The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 473 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Plenty of room for our convention. Comfortable accommodations and courteous service by all the staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not just bad service, horrible people. I traveled over 1000 miles to this hotel to attend a convention. From the moment I checked in and paid for my three rooms, I was treated like a second class citizen. Before I was even checked in, I was threatened with eviction from the hotel for something someone else had done several hours before I arrived. It got worse as time went on, on the third day, the staff was openly sneering at anyone who was there for the convention. It cost me a lot of money to get there, and to stay there, and they completely ruined the experience. It used to be that I would seek out a Westin, but I will never stay in any Starwood owned hotel again. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but a little warm This hotel was excellent for the conference I attended. However, I did struggle getting my room to a comfortable sleeping temperature. It required 65 degrees on the thermostat with the fan on high. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for convention! I stayed at the convention for a convention and it was a blast! The Westin was very clean and had a very good restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend in Chicago Hotel amenities are plentiful and tastefully done. Beds and linens are very fresh and comfortable. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice but small. My main selling point is location. A 5 minute or less walk to the CTA blue line is a big selling point for me. And the other local entertainment near by is a plus as well. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Exceptional Customer Service The customer service I continue to received everytime I stay at the Westin O'Hare is nothing but Outstanding! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding F&B Staff / Hotel Needs Some Updating The Benchmark staff - Olga and Joe - are outstanding. It was a pleasure getting to spend time with them in the restaurant / bar. Expensive, but convenient restaurant / bar. I think I spent 300+ during a two night stay. When I arrived, the front desk staff was very confused. They were going to charge me 25 or 30 for self-parking. Luckily a supervisor came by and said, "no, parking is included in his rate.". Ice all over the elevator floor, and an out-of-service elevator with the door open. Room doors slam shut. I do love Westin hotels though - I love the olphactory touches! But I was not greeted as an SPG gold member when I arrived. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for Service Issue Really enjoyed this hotel - very nice room, great water pressure and Starbucks in the lobby. Unfortunately, experienced a service issue - apparently one of my neighbors went to the front desk to order room service and asked to have it delivered to my room, presumably so they would come to the door, eat it and leave me with the bill. Fortunately, whatever soup was ordered the hotel was out of and they called my room - awakening me from my sleep at 2:15 in the morning - to ask me what soup I would like instead. So while I was not at all happy about being woken up in the middle of the night, at least it was better than getting stuck with someone else's food bill. But this of course leads to a simple question - why would the hotel allow someone to go to the front desk and order room service in the middle of the night for any room without requesting ID? This is very disappointing service, and I would expect much, much better from a Westin. Other than my service issue, the hotel is recommended! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a new surprise I stay at this location frequently and each stay is fantastic. I can always count on a comfortable stay with exceptional service. The rooms are always warm and welcoming, and the staff remember me as I walk around the hotel. As the title suggests, every stay at this location, the staff always provide me with a pleasant surprise. Often the surprise is tea or sweets in my room waiting for me when I return from work (nearly always at the same time). Other times it'll be fruit and a beverage when I arrive. The staff are always inquiring about me and looking after me. I couldn't ask for a more welcoming location to stay away from home. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by By far the worst SPG facility I have stayed in As as SPG platinum member I expect a bit more service/facility to be on a category 3 hotel. 1) I booked a king room, the receptionist try to tell me their is a wedding at the hotel and there is no king room. I gave her the stare and she all of a sudden came up with a king room. 2) The trash from ther previous guest was still at the trash basket. 3) Parking costs 25 dollars, and the Sheraton more closer to the airport is 12 dollars, now how do you make sense of that. 4) There is no concerige lounge at this hotel. First time ever. Overall this is not a category 3 hotel and its overpriced and will never stay at this hotel again. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning about damage deposit I received my bill at 4:45 am by email. Great! All set to check out. Later that day I receive another bill by email and have been charged for another night. When I call I am informed that the hotel has added charges for another night's stay to my bill. When I call to inquire I am informed that this is a damage deposit which will be reimbursed in two days. I am very surprised. In 25 years of business travel this has never happened. Isn't it unethical especially when there was no prior warning about this kind of deposit being added to the bill? July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good place to stay but bad place to work My flight was cancelled and I opted for Westin as I am a Gold Preferred member with Starwood. The only reason of my Stay was to work from my room. The only downside of my stay was the internet which wasa terribly slow and disconnected every time. The issue was for windows continued even after upgrading to the complete internet package($21). The font desk acknowledged the issue as there were many guests struggling with the WIFI and suggested to use the hotel computers. They have no idea that VPN connections usually do not work with public computers. However, the issue was never resolved and no compensation was provided. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disheartening experience of a Westin Due to a weather cancellation of my flight, I went looking for properties near O'Hare so that I could easily catch my 7:30 flight the next morning. Upon check-in, I met and was assisted by the incomparable Amanda. I was quite pleased to have received an upgrade to the Presidential Suite (thank you again, SPG Platinum), although that may have been nicer had I been staying more than 6 hours in the hotel. Very much on top of her game, Amanda also got me a luggage cart as the only night bellman was off driving the Westin shuttle back and forth to the airport. The room's appointments were nice, with a wet bar in the entry foyer, large living room with big-screen TV, and similarly large big-screen TV in the comfortable bedroom. The bathroom had both the double-headed shower I love at the Westins and a nice large bathtub, but the tub's Jacuzzi nozzles looked so yellowed and dirty I ended up being put-off from having a soak. Also, the room door was excessively loud, shutting with a reverberating slam if you're not careful. How much more difficult would it be to just have dampers installed? It's a nice room, but Presidential? Where it all fell down was on the service front. At check-in, I requested wake-up calls at 4:45 and 5:00AM, in order to provide backup to my cell phone alarms, and which would give me the time to leisurely get ready for a flight and a full day of meetings. Alas - the property never made either of the calls. I barely got up and out the door in time, thanks again to Amanda sending up a bellman who assisted me with my gear while I ran for my car. Amends were offered and accepted, but as a business traveler, I ask for very little, and that little was a failure. In summary - the location is perfect if you want to stage yourself for an early flight. While the lobby is lovely, the rooms definitely feel like small details have been overlooked for some years, and detract from the experience. Staff shortcuts such as the lack of a night bellman and the missed wake-up calls left me very disappointed. If not for Amanda, I doubt I'd have had any positive experience at this property. This hotel strikes me as a series of contradictions, and really does need some extra work to live up to the Westin brand. June 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Airport Westin-Could do Better Shiny on the outside, this Westin did not meet the expectations of most of most of my conference peers. Although an SPG member, paying the entire 5 nights months in advance, they did not have the room I requested (Deluxe King), noting they were sold-out (they resolved it the next day). Very very very slippery "tub-showers" throughout the hotel (everyone was talking) and no real open atrium gathering space made it a second choice conference venue for many of my peers...relative to other spaces we had. Nevertheless, the staff was as accommodating. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The room was very clean and comfortable. This hotel is designed for the business traveler and not the vacationer. It would be nice if wireless internet was free like other SPG properties offer. Mass transit is nearby and given its distance from downtown free parking at this hotel would have been appreciated as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel is very neat but encourage cleaning staff to change linens on the bed. I enjoyed the environment. Overall, I enjoyed staying. If I visit Chicago again I will come back and also encourage others to stay there. Good job!!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - staff improving - big feel still I ended up arriving late to the hotel and my suite had been given away but the following day Sue sent me a letter apologizing for the mix up. In all, a good hotel. Chrissy Neri has been great - she stayed around one night to have a quick dinner with my project team and it was great to get to know her. She has also helped us with reservations. The one thing with the hotel is that it is large and you don't get the welcome home feel from all the streamlined processes and quickly learning staff. Somehow it all needs to feel personal and not that your just a # in the large hotel June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fabulous stay We both had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff is courteous and works hard to please customers. Denise at the Concierge desk went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. The only thing close to a complaint I could voice would be that the rooms for the conference I attended were cold but that was because I was in the back of the room. People in the front were too warm. We were greeted every evening by the valets when we left and when we returned. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice big room room was very clean and big. all staff were very nice and helpful - however Elevators did not work most of the time I was there. very inconvenient-due to a bad knee. Food in the evening at the function was not very good, Drinks way too expensive. -but it was a nice get-away. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the pool.. was what we looked forward to. But the atmosphere and the water temp was poor (to low). August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Excellent hotel and in an excellent O'Hare location. Hotel is working hard to keep itself looking fresh and it shows. Food in the restaurant was also good. My one complaint is that the cleaning staff was very slow. I had to work in my room during the stay though I would leave for blocks of time and told them they should clean my room. Even though I might leave for an hour or more (and told them I would be gone so that they could clean the room), I'd find them working on the same room as when I left or the message wouldn't be relayed. One day during the stay the room wasn't cleaned until I called down at dinnertime April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a very nice pool Overall everything was great with the exception of the loud guest yelling in the hallways drunk! I think there was an event going on this past weekend, I love the hotel but the guest made it hard for me to sleep! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service! After many flight delays I arrived at midnight to very friendly yet professional staff who efficently checked me in. Even the shuttle bus driver was excellent. The driver did a very good job calming down a very unhappy customer who was extremely unhappy and vocal that it was taking so long to get to the hotel. (The unusal travel time was due to extremely unusal and heavy traffic in and around O'Hare, which of course was not the driver's fault.) Check out in the morning was very efficient and equally as friendly. And the hotel had a free shuttle service to take me to the business I had to get to for meetings. This latter service was a very unexpected and pleasant surprise. June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two star quality Extra fees were not mentioned during the reservation, including parking, breakfast, wifi in room. Room is not sound proof. We heard noise in hall way at midnight. The outside and lobby looked good though. Another good thing is that the TV and programs were good and the room is spacious. So if you reserve a room, ask as many questions as possible because you may be surprised to find you have to pay here and there. And dont trust just the phone conversation. We initially booked 4 nights but got email confirmation with only 3 nights. We called back to learn the fourth day would cost 40 percent more. Luckily we had backup plan and we did not need to stay the fourth day there. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your typical airport hotel This is not your typical airport hotel - it is newly renovated, very clean, amazing service and a good restaurant. No need to travel to downtown when there is a great hotel close to the airport and easy to get to meetings in the suburbs. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by STOPOVER AT THE WESTIN THERE IS NOT ENOUGH SELECTION OF PLACES TO EAT. ELEVATORS ARE VERY SPACIOUS. THE HOTEL WAS QUITE CLEAN, WE GOT 8 EMAIL MESSAGES ASKING TO DO THIS SURVEY, THAT'S ANNOYING. SHUTTLE SERVICE EXCELLENT August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Short of Expectations I have stayed at this hotel several times, which is generally average on all accounts. Last week my air conditioner was broken, the maid service forgot to clean my room, the food that I ordered (soup) was delivered cold. Everything just went wrong. It was not one of this hotel's finest moments. The worst is their green initiative. You can opt for the 'green choice' where they claim you are doing the eco-friendly thing by not washing sheets/towels. It's really just a disguised cost-savings play to avoid maids from cleaning your room. How does not making my bed or taking my used dishes out save the environment? May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Poor resturant service, I sat for over 10 minutes at a table that a host had shown me too with no service. Nice comfortable room, the showtime channel didn't work. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Location I attended a conference at this hotel and was very happy with how well everything seemed to function. It was very clean and I loved the option of having housekeeping service or not....I chose not. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Spacious This hotel is great for a large conference that needs lots of meeting rooms. Our group was pretty spread out over the week, but all of the rooms worked well for our meetings. The lobby area had a lot of separated seating areas so you could find a place for a quiet conversation or you could be near the main flow of people walking by if you wanted to check in with people as they passed by. The proximity to Giordino's Pizza was also a plus. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>