The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No great shakes Rooms are very small. Bring a power strip - my room had only one unused power plug. $10 for 24 hours of wireless internet access seems over the top in this day and age. Breakfast buffet and valet parking are way overpriced. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping My wife and I have been staying at Westin hotels over the last 10 years, beginning when our daughter was at Davidson Colllege in NC. We began staying at the Westin Charlotte. Then it was spectacular, and we began staying in them wherever available. However, we have seen them steadily decline in "finish". No longer is the Westin Bed a strong enough draw to overcome the beginnings of "shabby" that seem to be creeping in. It is hard to pick a single item. The hallmark of excellence is attention to detail in everything. A very small detail, but telling: The soap dish in the shower in Columbus was screwed into the wall with steel screws which have rusted, clearly noticeable against the chrome soap dish. Picking such a small item would appear to be toying with myopic minutia. I could go on with 8 or ten items like this that would make the case. We have travelled all over the world, always seeking the finest in accommodations. Things like glassware on the floor outside our door for two days is not what projects excellence. Look around. Other hotels have moved ahead of you and will now have our custom. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate facility & service This restored historic hotel is fabulous. So beautiful. The service is unbelievable, from the bellman to the waiters in the dining room. Just wish they had a larger formal dining room. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Would definitely stay here again. The only small thing is that the room said it would have an iPhone Stereo and it didn't. Would have loved to charge my phone and listen to music. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs help Had to really work to get upgrade. Interior rooms very dark. Hotel a bit of a walk to short north area. Staff was helpful altho desk doubles as concierage. March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel not for me This hotel is old the rooms are small and the other facilities are not up to the word hotel September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We highly recomend the westin hotel to all our friends and family visiting Columbus ,ohio January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Loved the staff! Loved the room! Loved the Westin! WILL be back :) January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, historic building We were in Columbus to visit family in German Village, so the Westin is in a perfect location between the village and downtown. Because of the downtown location, parking is available only for a fee, but the valet service was always prompt and incredibly courteous. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, though a request to replace missing hotel information for the binder on the desk in our room was never fulfilled. The bartender in Thurber's Bar, which is pretty much also the hotel's dining room now for meals after lunch, was extraordinarily friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The biggest area of improvement needed at this hotel is housekeeping. Our room was never serviced properly, the job often left half done. One day, we left the hotel at 6:30 a.m. and by 4:30 p.m. when we returned, housekeeping had not yet visited the room. Another day, our housekeeper's cart was out of washcloths and no offer was made to find us any. Toiletries and minibar items were never replaced, food service items sat for days without removal. Upon arrival, we had a chair in the room with a broken leg -- it was replaced with one with ripped upholstery. And during our stay, the blind fell off of the window. Small things, one at a time, but over the course of our stay, evidence that the area of housekeeping and maintenance at this hotel needs much improvement. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change in management? In the past, I've found this property to be above average, but my last stay was just okay. My room was directly across from the elevator and I was on the same floor as the Mexican soccer team. The food was below par. The AC had gone out in the dining room and it happened to be the hottest day of the year in Columbus. I do want to recognize the team that handles the valet parking as they are always prompt and courteous. I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and probably 10-12 times in the last two years. The last two visits made me wonder if it's under new management. Needless to say, I will not be staying here in the future. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personality and character The updates and remodeling of a downtown hotel were impressive, along with keeping the character of the hotels dated past. Some of the rooms were small, but we had a larger room with plenty of space. Being downtown for a wedding, we were close to everything making the stay extra enjoyable. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Accommodations Were Great! We were staying at this Westin Hotel for a wedding. The staff was very attentive from the doorman who held the umbrella thanks to Columbus' rain upon our arrival to the staff handling our check in experience. The room was clean, well-stocked, and ready for us. The wedding reception and food were outstanding. I highly recommend The Westin for accommodations. If you're planning a wedding, they'll do a good job for you! Finally, we asked a member of the staff (Colleen) to take our picture for our Christmas card. It turns out she is a real photographer . . . our pic is great, and this will be one of our best family Christmas cards ever! : ) December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Conferences The Westin had everything I needed during my stay in Columbus for a conference which was held there. The conference room was comfortable and had good sound, light, amenities and service (staff). Hotel grill was good for lunch, food and service was good, fast. Hotel Bar Thurbers was a nice place to relax when I arrived to unwind with a drink and appetizer. Bar tender Skyler was friendly and went out of her way to find diet sierra mist for my drinks. Unfortunately the bar manager was not as accomodating the following night, and actually argued with me that I didn't have diet sierra in my cocktails the night before. I felt that was rude. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Example of a Westin Upon arrival at the Westin we pulled into the valet parking area of which there was no one available to valet park the vehicle. After parking the vehicle ourselves and lugging all of our luggage a block to the main entrance of the hotel, there were two huge lines of people thinking that this was the line to check in we sat in the chairs by the front door waiting for the lines to go down; more people were getting into line and i noticed one of them was holding a plate I asked the door man if those were guests waiting to check in and he replied NO it was a lunch buffet line. Of all places to put a lunch buffet line it was placed in front of the check in counter??? We got to our room and granted i thought it would be a lot larger than it actually was it was still a nice little room. The nice thing was that it had a window that could be opened up for fresh air the bad thing was that it took me 10 minutes to try and close the window which had not been done the wind was howling louder than the tv with the air blowing through it and the blind shade was a battle to both raise and lower. There were some repairs that needed to be done tot he room and the "touch ups" that were made to the walls were a real embarrassment for the hotel and for me as an employee of the chain. The overnight menu has extremely limited choices so we ventured out to eat late night. In the morning I made coffee and used the little creamers that were supplied in the room only to my dismay to find that I had just dropped two pieces of cottage cheese curdled non dairy creamer into my coffee as the creamers that were left dfor the coffee were obviously not replaces for a while and had solidifying, I called room service and got a pot of coffee and creamer and only 1 cup for a room with two people. The bill had to be adjusted for the correct pricing and allin all it was NOT a great stay. the ONLY thing that even made our stay a LITTLE ENJOYABLE was the front desk agent Nancy she was superior and tried to make everything better. KUDOS NANCY!! March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just didn't like the small rooms / room layout Great location if you want to be downtown - giant beautiful lobby. Unfortunately with the age of the hotel don't expect much spread out room. Rooms small and not laid out for business travelers. no power to plug in to on the desk you have to dig it up under the desk. No place to plug in iron and not much room for ironing board. Bathroom small but adequate. Quiet hotel which is nice. Local to some nice downtown restaurants. Nice big bar area and separate breakfast area attached to the hotel. Bar staff was very friendly. Front desk very helpful. If you want to have fun I prefer the Grandview heights area or Polaris pkwy area. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel Hotel was beautiful and the staff helpful however we booked a block of rooms more than a year in advance of a wedding event and the reservations were bungled. The bride and groom reserved a suite and not only was that not available on their wedding night but they had to argue with the desk clerk to get a room for that night. The parents of the bride reserved 2 adjoining rooms and they did not get it. The parents of the groom reserved a corner suite and they did not get that either. When guests called 9 months before the event they were told there were no rooms available ask there is a problem between the staff at the hotel and the central booking operation. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't be serious about the room I stayed here while on business in Columbus. I was looking forward to the experience based the descriptions I received. My major complaint is with the room. It was by far the worst hotel room I ever experienced. While I understand the challenges of renovating a building into a hotel. Some space is simply not habitable no matter if you place a tv and paint you slap on the walls. The room was tooo small. There was a useless chair near the door that served no purpose. There was no place to put luggage. There was no desk to complete work. Closet size was nearly none existent. It was horrible and not fitting for the Westin brand. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Expecting MORE From A Westin I have stayed at the Westin in Downtown Detroit. The room was larger, had a better view, did not smell like mildew, had higher finishes in the bathroom and the bathroom was much much larger. There were stains on my sheets and I never would have expected that from a Westin. I also thought that I would be able to get a discounted breakfast because other people that were staying there with our group got the same deal. I feel I spent enough money on valet parking and the room that they just could have made the exception for $12. The situation happened the morning right before we were leaving and it completely ruined my time. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room The location of the hotel was convenient for me placing me within walking distance of my business meeting. I was most disappointed with the room size. It was so small that there was no desk, so I had to set my laptop on the night stand to do work. Also, there was a wedding going on in the hotel and the music could be heard from my room. While the staff was helpful and courteous, I found a number of things to be sub par during my stay: 1. The shower drain was completely clogged 2. The TV remote was missing 3. The TV was not initially working The hotel and room were clean. I felt that $20 for overnight parking was high. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Great hotel -- lousy room This is a great hotel; I chose it because of the history, restoration, etc. The lobby and public areas were very fine. I appreciated the complimentary use of the small, but adequate business centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed with the room -- very small, with a tiny window overlooking a brick wall. As a longtime Platinum preferred member, I consistently (until this one) get an upgrade for my room (view room, junior swuite, suite, etc. No comment or explanation was made when I checked in. The floor plan on my door showed this was the smallest room on the floor. A big disappointment. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my favorite Westin I had numerous problems during my stay: - Television receiption is horrible. I could not make it through a show without losing signal at least once. - Internet reception is also bad, especially during the evening hours. I had to get up at 5am in order to be able to do my work. - The fitness center is not well attended. They were completely out of water when I visited. - I selected the ‘Green’ option twice. One time, housekeeping ignored my request and cleaned the room anyway. On the second occasion, I was not credited for Starpoints when I turned in my card to the front desk. (They also failed to clean my room on the single night that I did not select the ‘Green’ option) February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic old hotel - small bathroom This is a classic old hotel--hosted an event related to President McKinnley in 1900--but the age puts some limits on things. The bathroom was small--especially the laboratory area that was absolutely one at a time. The staff was pleasant, but one took partial info when we arrive early and said our room was emply but would be cleaned soon and she would call us when it was ready. 2 1/2 hours later it was being cleaned--and we waited another 45 minutes to get into it--apparently because the staff person had not finished the partial check-in that would have made that room a priority to clean, since we were waiting. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice historic place but that's where it ends. In from Chicago for a wedding. First we were told when we made reservations that we could have a king room with a roll away. On arrival not true. Then George the desk attendant offered a suite with a sofa bed and a queen. We went to our room and there was a sofa but it was not a pull out. My husband went to the front desk to inquire about the sofa sleeper and was told that was also not an option by George. Then George told him that he would send up extra linen at least to make the sofa up to sleep in. That took 4 hours an additional two trips to the desk and a pleasant new attendant named Liz to finally get the linens. Who went and physically got them and gave them to my husband. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility but... While the physical facility was outstanding, certain issues were disappointing...food for Capital reunion was not the quality expected, esp for $30...Friday morn buffet b'fst was seriously deficient for such a hotel...and maids forgot to leave wash cloths and hand towels. Valet service and bellman service were speedy and congenial. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin Standards My hotel stays are for pleasure so my main concern is the room itself. I have no opinion on any of the hotel amenities (gym, restaurant, etc...) I was very disappointed in the quality of the room for a Westin. It was outdated and small. I could have had the same type of room and quality at a lot cheaper hotel. I have stayed in many other Westins and this one is by far the worse one I have stayed in especially for the price tag. I tried to do self park in the lot next door and they said I wasn't allowed to. I was only allowed to do valet. The service and location were excellent. I will not be going back to this Westin. There are other competitors with better accommodations for a lot cheaper. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a customer service overall. 1. Be aware if you ask for a rollaway bed, even if they tell you yes, it is not guaranteed. 2. Check your bill, there were two instances in our group of wrong billing. One where we were charged for the roll away that we didn't get and the other was for a higher rate than promised. 3. Be prepared to be inconvenienced for their mistakes. If they charged you wrong, which they did for both of our parties, you will have to go online and jump through hoops for their mistake. They continue to hit your credit card and you have to go online and fix the mistake to be be reimbursed for their error. 4. They cant handle large groups well. Our wedding group had a lot of problems. Almost ruined the weekend. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were treated very special. The staff was Exceptional, courteous & accommodating. The food was outstanding. Our room was well furnished, very clean with a nice view. The bedding & bed was the best! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service The employees were extremely curtious and did everything possible to assist customers. The lines were long; however, because there did not seem to be enough employees to handle such a large group. For example, checking in took over a half hour per person. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I found Westin Columbus to be very good in meeting my needs. The hotel staff is excellent in meeting the needs of their guests, Hospitality was wonderful and location is good! There were only 2 negatives I found; 1) the internet service was very poor. Often could not connect and when I could service was very poor and never was able to connect in guest room. Internet service should be free in the entire building, not just in the lobby. 2) Valet parking is wonderful but to charge $22 dollars per day is a bit high, especially since the car was only around the corner and not in covered place. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing in Elegance My stay was relaxing in elegance of a nostalgic grand hotel. Our conference was handled with much care and service was that of high standards of yesteryear . April 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>