The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 947 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Westin Standard Westin fare. Only complaint is the use of beach towel cards. Most nicer hotels have abandoned this and it is extremely annoying to be handed towel cards. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Experience Everything about the hotel was great. i.e., staff, facilities, food etc. The Greeter(initials CJ) in the Relish Burger Bistro restaurant was very nice and very friendly. The staff members who discussed & arranged the various tours were very helpful. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay I was only here for one night and I had received an email two days before arriving that my suite upgrade request could not be accommodated. That tends to happen at large resort hotels with high demand so I was not too disappointed. However, my check-in experience was a tad too long. Thanks to Chelsea, one of the outstanding concierges, who kept me sane while waiting. But it was worth the wait as I had a ocean front room in the Towers building. Another nice platinum benefit was the complimentary breakfast. The restaurants and bars at this resort are quite good. I also had time to enjoy the Westin Fitness area and the Spa which is outstanding. Check-out also took a bit too long. I don't like taking advantage of the Express checkout as I like to have either a printed copy of the bill or an email copy. Aside from the waiting to check-in and check-out, the rest of my short stay time here was wonderful. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "resort" Amenities and front desk staff Upon check in the gentleman who checked me in was fantastic very helpful and informative! He told me upon inquiry that if I desired a late check out that I just need to call the morning of check out and inform them, since I was interested in taking a tour that departed very early the morning of check out and wasn't 100% on the arrival time. When I called the morning of check out the lady who answered the phone was incredibly callous and condescending like as if I should have known better even though I informed her I was advised otherwise. The day of check in I also had a Spa appointment my flight was delayed and when I had called to inform the spa they were incredibly helpful and understanding. I even skipped checkout upon arrival to ensure I wouldn't be late for my reservation dragging my luggage through the grounds up to the spa as I couldn't locate a bellhop. The staff who greeted me for the most part was amazing; however when I explained my situation again the lady at the front desk said well we can put your luggage in that closet behind you but were not responsible for it at all. Then she asked if I had anything valuable in my luggage it made me a bit uncomfortable I feel like that could have been handled a little bit better. The spa was completely perfect as was every staffer and esthetician! When I was finished and checked into my room getting settled in I noticed some none of the resort perks were in the room i.e. the Westin bag. When I called the front desk to inquire I was informed I needed to retrieve it from the concierge desk. I then waited in line for 45 minutes at the concierge desk to get the bag, personally if you’re going to charge a resort fee for things like this they should already be in the room at check in especially if there is only one concierge member at the desk that's just an inconvenience and poor customer service. Also shuttle service to and from the hotel would be fantastic! Otherwise the entire experience was keeping with the typical standards one would expect from the Westin brand, keep up the great work! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation This was my very first Westin Maui Resort & Spa experience, and it was wonderful! It started off with Pierceson (sp?) at the Front Desk. Very personable, helpful and knowledgable. He placed us in the older tower with a phenomenal view. We had breakfast at Burger Bistro the next morning for the breakfast buffet. There was many different choices to choose from that my stomach couldn't fit them all! Our waitress, Faith, was very helpful and full of Aloha spirit! After breakfast we headed to the pool for a swim. We were there for about 4 hours and it was unfortunate because my family and friends were there with us and not one pool server came to greet us. However, I did make my way to the Colonade (?) to enjoy a Starbucks. Joseph helped us there and was very nice, quick with responding to our needs and took our order. Although the pool server didn't help us, could have enhanced our poolside experience, but it didn't ruin our entire stay. I say "thumbs up" to the Westin Maui Resort & Spa! November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful beach and facilities Excellent breakfast omelet chef, fresh fruit and beautiful pools. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First " impression of Maui " It was a wonderful time we celebrated our 8th wedding anniversary at Westin Maui R&Spa. Much mahalos to Ms Lonisia for setting us a comfi room overviewing its resort and almost full ocean view on 7th floor..Housekeeping lady was nice and very accomodating to keep our room clean. Buffet was a bum, local food..and parking..not a problem at all. And the resort itself,,thrilling and next to ocean breeze..WOW! Staff were great ! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Resort My fiancee and I spent three wonderful nights at this resort. Tee staff, especially, the beach staff where very accommodating. Marshall and his team at the beach/pool do a great job making sure you have the amenities for a first class beach vacation. I highly recommend getting a beach side view room as the view and sound of the ocean are amazing October 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Vacation Great view. Most relaxing surroundings. WONDERFUL PLACE TO UNWIND.. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here When On Maui!! I have lived in Hawaii for 30 years & have stayed many times @ several fine Westin properties. Our faves are the St Regis on Kauai & the Royal Hawaiian in Waikiki - both 5* experiences every time. This beat up old property is another story. Upon check in - no SPG recognition - no upgrade & our room looked over a huge roof and parking area. No view! Called a "partial ocean view." Huh? After day one and complaints to management staff - they moved our room to a handicapped "jr Suite" @ 9 PM with us departing the next morning @ 10AM. This room was newer but make us move @ that hour. Then to add insult to injury - they charged us $18 for Valet parking when we were forced to by staff cause self-parking lot was "full." Valet said, "no worries - I am writing No Charge on your ticket - so it's free!" Yeah right! My wife & I were really looking forward to our stay w R&R and they ruined Maui for us. Will never return to this dinosaur. Really frustrating & disappointing! October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - But no SPG recognition Overall the hotel stay was nice. The beach and pools were excellent. Breakfast and drinks were also really good and a highlight of our stay. We didn't spend much time in the room because we were unimpressed with it (noisy refrigerator and ground floor). Between it being our honeymoon, my platinum status, and my 100th Westin stay as they notified me checking in- I thought we would get upgraded or something special other than 1 free breakfast a day which is their standard amenity- Nope. If you were expecting special treatment for your status- be prepared to be disappointed. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Great open-air lobby with lots of 'tropical flair'. Room and bed were very comfortable and clean. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfecy position We have stayed at this hotel several times and always find it really good. It is ideally located on the beach next to Whalers Village with black rock a short walk away. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great service We travel to Maui 2 to 3 times per year. This hotel is right in the middle of the best beach. Dawn Jacinto, At the front desk is always there if we have any needs. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Celebration My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Spa & Resort in Maui. We stayed for 10 days and had the most fantastic time. The staff was very friendly, curtious and extremely helpful. The restaurants were wonderful and the Spa was very relaxing. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Member not given my points First time in Hawaii for myself and husband, we were celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary. Hotel was ok, but upon checking out they could not redeem my points for our prepaid room. I've called customer service as did my travel agent to no avail. After costly upgrades to oceanview and price paid per night, this is not acceptable. I will not stay at a Westin/Starwood property again. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing there was black hair in the shower that was not ours on the first day there. No apologies at all from anyone. We were offered to move rooms or have housekeeping come clean the shower. this is after I was already in it showering and this was so gross. not one apology. of course we moved rooms but very disappointing. Housekeeping turned the duvet cover over one day, there was blood on it(NOT OURS!!!). housekeeping came the next day and simply turned it back to the nonbloody side. we walked in the room and said how gross that was and how it needed to be changed and the housekeeper said she thought it was chocolate sauce so that is why she flipped the cover. it was clearly not chocolate sauce and it was NOT our blood. Yuck again. Then we were at the buffet one morning and the man making omelets outside was wiping his brow and face of sweat with his bare hand as he was cooking. he was then reaching for ingredients to make the omelets and serve them. This was disgusting. I informed the restaurant manager who told me she informed the head chef. she had an omelet made for me in the kitchen. With ebola and other diseases out there I thought this was disgusting. And he wiped his face and brown TWICE of sweat as I stood there watching him make omelets. I did get an apology and told it was addressed but as your guest I was disgusted. I am an ob gyn physician I have stayed at the westin maui and your westin ocean villas many times many times. we go to hawaii yearly. I was very disappointed in the lack of hygiene in your hotel and how your management addressed these issues with us. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in Kaanapali This was our third stay at the hotel and it did not disappoint. We had a great upgrade to an oceanfront room on the SPG floor. For the platinum option, the full breakfast buffet is now available (previously it was only the cold portion) and there were many choices. The price of the food and drinks in the restaurants was reasonable. The only hiccup was keys that did not want to work in the locks one day but this was resolved. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing, enjoyable stay. Excellent. One of the better maintained hotels in MAUI with a friendly customer service staff. Would of been nicer if our bottle of wine and chocolates arrival gift were presented nicer rather than just brought to our door. Also a little table and chair or two in the room would be nice. However, this did not detract from the stay .EXCELLENT GREAT EXPERIENCE...... October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the emenities LOVED the pools and quiet a/c smoke-free room, front desk service was impressive and went above and beyond, express service was very polite and helpful as was the concierge, wait staff at the restaurants and at the pool were very attentive. HATED the parking!!! Too tight of spaces! Our car got dented TWICE - big dents!!! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Ever!” I am Platinum for life with starwood and I have to say this was my best stay at this property yet,I have been staying here since 2004 2-4 times per year. They are in the process of renovating the property completely ,so it will be even better next year! I think the reason this stay was so wonderful is because the service was even better than it usual. I want to give my special thanks to SuLin the VIP director for all her help.The restaurant staff,Chef Jen,Nate ,Loraine,Faithe,Carlito,Juan and many more were wonderful day after day for making our stay special. Room Tip: there are two towers the beach tower and the ocean tower,I always stay in the beach tower however th... October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort and Enjoyable Stay We really enjoyed our stay. The resort is beautiful in every way - the view, the pool, the beach, the entrance/lobby, the room. The location is also great, right next to Whalers Village for shopping and great restaurants. Plus, the food from Relish Burger Bistro onsite was really good (we had nachos, a burger and BBQ pork sliders) - especially the burger, yum. The only drawback for us was that our room didn't have a bathtub, which would have been nice for our two young children. But, no complaints about the quality of the resort. We live on Maui and this was our first time to the Westin Maui. The kids loved the pool and the waterslide and we loved the beauty of the property. Also, the beds were really comfortable, especially the pillows and comforters. We'll definitely be back. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review The view was fantastic as well as the outside resort area. The room was average with no extra perks provided. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Upon check in, however, the front desk informed me that Gold Starwood members did not receive the same priority level as other guests.The points traded for an ocean view room was not worth it. In fact, the amount of points to stay there more than doubled since my stay in 2013. I was told this was due to the resort's reclassification. Later, I spoke with an assistant manager and he was helpful with my concerns. Other than the beautiful lobby, pool, and other outside areas, the room and my stay did not match the points traded. The restaurant service was slow and the food was cold. We decided to eat elsewhere for the remainder of our vacation. The shuttle to various places was appreciated and the drivers were awesome. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a SPG Gold Member comment Excellent hotel, nice pools, good restaurant and great amendities. Newly renovated tower guest room needs attention. Super noisy air conditioning system. Good idea to separate toilet/shower from wash basin. Wash basin should be enclosed and part of washroom and should not wide opened to the bedroom. Whoever washing up, brush teeth, blow dry hair will definitely make too much noise to the other occupant who could be still asleep. House keeping staffs manner is poor, impolite and that needs improvement. Front desk staffs also not providing the usual SPG high level of recognition to SPG gold member. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin Resort Paradise without even leaving the property! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing The hotel offers several areas to hang out for all ages. There is a kids pool and bigger pool for older guests. Awesome snorkeling at the beach. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, old & tired facility The staff from check-in, to pool side service, to the restaurants, to housekeeping were great! Unfortunately the wing we stayed in has yet to be updated so if you are into popcorn ceilings, no fan in the bathroom, and a peeling balcony this is the place for you! The amenities were inconsistent, 2 complimentary bottled waters-yes! Bathrobes for use while staying there-no! So weird! We had purchased the 35% off dining package which seemed like it would be a great deal but all the fine print made it a joke...available only at certain restaurants, for lunch or dinner only, and does not include alcohol. Part of the resort fee includes a free professional photograph. The photographer was pretty unpleasant and when we told her we were checking out later that day she informed us there was no way she could get us our free picture but she could ship it for $15. Hmmm either communicate better about how long the process takes or maybe just skip offering this "amenity" all together. There are so many great hotels on Maui we were disappointed we used up a couple days of our trip at this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an experience! I am a lifetime Platinum member and we had the experience of a lifetime. From the amazing ocean front suite upgrade to the pool cabanas to the complimentary full buffet breakfast everything was extraordinary. The staff were all very cordial and helpful. We would like to get used to this and plan to come back for 10days in April 2015. We want more of the same! September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average While we did enjoy our stay, after all this is Hawaii, I wouldn't say I was particularly overwhelmed with this hotel. Staff service was mediocre at best, and there is very limited dining options. I'm unsure what is happening with Relish, as it seems to occupy two spaces at the hotel (poolside and beach side). I wished for more dining options, something higher scale than Relish, where the food was average and the alcoholic beverages seemed to lack anything more than fruit juice. However, I would still recommend the hotel as the beach and pool are lovely. September 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th Birthday The Westin is THE bomb-diggity! They treated my husband and I VERY well (last time too!) for my birthday trip! Got upgraded 4 levels into a very nice room, and the sunset was right smack in front of us every night! It was awesome! and not 30 minutes into room a very nice cake was delivered (they delivered another one on my birthday too...waiting in the room for me)!! We opted out of room service to "go green" and got a $5 coupon daily that was most helpful at the Pool/ Relish. All staff treated us well and we had a very nice time! It's a beautiful location and their pool ROCKS!!! Can't wait to go back! September 17, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:10:09.916-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_947, tr_947
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 33 next>>