The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service The service, accommodations, and amenities provided by this hotel were more than unsatisfactory, they were unacceptable. The deluxe room was less than standard at best. Wallpaper was peeling from the wall in my hotel room. Lighting was very poor. Food was mediocre and service was terrible. Service during dinners was nonexistent. My table had to wait on itself for water and coffee during dinner. Staff rushed eating by removing plates before you were finished. If you didn't keep one hand on your plate at all times it disappeared, and I am not exaggerating. I would not recommend this hotel for anything. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in the perfect location to everything downtown, and easy to walk to many attractions as well as food places. I was disappointed in our room, it was not the quality I have come to expect from any Westin property (dusty, needed paint, not the cleanest) The Lobby area of the hotel was very nice. I was also disappointed to have no SPG recognition, especially since my entire stay was with my SPG points. I would recommend this hotel for the location. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away!!! What a HUGE disappointment!! There's only one good thing about this Westin Hotel, the location. The hotel was run down, staffhad poor communication skills! I had booked a room and asked for an early check-in (noon). I arrived around 12:30pm and the room was not ready. I asked when will I be able to check-in, the lady at the check-in desk. I can't give you a time but we will call you when your room is ready. Three hours later, no phone call, I return to the hotel to find out that the room they had set aside for me had a late 5pm checkout and the room would not be ready until 6pm-7pm. This is not acceptable. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst WESTIN I lived. Hi, Kristin To tell you the truth, it's really not a good expirence in The WESTIN of Chicago. This hotel provide almost 0 benefit & service for P-card member. No room upgrade, no welcome fruit, no free breakfast, no happy hour. Almost of time when I press "Express Service" of the phone for service, nobody will answer the phone. I asked for housekeeping at 8:00 Am, and will see the housekeeping in my room after 5:00 PM when I back to room. I asked for delay check-out on 6:00 PM and be refused. What make me feel no good is when I come back to hotel at 3:00 PM, my key card doesn't work yet. and we already confirmed for delay check-out when I checked in. The room is old and no swimming pool in hotel. I can say it is the worst WESTIN I lived. Both hardware & service. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I felt I was lied to on my check in. I reserved two rooms and only one was ready when I arrived ~ I did request adjoining rooms because of small children. I was told several stories the first one being the adjoining room still had occupants. When I checked at 6:00 P.M. same story. Next time I checked they said they were having to work on the bathroom and since I had the adjoining room I know nobody was in there working. We were finally able to get in the room at 7:45 P.M. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Experience at the Westin This was my first stay at the Westin on Michigan Ave and it was a good one. Although located on a busy road, my room was on a side street and very quiet. I liked the opportunity given to forego having the maids come in every day - and you even get reward points for it. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopitality? Not at all Jasmine, the front desk person needs to find a job that does not require contact with the public. Had to wait almost four hours for a room. Thank you Jasmine! I watched several flight crews get checked in, watched several guest get checked in, changed and out for the evening while I waited. Jasmine told me the guests in the room had a check out time at 3:30 and the room would be ready by 5. Checked at about 5:15-5:20 and was told the room was not ready, but by her actions and the facial expressions indicated that she was not checking on the room but was going through the motions to make it look like she was checking. At 6:27 p.m. finally received a call that a room was ready. A close to four hour wait for a room. This is year 12 or 13 the NGCRC has used the Westin as a host hotel and I have made it clear to the Director that it is time for a change. I could understand if it were just me (not really) but when I am hearing story after story about reservations being screwed up that is NOT OKAY! August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I was only able to stay for one night but I felt the service was great! The wonderful lady helping me with check in was so kind....I was also upgraded to a suite by the manager. I loved the location and would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Away From Home The staff was excellent in providing individual service in all areas. It is nice to be able to order only one pancake and coffee and not have food wasted or left over. This is important for diabetics and small eaters!! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bathroom had no fan! The bathroom had no fan! Therefore, one had to shower with the door open, otherwise the bathroom mirror was dripping with humidity. There was, however, a filthy, dirt encrusted, inoperable fan above the shower, which was terribly gross to even look at. We did not receive housekeeping on Sunday, so when we returned to our room @ 6:00 pm, I called & talked to the operator & she said she would contact housekeeping & send someone up. When we returned from dinner @ 9:00 pm, the room had still not been cleaned. I Called again, & finally, someone came up. We were very inconvenienced, as we were getting up very early the next morning to catch a flight back home. Also, trying to sleep was difficult as to the noise in the hall & adjoining room. The bed was comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating I frequent this hotel both on buisiness and with my family. This particular stay was with my family. As always, our room and food within the hotel were delightful, and staff was helpful. During this stay, however, an employee at the front desk, Jasmine, was extremely accommodating and went above and beyond to assure comfort for my family during our brief stay. We very much enjoy visiting the Westin Michigan Ave. and will continue to do so much to the appreciation of friendly staff and comfortable surroundings. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is a total disappointment I am a Gold SPG Member and chose this hotel for the location. However, the hotel itself is in poor condition and in need up updating and normal maintainance. Our room was dated and in desparate need of a remodel (carpet very worn and patched up, window shade fell down when trying to open it, desk must have been recently stained to cover scratches because it was coming off on our clothes and hands while sitting at the desk, etc). Also, we were told that a late check-out of 4:00pm was extended to us due to our SPG status, but when we returned to our room after shopping at 3:15pm, we could not gain access to our room. Had to go downstairs with all of our bags and ask for someone to let us back in our room. Very disappointed in this hotel. The only thing it has going for it, would be the location. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 31 to Aug 3 Chicago Michigan Ave We had bugs in room, that actually crawled up on us! No one asked where they were. When someone came up to move us, he wouldn't even come into the room. Makes me wonder if they even did anything about it. No one checked with us the next day. Even though they apologized and took 50$ off bill, it really felt as if they didn't care almost seemed as if this has happened before. This was our first experience in a Westin and we were extremely disappointed with the total quality for the price! August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Michigan Avenue This is an average hotel, but with a very good location. No one offered to help me with my luggage. Beds are very comfortable. Room is adequate. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long weekend in Chicago We stayed at this hotel because of location and specials that were available. We had a great stay and would return. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel in a great location This hotel meets expectations for what it purports to be. It is comfortable and functional in a great location. The Westin Michigan Avenue is across the street from the John Hancock Building. Rooms are clean and almost minimalist which works for me. I was on a high floor, so noise was not an issue: an outstanding feature in urban accomodation. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and staff The room was very nice and the staff were very helpful. The pillows were terrible and made it hard to sleep. The bed was very nice and comfortable. The free bottled water every day was a great perk for use when we walked around the city. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The Westin's location is excellent. We have stayed in Chicago many times and by far this was our favorite place. We will definitely return! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is on Michicgan Ave Valet Parking was $67 per night SPG floor did not even include the sponge for the bath gel, cotton balls, etc. It was bare essentials! Place needs upgrading. Room was not ready when we arrived. Overall very disappointing for a Westin. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met or exceeded my expectations. Great comfort and the staff was very, very accommodating . August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Comfort and great location August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lolapalooza weekend stay Location was great. Staff was very kind and courteous at all time. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Mich Ave Chicago This hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect. However, a good night's sleep is difficult to come by. I was there 6 nights and heard either noise in the hallway, from adjoining rooms, or from the street. I am not a light sleeper, but this hotel does not have quiet rooms. That being said, if you don't plan to sleep a lot it is a great hotel! August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and very friendly staff We loved the location. We asked for a refrigerator and they delivered one within 20 mins. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around in the city.Room was clean,beds very comfortable and our view was great. Would stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience I've ever had!! During my stay from 7/28 thru 7/30 I suffered an enormous amount of serious issues with the hotel cleanliness, comfort, moldy food from room service and humiliating treatment by Edith the manger and other manager staff members. I filed a lengthy complaint with Starwood. Yesterday 8/7/14 Stephen Kaczmarek Service Express Manager from the hotel contacted me by phone and told me the only compensation he was wiling to offer me was a $60 room service credit. They would not provide me with any credit for my stay. I requested a phone call from the General Manager of the property several times but he never contacted me during of after my stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocrity One of the first things the woman at check-in said to me when I arrived after 3 pm after a long flight was that the previous person was still in my room. when I reminded her it was after 3 pm, she said would find another room for me but it would not be as nice. I ended up on the 6th floor looking at a building instead of on a higher floor looking at Lake Michigan. the room was directly across from the elevator which made me feel unsafe and uncomfortable since I was a woman staying alone. I was nervous that anyone else in the elevator could see me going into the room alone and try to follow me in. then when I got to the room, there were old French fries on the carpet and it was stuffy. I booked a suite, this was not a suite by any description. It was a larger but average hotel room. the lighting was terrible quality, flouorescent. the bathroom was pedestrian, nice materials but small and like a motel. the toiletries provided are mediocre quality. No cotton was provided, I had to go to the drugstore and buy some. the towels were thin. the linens and pillows on the bed were nice though. The valets had to be asked to help me with my luggage both on arrival and departure. they just stood there and watched me struggle. the checkout was ridiculous. I had a car waiting outside to go to the airport. there was a long line (8:30 am) to check-in and check-out and only one person working. Finally another person came over to help and he decided to chat people up, taking twice the time necessary. The exercise room was poor and had the worst elliptical I have ever used. It is badly equipped, only with aerobic machines, no weights, weight machines, mats, mirrors, balls, bands etc...It is also hard to find because it is not marked well. I always stay in the Four Seasons across Michigan Ave. and only tried the Westin hotel because the conference I was attending was being held there. I would not stay there again if I could avoid it. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service and hotel maintenance Booked weeks in advance requested a one hour early check in and still had to wait one hour after check in time for our room. Every thirty minutes the toilet sounded like a jet taking off from the bathroom all night long. no response from hotel staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I met two friends in Chicago for our annual reunion. Between the SPG concierge and the hotel our request for a comfortable suite with connecting room was met. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. And, the staff was wonderful. Can't wait for next year's reunion. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed at Check-In Hotel staycation experience started off on wrong foot. Tried to check in at 4:30 PM and room was not ready. The very unpleasant clerk then tried to give us a lower grade room than we pre-paid for and rudely insisted it was the same category. Subsequently received a very loud room next to elevator that kept us up at night. Clerk hid her name badge with her hair but we have photo of her with which to report her unprofessionalism directly with the hotel. On a positive note, hotel location was ideal and everyone else at the hotel was pleasant. Just clerk, check-in, and room noise were awful. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellmen leave a lot to be desired With the bellmen/porters (who puts bags in storage) being older gentlemen being older they are slow to do the job and relyed on me to help them. Defeats the purpose of me having him do it. Besides getting them out of the storage area, got no assistance getting the bags outside to taxi. The outside bellman did help. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-22T20:22:39.569-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_702, tr_702
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>