The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great beds! Loved staying here again. It's an excellent hotel with excellent staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room cleanliness/bath maintenance AS already reported to the front desk on my check out, cleanliness of the room should be better. A half shell of a pistachio was sitting in the middle of the bedroom which made me wonder how well the carpet has been vacuum or if it has been vacuum at all. On the restroom, the lever of the toilet flush would never return to its "off" position making water leak endlessly until I could return and pull the lever up. This could denote clearly lack of proper maintenance with direct effect on the bottom line of your balance sheet. It is also a nuisance to hear the water flowing and have to go back to the restroom in the middle of the night to stop the flow. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a SPG guest? I specifically selected the Westin when I was there for Microsoft's TechEd because I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest. When I checked in, I asked if I could get a room upgrade as a member. I was put in room 1955. This room is the only room on the floor that shares a wall with the elevators. Additionally, this is on the end of the hotel that has a major construction job going on and on the same side as the construction job. Any room that isn't attached to the elevator would have been better, and certainly any room on the south side facing west would have been considered an "upgrade". I felt like the staff should have been aware of these factors and I was stuck listening to elevators and jack hammers for a 5 days. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel as great customer service. Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay. Everyone treated us with utmost courtesy and pleasantness. The room was a great size and very clean. It was so convenient to all the restaurants and most certainly for great shopping. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is thinking of coming to Houston. One of my best stays here in Houston. Thank you! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by golfer This hotel meets all my requirements and location July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Cab Driver Ripped Us Off Liked the ability to waive housekeeping in lieu of $5. However, they should really up that amount to $10 or more. CAUTION - if you use a cab (from the hotel) be careful. We got ripped off by the cab driver. The driver overcharged us by double!!! WE complained to the valet and the front desk. I've traveled to other major cities (Chicago, Boston, NY, etc.) and NEVER got ripped off by a cab driver especially one from the hotel. Not much was done by the hotel to rectify this. People trust the cabs in front the hotel. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome uptown and upscale experience! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great atmosphere Pleasant stay and conference facilities were comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet Westin standards The only positive item I can mention is the bed met Westin standards. The cover on the ironing board was covered in rust stains, the toilet seat had rust stains, the shower head was pointed to get the towels wet, the hand towels in the gym are in much better condition than the towels in the room, the phone near the bed did not work, I asked for a single wake up call and received two (neither time did I hear a voice or a recording when I picked up and the first one came 15 minutes earlier than I requested)...I could keep going on. Shame on you Starwood. You don't keep this hotel up to standards because you know based on the location it will always have good occupancy. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly staff, clean rooms and great proximity to world class shopping and businesses. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel all around The hotel was in a great location to host a conference. The conference rooms were right next door and when we had a few minutes of free time we were able to check out the stores in the mall. Restaurants were also available without the need of a car. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Message system needs to be more prompt Great location, valet parking, standard rooms. But a package was delivered at 1930 hrs, and I had to go down at 0130 hrs to check in person, and even then there was nothing on the system. Turns out the envelope was chucked in the drawer. As a result I had to stay up till 0300 hrs reviewing the documents before an 0800 hrs meeting. Unacceptable. And the lady who retrieved the document said sorry, but it's not my fault. This would be a standard reply in a marital argument perhaps, but is unacceptable as there is no corporate responsibility. On the plus side, Ronnie was very helpful on several occasions. Overall great stay, but packages need to be treated with more urgency. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but too expensive. I certainly had a comfortable stay at the hotel but I felt that the overall charge of 1,220 USD for three nights which did not include breakfast was really expensive. I have to admit that this was my first stay in the Houston area and I have no ideas how this hotels compares with the average rates in the city. One specific area of complain is the wireless in the room which is paid for which I think it shouldn't be in this day and age. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location in Galleria Have stayed here in the past and usually am satisfied. Toilet had urine and tissue in it and had not been cleaned. I spoke to front desk and they sent staff up to clean immediately. :) Made me question how clean the remainder of the room was.?!? Management slide a free breakfast card under my door (good for one day only) which I found as I was headed out for the airport- lots of good that did! Like the location and typically don't have issues here- but number one on my list for booking a hotel is cleanliness! Pool leaves a lot to be desired but rooms are generally nice. Not sure if I will stay here again. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Pros: Good location in the mall so easy to walk around for shopping, room seemed recently refurbished, everything was clean and beds comfortable. Cons: NOT a family friendly hotel. Our son brought his playstation with him, we were told the tvs are set up so playstations will not work and you have to rent games. Room service very overpriced, 24% gratuity added to the order seems extreme. Door was broken on the refrigerator cabinet, would have expected this to have been noticed by housekeeping. Staff barely looked at us on check-in, did not tell us where the hotel restaurant or any of the amenities were. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked on club level , dissappointed when I booked on the "Club" level I expected normal "club" level benefits... there were NONE. I was assured as a gold member that I had complimentary internet, only to find the charge on my card. AND I was to receive 2,000 SPG points , did not VERY UNHAPPY June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Had a very nice stay. Would stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Westin Galleria is a very comfortable hotel and very convenient to shopping the Galleria and the the many other nearby shops and restaurants. The bed was extremely comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Got a good night's sleep, which I usually don't in a hotel. The front desk staff was very nice. There is, however, one big problem: security. The hotel lobby opens directly onto the mall. Anyone can walk in and get on the elevators to the rooms. Those doors should be accessible only with a hotel security card. Also, the sheets on one of the beds in the room appeared to be stained. Yuck. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place to Stay If You Want to Shop Terrifically located in the massive Galleria Mall, making it very convenient to shop or dine in the hundreds of stores there without having to worry about parking. Rooms are bigger than average (everything is bigger in Texas) but otherwise your typical average Westin and staff are very friendly and responsive. A couple of issues: dining options are very limited (basically just the Daily Grill at the hotel, but numerous restaurants can be found in the Galleria) and no bars that are open late (after around 11 PM in the entire mall, according to the front desk). Also, the hotel, which is 40 years old or so, is showing its age a bit (reminds you a bit of someplace you'd stay in the 80s). Overall though, a solid hotel with friendly staff and no real problems or issues. May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by well a little dissapointed rented room for my best friend bach party girls getaway... when we first arrived i was told they didn't have any rooms clean that i had reserved ( needed 2 queen beds) so they transfer me to the other hotel across the galleria. we had to walk across with our luggage because bell hop couldnt take it over,then valet didn't even get our bags out the car. kinda tacky to me. when we finally enter our room we was giving one bottle of water for a total of 4 guest in a room. we had to call for addtional towels twice. thie ice machine on our floor was out of service and they had a fan blowing down the hallway. for the price a night you expect alot more. over all it was okay, but not worth the money or all the talk!! March 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Requested a quiet room and placed in a group of extremely noisy teenagers. When making reservations I requested a quiet room. We were placed in a group of extremely noisy and disruptive teenagers. They were yelling, playing loud music, and running up and down the halls. Our night stand attached to the wall even shooked. We called hotel desk requesting security and requested the chaperones be notified. I even asked the teenagers in the hall to keep it quiet. Unfortunately the loud noises and music continued for several more hours. We had a long drive to Houston that day and were going to have a long drive back home after a stop at Texas A&M to visit our daughter. We told the staff the next morning and they comped our parking. This in no way makes up the difference for a sleepless night! April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed With the title and reputation of Westin, and the location within a high end mall, I had high expectations and was willing to pay the high nightly rate for myself and an additional room for a guest. However, the lack of bar within the hotel did not allow for socializing with friends after the "mall" bar closed. The amenities were average at best, and the courtesy bar in the rooms were empty. When we inquired with the night staff on alternatives to the mall bar/restaurant we were simply told we could drive somewhere. Service and services for the price was very disappointing. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Our first night in the hotel, we were placed in a handicapped room, and therefore had no bathtub or counter space in the bathroom. We were moved to another room after requesting it from a third staff member. In both rooms, the lighting was poor. In the second room, our second night, the light in the bathroom flickered the entire time, resulting us having to shower in the dark. Also, our vehicle was knicked in the valet parking by towncar. It was just overall a really poor experience. I have always enjoyed Westin hotels in the past, but I will not stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable Experience Overall, hotel needs a makeover. Upon arrival, four bellman watched me exit my cab, did not offer me help with my bags or welcome me. Upon check-in, my room was unavailable. "Green option" misleading because where it means "don't change sheets and towels" in most hotels, at Westin Galleria, it means "no housekeeping" shows up. When I requested housekeeping to make my bed and toss trash, they did not show-up. When I called the second time, they changed my sheets - why? Only requested my bed made. No trash removed either. Sink in room 950 leaked under the counter. This was fixed promptly. Hotel is drab, dirty, colorless. Staff is not communicative, unprofessional. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but definite improvement opportunities My roommates and I were attending a conference with a moderate number of attendees (~870) that was using the hotel. We had to call for housekeeping services on one day (our room was skipped completely) and had to request extra towels the second day despite the fact that 4 people in the room was clearly noted in the hotel's records. Conferences are challenging, but the hotel should have been able to easily respond to the increased demand. Despite this bobble, the room was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Daily Grill food was very good and available when needed. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff uncaring When I asked for asprin and heart burn medicine I thought the front desk woman was rude and unwilling to show me where I could find it in the gift shop. Also when I checked out I noticed a Discrepancy in my nightly rate. We were told to get the negotiate rate of $179/night, however I was charged $205/night and the same front desk person did not show any concern in helping, but just said "You have to have proof for me to approve". I am sure TransCanada employees stay at this hotel a lot and I am not sure you can afford me telling them that I was not treated well. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was excited to stay at this hotel for a relaxing weekend getaway. I was extremely disappointed. From check in to check out, the front desk clerk was rude and made sure that we knew by her continuous sighs and body language that she would rather be anywhere else but helping us. The room was just ok. Nothing like what I saw online. The view was of a rooftop. The bathroom was the biggest disappointment. It was fitly. There was hair stuck to the side of the shower. There were water marks on the mirror and hanging pictures. The tub looked like it hadn't been wiped down in months. Very unsettling when I have to sit my baby down in there. I travel to Houston a lot and will probably try another hotel. I certainly didn't expect this from a Westin. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel fell short I was really excited to stay at a Westin hotel because Westin typically has a reputation of exceptional hotels. This one fell way short. We had to ask everyday of our stay to have our room cleaned, it was as late as 430 or 5pm and our room was not cleaned. The rooms were very old and not what I would call up to the Westin standards. The pool was a huge disappointment. The registration desk was ok, not your typical friendly and helpful staff. On the upside, the concierge staff was exceptional. Don't know her name, but she was the black lady and she offered great recommendations for sightseeing and places for dinner. I was staying as part of a conference and I have indicated to the conference staff my disappointment in the hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues but they have comfortable beds, and clean rooms, I had a comfortable stay but several of us had issues with room reservations. My room was not available when i arrived and when I got checked in the next day my internet connection was down and there was not a keypad or lock mechanisim on my safe. After 3 requests to have these issues corrected they were not. They did get me wifi access and credit me for the cost but the safe never got fixed because i could not be in the room. Their cleaning staff enters the room when I am not there so I am not sure why i had to be there for the staff to fix the safe. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had problems with the room reservations Had to book two different times due to having to travel 6 hours for conference--no rooms available at the conference rate--I was told when I checked in that I would not have to change rooms--When cleaning lady came she had to call because she had the room empty--I called again to make sure I still had the room and was told yes--Later after going out I could not get in the room and had to go to desk to have the keys dialed into the room--very frustrating--parking garage is somewhat difficult---very difficult to find the correct streets to turn on May 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>