The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Hotels bar and restaurant were under construction but the prices were still high. And I cant believe that they still charge for wifi. No minibar. no phone by the bed. simple things that could make it much better. It's the little things that you expect and really notice when they arent there. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding F&B Staff / Hotel Needs Some Updating The Benchmark staff - Olga and Joe - are outstanding. It was a pleasure getting to spend time with them in the restaurant / bar. Expensive, but convenient restaurant / bar. I think I spent 300+ during a two night stay. When I arrived, the front desk staff was very confused. They were going to charge me 25 or 30 for self-parking. Luckily a supervisor came by and said, "no, parking is included in his rate.". Ice all over the elevator floor, and an out-of-service elevator with the door open. Room doors slam shut. I do love Westin hotels though - I love the olphactory touches! But I was not greeted as an SPG gold member when I arrived. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst SPG facility I have stayed in As as SPG platinum member I expect a bit more service/facility to be on a category 3 hotel. 1) I booked a king room, the receptionist try to tell me their is a wedding at the hotel and there is no king room. I gave her the stare and she all of a sudden came up with a king room. 2) The trash from ther previous guest was still at the trash basket. 3) Parking costs 25 dollars, and the Sheraton more closer to the airport is 12 dollars, now how do you make sense of that. 4) There is no concerige lounge at this hotel. First time ever. Overall this is not a category 3 hotel and its overpriced and will never stay at this hotel again. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disheartening experience of a Westin Due to a weather cancellation of my flight, I went looking for properties near O'Hare so that I could easily catch my 7:30 flight the next morning. Upon check-in, I met and was assisted by the incomparable Amanda. I was quite pleased to have received an upgrade to the Presidential Suite (thank you again, SPG Platinum), although that may have been nicer had I been staying more than 6 hours in the hotel. Very much on top of her game, Amanda also got me a luggage cart as the only night bellman was off driving the Westin shuttle back and forth to the airport. The room's appointments were nice, with a wet bar in the entry foyer, large living room with big-screen TV, and similarly large big-screen TV in the comfortable bedroom. The bathroom had both the double-headed shower I love at the Westins and a nice large bathtub, but the tub's Jacuzzi nozzles looked so yellowed and dirty I ended up being put-off from having a soak. Also, the room door was excessively loud, shutting with a reverberating slam if you're not careful. How much more difficult would it be to just have dampers installed? It's a nice room, but Presidential? Where it all fell down was on the service front. At check-in, I requested wake-up calls at 4:45 and 5:00AM, in order to provide backup to my cell phone alarms, and which would give me the time to leisurely get ready for a flight and a full day of meetings. Alas - the property never made either of the calls. I barely got up and out the door in time, thanks again to Amanda sending up a bellman who assisted me with my gear while I ran for my car. Amends were offered and accepted, but as a business traveler, I ask for very little, and that little was a failure. In summary - the location is perfect if you want to stage yourself for an early flight. While the lobby is lovely, the rooms definitely feel like small details have been overlooked for some years, and detract from the experience. Staff shortcuts such as the lack of a night bellman and the missed wake-up calls left me very disappointed. If not for Amanda, I doubt I'd have had any positive experience at this property. This hotel strikes me as a series of contradictions, and really does need some extra work to live up to the Westin brand. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Despite the renovation going on in the Hotel I found the rooms to be in great condition and despite being an older hotel the Air conditioning / heating system was awesome. Most of the hotels I stay at (Westins) have old AC / Heating systems that are too loud. This one was awesome. Staff was awesome and extremely helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and quiet Overall this was an outstanding hotel. Was disappointed in the "Green" option. While I participated in the "Green" option, I believe the maid service should still be required to enter rooms and replenish Coffee condiments and any other needs that can be done without changing linens and bath towels. Also for a 4 star hotel, breakfast room service should be available. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is very close to airport and freeway easy check in good parking February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Location The hotel was undergoing renovations so it was understandable that it seemed in disarray. My room was comfortable but with an awkward bathroom. Rooms can be easily renovated but I believe hotel bathrooms bump a hotel to the next level. I'll give this hotel a second chance and hope to receive a better room upon my return. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent hotel and in an excellent O'Hare location. Hotel is working hard to keep itself looking fresh and it shows. Food in the restaurant was also good. My one complaint is that the cleaning staff was very slow. I had to work in my room during the stay though I would leave for blocks of time and told them they should clean my room. Even though I might leave for an hour or more (and told them I would be gone so that they could clean the room), I'd find them working on the same room as when I left or the message wouldn't be relayed. One day during the stay the room wasn't cleaned until I called down at dinnertime April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! After many flight delays I arrived at midnight to very friendly yet professional staff who efficently checked me in. Even the shuttle bus driver was excellent. The driver did a very good job calming down a very unhappy customer who was extremely unhappy and vocal that it was taking so long to get to the hotel. (The unusal travel time was due to extremely unusal and heavy traffic in and around O'Hare, which of course was not the driver's fault.) Check out in the morning was very efficient and equally as friendly. And the hotel had a free shuttle service to take me to the business I had to get to for meetings. This latter service was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality Extra fees were not mentioned during the reservation, including parking, breakfast, wifi in room. Room is not sound proof. We heard noise in hall way at midnight. The outside and lobby looked good though. Another good thing is that the TV and programs were good and the room is spacious. So if you reserve a room, ask as many questions as possible because you may be surprised to find you have to pay here and there. And dont trust just the phone conversation. We initially booked 4 nights but got email confirmation with only 3 nights. We called back to learn the fourth day would cost 40 percent more. Luckily we had backup plan and we did not need to stay the fourth day there. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Short of Expectations I have stayed at this hotel several times, which is generally average on all accounts. Last week my air conditioner was broken, the maid service forgot to clean my room, the food that I ordered (soup) was delivered cold. Everything just went wrong. It was not one of this hotel's finest moments. The worst is their green initiative. You can opt for the 'green choice' where they claim you are doing the eco-friendly thing by not washing sheets/towels. It's really just a disguised cost-savings play to avoid maids from cleaning your room. How does not making my bed or taking my used dishes out save the environment? May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be closed during renovation For an airport convenience hotel, this is not cutting it. You cant have no food service after 10 with people arriving all hours. Was told there was at least a vending machine on my floor which there was not (I was starving to even go look!) While i was waiting for van -1/2 hour--at least 2 of the other hotels each went by. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not so much I understand the challenges when going through a rennovation, but a hotel like this should provide options to buy supplies for my room, like snacks, beyond just a vending machine. I checked in at 8:00 and the gift shop is closed..... Chicago in the winter; sure, I don't mind walking a mile to the convenience store. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction - I was given plenty of notice that the hotel was underconstruction. I attended business meetings. Clean and comfortable rooms and nice bedding and pillows, my only complaints were that the lack of electrical outlets at the desk in room and wi fi limited in lobby area. January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remodel problems Ask front desk to get two rooms adjoining for friends that were arriving a few hours later; or at least on the same floor. Front desk said it couldn't help us. We arrived a little past 2:00 in the afternoon to get the rooms together only to be told it wasn't possible. Once in our room #417, then the construction noise started right above us. It continued past the 6:00 stop time the staff said would happen. Saturday it started a little past 8:00 am. before the 9:00 start time. Tried to watch a moivie and heard nothing but ponding throughout. We even heard the workers scuffling alond on Sunday morning. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall an A Pros - Very nice hotel, facilities and staff Cons - No frig or microwave in the room. menu prices just a tad high. Also if you get Internet in your room, then you should automatically get it in the meeting rooms if you are there for a conference. I was very surprised that i was there for an APCO conference and we got internet in our rooms but when i checked into the internet for the conference and was told that this was an additional fee. I'm from a small town in Iowa and maybe this is normal for Chicago. But i would think if you get the internet for your room it would include the entire building. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel I've stayed at the Westin O'Hare on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is always very friendly and accomodating. I get a sense that they really care and they want my stay at the hotel to be fabulous. The rooms and bathrooms have always been clean and neat, and while I never sleep very well outside of my own bed, I must admit that their beds are some of the most comfortable I've slept in while away from home. The hotel itself is also clean and neat and the aroma they use in the main areas is fantastic. It's a very safe bet I'll be staying here again and again. April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite up to standards The hotel is certainly convenient to O'Hare and the shuttle service was very efficient. However, my room was a little disappointing. The TV didn't work; this turned out to be a faulty remote controller which was repaired after a phone call and short wait. The bath tub didn't drain and while standing in the shower, I also noticed mold growing over many areas in the bathroom ceiling. And during an early morning thunderstorm an exterior window blew open allowing rain to pour into the room (doesn't speak well to room security either since the window obviously was not locked). This might have been a room not used often, but why put a SPG Gold member in such a room? Overall, just not well maintained. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Convenient. Comfortable. Close to everything in oh are/ Rosemont area. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Fiasco The hotel room itself was very nice and comfortable. I found it amazing to have to pay $25 for surface outdoor parking right behind the hotel and for $10 more, they would valet the car right next to the self parking. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Everything a business traveler should expect, but nothing that special. On the pro side a nice lobby with quiet seating areas and free Wi-Fi helped compensate for one of my greatest hotel peeves - expensive in-room Web access. Airport shuttle service is convenient and free. Room comfort is up to par for this level of hotel. Staff messed me up over a late check out - misleading me and then charging $84 for an extra couple of hours. Still on my credit card so I'm pretty steamed about that. But work requires me to return tomorrow, so the front desk is going to hear about that in person. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Information When I made my reservation no one notified me that there was construction going on, untill the loud banging noise woke me up to early. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased pain of air travel After a day of exhausting delays and missed connections, United Airlines booked me overnight into the Westin O'Hare with a complimentary $70 room voucher. The 9th-floor room smelled fresh, was quiet, spotless, and looked as if it had recently been renovated. The king-sized bed was incredibly comfortable. The high-thread-count white sheets, pillowcases, comforter/bedspread and matching shower curtains were all new. Towels seemed new too. No time to use the free Spa with sauna and hot-tub. Took a long hot bath in the morning and left refreshed in time to catch my rescheduled connecting flight. Amazed that Westin can offer such luxurious comfort at that price. Joined their SPG program because of this experience. I'm now a fan. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is tops I've stayed here before and thought it was excellent. This trip added to the impression, particularly in terms of the staff. A banquet server noticed I had not eaten my salad and realized I was feeling ill. She immediately brought me a ginger ale to settle my stomach and asked about bringing me crackers. It was very touching. She continued to check on me through the dinner, although I was unable to eat anything. The front desk staff was also impressive and efficient. One of them actually remembered my name when I came back with a question later in the day. My one suggestion - stop charging for wireless access in the rooms. It doesn't make sense when the lobby wireless is free, and I would really appreciate the additional perk. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Westin experience I have been a fairly loyal Starwood member over the years, but will likely choose an alternative option next time I'm in the area. Hotel was a mess/dirty, staff was not helpful upon check-in and tried to force me into a King Size bed for a family of 4..... and there was way too much noise throughout my stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service I travel every week, and never right reviews. But this hotel deserves to be reviewed. I had exceptional service from the front desk staff. I had a doorman and another gentleman help me load and unload boxes that I had shipped in. Not just once...but twice. Both gentelmen were happy and very pleasant. I really appreciate the cheerful help while I am away form my family and my home. Both these 2 gentelmen went out of there way to help me. One even let me use his personal umbrella! Thanks again for the great service! Keep up the good work! I will be back! April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel for business but not guest friendly! I stay here often!! Good business hotel; value for dollar; location; good facilities BUT the front desk staff clearly not happy with their job; were having a bad day or just generally not plesant people. Not sure what the issue of the day was but they really are not representing the Westin or Starwood Program well. This has been a recurring theme; I can recommend from a practical perspective but I am not sure if I will return or just take my business elsewhere! I'd rather stay somewhere where they at least act like they appreciate you being there. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could improve I had stayed at the Westin O'Hare a year ago and was not impressed, so when I had a chance to stay here again, I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. Things had improved from last year, although things could still be tweaked. Housekeeping was great, but the hotel needs to improve their SPG member recognition. I was not offered a room upgrade, and had to prompt the desk for my amenity. I also had to go to the front desk twice, even spoke to the same person, about a billing issue - was charged for internet when it was supposed to be free. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made us feel important We were here for only one night. The hotel was very busy with a convention. Without having to ask, we were given a room on the 12th floor far from the crowd. Breakfast was excellent with a very pleasant, very accommodating waitress. We were, however, not expecting a parking fee. December 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>