The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not good! The furniture was dated. We had to pay for a microwave($10). The phone lines didn't work. The microwave we did get was old and hardly worked. The WESTINS that I usually stay in are always up to standard but this WESTIN in Detroit was very disappointing! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed here this last weekend and I have to give credit to Jason Room Dept. manager he really went out of his way to be helpful before and after the stay. This hotel is VERY lucky to have someone like him!!!!! The front desk was also very nice and very helpful during the stay. June 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why I Will Not Be Returning I called a few days before our stay and ordered a bottle of champagne to be placed in the room BEFORE we arrived. I wanted it to be a surprise for my girlfriend. The person at the check-in was trying to sell me a Valentine's Day special bottle of champagne and strawberries. I declined, she tried to do it again. I didn't want to say "I already ordered it before" because my girlfriend was standing right there and it was supposed to be a surprise. Really? Couldn't you have left a note on my account so the front-desk wouldn't try to sell me on something I already bought AND almost have me ruin the surprise for my girlfriend? And to top it all off, guess what.... that's right! The bottle of champagne WAS NOT already in the room for us when we got there. It didn't arrive until after I paged room service to inquire about it. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning.Room service forgot to bring silverware. I had to call down again for it so we had to wait about 5 minutes before we could eat. My girlfriend ordered the waffles with fruit and stuff on it, all we got was a blank waffle. I was already upset about calling and waiting for the silverware that I didn't even bother calling down again. I mean, come on, if you guys are going to charge such a high price for room service you should probably take care of these little things. Your hotel was nice, we liked the room, we liked the bed, we liked the view, it was very clean. These minor logistic problems killed my experience. I spent over $300 for the experience and did not get the service that I paid for. I will most likely not be returning and will take my future business to another establishment. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and room This hotel is great and the accommodations well met my expectations. The amenities were excellent. The hotel staff was very accommodating. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uneven The first night we had a room that was not satisfactory, a kind of fold up Murphy bed. the main problem was that the room was not well insulated and we had loud noise from visitors in rooms on both sides of us. We switched rooms to a King on the 12th floor. It was excellent, quiet and a large and comfortable bed. So we really enjoyed that aspect of our stay. However, in both rooms the housekeeping was uneven, water not replaced,etc. Staff generally was uneven, some people very friendly and helpful; others quite clueless. Food was not very good. We had a really horrible continental breakfast brought by room service, some mushy donuts, etc. and wrong kind of coffee, which then was replaced, by decaf, but charged us a second time for the service. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good either. Dinner in the restaurant was average. Our waiter was actually charming, in a kind of gruff way. I enjoyed the lap pool. Good for one person. Water really too warm, but got better on the third day. Our room keys did not work half the time. We kept changing them for new ones. My husband thought on the weekend nights the hotel appeared to be turning into a bordello. Not that we cared, just the noise.. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several Very Good Stays I have stayed at this hotel about a dozen times in the last year, and have had very good experiences for the most part. I have read many of the reviews of the property and, although I have experienced a few of the negative items listed, I think the overriding take away is that the property is well worth a visit. The entrance is nice, and the smell of the lobby (green tea and linen) is instantly recognized. I happen to think it is wonderful and I always feel welcomed when I arrive. The front desk has consistently been very kind, and have upgraded me each time as a Platinum. There have been a few occasions when a newer staff member has made a slip up or two, but those are more nuisance than problems. The elevators can be slow and lack availability, but it has not been an issue overall. The rooms show some signs of wear and tear, but they are fairly spacious and the bathrooms appears newly renovated with double headed showers. Is this the nicest Westin I've visited during my membership with SPG? No...I would put it at average, or slightly above, but the value for money is fantastic and the staff has always treated me with kindness. I would recommend it for a nice stay in the Detroit suburbs. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rev. J. As a frequent guest of this hotel I can honestly say the service is outstanding. From the bell person, housekeeping, front desk, and staff they are warm and always helpful. A special thank you to Darius and Barbara for all their assistance. They went the extra step to make my stay pleasant. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things could have been better Disappointed that at the room rate charged there was no microwave or refrigerator. Also, there was no listing for the TV channels in the room. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a major refresh to the work out room I stay in this hotel many times. I would recommend you do a major refresh to the work out room. the equipment is old, the screens on the bike and treadmill have issues. Overall need more space also. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 White Tea Heaven! If you like the Westin White Tea experience you are going to LOVE this place. Staff treat me like I stay there a lot, which I don't, but it sure makes me feel good. Highly recommend this place when in the Detroit area. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room temperature I tried to adjust the room temperature at the thermostat, turning the temp down to 65, then 60. No mater, it remained hot in the room. I even opened the window which created a very loud noise, but did not bring the temperature down. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms & Nice people Great food, good people, nice atmosphere and a clean facility May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff aims to please. Great SPG Recognition I know they can't do it all of the time but when I've been there they have found some way to make it worth my while to stay there instead of downtown. Last year, at Gold Level, they upgraded me to a suite on the top floor with skylights and a beautiful living area. I was traveling with my daughter and a friend of hers to see the auto show and we had a great time playing cards at the dining room table.Thanks Westin! May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usual Visit - Not Like Prior Visits Usually happy with my visits to the Detroit Westin. This time, some minor problems: 1. AC would not cool room enough (perhaps due to colder temps outside) 2. Was charged for Internet access when reservation included that service (first time I had ever been charged and had to dispute) Other that that, my previous experiences have been good with this hotel. While the staff isn't super friendly, they are nice. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Room wonderful. Key system-need upgate to RF Pool locker room-need lockers that work with shower that has HOT water. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has staff who has great customer service skills I stayed at this hotel for a Training and the staff was very accommodating; from the time I checked-in and frond desk informed me of location of the registration room I was to check-in; every staff member I came into contact with was very professional. And I especially appreciate Kathleen who was part of the Banquet staff that waited on us for 6-10days. Not only was I pleased with her but so were my associates. She attended to our every request. Thank you for an enjoyable stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Conference I enjoyed my stay as usual...I often stay at the Westin when in town. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very Clean and always affordable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay. This is a hotel we often stay at when in the Detroit area. The location is convenient for where we want to be. The hotel staff are always friendly and courteous,; and we're always treated exceptionally well. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A quiet place in a great location This hotel is located in close proximity to great shopping and we stay here all the time. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay! I highly recommend this hotel for those traveling on business or just looking for a comfortable and peaceful getaway. The bed is just wonderful. I am going to purchase one so that I can sleep that good everyday. The food is delicious. The best apple pie I ever had in my life! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jason Nelson was very helpful and demonstrated excellent customer service skills. I will definitely stay here again if business or personal travel bring me to the area. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, except for Parking Garage Great Stay, except for the Parking Garage We visit Detroit about twice a year because my husband has family there, and we always stay at the Westin. The hotel is beautiful; the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and clean. I love this hotel because it is so centrally located. You are near the freeway with easy access to suburban and city shopping, nightlife, restaurants, sporting events, ect. It has a twenty four hour health club, indoor pool, restaurant and gift shop as well as Wireless Internet which is a must have for my teens. My only dislike on this trip was with with regard to the state of the Parking Garage. There was trash everywhere and standing water in some areas. I was very disappointed given that the rest of the Hotel is so beautiful. I hope this situation is corrected before our next visit. I would not want to change where we always stay but, I would if the parking situation is unacceptable. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN ISSUES SEE BELOW REVIEW AND ISSUES WITH HOTE L STAFF COMING IN ROOM ,ELEVATOR NOT WORKING!!! August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the fine print! I've stayed at this hotel numerous times never had any issues until now. I originally booked a room for Christmas Eve, but I wasn't able to make it. A day after making the reservation I called the hotel to let them know that I would need to cancel. One of the ladies explained that because I booked online and I did a prepay, that I couldn't get my money back. So I called corporate to see if they override that policy in which they informed me that it was based on the hotels discretion but more than likely they could let me reschedule.. So after speaking with someone at the hotel they let me reschedule but did not mention that they would charge me again for it! Even though I have yet to stay there I have been charged twice and have yet to receive any of my money back! December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green approach I am a proponent of the going Green approach but it might have gone too far during my recent stay. My understanding was that I could opt out of having the towels and sheets replaced on a daily basis, which is acceptable. However, I did not get any service at all - not making the bed, tidying the room or emptying the garbage can. In my opinion, this is not "going green", it's not having the basic hotel service. On the other hand, I like the new feature of having the option to "borrow" workout gear whenever I have forgotten mine. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff at hotel I had a long day and missed lunch; when I was able to HAVE dinner at 8:45 PM SAM was fantastic! Excellent service, great salad suggestion and offered me a treat of berries to take to my room! WOW. Thank you SAM! April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key Card Issues We had many difficulties with the key cards. We had to new cards made numerous times and it was very frustrating. They would work and then not work. Many people staying at the hotel were experiencing the same problem. Thus my concern for making sure everyone had a good stay. Also, I could not get a television station that was an ABC station. The TV showed that there was NO SIGNAL for ABC. Not a good way to offer the good experience that was expected. Most hotels offer FREE wifi yet we had to pay for the service at the hotel and it blocked all emails coming to my phone until I was outside the hotel. This is certainly not what is expected in this technology time today. When I can go to many restaurants and other hotels and receive FREE wifi this is nothing more than GREED. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay with excellent staff The most impressive thing about this hotel is its staff - everyone I had contact with was friendly, cooperative, knowledgable, and efficient. Special thanks to the buffet staff and food services director Tracy. The restaurant was very good as well. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel!! Room was very comfortable and roomy. Staff was most accommodating with my need for a cooler. It was brought to me almost immediately. All staff was very pleasant . March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean I have stayed at the hotel many times before. I was very disappointed with the state of my room -- it was not clean with waste in the bathroom and the floor. I don't know if i would come back again. March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>