The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service is Horrible I stay at Westin's frequently (this is my third this week). This is my first negative review. The hotel is under construction so it is going through a lot. Having said that, we ordered room service (for pre-made items) in the late evening and it never showed up. I called and was told that it was on its way up after 45 minutes. After 1:15 minutes, I cancelled the order. In the morning, our breakfast was supposed to arrive at 9:00. I called at 9:30 and they said it was 'on its way up'. Given the experience of the night before, I called down a few minutes later and asked for them to radio the server. Apparently the server was NOT on the way. We found out it would be another 15 - 30 minutes. 15 minutes later it was brought up and it was cold. The 'free' internet (my check in amenity) would never let us connect. Even when I tried to pay for it, it kept reconnecting and never showed connected. I feel like the service level is materially different than what I have experienced at other Westins and this there is a lack of even professionalism. Very disappointing. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be much better if they provided service My review is not even close to satisfactory. No one answers the phones at the front desk. I am a gold member and have not been able to obtain free internet. This has not lived up to my expectations for a Westin Hotel. March 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room, bad maid service Our room was on the 10th floor, but it was very noisy all through the night, with police sirens, and sounds of firecrackers, loud cars, so loud it sounded like the sliding glass doors were open. The beds were so comfortable though! The freezer was full of frost and had a frozen wash cloth stuck in it. A light in the bathroom was out. Maid service never came by to give us more toilet paper, coffee, and coffee cups. I had to find them each day and ask for them. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not stay at this hotel again I stayed here on a recent business trip. I was expecting a nice hotel given the SPG Brand and Westin name. This hotel is very dated and needs updating. The hotel was apparantley at 100% occupancy and I believe I was given a "garden suite". While this room was more spacious than typical rooms I booked and wanted a standard King. This "suite" was normally reserved with one of two adjoining bedrooms, however since the hotel was full I did not get one of those adjoining rooms. Instead I had to move a decent size couch and pull down a queen murphy bed. I don't consider this as a legitmate bed. I will not stay at this property again and will consider not staying at a SPG or Westin again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sewer gas smell in hallways We were staying on the 13th floor and every time 'we got to the hallway it smelt like sewer gas problems . Sewer ventilation problems .Also smelt the same on the 18th floor . August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. This hotel was not up to my expectations. Beds were not comfortable. Overpriced for the quality of the hotel. I wasn't recognized as a SPG member. Disappointed. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi I just think it's ridiculous to charge for wifi these days. I could have stayed at another hotel but CHOSE this one. Won't happen again only for this reason. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet coverage terrible - no shuttle service Overall this is a very nice hotel if you have no expectations for using wireless internet in your room. Rooms were clean and as an SPG preferred member on the 16th floor, I receiver two complimentary bottles of water each day..that was a nice surprise. However, this hotel has alot of nerve charging for the poor wireless coverage of its internet. Even though I received it as part of my hotel group package, I felt the internet coverage was abysmal. ALSO...The happy hour was nice but started and ended too early when it is from 4-6PM Tues-Fri. Why not have it from 5-7PM Mon - Thurs instead to better meet the needs of your usual business traveller? August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great staff!! Alex at the front desk and the woman who cleaned my room (Gwen????-17th floor) were both excellent as was all the staff, but they stood out. There was one woman at the front desk that was GREAT but I didn't get her name. Alex would know. I had Credit Card issues and she and Alex worked very hard and went above and beyond to help me as did Eduardo. Thanks to all. The food was so/so as were the rooms. Both needed work and the noise from the fountain was disturbing at times, but the view was nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does not understand its customers. Can't belive this hotel did not accomodate Big 12 fans by having furniture and televisions in the lobby for the tournament. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need Being in the Hallmark center makes for a convenient stay, and it is close to many attractions. The rooms were quite spacious and well equipped August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not live up to expectations Our room was not very clean when we checked in. The room was also slow to warm up due to the cold. I had to fix the make-up mirror in the bathroom because it was about to fall off the wall. The shower is big, but the water pressure and/or shower head don't provide enough water for an enjoyable shower. We ordered dinner from the The Brasserie restaurant. A simple salad and chicken fingers. Once I got up the room and looked at our food, we realized that our salad didn't have any avocado on it. According to the menu, it was supposed to. I go down to the restaurant to get some avocado and the staff brings me out a whole avocado. Like I have a way to peel and pit an Avocado in this hotel. So, I went back up to our room on the 18th floor just to find out that our salad didn't have the bacon that was supposed to go with it too. I wasn't about to make yet another trip down to the lobby, so we just ate the food as it was. When we went to check out our bill was wrong. We used a promotional rate when we checked in and it was supposedly updated by the front desk, but that didn't happen, so we had to go through it all again. The staff was polite, but this was the worst stay we'd ever had at this hotel. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This has to be the friendliest hotel staff in the country. Thank you for your courtesy. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz Visit to KC Nice hotel! Convenient to downtown KC August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff From the moment they opened the cab door to let us out, the staff was wonderful. The front desk agent that checked us in was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fabulous. She helped us out on various ocasions to find different places to go and how to get there. The older gentleman that took our bags up to the room was so sweet and he gave us a mini-tutorial about the city as we looked out the window. Sweet as he could be! Restaurant staff, Front Desk, Bell, Concierge...all were fabulous. The location is also great as it close to so many things. Our room was clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. I would totally recommend a stay at this property!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable sleeping Great bed and pillows. Good sleeping! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations & Valet parking Issue with reservations reqested 5Th floor facing north got 13th floor facing east she changed our rooms too 6th floor facing west so we stopped there didnt want to change made reservations 3 wks prior shouldnt been a problem.Now for the Valet we brought 2 cars while I was checking in we w2ere told we had to move our pickup we had just unloadedour luggage and hadnt even got our room number to give them so wepent 176 dollars and get treated rude thats wrong July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect from Westin The hotel from the outside appeared fine. The lobby is undergoing major renovations which leads to large portions of it being closed off and loud noises if you chose to dine in the Brasserie Restaurant. The food at the Brasserie is only okay. The hash browns at breakfast were undercooked, while the omelet was burned. The room itself was fine. I had booked a king bed but the room was two doubles. That happens, so I was okay with it. The room wasn't clean though. There was trash on the floor between the beds, near the television, and even in the bathroom. It was a disappointing stay compared to what you expect from a Westin property. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Crown Center--the Club Lounge needs help I stay at the Westin Crown Center frequently--I've had probably 30 stays already this year. It's generally a good hotel, but of late it has fallen down hugely in one area. The Club Lounge--at least during breakfast--is just terrible. For a long time, the lounge had been staffed by a delightful young lady named Erica. She was both friendly and extremely competent. The lounge is no luxury destination, it's just a nice practical place to be able to go. And Erica made it extra pleasant. The new person--who never cracks a smiler or bothers to get to know anyone--is a huge letdown. Not only is she unfriendly, she's not on top of things. On this last visit, I came into the lounge to find her sending text messages on her iPhone when the room was buzzing with people. They were out of coffee, and there were no bowls for oatmeal or cereal. i brought it to her attention and she said she would "need to go downstairs" to get some. They never materialized and I just ate something else instead. The refrigerator had no orange juice. While buzzing around (because she hadn't kept up with things) she spilled food on the floor that the guests had to maneuver around. This was my worst experience--but on many other occasions since this young woman started service has been sub-par--and she is always unfriendly. I don't understand why she has not been replaced. On the other hand, the parking staff and doormen at the hotel are fabulous. Always friendly and they go out of their way to get to know you. The other negative point: this hotel has the worst Internet service of any hotel I stay at. I get if for free because I'm Platinum--but the fact that they charge $9.95 a day for it is an outrage. And their staff is useless trying to improve it. I've called plenty of times to no avail. They obviously have a bad system that needs replacement. Someone needs to shake the bushes on this. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel is attached to Union station via catwalk which is very nice. The hotel lobby is very nice but the star is definitely the mezzanine which showcases a beautiful waterfall. The room was spacious and clean. The pillows were a little odd, more cylinder shaped rather than a rectangle but that was ok. The air conditioner didn't work too well, I put it down to 67 just to get the room to 70. The staff was extremely friendly! Mollie checked us in and she was so friendly! She made a great impression!! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but overall not as nice as online. The location of the hotel was fantastic for visiting Legoland. The rooms were nice, I really thought it would be more luxurious. I was highly disappointed that almost all the amneties listed online were by request only. The bathroom was very spacious, but the sink had a large crack which was unsightly. When opening the curtains to enjoy the 16th floor view, the windows were dirty and streaky. I also was surprised at the amount of traffic and siren noise that could be heard. The bed was very comfy but the linens were obviously well worn. Overall I felt that the price paid was for the hotels location, not for how nice the room was. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning I stayed at the Westin KC for 5 nights. I had to call in house-keeping to clean my room 3 nights of the 5. Coming back to an un-cleaned room after a long day is frustrating. Sherri Scott is fantastic and was ever so helpful. Thank you Sherri August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped for. My party and I arrived shortly after 4:30pm on Friday, April 29, 2013, As there was also a bus load checking in just ahead of us, one of the desk staff opened another register and pulled us to him to register. He found no trouble finding our reservations, however, one of the reservations had been changed by me, weeks ahead of this date from a king room to a double queen handicap room. His service was excellent. He did manage to put us on the 16th floor, in the Preferred Guest Rooms and had my son in the room (1602) next to us (1601) as requested. The room we got was a double handicap room, however, the double was not queen size beds. With out daughter sleeping in one bed, I tried to sleep with my wife. My wife is recovering from a severe stroke and her right side is not yet returned to normal and is for the most part very sensitive and unusable. With the two of us in a double bed, there was no way not to touch her just laying flat on my back. There simply was no room. So both nights, I ended up sleeping on the floor. Which was not as comfortable as the bed. However, in that the air conditioner was not properly working, and with the "balcony" door open the 1 1/2 inch it would open, it was much cooler. The thermostat read 76 degrees and I attempted to adjust it to a lower temperature even setting it as low as 60, 50, and 40 degrees, but it made no difference. Still it was too warm in our room. My son reported to me that it was the same in their room. My daughter went to take a shower on Friday night and afterward asked me if I had noticed the sand in the tub. I told her that maybe it was just grout from the walls. She said that it look like more than that. Then on Saturday night, I could hear the water running in our son's room 1602, and while I was in there, evidently his wife pulled the plug in their tub making gurgling noises in our tub, and their drain water started coming up the drain into our tub. There was enough water that came through to completely cover the bottom of our tub. As this did not happen until Saturday night late, and I had to be up and out early, I did not have a chance to report this to the front desk until I checked out Sunday morning. The checkout clerk, apologized and comped both our parking, and our Saturday morning breakfast for our group, which was considerable. While I think this was just a fluke, I would recommend the hotel to anyone without reservation. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I found the staff welcoming and nice, the room comfortable and clean, and my stay was very nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting from Westin I recently stayed at the Westin in Kansas City for the first time. I would not stay here again. I thought the customer service of the concierge was horrible and the rooms were only average. I am a frequent traveler, so I know what a good hotel is. Usually Westin is a good brand, but not this one. For example, my sheets were dirty - I had to request the housekeeping to change my entire bed the next day. I was too tired when I first checked in, otherwise I would have had them change it that day. The tub in the bathroom had mold growing under the marble. That was disgusting... as obviously not well cleaned. When I asked the concierge for directions to places or help with finding starbucks, they were unhelpful and in one instance rude. I don't know if they don't like people that look like me or what, but I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable at this hotel. Good luck if you stay here. I hope you have a better experience than I did. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay I had a really nice stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Stay at the Westin! We were visiting Kansas City for the weekend and chose the Westin because of it's proximity to the shops and restaurants and what a wonderful experience it was for us our kids. Joe checked us in and upgraded us to a lovely suite with a tremenous view of Union Station. Lori was wonderful to our kids and treated them to kids packs and free kids breakfast. The staff at the Brassiere were fantastic and breakfast was wonderful. Clean rooms, great service, friendly staff - you exceeded our expectations. We spent all of our time at the Union Station (so much to see and do there). Our family cannot wait to visit Kansas City again and we plan to stay at the Westin again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Wedding Group Overall, our stay was very good. The Crown Center location was outstanding. Our room had a great view of the Crown Center Christmas tree, ice terrace, and Legoland. The lobby was being renovated, so it was not much to look at. My only complaint would be housekeeping because of several small things: the coffee maker had the previous occupants coffee grounds in it, I found a couple pieces of food on the floor from a previous occupant, they unplugged the TV (which maintenane quickly diagnosed and fixed) during a cleaning, and they accidently turned on my alarm for midnight during one of the cleanings (makes for a rude awakening). December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad View The hotel was exceptional with one huge exception. Staying for a romantic evening on Crowne Center, in the heart of Kansas City, I assumed that a corner room with a view would provide just that...an exceptional view. Unfortunately, the seventh floor corner view that we received, offered a rooftop of gravel on one side and what appeared to be a maintenance courtyard on the other. We opened the drapes when we arrived, and then immediately shut them...never to be opened again for the rest of our stay. The staff was exceptional meeting our needs though. The atrium and public areas were beautiful and offered a well-balanced decor. January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Location and room size very nice. Lobby very nice as was the resturant and bar. Room cleanliness was not as expected and parking garage was confusing and we endind up walking further with luggage than we would have liked. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>