The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience Loved our stay -- clean facility and super-courteous staff. Parking is restrictive and hard to find but not the fault of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great beds! Loved staying here again. It's an excellent hotel with excellent staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for what we were doing The hotel was very nice and clean. We had a negotiated rate through an outside organization, so it was a good value. The front desk staff were very good, efficient, and knowledgeable. For this stay, I got a good deal on free in-room internet, which was great, but I think that should be standard for all guests (and normally it isn't, you have to pay for in-room wi-fi). The mall might be interesting to some, though I am not interested in the high-end stores that it contained. It was convenient if that's your thing. My only complaint was the the concierges were not particularly helpful - they didn't seem to understand that their job was to help you solve problems for your visit. They just kind of shrugged when we asked for a place to meet away from the lobby, and they didn't seem to know any restaurants to recommend to us. They gave us an extensive list, but that's not very helpful - I can get a list anywhere. Also, the pool was not very inviting and they could probably make it nicer. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Room - High Noise Level and No Closet I was given a room on the lowest floor right next to the elevator and entrance to the pool. It was a Tuesday night so I've got to believe there were better quality rooms available. The pool area was disappointing. Not enough places to sit and no shaded areas. The pool area could be made much more attractive. My room did not have a closet. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by golfer This hotel meets all my requirements and location July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome uptown and upscale experience! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great atmosphere Pleasant stay and conference facilities were comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly staff, clean rooms and great proximity to world class shopping and businesses. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel as great customer service. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay. Everyone treated us with utmost courtesy and pleasantness. The room was a great size and very clean. It was so convenient to all the restaurants and most certainly for great shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is thinking of coming to Houston. One of my best stays here in Houston. Thank you! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel all around The hotel was in a great location to host a conference. The conference rooms were right next door and when we had a few minutes of free time we were able to check out the stores in the mall. Restaurants were also available without the need of a car. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Had a very nice stay. Would stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked on club level , dissappointed when I booked on the "Club" level I expected normal "club" level benefits... there were NONE. I was assured as a gold member that I had complimentary internet, only to find the charge on my card. AND I was to receive 2,000 SPG points , did not VERY UNHAPPY June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but too expensive. I certainly had a comfortable stay at the hotel but I felt that the overall charge of 1,220 USD for three nights which did not include breakfast was really expensive. I have to admit that this was my first stay in the Houston area and I have no ideas how this hotels compares with the average rates in the city. One specific area of complain is the wireless in the room which is paid for which I think it shouldn't be in this day and age. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and lacks basic facilities The hotel has a very good location but lacks so many basic facilities eg dedicated hotel restaurants, bar etc May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a SPG guest? I specifically selected the Westin when I was there for Microsoft's TechEd because I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest. When I checked in, I asked if I could get a room upgrade as a member. I was put in room 1955. This room is the only room on the floor that shares a wall with the elevators. Additionally, this is on the end of the hotel that has a major construction job going on and on the same side as the construction job. Any room that isn't attached to the elevator would have been better, and certainly any room on the south side facing west would have been considered an "upgrade". I felt like the staff should have been aware of these factors and I was stuck listening to elevators and jack hammers for a 5 days. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing basics Over $600 a night wth no shampoo or laundry bag, which <$100 a night hotels provide!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellent Staff did an excellent job to meet our demands when we request it. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place to Stay If You Want to Shop Terrifically located in the massive Galleria Mall, making it very convenient to shop or dine in the hundreds of stores there without having to worry about parking. Rooms are bigger than average (everything is bigger in Texas) but otherwise your typical average Westin and staff are very friendly and responsive. A couple of issues: dining options are very limited (basically just the Daily Grill at the hotel, but numerous restaurants can be found in the Galleria) and no bars that are open late (after around 11 PM in the entire mall, according to the front desk). Also, the hotel, which is 40 years old or so, is showing its age a bit (reminds you a bit of someplace you'd stay in the 80s). Overall though, a solid hotel with friendly staff and no real problems or issues. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotels are very comfortable I have always enjoyed staying at the Westin Hotel, thier beds are very comfortable and warm. The staff are very friendly and go beyond to help your stay April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Centrally located, so I could get all over Houston with no problem and with plenty of route options. Also, being in the mall was an added bonus, as I had forgotten a few things, plus my iPhone was stolen while in town, and there was an Apple store onsite so that I could get a replacement immediately. Only negative I could think of is the toilet paper is ROUGH! : ) April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenity Short of amenities. No bar. Charges $ 3 for a bottle of water! April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A major disappointment Room outdated and shabby, beds very uncomfortable, no food outlets or bars within the hotel, room carpet had not been vacuumed since last occupant, toilet tank at precarious angle over toilet, no sound proofing on windows - on sixth floor could hear traffic all night long on W. Alabama as if we were on the ground floor outside, also dumpsters being emptied in the early hours of the morning, refreshment center is just an empty fridge with a room service list in it - prices have 24% service charge, $3.50 delivery charge and 8.25% tax added to them as well as there being a $5 minimum charge - not exactly for the guest's convenience, self parking garage may be free but it is a dark, dank hole in the ground where we did not feel safe. Unbelievable that you sent an email hoping that we had a good stay, good nights sleep and felt nourished after our stay when we had complained at checkout and were told the General Manager would be calling us about our complaints! We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in the Galleria area and indeed all over the world - this hotel is definitely one of our worst experiences. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped/expected. 1. Working on something on the floor and found what my friend and I deduced to be a toenail clipping. (Eew.) 2. Rude people running through the halls at all hours of the night (including 1 lady who knocked on my door - the wrong door - 3 times at 11:30 p.m. after I had walked 26 miles in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer that day so I was already asleep at this point) and morning (people with kids (of which, I have 2, btw) letting their kids run and scream down the halls before 10:00 a.m. (again, see part about having walked 26 miles the day before). This isn't exactly the hotel's fault, but still annoying. 3. In keeping with the theme of point #2, the cleaning staff started steam cleaning the carpet in the hall way around 9:30 Sunday morning which led to an odd whistling noise as well as wet carpet as we walked out to the elevators to leave. Seriously? That couldn't wait? Check-out isn't until noon. There are people who sleep (or at least try to) past 9:30 a.m. 4. Parking is a nightmare in this area. I live in the Houston area so I'm familiar with the Galleria area and somewhat expected this but it was kindof a pain in the rump. For what we paid, not impressed. Will find another hotel if I need to stay in this area again. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Night Most of my stays at a Westin are delightfully comfortable and pampered. Unfortunately this hotel does not achieve that standard. Usually being a Starwood Preferred Guest gets you such a wonderful treatment...but not in this case. I got a room which literally had the elevator shaft inside of it. All night long I heard the elevator go up and down and ding. My room had no coffee cups and when I called down to ask for some the just send someone. At checkout I mentioned this and received a sympathetic shrug. I do not think that the Westin standard is achieved at this location...I don't think I will be staying at this hotel again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice rooms Very nice hotel and staff members were genuinely friendly and helpful. Been part of conferences at hotels most of my professional life. Would put this property near the top. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Carpets in the bedroom were dirty, especially to the side of the television by the coffee machine. In the morning, I was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the front desk by asking questions like "where is the gym" which summed up my whole experience at the hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Negative The music played in the lobby is too loud and is not what I would have expected a hotel would play --- not quiet, soothing music, but loud mix of tunes. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not able to deal with even small numbers of guests The hotel was very nice and quite comfortable. The level of service left something to be desired. The staff at the front desk seemed to be over matched by the people checking in. At one point there were more staff at the desk than there were people in line and yet it took 20 minutes to check in. The business center was closed and they had one computer set up in the lobby to print airline boarding passes, but alas the printer was not working during my stay. I had to rely upon the staff at the front desk to print the pass. They were very accommodating, but once again it was quite time consuming as 3-4 people in line seemed to be more than they could handle at one time. This appears to be a hotel that deals with a lot of business groups/conferences yet they did not seem to be able to deal with a few people. I would hate to see it when they are really busy. A very large mall adjoins the hotel and there were a number of choices in terms of restaurants, etc. within the mall and it was also a nice place to walk for exercise. Besides the mall there does not appear to be much around the hotel, other than offices and one or two restaurants. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facility Location Great location for a business conference, the amenities were well thought out to accommodate the guests needs. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown location A unique feature of tis hotel is that it is connected to a major shopping mall. Great downtown location. Nice rooms. March 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T18:16:33.999-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>