The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by well a little dissapointed rented room for my best friend bach party girls getaway... when we first arrived i was told they didn't have any rooms clean that i had reserved ( needed 2 queen beds) so they transfer me to the other hotel across the galleria. we had to walk across with our luggage because bell hop couldnt take it over,then valet didn't even get our bags out the car. kinda tacky to me. when we finally enter our room we was giving one bottle of water for a total of 4 guest in a room. we had to call for addtional towels twice. thie ice machine on our floor was out of service and they had a fan blowing down the hallway. for the price a night you expect alot more. over all it was okay, but not worth the money or all the talk!! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Our first night in the hotel, we were placed in a handicapped room, and therefore had no bathtub or counter space in the bathroom. We were moved to another room after requesting it from a third staff member. In both rooms, the lighting was poor. In the second room, our second night, the light in the bathroom flickered the entire time, resulting us having to shower in the dark. Also, our vehicle was knicked in the valet parking by towncar. It was just overall a really poor experience. I have always enjoyed Westin hotels in the past, but I will not stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Requested a quiet room and placed in a group of extremely noisy teenagers. When making reservations I requested a quiet room. We were placed in a group of extremely noisy and disruptive teenagers. They were yelling, playing loud music, and running up and down the halls. Our night stand attached to the wall even shooked. We called hotel desk requesting security and requested the chaperones be notified. I even asked the teenagers in the hall to keep it quiet. Unfortunately the loud noises and music continued for several more hours. We had a long drive to Houston that day and were going to have a long drive back home after a stop at Texas A&M to visit our daughter. We told the staff the next morning and they comped our parking. This in no way makes up the difference for a sleepless night! April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed With the title and reputation of Westin, and the location within a high end mall, I had high expectations and was willing to pay the high nightly rate for myself and an additional room for a guest. However, the lack of bar within the hotel did not allow for socializing with friends after the "mall" bar closed. The amenities were average at best, and the courtesy bar in the rooms were empty. When we inquired with the night staff on alternatives to the mall bar/restaurant we were simply told we could drive somewhere. Service and services for the price was very disappointing. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A major disappointment Room outdated and shabby, beds very uncomfortable, no food outlets or bars within the hotel, room carpet had not been vacuumed since last occupant, toilet tank at precarious angle over toilet, no sound proofing on windows - on sixth floor could hear traffic all night long on W. Alabama as if we were on the ground floor outside, also dumpsters being emptied in the early hours of the morning, refreshment center is just an empty fridge with a room service list in it - prices have 24% service charge, $3.50 delivery charge and 8.25% tax added to them as well as there being a $5 minimum charge - not exactly for the guest's convenience, self parking garage may be free but it is a dark, dank hole in the ground where we did not feel safe. Unbelievable that you sent an email hoping that we had a good stay, good nights sleep and felt nourished after our stay when we had complained at checkout and were told the General Manager would be calling us about our complaints! We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in the Galleria area and indeed all over the world - this hotel is definitely one of our worst experiences. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenity Short of amenities. No bar. Charges $ 3 for a bottle of water! April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable Experience Overall, hotel needs a makeover. Upon arrival, four bellman watched me exit my cab, did not offer me help with my bags or welcome me. Upon check-in, my room was unavailable. "Green option" misleading because where it means "don't change sheets and towels" in most hotels, at Westin Galleria, it means "no housekeeping" shows up. When I requested housekeeping to make my bed and toss trash, they did not show-up. When I called the second time, they changed my sheets - why? Only requested my bed made. No trash removed either. Sink in room 950 leaked under the counter. This was fixed promptly. Hotel is drab, dirty, colorless. Staff is not communicative, unprofessional. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but definite improvement opportunities My roommates and I were attending a conference with a moderate number of attendees (~870) that was using the hotel. We had to call for housekeeping services on one day (our room was skipped completely) and had to request extra towels the second day despite the fact that 4 people in the room was clearly noted in the hotel's records. Conferences are challenging, but the hotel should have been able to easily respond to the increased demand. Despite this bobble, the room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Daily Grill food was very good and available when needed. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff uncaring When I asked for asprin and heart burn medicine I thought the front desk woman was rude and unwilling to show me where I could find it in the gift shop. Also when I checked out I noticed a Discrepancy in my nightly rate. We were told to get the negotiate rate of $179/night, however I was charged $205/night and the same front desk person did not show any concern in helping, but just said "You have to have proof for me to approve". I am sure TransCanada employees stay at this hotel a lot and I am not sure you can afford me telling them that I was not treated well. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel fell short I was really excited to stay at a Westin hotel because Westin typically has a reputation of exceptional hotels. This one fell way short. We had to ask everyday of our stay to have our room cleaned, it was as late as 430 or 5pm and our room was not cleaned. The rooms were very old and not what I would call up to the Westin standards. The pool was a huge disappointment. The registration desk was ok, not your typical friendly and helpful staff. On the upside, the concierge staff was exceptional. Don't know her name, but she was the black lady and she offered great recommendations for sightseeing and places for dinner. I was staying as part of a conference and I have indicated to the conference staff my disappointment in the hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues but they have comfortable beds, and clean rooms, I had a comfortable stay but several of us had issues with room reservations. My room was not available when i arrived and when I got checked in the next day my internet connection was down and there was not a keypad or lock mechanisim on my safe. After 3 requests to have these issues corrected they were not. They did get me wifi access and credit me for the cost but the safe never got fixed because i could not be in the room. Their cleaning staff enters the room when I am not there so I am not sure why i had to be there for the staff to fix the safe. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had problems with the room reservations Had to book two different times due to having to travel 6 hours for conference--no rooms available at the conference rate--I was told when I checked in that I would not have to change rooms--When cleaning lady came she had to call because she had the room empty--I called again to make sure I still had the room and was told yes--Later after going out I could not get in the room and had to go to desk to have the keys dialed into the room--very frustrating--parking garage is somewhat difficult---very difficult to find the correct streets to turn on May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this place is not what it used to be We had stayed here in September 2006 and my experience then was fantastic! We stayed here a couple days September 2013 and I was very disappointed in the customer service and room experience. Attitudes were different this time around! We were not treated with fairness and common respect. ...the bus man, dropped what he was doing with us to tend to "Miss Money bags". Nobody ever offer us assistance upstairs with our many baggages we had, not even so much as a rolling cart. My friend has a certain strict food diet she follows and she asked for a microwave and they wouldn't accommodate her. Then the refrigerators we had in our rooms were not able to keep her food cool. The air conditioner hardly kept our rooms cool enough throughout the night. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped/expected. 1. Working on something on the floor and found what my friend and I deduced to be a toenail clipping. (Eew.) 2. Rude people running through the halls at all hours of the night (including 1 lady who knocked on my door - the wrong door - 3 times at 11:30 p.m. after I had walked 26 miles in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer that day so I was already asleep at this point) and morning (people with kids (of which, I have 2, btw) letting their kids run and scream down the halls before 10:00 a.m. (again, see part about having walked 26 miles the day before). This isn't exactly the hotel's fault, but still annoying. 3. In keeping with the theme of point #2, the cleaning staff started steam cleaning the carpet in the hall way around 9:30 Sunday morning which led to an odd whistling noise as well as wet carpet as we walked out to the elevators to leave. Seriously? That couldn't wait? Check-out isn't until noon. There are people who sleep (or at least try to) past 9:30 a.m. 4. Parking is a nightmare in this area. I live in the Houston area so I'm familiar with the Galleria area and somewhat expected this but it was kindof a pain in the rump. For what we paid, not impressed. Will find another hotel if I need to stay in this area again. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd disappointing trip to a Westin Hotel. 1. Was booked into a roon next to the elevator shaft without being advised... as the staff was well aware of the issue when com[laint was filed. 2. Staff did move to another room on the same floor (OK)... but next to ice machine and housekeeping service room. 3. Stopped at desk after breakfast to pay bill and return to room to shower, pack and prepare for departure @ 10:00 am. Attempted to get on internet to check travel weather, e-mail etc. and service was unavailable. Called the front desk and was advised I wasn't in the system anymore. Clerk did advise would re-open access. Went to get on line an was only given option to pay for service that had been included in room rate. 4. Location was great for shopping.. however this was a business trip. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Carpets in the bedroom were dirty, especially to the side of the television by the coffee machine. In the morning, I was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the front desk by asking questions like "where is the gym" which summed up my whole experience at the hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed Check in was very pleasant--registration desk folks were friendly and helpful. However, I walked in on the housekeeper who was making my bed after the first night. She had all of my bedding on the floor and was walking on it. Even though she knew I was there, she proceeded to take that same bedding and put it back on the bed. I was shocked. Even pillows!! I was so paranoid, I got a blanket from my car and pulled all the linens off the bed and slept on my blanket for the next 2 nights. Also, the side of the tub was filthy--as if it had not been cleaned in a long time. While at breakfast, I asked a waiter for a glass of ice and he was very rude. He did bring the ice but clearly was not happy that I had requested it. I would not use this hotel again. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recognition is quite low There are many preferred floors in the hotel - and guests that arents members/or have high statuses get placed on these hotels before guests with Platinum/Ambassador status check - in. So when we all check-in, we get placed on floors 10, 14, etc... Also get placed in double beds - with pillows that are awful or uncomfortable. Only a few staff members show quality Westin customer service. I have stayed over 75 nights at various SPG properties, and if you stay at one property over months, employees get to know their guests personally. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice rooms Very nice hotel and staff members were genuinely friendly and helpful. Been part of conferences at hotels most of my professional life. Would put this property near the top. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at The Westin. The room was very spacious and clean. The linens on the bed were pristine and very comfortable. The convenience of shopping, coming back to the room to rest a bit, and then returning to shop again was wonderful. My only suggestion would be, that in this age of technology, internet/wireless connections should be included in your stay at no extra charge. This is a service provided at most hotels these days. Other than that, our stay was fantastic and we will be back again soon. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaughter B-Day Celebration My granddaughter wanted to celebrate her birthday and this hotel was her first choice. First the rate was excellent, just like everything else. We requested to have our rooms cleaned only on certain days and we got SPG credit. Our room service meals were great, starting from breakfast and ending with dinner. I loved the angelhair pasta without shrimp (tried both ways). My husband tried the salmon pan-seared, loved it. Then the last night he tried the trout almondine, loved it more. He can't wait to got back just for those dishes. July 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Upon arrival there was a desk for SPG Gold/Platinum but nobody behind the counter to check you in, so we waited on the regular line. Upon Check-In, the young lady behind the counter didn't acknowldge my SPG status nor did she have any idea that I had status once I asked her about it. Work up early for a flight in the morning and the shower handle broke when I tried to turn it on. Tried to call down to the front desk and my room phone was broken too! Was forced to take a freezing cold shower. Overall not a pleasant experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy New Year's Eve! I realize I stayed during New Years Eve. However, the people who surrounded our room were screaming, cursing, fighting, verbal confrontations from midnight to 4:00 am. We called the front desk twice. They sent people to ask them to be quiet. However, as soon as they left the other guests continued their behavior. I stay at hotels approximately 12 times a year. I have never experienced anything like this. When i told the lady downstairs in the morning all she said was, "thats a shame". Rom was not cheap and that is all she said! January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was the main reason for my 3 star There were a lot of people working, however they were not attentative at all. The staff could use some training. I'm not sure if it was a nye thing or if it's always like this, but my one night there was bad enough and unacceptable. I made two calls to the service desk. First call it rang 20 times and went unanswered. 2 hours later I made a call asking if a first aid kit was available. I was told it was and it would be sent up to my room. I asked again to confirm, or offered to take myself to CVS. Long story shrot, I never got the first aid kit. At 10am someone walked into my room and abruptly left. I went into the hall to see if it was room service, and saw a guy with a clip board going in and out of every room. Come on, seriously? No knock. Just rudeness. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty average I like this hotel, but unfortunately the bathroom tub had some mold around the edges. Additionally, there was no do not disturb signs in the room. At 7:30am someone was loudly walking down the hall banging on all the doors saying "room check". I had to get up from bed, in my underwear to let him know i was still in the room. Pretty ridiculous. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay at a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Galleria several times and have been treated superbly. However, this time it was a disaster, From not being able to use Suite Upgrades to the registration, with no acknowledgement of frequent use, no upgrade, despite Platinum status, not asking if wanted amenities or points a substandard, dated room, no Starwood Preferred floor. I discussed with the clerk and the desk manager who did not seem responsive to the concerns. They offered breakfast vouchers. I would not recommend the hotel October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel can improve In my last visit to the Westin Houston Galleria, I found that people in the front desk were not very helpful and friendly. At the moment of my check out I asked the lady if she can give my the points instead of the continental breakfast that I was offered on my arrival for been a Platinum Member and she gave me attitude about it and I told her that the other Westins often do the changes for me, an I explain that I did not get to have the breakfast and she replayed back to me saying with a lot of attitude that only this time she will do it and each Westin property is different. I personally did not appreciate the tone of her voice and I believe from my experience with the Westin Hotels and SPG that you are better than that, especially since your business is costumer service. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green program? When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted to participate in the Green Program. I said yes. I wasn't surprised that I got no maid service the first night. Turns out, I had to put some card on my door. I did that the second night. While I didn't expect my linens changed, it would have been nice to have the trash taken out and coffee replenished. And don't even ask me about the "upgraded" room. Sixth floor (of 24) and no free internet the third day/night. I wasn't charged, though, so I'm not really complaining. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem I requested early service of my room to Housekeeping one morning, as I knew I'd be finishing up the day's activity early. It took 8 1/2 HOURS for this to happen. Three requests to the maid on the floor were useless, so I finally went to the Front Desk. Even then it took a little over an hour more. Westin runs fine hotels, so such sloppy service was surprising, to say the least. I am quite certain that most of the other vacant rooms on my floor that she cleaned first were for folks who had already checked out. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not able to deal with even small numbers of guests The hotel was very nice and quite comfortable. The level of service left something to be desired. The staff at the front desk seemed to be over matched by the people checking in. At one point there were more staff at the desk than there were people in line and yet it took 20 minutes to check in. The business center was closed and they had one computer set up in the lobby to print airline boarding passes, but alas the printer was not working during my stay. I had to rely upon the staff at the front desk to print the pass. They were very accommodating, but once again it was quite time consuming as 3-4 people in line seemed to be more than they could handle at one time. This appears to be a hotel that deals with a lot of business groups/conferences yet they did not seem to be able to deal with a few people. I would hate to see it when they are really busy. A very large mall adjoins the hotel and there were a number of choices in terms of restaurants, etc. within the mall and it was also a nice place to walk for exercise. Besides the mall there does not appear to be much around the hotel, other than offices and one or two restaurants. March 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>