for anything free, but at least make me feel you guys were trying to rectify the situation. I will never stay at this hotel again. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not follow the great Westin brand This hotel was dirty and tired. Food was terrible - I could not eat the room service sandwich I ordered. Staff was nice but could not make up for the overall dinginess of the hotel. I realize it is an airport hotel, but compared to the Detroit Westin - well, you can't! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by reunion planner From the beginning of the negotiations and meetings before the actual sales agreement your hotel team worked hard to make this event happen . During the reunion all our needs were met . Your point of contact staff made our participants feel like family as they catered to all our needs. This is our 68th reunion and because of your staff it was the most satisfying for all our veterans and families. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Stay.... I stayed at the Westin Atlanta Airport for one night for a business meeting. When I checked in, the line was long. When they finally attempted to check me in, they did not acknowledge my Starwood Platinum status. Additionally, she did not offer me an amenity as specified by the program. They woman that checked me in was very extraordinarily slow and seemed incapable of understanding my questions. When I got to the room, there was no stopper in the sink. The hotel is very dated and in need of a makeover. Also, there was no decaf coffee in the room. During the stay there was a power outage. The emergency generator powered one elevator and none of the rooms -only the hallways so I couldn't get any work done. After dinner (the restaurant was good) where I spent $150, I asked the front desk how to validate my guests' parking card. Nobody seemed to know. I finally went back to the restaurant and they did it for me. When I checked out, I was told that there was no way for me to get an invoice for my stay because the system was down. They did not offer to e-mail me an invoice. Nor do I have an invoice. The women at the front desk asked me "How was your stay?" I responded "Really Bad", and she said "OK." She seemed unconcerned about the fact that I told her that me stay was "Really Bad." In a nutshell, the front desk is not well trained in the check out or check in process. I have since called and left two messages for the general manager who has not called me back. I am generally very positive in my reviews, but this hotel is not one that I would recommend. It is far below the Starwood Westin standard for customer service. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, facilities, and staff!!! It pays when you have a stay that exceeds your expectations. What's even better is when not just one but two or more staff members can go above and beyond. That exemplifies good leadership and staff members that are loyal to the brand. I want to personally thank Daniela and Mekayle for making my stay an unforgettable one through their great efforts of customer service. From greetings, to smiles, to seeing you walk by to the elevator bay and checking to see how your stay is. When there was a computer issue at check in they were both courteous, professional, and accommodating in their own separate way. They ensured I was aware and had my room available at time of promise. They collected my perishables and kept them refrigerated until my room was ready. As I waited at the bar with a delicious affordable meal, and a glass of wine they kept me updated on the status. Once the room was ready for check-in and the computer glitch was resolved Mekayle wasted no time retrieving my perishables and luggage to get me into my room. My only disappointment was the fact that I failed to bring any of my gold commendation cards with me to give to the both of them for making my stay a great one. These two are true to the brand by their actions and exhibit the character I would expect from Starwood, and they made my elite status feel worth it all. I've already booked my next stay and look forward to the great service offered by these two, the room cleanliness, the great food, bar, and facilities the Westin Atlanta airport Hotel offers. Leadership should be proud of these two great team members representing the staff. Thanks for making my elite status feel worth it all and my stay a memorable one. July 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>