The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great property Excellent accommiodations & shopping September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness and staff attitude The bedsheet are not change throughout my entire 7 days stay. This tells you how much they value customer. When the complimentary hotel shuttle failed to pick me up at the designated location, the concierge denied that it was not their fault. They made me seated out in the open for more than 1 hour. In the end, I decided to take a taxi back to the hotel. Total disrespect for a guest like me. Over the phone, they addressed me ma'am when they clearly know my gender. I have to correct them. Very unsatisfactory. Found pieces of broken glasses in the ballroom. It showed they dont vacuum the carpet. My training required participants to be on the floor. Very dangerous. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by American Girl Package Challenges I was thrilled to have the opportunity to book an American Girl package at the Westin. I had no trouble making my reservation via phone for two adults and two children. I was informed that there would be an additional charge for the extra child's American Girl doll bed which was fine. However, when we arrived, there was only one bed. For two 5 year olds who have spent 6+ hours in a car to get there, it was difficult to understand why they did not each have a bed. I called the front desk and was assured another bed would be brought up. 4 hours and 3 phone calls later, we finally got the bed, long after the girls should have been in bed. Discouraging. Then, at around 2 am there was loud knocking on our door. Two uniformed men stated that they were security and ordered us to open the door. We were all asleep at the time so we did not immediately respond, they kept knocking and calling out. Finally we opened the door and they indicated that they were investigating a noise complaint and fire alarm. There was no sounds we could hear on the entire floor and since we had all been sound asleep we could not understand why they insisted that we open the door when no sound was heard in the doorway. Again, this was a challenge with having two 5 year olds who had already been up past their bedtime. I have stayed at Westin hotels many times and have never encountered problems, but this was a rough stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean I can honestly say that my room was clean and that the staff was helpful with my short stay. I will also say that the room I was in seemed to be "no frills" and warranted no spectacular reviews. My daughter and I both found our beds to be too firm with comparisons to other rate equivalent hotels. Being tall, I liked the high over- sized shower head and bathroom mirror that did not fog. It was August when we visited and the room never seemed to reflect the temperature that was displayed. I would recommend that hotel management invests in style updates and higher end beds. I would pay higher room prices for these improvements. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SubstandardS I was never recognized as an SPG member. My room was very noise, since it was facing the toll road. Could not change credit cards at check-in, since the front desk clerk did not seem to understand a simple request. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average; Needs Updating Stayed here in January for the weekend. Former local resident back for a visit. Common areas of the hotel are very nice, and seem quite updated. Check-in was lengthy due to two other guests in front that seemed to have problems with their room or bill. The rooms are sub-par and the hallways a bit dark. Not a standard Westin Hotel. No SPG Platinum upgrade. Our room was like an older Sheraton Hotel. The breakfast buffet is better than nothing, and the kids thought it was cool. Valet guys were always nice. I'm back in Dallas next weekend and will jump over to the Westin Galleria, even though the cost is a lot more. If they ever renovate the rooms here, I would try again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has accessability to good shopping Good Shopping and a real nice Grand Lux Restaurant nearby. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing I have started staying at least monthly at this property for business since September 2011. I was very pleased the first time, both by the clean, modern and spacious rooms and also by the exceptional staff. It's the small things that make a property truly exceptional, from the front door staff handing me a bottle of ice cold water while I waited on a hot day, to being greeted by name at check in, to having The Second Floor staff remember my regular order. I always use SPG properties where possible but this is easily the finest one I have stayed at, particularly with the many dining options within walking distance. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!!! Hotel was beautiful! Staff at front desk was not very friendly, all they wanted was to check us in and check us out. I work at a hotel and I know this is very important for a guest experience. I called down 1 morning to Service Express and I believe Gus ansered the phone because while trying to open the curtain,the curtain rod broke. Gus was very polite and got someone to fix it right away. Attitude was great. Thanks Gus!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I would recommend this hotel and probably will stay at this location again but twice I have stayed at 2 different Westin Hotels in the Dallas area and was told by the booking people that my room was going to be something that it wasn't. example: my last stay I was asked if I wanted the window seating or a balcony and I chose the balcony (which cost more) and did not receive this and was given the window seating room. I did not complain or request the room I was told for one it was midnight when I arrived and second the group I was with did not complain, so neither did I and it was my daughters 18th b-day gift. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sanctuary of tranquility Westin Galleria Dallas consistently delivers a quiet respite of solitude and relaxation in a very busy, robust city. The rooms and suites are vibrant and engaging, yet not overwhelming for the senses. All of the staff members are very friendly and responsive, staying one step ahead of my requests and needs. I never have any problems that go unaddressed. Whenever I visit, the staff sends me treats and goodies to make me feel special. It really is my home away from home! Of course, the connection to the Galleria affords a plethora of food and shopping options should you choose to venture out of your room. There really is no comparable experience in Dallas or even all of Texas. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but needs some work The hotel and furnishings are great. However, have a few complaints about my last stay: 1) The Wi-fi in this hotel is almost useless. I've stayed here multiple times and regardless of the room, it is slower than dial-up. 2) I tried to use the ethernet cable to continue doing work in my room, but the cable exited the desk from behind the television and was maybe 3 feet long. I had to have my laptop in a really awkward position in order to use it at the desk. 3) When checking out at the front desk on a Thursday morning (what I imagine to be a busy time with business professionals), there was a single person behind the desk and easily 5 people in line. I had to wait about 10 mins. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected disappointment I have stayed at this property several times. LOVE IT! Even brought my daughter here for a daddy/daughter weekend because it's so awesome! However, for some reason this visit just missed the mark. The small things that make Westin i such a great experience were just off. For some reason I wasn't placed on a preferred guest floor...a small thing, but something you just come to expect. I also requested the 250 points as my Gold amenity. It wasn't until I logged into my Starwood account a few days later that i realized I wasn't creditied the points, but something I don't think I ever received. This is still a great place and I will be back, but it just missed the mark for this visit. April 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Out of 3 Days was Okay On the last day of my stay there was an issue with the electricity. Not a big problem to walk down stairs with luggage. However, when I took the stairs as instructed, I set off the alarm. When I told the front desk at check out, they told me that I should have taken the elevators because they were working now. The elevators were not working (I tried them first) and there was no announcement made that everything was all clear (like all other announcements made every 20 minutes starting at 6 am). Additionally, having no hot water made showering less than enjoyable. I understand that losing power may have been uncontrollable, but I expected the situation to have been handled better. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for conferences and then sneak in a getway! Excellent. loved the room!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I cannot believe that your hotel still charges ten bucks for internet connection. Your proud of your room rates and by adding an additional $10.00 when your competitors prove free access to internet seems you are lagging behind in customner service. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding The linens and pillows are luxurious! Quiet rooms also helped for an unusually restful sleep! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I had taken my daughter & a friend for a fun filled weekend. I was very impressed with the customer service I received, specifically from one of the managers named Munya. He was kind, thoughtful & was always smiling! I had spoken to him on the phone before our visit & he remembered our conversation when I had checked in. He also knew I had my daughter & friend in tow, upgraded our room & gave us club level privileges. The girls LOVED it!!! Special thank you to the sweet ladies serving the club lounge! Keep your eyes open for Munya, he will take care of you! Looking forward to our next visit! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas 5/24/14 First time to stay at this Westin. Attended a wedding in the country. Long drive, tired and ready to relax. The young man at registration was young, on his game and very helpful. Our room was great and ready. Very pleasant stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges not explained After receiving my folio, my credit card reflected an additional charge. I phoned this hotel several (5) times and was transferred to accounting each time and left voice messages. No one returned my calls. I phoned Customer Service and no one could give me an answer. They told me to call the hotel. After explaining I had done this several times, they sent them a message. I am very disappointed with Westin. We stay at Westin hotels often and I have never had a problem. I want to know what the charge is. I will gladly pay if I know what it is. Oh by the way, the bottles of water in the rooms lead you to believe they are complimentary are not complimentary. The tags on the water are very misleading! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was really hot Even though there was a temperature control in our room it did not seem to matter what it was set on, the temperature remained the same. I did not sleep well because I woke up numerous times hot and sweating .I would guess the constant temperature to be somewhere around 78 to 80. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our best hotel experiences We stayed three days during a short vacation in Dallas. The staff are the friendliest, most professional we have encountered anywhere. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The only suggestion we had concerned the inability to get the room cool during the night. With the luxurious, but heavy, duvet on the bed, the room was a little too warm. Other than that, it was an outstanding experience. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frightened! We had a frightening experience at the hotel. Apparently, a woman had already been booked into the room we were booked into. We entered the dark room with the bellman and a woman sat up in bed and spoke to us. It scared us to death! I am sure the woman already in the room was scared as well. The bellman quickly escorted us out of the room, notified the front and got us into another room. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, with one exception The Westin Galleria Dallas is a fine hotel, but our stay was not wart-free. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not ready. The check-in staff did not offer to take our luggage, which would have allowed us to get a cup of coffee or snack. Moreover, they constantly told us that the fault was that of "late checkouts" from the prior night. Guess what - I don't care what the reason for my room being unavailable - I just want you to make it right. As a frequent Westin guest, I feel that I have a good idea what to expect. Here, I felt as though I were treated like a commodity. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific shopping and comfort Great for business and shopping, this facility meets both...nice pool area and exercise facility where workout clothes are provided. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My friend and I spent a weekend at this hotel,(not the first time.) and the hotel mades our stay for fun and shopping so much better. We shopped and when got tired, we came back to room and left packages and rested a bit. Room was very clean and beds were beyond fantastic. The staff was so kind to us and helped everytime we had a question. The only problem we had was figureing out how to use the shower. Took a bit of time, but finally got it mastered. You need instructions on how to use. We have stayed here before and will again when we meet in Dallas. Thank you for a great stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel can't handle the heat... Very disappointing experience - this Hotel can't measure up to other 3-4-5 star Hotels. SPG member doesn't give you any rewards at this Hotel if you are a low end member. Hotel in the summer always crowded and the staff is overloaded. Air conditioning never works properly in the summer at this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone very friendly & helpful. Circuit breakers were out in several outlets & a maintenance man arrived within ten minutes. A special shout-out to the bartender & server at the 2nd floor bar. I suspected I had a bladder infection & asked her for a carafe of cranberry juice to take to my room. She was very sympathic & promptly got me what was needed. My friends & I had drinks at the bar the following evening and she remember who I was & wanted to know how I was. Everyone around the table already had made friends with her & I told them how Mallory had saved me, along w/just visiting me late the night before. Employees like Mallory are the ones who make the extra effort to connect to your customers. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed First Merry Christmas. I know its hard to please everyone.....our disappointment was mainly due to expectations from previous years. And that may not be fair in some sense. But I felt the hotel has taken a step back. We stayed on the 20th floor, because of the wanting access to the exective suite and the shopping package. The new changes ( understand done in 2009 ) gave us a feeling that we were at an airport waiting area. It was cold and impersional without a Christmas tree. I guess you are leaning towards the 'European' look & feel. Remmeber where you are loacvated and who your customers are....in this market. Staff on hand, esp Anna was excellent. She was the warm welcome that we were looking for... Happy New Year. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sky Rooms are not to Grand!!!! Hotel does not upgrade Platinum level to suites even though suites are available. The sky rooms are the smallest rooms in the hotel. It is a not a upgraded room compared to a standard room. At least a standard room as a window seat with a view! April 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>