The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service We have stayed here before and loved it so we decided to come back to celebrate our anniversary.Unfortunately,we didnt have the same experience.My disappointment isnt the bad experience in our room but more the way the staff handled it. I told the front desk about the problems when I checked out and she didnt seem to care. I also sent an email to the hotel regarding my stay and never got a response back. Almost makes you feel like they dont apprecialte their guests. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a recomendable Westin The Westin hotel brand is my favourite and I have stayed in many. This Hotel is not worthey to be called Westin. My first room carpets were dirty, the heating was stuck on 88F and couldn't be adjusted. The room phone didn't work so I couldn't reach the reception and worst of all my bedsheets were dirty. The second room was better but not up to Westin standards. The hotel is tired, poorly staffed and needs a major facelift. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is sub par for a Westin This Westin is not up to par. Slow response time to requests - room service, calls to front desk regarding issues, etc. I've been staying here 3 nights a week for the past 12 weeks and inevitably ABC (the TV station) does not work in my hotel room - the front desk always seems surprised by this complaint. Internet is extremely slow depending on what room you are in. Typically, only 1 of the 4 elevators is in operation and wait time is excessive. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience here. Spent 1 night here after returning to the Detroit airport from vacationing at Westin properties in Denver & Avon CO . Went from hotel to Great Lakes Crossing Outlet Mall. All good! June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jan 21-25 Issues: - Toilet flush mechanism broke to flood the bathroom...maintenance fixed (nice guy), but it broke again 3 days later and I fixed it - Signed up for green program on check in and didn't get my 500 point coupon...front desk (asian woman) couldn't comprehend how a 4 night stay should get 3 coupons (and I only received 2) - Gym was empty of towels and water glasses twice - Heater wasn't working properly January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk service Latoya have checked me in a couple of times and her customer service skills was excellent each time. I had a problem with my room and she took care of it asap. She always have a pleasant smile on her face when greeting me. Thanks for a friendly staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Masters Basketball Tournament We traveled from NYC to participate in this year's tournament. The Westin was the host hotel. To a man our team all had a first class experience. The facilities, the food, the staff combined to make this a memorable trip for us. We will be back. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel had good amenities and very very nice, with great linens. Staff was very friendly. We had an issue with temperature in room, manager Julie went above and beyond to resolve issue and move our room. Her customer focus was very evident. I would come back because it is clear staff will make every effort to make stay comfortable. Food was very good and room was super quiet April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Needs Improving I travel extensively and was excited about checking out the Westin Southfield. Unfortunately poor service diminshed the experience. The service at check-in was very weak, the restaurant was grossly understaffed, and the printer wasnt working in the Business Services room. Nice rooms but service was poor. Not what I'd expect from a Westin property. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very enjoyable! I spent a week on business at this hotel and everything was more than expected. I would like to give a big thanks to Carolyn in Tango's for her outstanding service and wonderful friendliness. Carolyn served my breakfast every morning and she was a bright start to my day. Thanks Carolyn for your smile and friendly conversation! September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Horrible Experience I stayed at the Westin Southfield with a friend of mine this past weekend for an event in Farmington Hills. We chose the Westin because I frequently stay there and standards are usually higher than most hotels in comparison. The issues began when we checked into our room. We walked in and the temperature was an uncomfortable, stuffy 76 degrees. We opened the window and tried to lower it but the room remained very warm despite our efforts. Then we tried the coffee maker and discovered it was broken. We notified staff and they promptly replaced it which was nice of them. The shower drain seemed to be clogged because a pool formed in the tub when we took showers. There were many flaws within the room itself and it obviously hadn't been updated in quite some time because the bathroom door was chipping and various other areas of the room just looked old and dirty. Definitely not what I'm accustomed to when I stay at a Westin hotel. I requested a quieter room at the time of booking since we had to be up early the next morning and needed our rest. We were given a room near the elevators, so of course we could hear the dinging. Plus, our neighboring rooms had some very noisy guests who were loud in the hallways from the hours of 2am-6am, yelling, pounding on doors, and laughing which woke us up several times. I should have requested a different room earlier but didn't have much time between check in and the time we had to arrive at our event. I informed the front desk of these issues and they did discount my stay, but that didn't seem to make up for the severe lack of sleep and overall very uncomfortable experience. This was below my expectations. I have stayed here several times before and never had these issues which is the only reason I still recommend this hotel., Maybe it was just a bad night or maybe things are going downhill. I don't know. I do know I probably won't stay here again if I am ever in the area, which makes me sad because it really is a beautiful hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here this last weekend and I have to give credit to Jason Room Dept. manager he really went out of his way to be helpful before and after the stay. This hotel is VERY lucky to have someone like him!!!!! The front desk was also very nice and very helpful during the stay. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not good! The furniture was dated. We had to pay for a microwave($10). The phone lines didn't work. The microwave we did get was old and hardly worked. The WESTINS that I usually stay in are always up to standard but this WESTIN in Detroit was very disappointing! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and room This hotel is great and the accommodations well met my expectations. The amenities were excellent. The hotel staff was very accommodating. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mishap Unfortunately, on my last night the air conditioning broke. No other rooms were available. No fan was available. Luckily it was a fairly cool night so open window helped. However, noise from highway was extremely loud with window open. Was trying Westin, as I have been an exclusive Hilton Honors member. However, staff was very responsive to problem. The jury is still out. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uneven The first night we had a room that was not satisfactory, a kind of fold up Murphy bed. the main problem was that the room was not well insulated and we had loud noise from visitors in rooms on both sides of us. We switched rooms to a King on the 12th floor. It was excellent, quiet and a large and comfortable bed. So we really enjoyed that aspect of our stay. However, in both rooms the housekeeping was uneven, water not replaced,etc. Staff generally was uneven, some people very friendly and helpful; others quite clueless. Food was not very good. We had a really horrible continental breakfast brought by room service, some mushy donuts, etc. and wrong kind of coffee, which then was replaced, by decaf, but charged us a second time for the service. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good either. Dinner in the restaurant was average. Our waiter was actually charming, in a kind of gruff way. I enjoyed the lap pool. Good for one person. Water really too warm, but got better on the third day. Our room keys did not work half the time. We kept changing them for new ones. My husband thought on the weekend nights the hotel appeared to be turning into a bordello. Not that we cared, just the noise.. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dining experience and customer service gaps Sent feedback on this stay experience to Hotel GM 4 weeks ago...not even a response to say "thanks for feedback" let alone that they'll make improvements... Service in this industry is and should be set by the leadership of the organization - and now I'm starting to understand why my experience left so much to desire at this hotel. Summary of experience: 1) total lack of attention in the hotel restaurant - from dirty dishes, to broken knifes, to forgotten orders, 2) poor Platinum SPG benefits experience and 3) poor general room condition/readiness. Hotel restaurant experience was not worthy of a Westin brand, from dirty dishes at the breakfast buffet (not one, but half the plates in the stack were wet and still had food stuck to them), to broken handle steak knifes at dinner that literally teetered in the handle and also wood handle was splintered and poked you in the hand when gripped. Not to mention that for dinner, the kitchen completely forgot our calamari appetizer order -- our steak arrived (barely 5 minutes after the salad was served, and we were just 1/2 way into eating it - instead of having it spaced out properly) and I asked if our calamari was still coming...at which point server went back to the kitchen and upon returning said without an ounce of care or apology "they forgot about it - do you still want it?" It was an experience that really made me regret spending one of my dinners at your hotel restaurant, instead of going out to a proper restaurant (I've had better meals and service at an Applebee's)...especially disappointing as SPG has been visibly touting the hotel restaurant food and experiences at the SPG properties. Late check-out: requested 4PM check-out time for Sunday, was told it's not available. If my recollection is accurate, as Platinum we're guaranteed 4PM check-out time at non-resort or conference center hotels...which I don't believe your hotel is either. And, Westin has been promoting generally the 4PM checkout on Sunday as the "Westin Weekend" (which was even printed on the hotel keys in Chicago...still had one in my pocket which I showed them)...the front desk said they hadn't even heard about it...I asked for a manager, who then promptly took care of it...after wasting 10 minutes on this with the initial front desk person that kept trying to look something up and was very good at telling me what they can't do for me. Note: not something that I personally care about, but Starwood cares enough to provide Platinum key card holders (and asks about them in the survey they send out after a stay)...and I was handed a regular one and second time when 4PM checkout needed to be re-coded for the room keys, a Gold SPG one was given. Room: wireless phone by the bed did not work, and speakerphone on it's base didn't either...could hear on it but other end could not hear me. When I told the front desk, immediately two other guests behind me chimed in and said theirs weren't working either...to which the front desk replied without apology "we know"...with no indication that it would get fixed...and it certainly didn't during the stay. Internet connection cord was dropped behind the desk - had to fish for it, and the clip that holds it securely plugged in to the laptop was broken. Also, the ice machine on the floor (11th) was not working...at least receptionist said "thank you for letting us know" when I called from the room...but certainly did not exert as far as asking if they could send someone with ice to the room. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several Very Good Stays I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times in the last year, and have had very good experiences for the most part. I have read many of the reviews of the property and, although I have experienced a few of the negative items listed, I think the overriding take away is that the property is well worth a visit. The entrance is nice, and the smell of the lobby (green tea and linen) is instantly recognized. I happen to think it is wonderful and I always feel welcomed when I arrive. The front desk has consistently been very kind, and have upgraded me each time as a Platinum. There have been a few occasions when a newer staff member has made a slip up or two, but those are more nuisance than problems. The elevators can be slow and lack availability, but it has not been an issue overall. The rooms show some signs of wear and tear, but they are fairly spacious and the bathrooms appears newly renovated with double headed showers. Is this the nicest Westin I've visited during my membership with SPG? No...I would put it at average, or slightly above, but the value for money is fantastic and the staff has always treated me with kindness. I would recommend it for a nice stay in the Detroit suburbs. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why I Will Not Be Returning I called a few days before our stay and ordered a bottle of champagne to be placed in the room BEFORE we arrived. I wanted it to be a surprise for my girlfriend. The person at the check-in was trying to sell me a Valentine's Day special bottle of champagne and strawberries. I declined, she tried to do it again. I didn't want to say "I already ordered it before" because my girlfriend was standing right there and it was supposed to be a surprise. Really? Couldn't you have left a note on my account so the front-desk wouldn't try to sell me on something I already bought AND almost have me ruin the surprise for my girlfriend? And to top it all off, guess what.... that's right! The bottle of champagne WAS NOT already in the room for us when we got there. It didn't arrive until after I paged room service to inquire about it. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning.Room service forgot to bring silverware. I had to call down again for it so we had to wait about 5 minutes before we could eat. My girlfriend ordered the waffles with fruit and stuff on it, all we got was a blank waffle. I was already upset about calling and waiting for the silverware that I didn't even bother calling down again. I mean, come on, if you guys are going to charge such a high price for room service you should probably take care of these little things. Your hotel was nice, we liked the room, we liked the bed, we liked the view, it was very clean. These minor logistic problems killed my experience. I spent over $300 for the experience and did not get the service that I paid for. I will most likely not be returning and will take my future business to another establishment. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by in need of renovation The experience in the conference centre was excellent. However, the room is in need of updating...the wall paper is pealing and the carpet is old and look like it is old ... the lighting for work in the room is not great ... the restaurant food is good and the veggie option is actually on the menu and is very good. Check out took so long I left without checking out. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 White Tea Heaven! If you like the Westin White Tea experience you are going to LOVE this place. Staff treat me like I stay there a lot, which I don't, but it sure makes me feel good. Highly recommend this place when in the Detroit area. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay yet again Loved the hotel, love the area, and the staff were great especially the cleaning ladies. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THis hotel staff was extra pleasant! Enjoyed the whole experience from the valet attendant to the rooms and breakfast the next morning. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Good if you are in the area May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff aims to please. Great SPG Recognition I know they can't do it all of the time but when I've been there they have found some way to make it worth my while to stay there instead of downtown. Last year, at Gold Level, they upgraded me to a suite on the top floor with skylights and a beautiful living area. I was traveling with my daughter and a friend of hers to see the auto show and we had a great time playing cards at the dining room table.Thanks Westin! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rev. J. As a frequent guest of this hotel I can honestly say the service is outstanding. From the bell person, housekeeping, front desk, and staff they are warm and always helpful. A special thank you to Darius and Barbara for all their assistance. They went the extra step to make my stay pleasant. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. This is a hotel we often stay at when in the Detroit area. The location is convenient for where we want to be. The hotel staff are always friendly and courteous,; and we're always treated exceptionally well. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things could have been better Disappointed that at the room rate charged there was no microwave or refrigerator. Also, there was no listing for the TV channels in the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a major refresh to the work out room I stay in this hotel many times. I would recommend you do a major refresh to the work out room. the equipment is old, the screens on the bike and treadmill have issues. Overall need more space also. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room temperature I tried to adjust the room temperature at the thermostat, turning the temp down to 65, then 60. No mater, it remained hot in the room. I even opened the window which created a very loud noise, but did not bring the temperature down. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>