The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Weekend This hotel is awesome and you couldn't ask for a better location, beautiful big room, super comfortable beds, and great access to bars and food. The valet car service wonderful and there are are so many Boston sites in walking distance. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location for a Westin that could use a tad of renovation I have stayed at the Westin Copley Several Times and have always been very pleased with the staff and service. I have always been lucky enough to be allowed to check in early. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and has upgraded my room when possible. The doormen know everything about Boston and gave great recommendations for places to eat. The rooms are nice and clean, but seem like they are about due for a renovation (they are not run down, but perhaps are due for a touch up). I'd say this is about the best location of any hotel in Boston - walking distance to everything! Definitely a thumbs up! December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property The hotel was great. I have heard complaints about the junior suites but mine was nice and the Boston landscape was lovely. The breakfast is amazing, definitely worth it! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HVAC in Room 2912 is LOUD My family and I stayed in 2 suites for 7 days over Xmas. HVAC in 2913 was fine. 2912 though was incredibly loud. ...like a jet engine starting up every 15 minutes. The first day we had no hot water in both rooms. ...no explanation from hotel as to why. Every day we had to ask for water to be delivered to the room. And every time we needed our car, 3 times per day, they'd ask...'Are you checking out now'? Very annoying. You'd think they'd know we were checking out on the 26th and not ask on the 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd, etc. Not up to Starwood expectations. One exception, the bellmen were very nice... December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Pleasant Staff I admired again and again the naturally pleasant manner and helpfulness of the staff. They all greeted me with a smile, served my every need--including a TV problem at 10pm--and made pleasant conversation without being intrusive or overdoing it. I include here the waiters, the desk staff, the phone staff (operator and room service), the maintenance staff, and the car parkers. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and want me to have a positive experience at the hotel. Bravo to these excellent staff and to whoever hires and trains them. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Experience Great bar location, but seating is limited and proximity to restrooms a bit cumbersome for large groups. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shameful service I stayed at the Westin Copley last month and was very happy with the location, though the room was older and the decor was out of date. These things happen -- though less often in Starwood properties. What shocked me, however, is that on the morning I was set to check out 5 of 6 of the elevators in the hotel were down for at least two hours. We waited and waited without any information, and multiple people on my floor came very near missing their flights. I missed two morning appointments. And after just barely making it to the airport on time -- after taking a taxi instead of the train and running through the airport -- I was shocked to receive an email with a standard folio, as if nothing had gone wrong. The Westin did absolutely nothing to compensate guests who weren't able to use the elevators, including people who -- as far as they knew -- had actually missed flights. We also waited for 90 minutes as the one working elevator continued to stop but was completely full. Every time we called, they blatantly lied about when things would be up and running (promising 15 minutes) -- optimism and desperation, I'm sure, but an honest assessment would have given us the chance to go back to our rooms and to start changing our schedules. I also don't think this was all that isolated; the concierge was dismissive and less than helpful as well. Just after college I worked at a resort hotel for a season. I know these things happen. But we would have apologized to our guests, and we would have found a way to compensate them. This isn't what I've come to expect from Starwood properties. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Will Return. Stayed here from Feb 12 to March 2, 2014. No upgrades available at check-in but the front desk staff (Dan G) was very professional and exhibited great service -- thanked me for my loyalty to SPG, walked around the counter to hand me my key card, personally showed me a couple of additional room layouts when I complained that the initial room assignment was too stuffy in layout, spotted me as I was walking to check out, greeted me, and checked me out himself. He was most accommodating and found me a corner room junior suite on the 33rd floor from Feb 16 onwards. I appreciated the effort as having a bit more room helps, especially on a longer stay. Room was spacious and had a great view. Breakfast buffet at The Huntington is excellent and the best among the SPG hotels in Boston. Platinum amenity provides for free continental buffet, with an option to upgrade to the full buffet for $7.95. The manager regularly comped my breakfast upgrade, which was a nice gesture. With the exception of Marie, wait-staff had inconsistent service and one had poor attitude -- I had walked in for breakfast 5min before closing time on a Saturday and instead of welcoming me and seating me immediately, she loudly asked the hostess "isn't it eleven already" (I can hear what you are saying lady). Location-wise, Westin Copley is great since it's connected to Copley Mall/Prudential, so one can remain indoors during winter. Many restaurants deliver straight to the room. Food from Ingredients "restaurant" is surprisingly good. One of the staff called me the night before check-out to ask about my stay, which was a nice touch. Only grouse is that the Events and Meetings Team is generally unresponsive to email. I had emailed about quotations for a private event prior to my arrival and received no reply. Spoke with the Associate Director for Catering Sales in person more than two weeks ago, was given a tour, and promised that her staff Andrea M. will be in touch via email. Still waiting for my reply. I emailed Amex Concierge in the meantime and got the information I wanted, but I thought that was a clear service lapse there. Will definitely return and recommend. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed stay in a convenient location As others have noted, this hotel is in a good location, connected to the Copley Place shopping mall, which also connects to the Prudential Center and entrance to the Hynes Convention Center. Easy walk to a T stop (Copley) and, if you need to rent a car, there you can rent from Enterprise (at Copley) or Avis (about 3 blocks away). Duck Tours also depart from a half-block away. Rooms are decent sized for ones in a high-rise, but rather dark even with all of the lights in the room turned "on." It was nice to have a small section of the window that could be opened slightly to get some fresh air in the room (we had arrived after a very long travel day from Europe). I should mention that this is a very large hotel (the website notes 803 rooms), so some of my comments may simply be the result of the challenges of running a very large, busy hotel. During check-in, Receptionist did at least acknowledge that he had my Gold number on file (unlike some of the other Platinum members who have commented), but that was the only acknowledgment provided. No mention of the welcome gift for Gold members. He then acted surprised that my reservation was for a double-occupancy. (Strange, since my reservation confirmation stated this and my reservation was made directly by telephone with the hotel.) When we reached the room, there was only 1 small bottle of water in the room and 1 bath towel. (This made me think that they assumed this would be a single-occupancy room). I called to request that a second bottle of water be provided as well as additional towels. These were provided fairly quickly. However, on subsequent days, we were again only left with a single bottle of water for 2 people. They did manage to resupply an adequate number of towels. I didn't bother to call again over the water issue since I had already decided to run to the nearby Shaw's market to pick-up larger bottles of water. One other thing to mention: the Westin Copley has the annoying mini-bar "trays" that are electronic, so if there's a slight nudge to this "tray", you get billed for whatever has been "moved", even if is has not be removed. This tray sits next to the TV, on top of the dresser, and in a location that can easily be nudged. The sign describing this is relatively small and since we never use the mini-bar, generally don't notice these things. So was I surprised to find a $30+ charge from the mini-bar on my bill (and only afterwards, noticing the note on the tray, after my husband mentioned he accidentally knocked a few items over)! I mentioned this during check-out and the receptionist (much more pleasant than the person who checked us in) removed this charge quickly, offered a printed, revised copy of our bill, and thanked us for our stay. If you just need a place to stay in a very convenient location and/or are attending a conference at Hynes, then this is probably a good option. It is probably also decent option for a leisure trip while there is not a conference taking place at Hynes. May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again After waiting on hold for 5 minutes, apparently SPG would rather that I air my displeasure in a review as opposed to a phone call. I stayed at the Westin Copley Place for the 2nd time Sunday night. I have no qualms about the room and the the location, but I could have gotten those qualities anywhere. I've stayed at many SPG rooms and this didn't feel like a level 5 stay. I've stayed here before and felt the same way that time as well. The overall experience was more like a level 3 SPG room, but not level 5 in my opinion. Will make another choice on my next stay in Boston. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There is something about the Westin Copley Place. Every time I've stayed there, either alone or with my spouse, I have this incredible clubby but friendly experience. One stay we bumped into a number of TV stars in the elevator and lobby. They were very cool, with their kids, or alone. Friendly. All the guests there seem to be classy without any baggage. The entire staff is uniformly gracious and all seem to get how to treat guests in just the right way. Everything moves very smoothly from check in to check out. Special needs are met very easily. I love this hotel! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our son's wedding Our son’s wedding took place in Brookline. While we have stayed several times at the Westin Copley Place, this time we had 8 rooms. We received excellent service from the moment of our arrival to departure and all of our family and friends in the other 7 rooms were treated extremely well also. Only two of the other rooms ended up on a different floor. We requested adjoining rooms for our two other children and one, the more important one, was made available. We had several meals in our room for as many as 10 people due to the weather and it just seeming simpler. The food was very good. One of our party had an issue with the room rate which was quickly taken care of by the hotel staff. We all had a terrific experience. January 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Problems Nice Property but a few problems....terrible smell of cigarette smoke, in the bathroom......smell did not completely dissipate during the 2 night stay......maid came to clean room at 4.00pm....too late in the day...... February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor handling of a black out I was with no power, no tv, no internet, I have to stay away from the hotel after work since I did not want to be in the dark in a dark room. I did not get my room clean. We were told the power will be back at 8 next day it was a 2:00 in the morning next day. I'm sure I will have gotten more ammenities in a motel. There was no intention to provide any other apologies for the service (not the black out that is out of the hotels control) rather than I'm sorry. I compare this to any other business where power goes off. You as a client would have to purchase the product even when bad at the same price just because the power went off. A restaurant will not asked me to pay for a meal that has gone bad and pay the same price. March 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great location and good value for the money, but lacking on the customer service. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Great location, great staff, very nice rooms and views. Connected to a very high end shopping experience (Prada, Jimmy Choo, Fendi, etc), great view, 1 block from the "T", 2 blocks to Newbury Street, 1/2 mile from the Charles River running trail......very hard to complain about this quality Westin property. The only minor irritation is the electronically monitored mini bar and snack tray that charges your account if you pick up an item to look at it. Only a minor inconvenience, as everything got straightened out at check out. We'll be back August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff Staff was wonderful, starting with the two front desk people who "fought" over who got to check me in. I had a number of little needs throughout my stay, all of which were met quickly and happily. As a Plat, was upgraded to a junior suite on the 34th floor (more like an oversized corner room is more accurate but much appreciated the extra space nonetheless). Only significant disappointment was letting the concierge talk me into dining in their hotel seafood restaurant when there is so much more out in Boston. I should have known better. It was a very poor experience in every way but that's what you get from a hotel restaurant. My fault to not push her to get me out into the city. Great location downtown and connected to the Hynes and other hotels. Shopping heaven! December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, in-superior customer services I was a guest at the Westin Copley Place this past weekend (Jan) in Boston, MA. I was happy to find gorgeous accommodations in a great location. Upon check in the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful, as well as capable of assisting me with any questions I had. Per the normal a hold was placed on my card for incidentals. I was told that upon check out it would be removed. A week later after finding out that it wasn't yet canceled on the hotels end, I called to get it straightened out. I found the customer service rep to be rude, ask way too many personal financial questions and extremely unprofessional. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great parents weekend stay We stay for almost a week when visiting Boston for parents weekend, it was a great choice because of the weather you don´t have to stay in your room or in the hotel, you have options for dining, there is even a catholic church for mass and you don´t have to go outdoors, but if you can go out there is a lot of places to visit. There´s is room for improvement in your staff, they don´t always are vey nice, except for Ezra at breakfast, the guys at the bar and front desk. Also the room maids are not very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay!! My husband and I just celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the Westin Copley in Boston. We received a bottle of wine and a cheese and fruit platter from the staff who knew that it was our anniversary! This was a very thoughtful surprise. The hotel is in a great location,as everything is within walking distance or a short cab ride away.The hotel has great restaurants and bars, and it is even attached to a mall. We had a great time, and will be back soon. Starwood Hotels are always excellent! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! Great hotel, central location. A 5-minute walk to Copley Square and accessible to several T-stops. Room was extremely spacious with fabulous view. The beds are so comfortable, you never want to get up. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for a weary traveller What can I say? If things were this good with the place under construction, I'm excited to return when the renovations are done. Everything was perfect (only stayed one night, but still), great location will probably earn more of my stays than the equally cool Waterfront. Only quibble I had the whole time was that the pool area was super-warm. Maybe about 5 degrees too hot. Tropical. Maybe to compensate for lack of jacuzzi? Anyway, definitely bringing the family here next time. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Prime location in the city with easy access to all nearby points of interest. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view, gorgeous room Everything was excellent, except the temperature conrol! The room was freezing, and despite a setting of 72!!! it was never a comfortable temp (and I keep my home at 64). February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Boston Must stay in the heart of Boston February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit My favorite hotel to stay at in the city of Boston. Staff is top notch. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is excellent. They are very friendly and extremely helpful I paid an additional $15.00 per night for a room which I thought would be larger. It had a very nice view of the city but was actually smaller than the rooms which were $15.00 less. Since I was there for 7 nights for the main purpose of hiring people, the room was way too small for four people trying to have a conversation. The picture of the room provided me was not even close to the actual room I paid for. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Road Trip Included Great Stay Here My wife, two sons and I stayed here over the weekend for 4 nites, and it was super! We had a great corner Jr Suite, facing the Pru and the Charles. Restaurants and shopping were all in walking distance. Only con was parking was going to cost $55/nite at the hotel garage because of our car-roof luggage carrier, but I parked next door in the Copley Plaza garage, which had taller ceiling, for $35/nite. The walk was a few minutes longer, all indoors. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall experience would be a 3 out of 5. One morning for 20 minutes did not have hot water but engineering /operator were great in resolving and fixing. Not overly friendly staff. But my experience with Boston in general during my time was not friendly either. Could be more customer focused especially on the drive, bellmen, and front desk. Front desk did not have my SPG on file which I had placed on the reservation with PCMA. Thus, recognition was not there. The room size was wonderful...not sure if that was a standard room but was quite spacious. However, hard goods could use some updating. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience I had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Copley Place for the PCMA Convening Leaders Conference. Outsanding job by your hotel, excellent customer service. I wanted to specifically mention Shana at the front desk, who truly delivered the best customer service for my check-in that I have ever experienced on a trip...she is exceptional and made my experience at your hotel start off in such an outstanding way. I would also like to mention Kiasja who works in Accent's gift shop, who was the most accomodating and delivered excellent customer service. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>