The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 830 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel staff were available when needed but not intrusive into your daily plans. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAIL We came here during our multi island honeymoon. I could not have possibly been more disappointed. We got there early and were given no upgrade for being gold members or being on our honeymoon. Our room was not ready till almost 5 and at this point it was still dirty. We pulled back the covers to find hair in our bed. I was not given a refund for that night, but after calling SPG directly to go around the front desk, I was allowed to cancel my room for the remainder of our stay and we found better accommodations else ware. Not what I would have expected from a Westin and definitely not what I would expect for the nightly rate. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great outdoors the pool was spectacular for the children and adults also..kind and happy staff August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property Recently stayed at the Westin following a wedding in Waikiki and it was just the getaway we needed. We've stayed at this property twice in the last 2 years. As a platinum member, I greatly appreciate the suite upgrade and welcome amenity sent by the hotel GM. The grounds are excellent, food is really good and the location is simply superb. Make sure you get your wristband from the towel desk if you plan to ride slide and also reserve your chairs and umbrella ahead of time. The sand is incredibly hot if you've never been to Maui. Also, you can pick up cheap snorkel gear from Safeway and use through out your trip. We will definitely be staying here again. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel with a beautiful Lobby The reviews about the hotel were more or less dead on. Got lucky and upgraded to the Beach Tower, however got stuck on the 2nd floor looking onto a roof. Location is great for snorkeling at Blackrock (better snorkeling than St. Johns, Cayman Islands, St. Maarten, Thailand, etc.) especially if you have fins to go out to the end. Being on the Western side of Maui, beaches weren't that great and due to the traffic, is a real pain to get to from airport, nicer beaches, Hana highway, etc. Room was a standard Westin room/decor and was clean. Staff were friendly, but no real platinum recognition even with the resort fee. The add-on benefits for platinums were a bit weak (e.g. discounts to certain food areas, spa, shops, and premium internet access). The parking is also very hectic and will get full by dinner time. Valet parking is free when the self-park lot gets full, but nobody will tell you that until after you've spent a lot of effort trying to find a self-park space. On the positive side, this hotel has one of the nicest lobbys i've seen at any starwood. March 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment Stayed @ this property 10 days in late July/early August 2013. *20 minute wait at check in as only one check in position open for all. *Not provided best available room for Starwood member and had to request a change after registration. *Was told no upgrade available, but other guests provided such. *Constant construction noise of drilling, hammering, equipment unloading and solvent smell making room and balcony unusable every weekday of stay from 9 to 5. 2+ hour wait for a 2 hamburger meal which was never delivered. *Ordered out of, made to move from and denied use of half of pool facility for half day without any prior notification so a private party could have exclusive use. This facility is much more concerned with Corporate clients than customers. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaii Vacation I was a little nervous reserving this hotel as some of the reviews are not favorable. However, everything about our stay at this hotel was fantastic. Upon check in, we were upgraded to a better room on a higher floor. We stayed in the Beach Tower which has slightly larger rooms which was great for 2 adults and a ten year old. The room was clean and functional. Housekeepng was great. The pools were fantastic and the restaurants very good. But the best part of this hotel is the location. Walk south on the beach and the waves break so surfing is descent and walk north on the beach to the Sheraton and snokel right off the beach. The hotel is next to Whalers Village, which can be noisy in the morning with delivery trucks but the convenience of the shopping and restaurants is worth the slight noise. The fitness center is great and my wife also enjoyed the spa. Take the negative reviews with a grain a salt as many people travel here and spend a lot of money and expect the best and sometimes mistakes are made, but this hotel is very nice and should be considered if staying in west Maui. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Experiences The Hotel itself is beautiful and lush. I think it is the best on the Kaanapali strand. However, I was disappointed when I checked in and was assigned a tiny room directly across from the service elevator. During the 10 minutes I was in the room, the noise coming from the elevator was virtually non-stop. When I made the reservations months earlier< I was promised a nice room with a great view. I paid the extra. I was reassigned a room over some machinery that ran constantly and did not get much sleep. It was so noisy. I was so disappointed but tried to make the best of it. The concierges were great and very helpful and I was impressed how organized your pool staff was. However, I did not like the fact that I had to pay for lounges and umbrellas for the beach as well as daily resort fee. I felt that your hand was in my pocket and I was being taken advantage of. The resort fee should have covered these charges. The parking attendants were gracious and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed myself in spite of getting little sleep due to noise. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled rooms nice; bathroom not designed for women October 2013 stay. Lovely remodeled rooms, but the shower is impossible for ladies who wish to shave their legs. There was no tub, which was OK for our short stay. We had an ocean view immediately above the tree the birds roost in overnight. When the birds arrive around 5pm, the noise is deafening. Forget about sitting on your lanai until later in the evening. We will stay at the Sheraton in the future. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no match for the Westin Maui Resort! I am addicted to the Westin Maui Resort! I have been coming here for about 6 years and this year I even made two trips to the resort. The service, the surroundings, the pampering are unparalleled by any other resort I've been to in the US and Europe. Jose, one of the bartenders at Uno's bar, is the best in customer service and really knows how to make you feel at home. Giadee, behind the front desk, is a master at making your stay go beyond your highest expectations. All in all, you will not find a more relaxing, comforting and memorable experience than a stay at the Westin Maui Resort. I know I'll continue coming back. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I come here several times a year and I cry when I leave because I NEVER want to leave. It is soooo relaxing and soooo comfortable. I usually ALWAYS extend my stay further. I have never been disappointed. Also, the spa is WONDERFUL and should be rated as #1. I live on Maui and have been to all the hotels and spa's. Westin in Maui is the BEST!!! ...the spa is #1 too!!! Also, food is abundant and good tasting. Great fun place and activities for the kids too. Westin is located in walking distances to lots of shops, restaurants and activities. Get your money worth by staying here. You will never be disappointed. :-) PS: We can't wait until we visit with the Westin again. October 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement. Our stay started with getting rid of 5 moths flying around the room and calling the front desk to have someone look at the a/c. A total of 11 months were in the room during the trip. After having a serviceman there for an hour he cleaned out the filter that had not been cleaned for a while. It helped a little. The ice bucket had not been cleaned in weeks and the ice tongs were rusty and disgusting. The swimming pool areas are amazing and restaurants are great. So spend as little time in the rooms as possible. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-cation Our 10 year old niece was visiting from the east coast and had never been to a Westin before. From the moment we checked in up until the very last moment of our stay - she had a fabulous time and gave is a 100 stars (out of a 1 to 10 scale). We have stayed here multiple times and have always loved it - but now we got to enjoy it through the eyes of a child. The pools are outstanding and being so very close the one of the best beaches in the world is a bonus! The staff was all very friendly and accommodating and helpful. We did have a little challenge with getting our lunch order in by the pool. There seemed to be too few servers for the pool side service... but, again - our niece had the fish tacos and said it was "worth the wait". Thank you for a memorable stay-cation for us and a wonderful introduction to The Westin for our niece. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the Bad I am a platinum member with SPG and have stayed at some very nice hotels around the world. This hotel is my #1 choice for best location. The pool is the best on the beach strip, and the hotel theme fits its tropical landscape. The rooms are nice and well maintained. The hotel is very adult and family friendly. The location is great with many restaurants and shops just a walk away. The beach and water are fabulous with many excursions awaiting to be booked. Many great ocean view rooms. Food is pricey, but if you buy the right dish, it's worth the bill. There are some areas of improvement. Customer service didn't meet my expectations. Long lines at front desk. Staff is unfamiliar with their own policies. Room service is slow to respond to requests.While you are promised certain discounts, amenities, products, etc., unless you ask for them, they are never mentioned. Ultimately, this hotel doesn't cater to Platinum and Gold members. I didn't receive the room suite upgrade I solicited (even using my 10 suite upgrades), bottled waters, platinum front desk line, free continental breakfast, and other complimentary items for Gold and Platinum members at other SPG hotels. Even though I agreed to the $25/night resort fee, all of the items included in the fee would have been complimentary at other hotels for platinum members. Paying this fee should be waived for your most valued customers. A few weeks after my stay, I expressed my concerns to management, and they went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. March 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disengaged staff There seems to be a lack of morale at this resort -which started the moment we checked in. No aloha or welcome, just a non interested employee. After just spending a week in Waikiki, the contrast in graciousness was disconcerting. The room was nice but when it was later cleaned, the staff left the comforters on the floor and glasses were never replaced. The elevators in our tower were constantly out of service and at times were a little scary to use- unpredictable although we never got stuck on one but often didn't go.There were two restaurants on site- one which never was opened- and the staff didn't know what was going on and lacked interest to find out why. We had several breakfasts in the other outdoor restaurant but the staff seemed rude at times, even barking at us and the choices of food items seemed confusing- as platinum members we were eligible for a free continental breakfast but the layout made it confusing to guess what was continental and what was "hot". We went to breakfast after morning runs and were never offered water. Thank goodness there is a mall next door for convenient dining. We did get a box of chocolates as a gift but the chocolates were stale and rancid, no big deal but I would have thought someone would have checked that! Talking with other vacationers at the airport, several former quests had similar experiences. Even the flight attendants had heard much grumbling lately. I guess my biggest gripe is that the staff seemed disengaged and lacking in the aloha spirit. No one seemed to be paying attention to the details that I expected to find at a Westin resort. This will likely be our last stay at the Westin Maui. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical Paradise! Our stay at The Westin was even more than what we expected! The staff was incredibly warm and welcoming! They went above and beyond to make sure you were happy & comfortable! The hotel was very well managed and organized. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and everything was easily accessible including shopping right next door. The restaurants and food at the hotel were very well portioned and delicious. The gym had quite a lot of equipment and very well maintained. I would definitely recommend staying at The Westin and hope that we will be able to stay there soon! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the SPG place to stay in Maui This is a great FULL service hotel. The Ocean resort Villas, where I had booked earlier is a TIME SHARE property that is more expensive. This is a better place if you want the full hotel experience. the KIDS will love the pools and the beach is right there. The breakfast buffet was great although the drive to grab good spots on the pool deck can get crazy ! The Whaler's Village mall next door has great shopping and dining. All in all a great vacation hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've been to Westins around the world and usually have a great experience. Not here. Purchased a "Deluxe Ocean View" room only to find a view of a parking lot with minimal ocean view on the next to the bottom floor. Tried to move and was given little in the way of satisfaction. Cleaning staff were friendly, and restaurant at the poolside was great. Some peculiar things happened each day. For instance, on the last day I spent a half hour trying to print a boarding pass and told an IT issue prevented me from printing. In leaving for my plane I checked my bill and found that I had also received the bill for another hotel guest around the corner down the hall. Parking was difficult..I had to valet because self parking was unavailable, but then had to have it removed from my bill or I would been charged. Took away from what should have been a very relaxing experience. December 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Traveler This hotel's management is not empowered to make decisions to ensure a guest's stay. As an SPG platinum member, I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can provide this opinion. After a 3-night stay, my pleasant stay was made unpleasant because of the acting management's staff inability or unwillingness to address a simple request at check out time. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect romantic getaway! We had a great time staying at the Westin Kaanapali for our honeymoon. The hotel was excellent in all areas and the location was extremely convenient in terms of location to other businesses and excursions. We can't wait to return for our anniversaries in years to come! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd trip to Westin This was the 2 nd trip in 2 years for us. We made a repeat trip because we had such a wonderful experience the first time. This time was a little disappointing. No lei greeting. Our room was in the ocean tower....right beside the elevators. We could hear every time the elevator moved.......so no sleep! We requested 3 days for another room. They could move us. But not for the ocean view that we paid for. So we just stuck with it. Can't believe the management hasn't sound proofed the elevators!!!!!! Also. What's with soap issues???? Had to ask for it 3 times. 2 other couples we met there had the same issue. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff there was super. Have to think twice about our next trip......if we ever get to go Maui again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room by elevator We were in a room by the elevator and it was noisy. Make sure to stay away from that. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice amenities & location Location in Kaanapali is nice and central and being next door to Whalers Village was great for a quick walk to get sundries and other supplies, souvenir shopping, breakfast or a cool snack in the evening. Good outdoor facilities for pool, beach, or just sitting at the outdoor tables to dine on take out is also a plus. We also enjoyed seeing the McCaws, Cockatoo, Koi, Swans, etc. There was something for everyone to enjoy. All of the staff were very nice and attentive. One big negative was the inadequate amount of parking spaces. Everyone rents a car but there's not enough parking for each guest so you end up having to use the valet service. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks We really enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely recommend to others. One huge benefit was that the pools were not saltwater. Because of this, we are excited to bring our children back with us the next time we stay in Maui. After being at the beach and in the ocean, we tasted enough salt water and it was refreshing that your pools had fresh (regular) pool water. There needs to be an upgrade on the hot tub/spa, though. Beautiful setting and perfect location. Parking included in the price of the room (or resort fee) was a big plus and very convenient as well. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad services on concierge and check in. The room is very old and small compared to other Westin hotels. The room is nothing like the pictures on the hotel website. The people in concierge ,instead of providing me info, focus mainly on promoting the villa tour. It made my wife and I very uncomfortable. I got an free chocolate offer message from concierge. And when I went to concierge to claim the offer, the guy on duty asked me again about visiting the villa to get points before giving me the chocolate. When I said no, I could sense his attitude. From my understanding, isn't the concierge supposed to provide service to guests? You can feel they are not sincere about helping you. I called in earlier upon my arrival to request king size bed and the lady told me she will add that in my notes for me. So when I check in, the other front desk told me he didn't see the notes and there was no room with king size bed. He told me that if I want I need to call everyday to check and depending on the moment I call. The service is lack of consistency. Very disappointing stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review We have been in this hotel when it was first built and have been coming back yearly since then. This hotel has a lot to offer for families, newly weds, and anyone else who enjoys relaxation and fun. The swimming pools are excellent especially they have an adult pool only which is great! The location is just right it is between KAPALUA/Napili and LAHAINA . The weather in KAANAPALI is perfect. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Amazing Hotel!! What an absolutely stunning hotel to stay at while already on such a beautiful island! We came to Maui on a trip with our friends for 6 days before my boyfriend & I checked into the Westin for our last night in Maui together, we were so excited! Westin Hotels are my favorite Starwood Brand - oh the Heavenly Bed, its so comfortable!! Dawn at the Front Desk was an angel, she was able to upgrade us to the most amazing Suite since we were only there for one night (Thursday) and sent up a bottle of Champagne. My boyfriend actually ended up proposing that night, so it literally made the entire night a dream! I work at a resort in San Diego and could not be happier with our entire experience at this hotel. We can't wait to come back! January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Hotel I stayed at many Westin hotels around the world and this has to be the worst. - very old rooms - noisy - misleading advertisement - limited parking April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel ok, service terrible On check-in we requested eco-green service where towels are not changed every day. On the following day our room was serviced for some reason and all clean towels were replaced. This was upsetting. On the next 3rd day at 10pm we were in bed preparing to sleep and cleaning lady comes in and starts cleaning the room!! I was speechless and didn't say anything. As soon as she noticed us she left right away! Who would have known that room service comes at 10pm? The following day one pillow got missing. I assume room service people took it for some reason and never replaced. It didn't need to be replaced and was clean. Most of the restaurants around the hotel and in the hotel offer junk food a little better than mcdonalds. I could absolutely not eat there. No wonder why there are so many obese people were staying at the hotel. On check-in I said that I want to be checked-out at 4pm as gold SPG member, but on check-out day my request was declined and I had to hand out most of the day in the lobby of the hotel and wait for my shuttle to the airport. While waiting for the shuttle I asked to store my bags away with the valet. They handled the bags unprofessionally and broke a glass bottle of water in my bag. If it wasn't for the service personnel and food quality, overall the hotel is nice, clean. The beach and the pool area are great. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR Service all the way around Poor service for the Plantinum level members, and charges show up on your bill that were charged before i checked in. March 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>