The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average place Valet parking in a hurry for a long line of cars, they didn't help with luggage, they just wanted the car. WRONG. The staff at the reception never say hello, or good morning, or smile, or anything. When we arrived, they directly ask for my credit card with bad attitude. You don't expect that on vacations. WRONG. Then we arrived to the room, the bed was used the day before (found hairs, make up on the sheets, stains,) so looks like they didn't change the bed sheets so we needed to call them to replace them. Overall, average place to stay. During the check out, the staff where talking while we were waiting, when they finish to talk about their life they were able to prepare my check out receipt. Very very disappointing about the personnel. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not pass muster This hotel although upgraded, had a definite musty or grease trap smell on the floor. The temperature in the room could not be controlled, it is almost as if they had a motion detector running the a/c. As you slept it went from 50 to 80 degrees in the room. I had to call to ask how to work the shower, and then the next day the maid left water standing in the tub. NOT my expected experience at a WESTIN. There for a convention mtg and the food/drink at the various breaks was minimal and not very tasty. I was thoroughly disappointed with Westin Brand on this one. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities and Customer service Customer Service was excellent from the moment we arrived. Our room requirements were accommodated. Extra linens/towel provided in timely manner. Front desk identified us by name during phone calls. Noted free bottled water appreciated. Best gym we have seen in a hotel with dumbbells up to 100lbs, enough variety of machines, cardio (stepper, 2 types of bikes recumbent and regular, ellipitcals, treadmills) free towel, earphones, and water. Amazing attention to detail is apparent from the walls, lightenings, furnishings and customer service. OUTSTANDING! November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy My room was on the 5th floor facing the highway. Noise from the highway became very noticeable around 5:30 am. Try to get a room on the mall side. There's not much of a view from either side so you're not going to miss anything. The excellent bed and bedding don't make up for the disturbed sleep. Wireless internet would cut out so don't waste your time and just plug in the ethernet cable. Dine-in options are very expensive. The hotel does not have a lobby store to buy pop, chips, mini-souvenirs, etc. and there was nothing like that within the mall. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service from an Outstanding Staff While this is an excellent hotel in terms of facilities and location, what made this property truly stand out for my wife and me was the service. It began before we checked in as Gus, the evening manager, not only corrected an upgrade for points redemption problem I had with SPG Reservations and the SPG Gold Desk but also went out of his way to make up for the trouble I experienced even though it wasn't the hotel's fault. The check in staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the two staff people working in the Club Lounge were very cordial and attentive. These folks truly understand how important even the "little" things are in providing great customer service. We will definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations My wife and I, tired and in need of a few days getaway, picked the Westin Galleria for its location. We expected a nice facility to celebrate our 36th anniversary and a few days of R&R. We experienced exceptional facilities, refreshing restful nights on the heavenly bed, easy access to shopping and eating, and a personal touch to the overall excellent service. During check in when asked cordially as to our plans we casually mentioned our anniversary and during our second night a champagne and strawberries tray arrived from management. Thank You February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more communication The room was in great all respects, however, for no apparent reason and with no for-warning, we were given a room designed specifically for wheelchair access. We called the front desk and were told - there were no other rooms availabe. We know people that both made reservations after us AND checked in after us and received regular rooms. The staff didn't even bother to tell us. This primarily only made a difference in the shower Which left water across most of the bathroom floor even with the curtain drawn. And no way to take a bath instead. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and nice aroma We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. I particularly liked the scent piped into the lobby. It was very fresh. Also appreciated the water bottles given to us upon check in. A great feature is the gym clothing rental available for $5, though we didn't use it. The room was nice and spacious and the bathroom was great. The shower was awesome with a huge rain head and separate wand. Also really enjoyed the window seat in the room. However, the mattress on the bed was horrible. It was very hard and you could even feel the springs popping out the sides. I did not enjoy a good night's sleep because of this. Breakfast was terrific and we had vouchers for a set menu of eggs, toast, sausage, bacon and potatoes. It was delicious and the service was very pleasant. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Service-Terms of submission is a joke. Room Service took an hour to cook eggs, and all of the items that we asked for weren't with our order. Instead of waiting longer, we took the order as is. Also, the movie we purchased froze every 30 seconds or so. Front desk was kind enough to remove that from the charge. Although, automatically adding a gratuity to room service defeats the purpose of what gratuity is meant for. If the service is bad, it should reflect in the tip. The room was comfortable, but I would recommend supplying two robes in the room instead of just one. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We live close to Dallas but we love to go to the Westin Galleria for a weekend ever so often. This time my overall rating was average to good. It would have been excellent except that the mattress needed to be changed. We particularly like staying at Westin hotels for their Heavenly beds but our mattress was not up to par. I did not receive the award points for opting out of housekeeping upon departure. And there was construction going on out front which made getting in and out a little tricky. I would have been more understanding about the construction if on the day of departure they had a plan for the guests to get to their car in the garage without having to walk out of their way in the cold and rain. Nobody seemed to know how to get us to the garage. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better I stayed at this hotel for new years weekend and i was very displeased. house keeping did not turn down the room as we asked we had to call 3 times and when we came back it still was not done.After the 4th call it was finally done. The food was expensive but not tasty at all. It may have been an off day because usually the Westin is a great place to stay, I was very disappointed and I am very hestintant about booking with the Westin again. I am heading to Vegas in Aug and i would usually consider the Westin as an option but i am not so sure this time because i don't trust that i will have a pleasurable experience.My plan was to stay a couple of extra days that my job did not cover but i checked out of the Westin and booked another hotel for my additional 2 nights. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Attentive Staff The only negative about this hotel was that I requested two queen beds and when I arrived they informed me that they only had a king available and they were completely booked. When I informed then that I had called to request two queen beds and the person I spoke to said it would be no problem they didn't even apologize for the miscommunication. Overall, though staff we really nice and met all my needs when I called for a roll away bed. Everyone was really nice and the hotel was beautiful and with a great view of Dallas. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great Hotel was great, with a few exceptions parking is terrible . The valet people tell you to find a place to park and their directions to the underground parking is terrible. When you check out be prepared to carry your luggage to when ever you park because the valet attendents will not let you pull up front to load . They tried to chase use out of the area and told us to go to the underground garage to the loading dock to load up, we had a lot of baggage and containers after attending a busineess conference at the hotel. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and Modern This Westin has undergone a much needed remodeling. The rooms are now much more spacious and the hotel has a modern, but comfortable feel to it. The staff is good and the facilities are excellent. The fitness center is clean with a fair amount of equipment. The restaurant on the second floor is a real gem for breakfast, lunch or late night food. They have free wifi on the second floor but charge about $10 per day in the room. They should reconsider that policy to make wifi free in the rooms for registered guests. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE THE HOTEL WAS LOCATED NEAR THE HIGHWAY AND CONNECTED TO THE GALLERIA MALL WHICH WAS A CONVENIENCE. STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT FROM FRONT DESK TO GUEST SERVICES, AND ROOMS WERE ROOMY AND CLEAN. THE WESTIN EXECUTIVE CLUB ON THE 21 FLOOR ( FOR SPG GOLD/PLATINUM MEMBERS)WAS AN IDEAL PLACE FOR FRIENDS TO GATHER. THE ASSORTMENT OF FRUITS, COLD CEREALS, AND HOT CEREALS WHICH WERE AVAILABLE IN THE CLUB ROOM WAS A GREAT WAY TO START OUR DAY. October 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TAHFM Conference Nice hotel and guest rooms are of the quality and comfort expected in a Westin. Attended business conference and the rooms were uncomfortably cold. This was commented on by most in the conference. Even after many requests this was never resolved. Distracted from the meeting quality. Hard to believe that a facility that has conference facilities has no method of helping with UPS/FedEx shipping of booth and materials. I had to hang out at the hotel an additional 3 hours to ensure that UPS picked up my shipment. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to 2012! Beautiful clean crisp look to decor, amazing staff, and prime location are what makes the Westin Galleria my go to place when I am staying in Dallas. Had a little hiccup with our New Years dinner reservations (Oceanairre) at the fault of the restaurant but Susan (Super concierge) saved the day by getting our party in with The Grill on the Alley. We had an amazing dinner and a few cocktails at the 2nd floor lounge. Overall a great weekend and wonderful customer service everywhere from check in to checkout. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg treatment I love this hotel because of its location. It's inside the Galleria Mall and free parking. You can practically stay in the area because there is plenty of restaurant and other eatery. The kids can ice skate for a whole day. Upon check in the staff never offer you a free upgrade room ever since i am a gold member and Starwood claim that they offer their member free upgrade when its available. We didn't interact with any staffs but the cleaning staffs did wonderful job in keeping our room nice and clean. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Place to Stay My wife and I have made this our place to stay when in Dallas. We've stayed the last two times on our anniversary and have always been pleased. The staff is great and always friendly. The valet service is efficient and fast. The front desk was very friendly. He gave us a free breakfast as an anniversary gift which was a nice gesture. The gentleman who took us to the room was the same one as last year and was extremely helpful. I called ahead to say we would be in late and that was handled without issue. One thing we would like however would be a little larger mini-frig, but not a big deal. It's nice being next to the mall for late night walks. The rooms are a little larger than some of the others so that was nice. We'll be back for sure. Who knows, maybe next year on our 45th anniversary. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's my home away from home I love this hotel The staff in the Club level are fantastic After they meet you once, They know what you like and are very prompt In addition They are really caring. When I had to drop off my youngest at SMU for college, They were right there to console me and get me anything I needed The only inconsistency is when u make reservations. Sometimes they put you on the member floor Sometimes you have to pay extra I don't understand it So now I call hotel directly to make my reservations August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and i spent the weekend at the hotel as part of attending a conference. The starting point of any conference is usually the hotel -- if it is not right the rest usually goes downhill as well. Well, with Westin Galleria we hit a home run, the room and the staff were excellent and were proactive. It flowed from that to all the other activities we participated in -- the conf , to enjoying the mall and the meals both within the hotel and nearby. Just a wonderful weekend. Thanks the patels June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention stay Was pleased when I found the convention was at this hotel, as I had been to a convention there before. Not only was the room great (as usual), but the convention went off without a hitch. The staff is always great. Customer service is obviously taken seriously. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was spacious I recently stayed at the Westin Galleria while on business in Dallas. It was a pleasant experience from the moment I checked in through to check out. Special recognition to Patrick on the front desk that insured my “Lifetime Gold” status was recognized with a room upgrade, provided hotel/facility information and extra bottled water for my stay. The location of this hotel is unique as it is seamlessly integrated into the upscale Galleria Shopping center which offers additional restaurants and activities. The hotel exercise room and outdoor pool is also top notch. I also appreciated the additional square footage and higher ceiling in my room. The all marble bathroom appeared to be recently renovated with a wide glass sliding door into it which added to the spacious feeling of this accommodation. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time I've had issues with Westin Galleria My Television continually turned on and off by itself. Had to have the maintenance team to come and make some adjustments and replace a part. Once this was addressed after settling in I went to wash my face and noticed the bathroom sink was stopped up and draining slow. The staff handled our issues promptly but this was not my last of many stays and was not the first but wanted these concerns noted and brought out in case my situation was not isolated. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel nice place on augst17 I was in you hotel at 8 or 9 in the evening was tired that I wanted to rest when I go to the bed was full of hair soon I call to service express very nice lady answered me and told me that fell sorry and gave me the options that if I wanted to move to another room or if send a person to clean the bed I choose the 2 option at 10 pm I still awake after that I already I was not comfortable and I go check everything and I found the air conditioning window was full of dust August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best stay I stay at this property when busines brings me to Dallas, about six times a years. My most recent stay was a little challenging. I want to use my SPG account to waive the business center fee for internet and printer usage, but it was not tied to my reservation. The front desk agent literally argued me down, stating I did not have an account. When we found it, he blamed the mix up on my secreatary rather than accept the possibility that the reservation agent, misspelled my name. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Road warrior Nothing makes someone feel more special then great recognition when walking into a hotel. The Westin Galleria offers the best customer service and they pay special attentions to all guest. I like that the John the general manager is in the lobby welcoming you from 5 to 6 when I check in. The front desk staff always has a smile and the Susan the concierge is great. Thank you and I will only stay at your hotel when in Dallas even when it is 15 minutes out of the way August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Few Problems This hotel has great potential but we encountered a few problems. The sink in our room did not drain, and the toilet seat moved around when we sat on it. The hotel gave us complimentary breakfast coupons when we complained, and we had to wait 45 minutes to get our food because the printer wasn't working and the kitchen wasn't getting the orders.... Otherwise everything was great. And the fitness center was really nice with complimentary water and they had headphones too. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Construction Let me start by saying that I have stayed at Westin properties for over 20 years. We stayed overnight for an event being hosted in the hotel. The room was very nicely appointed. The hotel is beautiful. The room service menu is a bit pretentious. Construction started at 9:30 am Sunday with jackhammering that shook our room across the hotel and up 10 stories. Construction at 9:30 on a Sunday??? I would recommend this hotel once their construction is finished, but not now. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, but they missed a detail Lovely room with nice linens, big window seal complete with pillow, great shower (though it took a long time for temperature changes to occur.). Only negative - I had asked for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machines because I'm a light sleeper. Checked in around 3:30 and was given a room one door away from elevator and across the hall from the ice machine. Even if the hotel was full, I was there early enough so they could have accommodated that request. December 14, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T18:14:57.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_362, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>