The Westin Waltham Boston

  • 70 Third Avenue
  • Waltham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02451
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel for conference The hotel was good for the conference, but not to visit Boston, as it is difficult to get to Boston, and the staff do not help in finding tours June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was not advised that the hotel is undergoing a substantial lobby renovation. Would have been nice to know upon booking. The hotel could/should have made a gesture to make up for this which they didn't. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by June 2014 Westin Waltham, MA We had a great 4-night stay. Clean room, comfortable beds. Loved the bench/shelf under the sink in the bathroom - great way to keep our toiletry bags off the counter. Had 2 complaints that were addressed professionally. One was a metal ring in a sheet, housekeeper did not speak English but it got replaced after we called housekeeping to replace sheet. 2nd was housekeeper failed to clean our room one day, and we complained when we returned late that night. They brought clean towels quickly, and gave us all free breakfast the next day. That was a nice gesture. We used GoBoston for a shuttle from airport to hotel, then rented a car at the Avis office at the hotel. This was cheaper and stress-free. Plus got to park for free overnight in the Avis lot, which was also closer to the front door than hotel guest parking. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Waltham - June 2014 The accommodations were very good, as usual. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet access was fast. And the SPG reception was very nice with good food and drinks. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service. I have stayed at this hotel several times and only stay there when the other hotels in the area are booked. The service is mediocre and so is the food at the restaurant. The staff is inexperienced. During y most recent stay, there were problems with the cable TV system that were never corrected. For three days the ABC network and the ESPN channels were non operative. The initial staff reaction was to say that "the ESPN channel has decided to black out the World Cup". When I asked to speak to the manager I was told that it was a "glitch in the cable system and that they were working on it". It was never fixed. When it asked about local restaurants the desk clerk handed me a list. When I asked which ones were goods had said that she did no know any of them. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parents of the Bride Our daughter was married and many, many guests stayed at the Westin in addition to the wedding party and parents of the bride and groom. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, the beds extremely comfortable. We had the pleasure of working with Richard Pimentel who organized a hospitality room for wedding guests for a time between the church and reception. Everything was so wonderful, and the serving staff so pleasant and helpful. I would not hesitate to reserve another hospitality room, or stay at the hotel in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has freshly renovated facilities. I have come here for board meetings throughout the course of this year. I have also been here over the years for several events. The hotel has done an excellent job in renovating that it looks like a brand new building. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has some great features and some not so great features, The hotel was lovely. Staff helpful and personable. The hotel is in Waltham MA, not NYC or Boston. I think that having to pay $15 to park your car overnight is outrageous. Also, I understand the stocking of the refrigerator as a mini bar, but there was no room for my personal items to be placed in there. I could barely find room for medications. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Clean, comfortable, very well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. Staff very courteous. No club room. I upgraded to a heavenly bath room but don’t know what I paid for because I had all the same toiletries and linen as my co-workers who paid for a regular room. Plus, the bathroom was in the living room so that was odd. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Did not get required wake up calls requested, A/C was very noisy and walked very far up and down stairs nightly to get to room and back to parking garage because lack of access. Terrible hotel design!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading Booked Hotel under code splash--Was told on web about great pool.Deal even included a pizza poolside.When My family went to pool,we were blown away!!! Smallest pool we had ever seen.There was a family of 4 in pool.That left no room for us.Deal should not be called splash--it should be called teardrop!!!!! Not family friendly hotel. Not even a vending machine. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Invisible service Upon arrival no place to disembark at the hotel entrance so parked around the side. Not clear where the reception desk was. We tracked down a staff member who took us to the reception desk where no one was available. Staff member had to convince someone behind a door to help us. Design of reception area total confusion. We were on personal travel, not business, and we seemed unwanted. Pillows were terrible. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My imression and recommendations The hotel was good and elegant. The room was good and sebaceous The mattresses were very bad and saggy I thought the parking should be free There was no internet in the room for free June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy hotel audible in rooms. Poor customer responsiveness The Westin Waltham is definitely not on par with other Westin hotels. This is an extremely noisy hotel with lobby/bar area noise audible to guest rooms. Calls to service express ring forever if they are picked up at all. I will not be staying at this Westin again June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I travel frequently and almost always stay in a Starwood property. Westin Waltham is one of the best as far as guest services. Liz and the front desk does an amazing job providing every convenience you would need. The remodel was done very well and the rooms are brighter, nicer and is very relaxing and enjoyable. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick visit to BC I have stayed here several nights in the past. It is a nice clean hotel with very helpful, courteous staff. It is very near restaurants and shops. I'm sure we will stay there again soon! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD SERVICE INVESTMENT IN RENOVATIONS IS APPRECIATED AS THE HOTEL WAS OUTDATED. THE ONLY ISSUE I HAD WAS WITH THE BREAKFAST - IT NEVER OPENED ON TIME. POSTED AS A OPEN AT 6:30AM AND SEVERAL TIMES IT WAS 10 MINUTES OR SO LATE. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A value hotel, not a Westin. The facilities, the service are below what I am used to as a Westin. It is priced cheaper, which helped. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Visit 5/9 to 5/11 I had visited the hotel and made a review over Thanksgiving. (Worst Stay There -- 4 nights over Thanksgiving). I decided to give the hotel another chance for 2 reasons: 1 -- they had given me a certificate for a free night; 2 -- the price for the other night was good. The elevator in the parking garage is out of service. Pain in the butt as there was a wedding booked for the hotel. Only parking available was on the top levels of the garage. Not a fan of carrying luggage down 3 flights. Check in was okay. Room has been nicely done over. As someone who is always looking for extra electrical outlets in the room (I have sleep apnea and use a CPAP machine to sleep), I was thrilled that each of the lamps by the bed has 2 electrical outlets. Something minor, but a great convenience for those of us who need it. The new furniture is nice and it was great to have dresser drawers that were higher up than normal. As opposed to my last visit, I got really restful sleep this time. Much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel in the future as for weekend stays it is a good value. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Features The hotel is overrated. Does not provide you with a experience that would make you want to tell your friends about. Doesn;t offer any ammenties or difference in experience being a spg member. no perks....I could have stayed at any other hotel with a 4 or 5 star rating and got the same experience - I would not recommend or choose this hotel over another. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Comfortable and clean rooms that provide a great night's sleep. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waltham Westin I love the rennovations you have made! ...the hotel looks great and the room was so nice and new, clean feeling ! one suggestion, i would have replaced the hair dryers...the bathroom sems so updated and modern and the hair dryers are the old ones, and not that great to begin with . But small thing in the big scheme April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing facility My gf and I stayed here overnight following a wedding reception nearby. Upon check-in....I noticed while unpacking that the bed spread was covered with hair....very unpleasant. Closet doors did not work properly and the wifi was so slow it was useless. The layout of the hotel was very odd as well and our room was very far removed from the elevators. The garage was also very tight...difficult to maneuver a full sized car in there. Overall very disappointed with this facility. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waltham Westin Solid hotel but VERY OFFENSIVE THAT THERE IS NOT FREE WIRELESS IN YOUR ROOM. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel Housekeeping Team was so nice an attentive in the hallways. Room very clean. Food in restaurant was just ok. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heater not working well The heater's not working well. I couldn't raise the temperature above 75, and the heating time was so short. I woke up in the middle of night because the room was cold. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No wake up call Beautiful room, no problem there. Failed to receive 6:30 am wakeup call. Woke up at 7:30 w/ limo waiting outside. Made my flight but trip to Logan tight/no fun. Food in restaurant below average given real restaurant prices. Clam chowder was milk/creamy with a couple small bits of potato and literally zero clams. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a very accommodating staff! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin Waltham Boston. It was very relaxing and the customer service was great! March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room was clean. I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the room and housekeeping. It was very inconsistent. I did not opt. for the get to green program as that would have resulted in never getting my coffee stocked and a basic cleaning. When I checked in there was a fingernail clipping on the floor. One day housekeeping had come and you could clearly see they did not wipe down surfaces and did not clear out the garbage or sweep the bathroom. It was hit and miss whether they would properly stock the coffee pot and bathroom amenities. Even after speaking to management I continued to experience the inconsistencies. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the bed, pillows, and shower Like to choose Westin because of the great bed, pillows, and showers. If I were to wish for anything better, it would be more insulation and sealing around the door. I could hear the bell of the elevator and people talking in the hall and the room next to me. Turned the fan on high and that drowned out the noise so was able to sleep comfortable. March 27, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:32.550-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_1036, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>