The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et/ou effectuer les procédures d'enregistrement à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 616 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front of house great, back of house, not so much Checked in, was upgraded by a gentleman named Tom. Terrific employee, good experience. Upon checkout, did not receive invoice. No big deal. Called, asked for electronic. Received, but charged for internet (am platinum), and no SPG number on folio. Call again, asked for corrected invoice, as well as SPG number attached for credit. Told it would go out right away. Now, going on 5 days, no corrected invoice, no SPG number. Message left, no response. Is this really this difficult?????????????? July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use the do not disturb sig 24/7 I was interrupted within 30 minutes of checking into my room to see if I had enough coffee. The next morning at 7am, I had another person trying to enter my room to see if I had any laundry. Seriously, 7am?! Almost too aggressive with the customer service. Lesson learned, I hung the door hanger for the rest of my visit. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dec 30th 2012 Review The hotel was lovely as usual, however I was horrified to see that they let DOGS stay there now! There is nothing on the website advertising this and I never would have stayed there had I known. When I asked at check-in, I was told they are "limited to certain floors" but I saw them on my floor! I am highly allergic and do not want dogs roaming my hotel January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but housekeeping needs work We checked in a little early (around noon), and were upgraded to the 32nd floor with an amazing view of the river and the city. Watching the sailboats on the Charles really made the experience. When we checked in, there was a roomservice cart in the hall outside our room with a big box of edible underwear displayed for all to see. Several hours later, it was still there and yet another cart was in the hall a few doors down. We came back to the room around 10pm and the carts were STILL there! A woman walking out of her room noticed the edible panties, thought they were ours and gave us a dirty look and a scowl. Housekeeping also had not placed enough towels and only 1 bar of soap in the bathroom. The sheet was also stained. Everything else about the stay was wonderful, but housekeeping needs to really be stepped up. Leaving leftover food (yes it does smell) and items like edible panties in the hall for 10+hrs is completely unacceptable. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable Stayed over on a Thursday night. Checkin was quick and simple, although no upgrade was offered as a Platinum member. Given a river view recently renovated room on the 26th floor. Room was comfortable and in good shape, although the bathroom is relatively tiny. Service was fine throughout my short stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one major flaw Overall the hotel was very good. The one major flaw was housekeeping. On two of the four days staying at the hotel we left the hotel early in the morning and returned about 4:00pm to find that the coffee in the room had been refilled but nothing had been cleaned and the bed was not done. The hotel does offer a "green option" for a reduced price where your room is not done daily but we opted out of this option and paid full price. I had to contact the front desk on both occasions to have housekeeping come to clean the room. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thermostat broken I stay in this hotel often, and usually have wonderful experiences. I entered my room to find the room like a sauna. I attempted to turn down the heat but the termostat was broken. I wanted to quikly shower and get ready for a cocktail party, so I called to get my rooms switched. It took about 4 phone calls and 15 minutes for them to tell me there were no rooms they could move me to. I then had to wait another half an hour for the engineer to fix it, and THEN i could take my shower and get ready. I was late for the event, the main reason I stayed here to begin with. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay We extended our stay here by extra nights as a result of "Sandy" and the trains being cancelled. The staff were always extremely polite, helpful nd knowledgeable and covered access to Copley Place and the Prudential mall was certainly very handy during the storm and rrsukting windy and wet weather. The only downside was that the hotel charge of approx $12 for 24 hours wi-fi/internet use which is a bit naughty in this day and age - go into the mall and get online free just by being in the mall or near one of the shops. Otherswise a very enjoyable stay. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Lines and Annoying Housekeeping I have stayed at this hotel many times, and this time we were in town for an event in the city and used points to pay for the room. We arrived in the evening. We were in a hurry so I parked at the hotel, but be warned the almost $50 parking per night is outrageous. There are garages nearby that charge $15. I don't pay that much in Manhattan! There was a very long line at check-in, it took almost 20 minutes to get through the line, even using the Platinum line. We were upgraded to a corner junior suite, which has AMAZING views. This makes the hotel worth it! OSushi just outside the lobby in the mall is amazing food too. Since it was a late evening event, we were in late and had a 4pm late check-out. There was no "Do Not Disturb sign in the room, but we put the latch on the door to signify that and went to sleep. We were awakened 5 times by housekeeping, despite us telling them no, and we were leaving at 4pm. They even came back twice to ask again what time we were leaving, and woke us up. That is unacceptable, even for a free room with points, as those points are valuable! I have had issues with annoying housekeeping here before, and I will think twice about staying when I want to sleep in. I will be in that position this weekend in Boston, so I have already reserved another SPG property. Hopefully they can realize it and fix the situation. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool door didn't work wi Pool a little murky. No staff at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view of Boston! Travelling on business and stayed for a couple of days. Deon at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. Courteous, attentive and personally took care of my every need. If you can swing it, or if you just get lucky, the view from the corner suite is not to be missed!!! I had to force myself to sleep the scenery was so incredible. Thank you, Deon! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK for business Good facilities for business meetings. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Great location, staff was very helpful and the quality was good. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dust on the candy and canned nuts This is a wonderful hotel, that I have a deep affection for. The staff are great and the location is very convenient for business and pleasure. My son and I came to Boston to visit schools and relatives. The first thing my son noticed while we unpacked was the thick layer of dust on the snacks and drinks on one of those electronic trays that charges your room for removing an item. I suspect that housekeeping does not dust these items as the room might be charged for a "purchased" item. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for a quick stay This was just a quick stay with an evening check-in and leaving the next day. Check-in took almost 15 minutes as there were only 2 people on duty at the desk and a very long line. I was upgraded to a junior suite, which honestly would be a regular room in most other hotels. It was comfortable, but nothing to write home about. Parking fees for a quick overnight are crazy. $47 when I was really there about 10 hours. Park in one of the lots around the corner and pay half of that! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Recovery Overall it was a good stay but the room service staff made the difference to my visit. The quality of food was excellent but more impressive was the recovery by ( Peggy? - Jamaican order- taker) after a breakfast order came incomplete. The missing items were sent pronto and on return to our room, a lovely sweets platter was discovered with apology note. Well done Peggy and Co. ! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Two complaints: 1) I requested 3 wash towels (smallest towels). First time, the bath towel (largest one) came. I requested again - the second time, the face towel (medium size) came. I had to request again - it took 3 times for such a simple request!! 2) Somebody charged a telephone bill - it was only 1-2 dollars, but I never called using the hotel phone (I have i-phone, and no need to use). When I complained upon checkout, the front desk did not believe me, and gave me a lecture - how it would be impossible, next time.... It was very unpleasant. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and restaurant staff are great. Great team all around and very comfortable rooms. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Copley We booked with the Chicago Cubs Fan Tours. Upon arrival, the bell man was VERY rude. We wanted to take our suitcase with us instead of allowing him to deliver it to our room because we could not wait for it to arrive in the room. He told us we needed to take the escalator with our suitcase because the elevators were very busy. (The escalator was not working) Trying to check in (on the 2nd Floor), the lady could not find our reservation or our starwood member number. Instead of asking for assistance she kept messing around on the computer. Finally I asked a manager for assistance and he pulled the information right up. Lastly, our tour group was suppose to meet in the lobby at 11:00 to pick up visitors package for Fenway Park. No one was in the lobby. The concierge knew nothing and made no effort to try to find out. We witnessed other guests being treated in the same manner and I was really afraid that the people in Boston were going to all be this rude. I was very happy to find that the people in Boston (except for the Westin) were very nice, helpful and fun to visit with. I will never stay at this Westin again and will recommend to the Chicago Cubs Fans organization that they chose another hotel for future group events in Boston. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room service We ordered 4 pieces of boston cream pie for our 5 year old's birthday and much to his delight the staff also gave him a little duckling book! Thank you so much! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic views, helpful staff We had a fantastic experience at the Westin Copley. The location is superb for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. The staff was welcoming and helpful. Our suite had fantastic panoramic views of the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, inflexible service This hotel has the best location: indoor walking to Copley & Prudential malls, very close to Newbury Street and the South End, within a couple of blocks of 2 subway stations. The service, however, was inflexible. I do not like Aloe products, and the only soap and shampoo available had Aloe in it; when I called to see if they had any alternative, they did not. I ended up going to a nearby pharmacy to buy my own soap and shampoo. Also, they have treats and drinks on the counter next to the TV, triggered by sensors to bill your account. I was travelling with 2 kids, and requested that this gets removed; however, they told me there would be a "$25 restocking fee" to do this; I turned this down since I thought it was ridiculous to charge me for removing items that I was not going to use. Not surprisingly, my kids did trigger the sensors accidentally, a charge showed up my bill, and then I had to call to get this charge off my bill. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great stay Went to my room after check in and one of my children went to go to the bathroom. The toilet was not cleaned. I called house cleaning and they took about 1/2 an hour to send someone up to clean the bathroom. Later that night my my children went to go to sleep and pulled back the covers and their bed was dirty. The room was obviously not cleaned for new people. I called the fron desk and they were very apologetic and changed my room and offered me 5,000 points for my inconvience. So now I need to call the hotel to complain as the points have not been put on my account. Over-all not great treatment of a Gold member! July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was rude I found the staff here to be very rude, and generally not particularly helpful. I phoned the front desk a few times to ask for small things (sugar for my coffee one morning and another time my key card wouldn't work) and they were abrupt and unfriendly. I wouldn't stay here again (although great location and a beautiful hotel). July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Convention I set certain expectations when I stay at a Westin, and your Boston Copley facility surpassed my expections. I asked for and received an early check-in and last check-out. Staff, facility, food were all excellent. See you next time I am in Boston. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're well taken care of here. This was my second stay at this Westin. I came back because my first stay was great. Also it is within walking distance of both the MFA and the Gardner Museums and the Symphony. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and made dinner reservations for me. It was a great stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This is a nice Westin. Perfect location for visiting Boston. Connected to the Copley Place mall and right smack in the middle of the Back Bay for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. All the typical Westin niceties... great service, room, heavenly Bed. Great choice for Boston. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, location, and service Absolutely GREAT service! I was allowed to check in a 8:15 am, well before my expected 3:00pm time. This allowed me to conduct my business without worrying about my luggage being in a public storage setting. I really appreciate this flexibility of the staff! Thank You! September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very centrally located to fun places and things to do. We enjoyed everything about the Westin Copley. All the staff and services were excellent. The conceirge staff was wonderful and recommended great places. We would stay with you again. Great shopping in the connected malls. Karen &Robyn July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare at Check-In Upon arriving at check-in, we found a line of about 10 people, no Preferred Guest check-in available and no true first come/first served. We stood in the general line for about 10 minutes wen a Preferred Guest for someone to wait on him by demanding it from one of the clerks, who at first told him at 2:55 pm that the SPG line didn't open until 3 (it didn't). We found that out after getting in the SPG line, which apparently forfeited our place in the original line. Bottom line: after waiting 30 minutes in the check in line, our room wasn't ready and we had to do it again an hour and a half later. What a pain! October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>