The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawai
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 886 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disengaged staff There seems to be a lack of morale at this resort -which started the moment we checked in. No aloha or welcome, just a non interested employee. After just spending a week in Waikiki, the contrast in graciousness was disconcerting. The room was nice but when it was later cleaned, the staff left the comforters on the floor and glasses were never replaced. The elevators in our tower were constantly out of service and at times were a little scary to use- unpredictable although we never got stuck on one but often didn't go.There were two restaurants on site- one which never was opened- and the staff didn't know what was going on and lacked interest to find out why. We had several breakfasts in the other outdoor restaurant but the staff seemed rude at times, even barking at us and the choices of food items seemed confusing- as platinum members we were eligible for a free continental breakfast but the layout made it confusing to guess what was continental and what was "hot". We went to breakfast after morning runs and were never offered water. Thank goodness there is a mall next door for convenient dining. We did get a box of chocolates as a gift but the chocolates were stale and rancid, no big deal but I would have thought someone would have checked that! Talking with other vacationers at the airport, several former quests had similar experiences. Even the flight attendants had heard much grumbling lately. I guess my biggest gripe is that the staff seemed disengaged and lacking in the aloha spirit. No one seemed to be paying attention to the details that I expected to find at a Westin resort. This will likely be our last stay at the Westin Maui. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin Resort Paradise without even leaving the property! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the SPG place to stay in Maui This is a great FULL service hotel. The Ocean resort Villas, where I had booked earlier is a TIME SHARE property that is more expensive. This is a better place if you want the full hotel experience. the KIDS will love the pools and the beach is right there. The breakfast buffet was great although the drive to grab good spots on the pool deck can get crazy ! The Whaler's Village mall next door has great shopping and dining. All in all a great vacation hotel. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin MAHALO! I wanted to say thank you so much for the GREAT Westin Experience. From the moment we check in we felt like we were in Paradise. I wish I could remember EVERYONES name from the gentlemen who checked us in the pool service. WE LOVED OUR VACATION!. I cannot wait to come back. Parking was a little tough sometimes but we survived. Everything else was AWESOME!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I've been to Westins around the world and usually have a great experience. Not here. Purchased a "Deluxe Ocean View" room only to find a view of a parking lot with minimal ocean view on the next to the bottom floor. Tried to move and was given little in the way of satisfaction. Cleaning staff were friendly, and restaurant at the poolside was great. Some peculiar things happened each day. For instance, on the last day I spent a half hour trying to print a boarding pass and told an IT issue prevented me from printing. In leaving for my plane I checked my bill and found that I had also received the bill for another hotel guest around the corner down the hall. Parking was difficult..I had to valet because self parking was unavailable, but then had to have it removed from my bill or I would been charged. Took away from what should have been a very relaxing experience. December 26, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Traveler This hotel's management is not empowered to make decisions to ensure a guest's stay. As an SPG platinum member, I consider myself a seasoned traveler and can provide this opinion. After a 3-night stay, my pleasant stay was made unpleasant because of the acting management's staff inability or unwillingness to address a simple request at check out time. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Maui Loved our stay at the Westin. A beautiful property and close to everything. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Bad services on concierge and check in. The room is very old and small compared to other Westin hotels. The room is nothing like the pictures on the hotel website. The people in concierge ,instead of providing me info, focus mainly on promoting the villa tour. It made my wife and I very uncomfortable. I got an free chocolate offer message from concierge. And when I went to concierge to claim the offer, the guy on duty asked me again about visiting the villa to get points before giving me the chocolate. When I said no, I could sense his attitude. From my understanding, isn't the concierge supposed to provide service to guests? You can feel they are not sincere about helping you. I called in earlier upon my arrival to request king size bed and the lady told me she will add that in my notes for me. So when I check in, the other front desk told me he didn't see the notes and there was no room with king size bed. He told me that if I want I need to call everyday to check and depending on the moment I call. The service is lack of consistency. Very disappointing stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG - NO RECOGNITION Been a member since 1999 year to date of stay is 5. Tried giving Starwood a chance by staying in Maui for 10 nights for Christmas. Anyway we checked in and wasn't recognized as a gold member, was told to meet the concierge the next day to get our 2 bags since we booked 2 rooms. Met the concierge the next day and was waiting for the lady to get off the phone so I can ask for the bags and the lady said while she was on the phone asked me what is my room nos. I was shocked that she just swing the 2 bags in front of me so I left and I went back to ask her name. I also called this morning at 5:50 am for a late check out which is 2PM so we can have a nap before our long flight back to NY since we have my old parents with us on this trip. Cathy from the front desk said she can only do 1pm. What is just an extra hour? She didn't even care about that. We always travel but I stayed out of Starwood properties because there is no recognition anyway. If I can just make Atlantis be in network with the other properties then my ownership will be perfect. We just love our home resort but it doesn't mean we cannot get the same service when we use Starwood. We will be flying out of Maui tonight 12/28/2014 @ 6pm and we will be back in NY the next day 12/29/2014 @ 2 pm EST. When we get home we are going to pack again for Skiing the next Day 12/30/2014 and staying at another Starwood property. There are so many great ski resorts and I stayed within the Starwood property this time... but this will be the last. We paid so much for this Maui stay and spent thousands of dollars in Maui... Maui is beautiful and will definitely go back but will not stay again at this property. I Will never make another mistake again... since we are paying anyway, as if they are giving it for free... So now you see my reason why up to now we are only a gold member coz we get better service out of Starwood properties. December 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Hotel I stayed at many Westin hotels around the world and this has to be the worst. - very old rooms - noisy - misleading advertisement - limited parking April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR Service all the way around Poor service for the Plantinum level members, and charges show up on your bill that were charged before i checked in. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel lacks loyalty recognition and customer service Although the lobby and hotel areas were nice, there were some problems with customer service. We got a handicap accessible room both times even after the move to a king room. The view from the 2nd room was better but being a platinum member, and having called several times to SPG to ask for an oceanview room, we should have been placed in a king room without having to move into another handicap accessible room. What happens when people who really need those rooms show up, they would not be available - this is very poor service in my mind. At the bar by the pool the bartender didn't want to give us the drink we asked for because he was worried about our pocketbook and he was very slow with service because he didn't see customers sitting there. The luau was cancelled but nobody called to let us know. These are small things but they will cause dissatisfaction with your customers. We can stay anywhere but chose to stay here and deserve better treatment. After all we pay all year to get the award nights and we have to pay the resort fees. Also we didn't appreciate getting coerced into a sales gimmick without full disclosure - tour of the Westin Villas. It wasted 3 hours of our day. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Amazing Hotel!! What an absolutely stunning hotel to stay at while already on such a beautiful island! We came to Maui on a trip with our friends for 6 days before my boyfriend & I checked into the Westin for our last night in Maui together, we were so excited! Westin Hotels are my favorite Starwood Brand - oh the Heavenly Bed, its so comfortable!! Dawn at the Front Desk was an angel, she was able to upgrade us to the most amazing Suite since we were only there for one night (Thursday) and sent up a bottle of Champagne. My boyfriend actually ended up proposing that night, so it literally made the entire night a dream! I work at a resort in San Diego and could not be happier with our entire experience at this hotel. We can't wait to come back! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room by elevator We were in a room by the elevator and it was noisy. Make sure to stay away from that. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary Celebration My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Westin Spa & Resort in Maui. We stayed for 10 days and had the most fantastic time. The staff was very friendly, curtious and extremely helpful. The restaurants were wonderful and the Spa was very relaxing. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Hotel is very tropical and beautiful from the moment you walk in the door. Pool(s) are gorgeous and there are always plenty of chairs and even some with umbrellas. We stayed in the recommended tower building, upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room on the 9th floor. Gorgeous views, room was very nice, bathroom was nice, refrigerator in the room with two bottles of water a day was terrific. Only downside for us was the food, or lack there of. Not enough food choices for us, and got tired of paying $22 for just two croissants, and two juices or coffees. But, we either took the free shuttle into Lahaina or we rented a car and took ourselves over to Paia or elsewhere to eat. Definitely make sure you get out and see the island, it is beautiful. September 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review The view was fantastic as well as the outside resort area. The room was average with no extra perks provided. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and cheerful. Upon check in, however, the front desk informed me that Gold Starwood members did not receive the same priority level as other guests.The points traded for an ocean view room was not worth it. In fact, the amount of points to stay there more than doubled since my stay in 2013. I was told this was due to the resort's reclassification. Later, I spoke with an assistant manager and he was helpful with my concerns. Other than the beautiful lobby, pool, and other outside areas, the room and my stay did not match the points traded. The restaurant service was slow and the food was cold. We decided to eat elsewhere for the remainder of our vacation. The shuttle to various places was appreciated and the drivers were awesome. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd trip to Westin This was the 2 nd trip in 2 years for us. We made a repeat trip because we had such a wonderful experience the first time. This time was a little disappointing. No lei greeting. Our room was in the ocean tower....right beside the elevators. We could hear every time the elevator moved.......so no sleep! We requested 3 days for another room. They could move us. But not for the ocean view that we paid for. So we just stuck with it. Can't believe the management hasn't sound proofed the elevators!!!!!! Also. What's with soap issues???? Had to ask for it 3 times. 2 other couples we met there had the same issue. The breakfast buffet was very good and the staff there was super. Have to think twice about our next trip......if we ever get to go Maui again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management Lack Personal Touch As we have for the past 20 years as part time residents, we visit The Westin Maui daily during our visits to Maui--now 3 times a year. Staff from valet to restaurant staff welcome returning guests as Ohana and it because of this that we spend lots of money on meals and purchases within the resort. Our last visit occurred during the Christmas Holidays. And while the décor was more holiday inviting that last year, we are disappointed with the Management culture which differs greatly from years past. One hardly ever sees the GM and when one does, he is non communicative with the guests and unfortunately, this culture has filtered down to all levels of management. The food and beverage manager hardly even looks like a hotel manager-her dress and style is hardly Hawaiian and she does not even make eye contact with guests. It is the warm and inviting manner that we have come to expect at The Westin Maui which is the reason why we continue to return. As a professional from a large international corporation, organizational tone and culture is set at the top. We would hope that senior management at The Westin take our comments seriously. Your service staff is the life blood of this resort from valet to wait staff and we dread the possibility that new hires will adopt the cold and non communicative style of its GM. Returning guests can compare and we hope this can be turned around. If not, its time for a new GM and culture that is more fitting with the spirit of Aloha. Running a resort has it challenges but issues cannot be addressed by being holed up in your office among the impersonal paperwork. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Ever!” I am Platinum for life with starwood and I have to say this was my best stay at this property yet,I have been staying here since 2004 2-4 times per year. They are in the process of renovating the property completely ,so it will be even better next year! I think the reason this stay was so wonderful is because the service was even better than it usual. I want to give my special thanks to SuLin the VIP director for all her help.The restaurant staff,Chef Jen,Nate ,Loraine,Faithe,Carlito,Juan and many more were wonderful day after day for making our stay special. Room Tip: there are two towers the beach tower and the ocean tower,I always stay in the beach tower however th... October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings This is almost certainly one of the best hotels in Ka’anapali. This was our second stay, the first one was memorable, and even this one was pleasant; should we come back, we may stay here again. Having said that, there are few things that would require hotel management’s attention: We were on the 8th floor, in the Beach Tower overlooking Whalers Village, Ka’anapali beach, and the island of Molokai; indeed a beautiful, very spacious room, well maintained, with a great view. There is one drawback, though: at 6am, sometimes even earlier trucks begin loading/unloading stuff at the Whalers Village; they don’t care about your sleep, so they keep the trucks engine on all the time, to say nothing about the continuous beep-beep, when they are maneuvering; if you are not an early bird, you have to know that the top and most expensive rooms are not the best as far as sleep quality is concerned. We had breakfast buffet at the Relish – formerly ‘Ono – restaurant throughout our stay; we would like to thank Carlito for warmly welcoming us every morning, always striving to give us the best table, and to make us feel special. The quality and variety of the buffet though was a serious issue: if you are staying more than just a couple of days, you will get really bored. From a $30 per person buffet, plus tip, we would have expected higher quality, and especially more variety. Housekeeping must be severely understaffed: they knock at your door as early as 8am, and if you miss *this* opportunity, your room may be made sometime in the afternoon; even repeatedly calling guest services won’t help much: “we ares sooo sorry!”, but nothing happens, which makes us think that staff couldn’t care less. No SPG line at check-in; minimal benefits for SPG platinum (premium internet for free) and gold members. Last minute breaking news: we didn’t get a 1pm “late” check-out – standard check-out time is noon. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated, Lots of Construction, Not Execeptional We arrived in late September for a seven night stay at the Maui Westin. The lobby entrance was nice and check-in went smoothly, after check-in we headed up to our room on the 8th floor. This is where our problems started. Our initial impression was formed by the smell of stale air as we walked into the room, the room smelled "wet," not a fresh sea breeze type of smell, but one from a damp closet where the air had sat stagnant for an extended period of time. The fit and furnishings to the main living area/vanity area/bathroom could best be described as dated - like a room that would have been popular in style while Miami Vice was popular. Westin apparently agrees with me on some level because much of this tower is being remodeled. Construction starts every morning promptly at 9a and ends sometime after 5p from Monday to Sunday (despite what the desk states about construction halting on Sundays, it most definitely occurred while we visited) and consists of the drills, saws and other power tools that shook and rattled our room. It was impossible to sleep in, enjoy breakfast in the room or hang out on the balcony to take in the view while construction went on during the day. I cannot express my level of frustration with the way hotel management handled our issues with the construction. We were blamed by staff for booking during a construction period which is spelled out somewhere on this website, but I absolutely cannot find. We were offered either eliminated resort charges OR a room change to an available room. Since the only available room meant moving from an ocean view to a 2nd floor view of the parking lot, we opted for eliminated room charges. My opinion is that management's attempts to the remedy the situation fell flat and there seemed to be a general level of disinterest in dealing with construction complaints because, again, this was apparently my fault. In all, it was an extremely disappointing stay in a dated property with an awesome location on Maui but I would definitely not recommend the hotel or the staff for a stay in the near future. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Alert!!!! I checked into the Maui resort this past Friday, April 13 and here for a few more days. While I agree that this resort is outdated and needs updating I WAS NOT told that there would be construction going on during my stay. I would not have chosen to stay here during this time. It is bad business to not let customers booking your hotel know that you will be doing construction. This hotel is over priced and does not meet the expectations of what you expect from a Westin property. Rooms are small and bathrooms resemble something you would find in a cheap hotel. There is nothing exceptional about the room other than the view of the ocean. You will pay a pretty penny for that. I have called the manager of the property about the construction. I'm still waiting for a call back. April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard Westin Standard Westin fare. Only complaint is the use of beach towel cards. Most nicer hotels have abandoned this and it is extremely annoying to be handed towel cards. November 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards We are Gold preferrred members & stay almost exclusively at Starwood properties. We were very disappointed with the service we received by the front desk staff at this resort (very rude and unaccomodating). We booked an oceanview room & our view was 80% obstructed by the other tower and we were not moved until the next day. The rooms are small and in need of major renovations. The bathroom was extremely small and dirty (looked like a bathroom you would get in a motel). The only positives we experienced here were the beautiful landscaping, the pools,the location, and the wonderful concierge staff. We come to Hawaii often and do not plan on staying at this resort again & can't recommend it to any others. For the amount of money we spent on this resort, we cannot say it was worth it. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the Westin. The Westin Ka'anapali was awesome! We have stayed in the Kaanapali area 4 different times, and this was one of my favorite places to stay. Excellent location on the beach, close to Whaler's village which has great shopping and dinning, and just a short walk to Black Rock. The kids loved the swimming pools and water slides, and the pool staff was excellent! If you go during whale season, it might be worth the expense to upgrade to an ocean view. It was a lot of fun to sit on the lanai and watch the whales and the sunsets. --Very friendly and helpful people working the front desk and Valet. A lot of Aloha spirit! Mahalo for everything! March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed thus far... Just spent 10 hours flying across country only to find out my reservation hasn't been properly followed thru with and now the charge per day extra to guarantee connecting rooms that I was quoted and agreed to pay just happens to not show up anywhere now...not NEAR the level of customer service one has grown accustomed to with a Starwood property and the Westin name. We will see, maybe this will turn around,,,I will be more than happy to amend this review if it does. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Gem This place is in an ideal location-but the facilities are tired and the front desk staff are "resting on their laurels." They do not have to treat you like you are wanted and special because they are so use to people picking this place due to the location that they do not have to work hard for repeat business. The good news is that they are remodeling. However, that just means that soon they will raise their prices, and still not worry about customer service July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY NOISY "DELUXE" ROOM This was our first vacation in 10 years. When making the reservation, I stressed that we wanted a quiet room. We were talked into to the "DELUXE OCEAN VIEW ROOM." However, that room overlooks an alley where deliveries to a number of restaurants and other business occur every morning, starting at 7:00 a.m., and sometimes earlier. Back up alarms, loud voices, slamming doors. . . . all were awful. We tried to move rooms twice . . . but no assistance. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I visited the Westin Maui as the first leg in my Hawaiian honeymoon. Upon entering the hotel, I was very impressed with the look of the lobby. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. The woman who checked us in was quite rude from the start. We had to wait several hours for our room to be ready and I was completely shocked when I opened the door. The room is clearly in need of updates - the carpet was fraying, the furniture was all scratched up, the TV was ill placed, and the bathroom smelled musty. We were promised an ocean view and while we could see the water, a large portion of the view was blocked by the new tower. The concierge that we met with was unhelpful and decidedly unprofessional in demeanor. While the shared facilities (pool, beach, gym) were great, I could never really get over the rough shape that the room was in. January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>