休斯敦商业街廊威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 得克萨斯州,
  • 休斯敦
  • 西阿拉巴马大道 5060 号
  • 邮政编码 77056
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay at a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Galleria several times and have been treated superbly. However, this time it was a disaster, From not being able to use Suite Upgrades to the registration, with no acknowledgement of frequent use, no upgrade, despite Platinum status, not asking if wanted amenities or points a substandard, dated room, no Starwood Preferred floor. I discussed with the clerk and the desk manager who did not seem responsive to the concerns. They offered breakfast vouchers. I would not recommend the hotel October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel can improve In my last visit to the Westin Houston Galleria, I found that people in the front desk were not very helpful and friendly. At the moment of my check out I asked the lady if she can give my the points instead of the continental breakfast that I was offered on my arrival for been a Platinum Member and she gave me attitude about it and I told her that the other Westins often do the changes for me, an I explain that I did not get to have the breakfast and she replayed back to me saying with a lot of attitude that only this time she will do it and each Westin property is different. I personally did not appreciate the tone of her voice and I believe from my experience with the Westin Hotels and SPG that you are better than that, especially since your business is costumer service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem I requested early service of my room to Housekeeping one morning, as I knew I'd be finishing up the day's activity early. It took 8 1/2 HOURS for this to happen. Three requests to the maid on the floor were useless, so I finally went to the Front Desk. Even then it took a little over an hour more. Westin runs fine hotels, so such sloppy service was surprising, to say the least. I am quite certain that most of the other vacant rooms on my floor that she cleaned first were for folks who had already checked out. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green program? When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted to participate in the Green Program. I said yes. I wasn't surprised that I got no maid service the first night. Turns out, I had to put some card on my door. I did that the second night. While I didn't expect my linens changed, it would have been nice to have the trash taken out and coffee replenished. And don't even ask me about the "upgraded" room. Sixth floor (of 24) and no free internet the third day/night. I wasn't charged, though, so I'm not really complaining. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Staff was excelent and very helpful. Food was outstanding, bed was a little firmer than I like, room was adequate. My only observation for improvement would be to check all of the elevator lights, there seemed to be several indicator lights on several floors that did not light. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate My flight was delayed by 3.5 hours so it was close to 1 am by the time I drove up to the Westin. No one at the valet to pick-up the car, so I followed the signs for self-park. Bad idea. The underground parking at the Galleria is absolutely disgusting (I know this is not the hotel's fault) and there was limited signage in the parking lot directing people to the hotel--which meant an additional 20 mintues of walking around the parking lot with my bags. Didn't get either a room upgrade or a room on the spg floor when I checked-in and had to ask for a room change at around 2:00 am. The new room was better, but of course there were no bath towels in the room. Made do with face towels. For what it's worth, the rooms were clean, but I've come to expect more than that with Starwood properties. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with excellent location We travel to Houston a lot and like to stay near the Galleria, and this hotel delivers a great room with a great location. The hotel is located on the ground floor of the Galleria so it is very convenient for access to the Galleria. In spite of being close to the Galleria, you cannot hear the noise the Galleria which is nice. The hotel lobby is located on the main entrance to the Galleria, but there is also a bottom level entrance as well (which also houses the entrance to the gym - the gym is nice but the location is odd considering its an open walkway to the Galleria mall). There is free self-parking in the garage (and space was always available - even on the Thanksgiving holiday) The rooms are wide and comfortable and the 4 of us easily fit in the room. Overall a great stay and we look forward to going back September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No platinum lounge I am surprised that this hotel has no platinum lounge. Most other hotels in this category do and it was dissapointing to find it was lacking. Also, the in-room refrigeratordo not keep items sufficiently cold. Aparently they were designed that way but I am not sure what the purpose is of having a fridge that only goes down to 40 degrees so that it allows milk to spoil and doesn't keep other drinks cold enough. Are you tryig to save a few dollars on electricity by providing sub-standard appliances? February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs service improvement Front desk staff needs to be more resourceful and service minded staff. When I asked for a room change because my neighboring guest was loud, I was met with resistance from a rude staff reluctant to help. Eventually, the second staff member changed the room, but again with reluctance. I forgot and left my razor in the first room. Housekeeping staff and front desk members were abrasive and helpless in recovery. I had a similar incident at another hotel and they happily delivered the item to me. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service The stay started off horrible as one of the supervisors, Miguel, deleted my reservation and the hotel was booked. However the ladies at the front desk were able to get me a room and even gave me a ffod and beverage credit for the inconvenience. This was great service!! The business center had great computers but i sscanned and emailed two documents and never received them . So essentially the machine took my money. Also, the food was not as high a quality as would be expected for the price. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointments I have stayed at several hotels and have never been unsatified until this trip. The room had no ice bucket, wifi was not free, our room only had decaf in it and I had to go downstairs and spend $3.00 for a half of a cup of coffee. Starbucks charged 2.45 for double the size cup. The Grill manager was rude and unprofessional towards the hostess because they were unprepared for the level of guests that were there. If there is ever another convention in Houston I will not stay here again. March 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor organization led to poor experience I reserved and checked in to a parlor suite. Unfortunately when I got to the room the key entry system did not work. Every time I left the room for the next 24 hours I had to have someone at the front desk let me in my room. Sometimes I had to wait 15+ minutes. The problem could have been resolved soon after I checked in, but it wasn't. To make matters worse, the parlor suite I checked in to earlier in the day was given away to other adjoining room after I arrived. You can imagine how strange it was for me to enter what I thought was my suite to find strangers asleep and the adjoining bedroom doors open. This was a huge screw up and nothing was done about it my entire stay. I didn't make a big fuss. I attributed it to very poor organization and didn't have the energy to deal with yet another problem. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with the exception of one area. For such a great hotel with such high standards and quality, I was greatly disappointed by the pool area. I realize that this location's major draw is shopping and cultural events/activities. However, I surprised me GREATLY that the pool only had 7 chairs for the 15 people I counted at the time I was there. A room service menu was placed in a box near a "house phone," and food was delivered in a plastic bag. There is a phenomenal area just below the pool where an outside bar with food service could be offered. It would be nice to see more chairs/tables available, preferably ones of a slightly better quality than plastic??? Umbrella's would provide a nice escape from the scorching sun, as well. It's HOT in Houston, and the pool provides a great, refreshing escape for those who are less inclined to shop. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Disappointed in lack of accommodation. I was very disappointed to not get a King bed, especially as a SPG Platinum. I don't recall 100%, but don't believe I was even recognized as a SPG member. Also - I was not asked if I wanted to opt in on the "Green" program for points instead of housekeeping... I saw it on a sign after I had checked in and it reminded me, but it was too late. Other than that - this is a nice hotel in a great location. I would check other options first, but would consider staying here in the future. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Friday Night Stay We were extreamly disappointed by our stay. The Air Conditioning system was very loud in the room and would not get the room to the set temperature. We were kept awake by groups of loud guests using the stair well near our room, going down the hall very loud after mid night. Mutiple calls to the front desk and the Express Service number were un answered. It took mutiple additional calls each one with the promise that that issue would be addressed be for it was resolved after 2 am. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations I stayed in this hotel for a conference. I was provided with Kosher food, but the food was disgusting. Also, the hotel was not able to provide me with breakfast. It was also very embarrassing for me when we had the hotel serve us dinner and the rest of the group got salad and dessert but I did not. In general I was very disappointed with the restaurants kosher food arrangements. Also, I had issues with the elevator 3 times, one of which caused me to be late for a meeting. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel shows signs of age. I have stayed in the Westin hotels all over the country and have never been disappointed until this visit. Based upon the room I was provided, I would say that this hotel needs a complete overhaul. The carpeting in my room was stained and well worn. The ice machine on the 10th floor was broken or shut off, no ice. The phone in our room didn't work. No fridge or microwave in this room. What's up with that? I will not be staying at the Westin Galleria Houston my next visit. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located This hotel is well located for conferences. I was able to walk to the places I needed to go. The problem was the coffee pot in the room did not work well, I had to turn it on 3 times just to get 1 cup of coffee. Also, I forgot conditioner but thought it would be ok since toiletries are put in the room but that was not so. 2 people staying in room and 1 set of toiletries on 1st day, none on 2nd, had to ask for 3rd. This hotel was too expensive for this type of service. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but meeting rooms were iffy I was completely happy with my room, which was comfortable, clean and spacious. I was staying at the hotel for a conference, however, and the meeting rooms on the 24th floor left a bit to be desired. The climate control was weird--some rooms were too hot, others were to cold, and the air was very musty. I'm allergic to mold and dust and couldn't attend as many sessions of the conference as I would have liked because I started sneezing. Please check on the HVAC! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with getting room A perfect stay was marred by the four hours it took for my room to be prepared. My wife and I arrived and my reserved room was not ready. Luckily we were with friends and were able to wait in their room while we waited. The hotel personnel told me that they would call when my room was ready however my wife had to go down to the from desk and get the key and then had to move all of our bags to our room. I hope that this was a fluke in your service. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ... The overall stay was "good". I have only two concerns: There were two bottles of water in the room when I arrived ... both were noted as having a $3.00 cost. At least one of the bottles of water in the room should have been complementary. Secondly, I stayed two nights. Yet, my room was not serviced at all after the first night. Not only did I not receive fresh towels, I also did not receive a replacement of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. either. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Galleria needs a wake up call I stayed four nights. I was disappointed the hotel was 20 min from the convention center, but could work around by getting up earlier. I asked for two wake up calls. The first night I never got a call. I left word at the desk when I checked in at 11:40 pm. I wanted a 6:00 wake up. My last night I needed a 4:15 wake up with a 15 min back up. The first call came while I was in the shower at 4:25. Second call came 5 min later. Not the Westin service I am use to. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A NIce Place to Rest My wife and I were attending a convention which was taking place in the Galleria as well. It was extremely nice to return to our quiet and comfortable rooms between events. It was even nicer to be able to walk to the events we were interested in and, when we were hungry, just walk into the mall and enjoy excellent food. In short, we parked our car Friday afternoon and didn't return to it until we left on Sunday. Everything was right there and so were we. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar hotel Customer service needs improvement. Many people standing around....no one helping guests. The hotel has an awesome gym, but that was all I was impressed with. Location to the Galleria was great and easily accesible. I was expecting high end qualities since the hotel was located near the Galleria, but was disappointed. Overall, it was a decent hotel, but customer service always dictates if I will return to a place and I will not stay at this Westin again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another splendid Westin product! The staff, in particular the manager on call, Miguel, were very welcoming and accommodating. I am a long-time Starwood Platinum Member, and it is experiences like the one I enjoyed at the Westin in Houston that move me closer to the Starwood Brand of hotels and further from the competition. I look forward to staying at this hotel again on my next visit to Houston. Thank you Westin Houston Staff for you kind consideration! August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean Your Own Room? I had high expectations for this hotel. I stayed two nights for a business meeting. I absolutely could not believe that after a long day of meetings, when I returned to my room, I found that I'd had no maid service whatsoever. The bed was not made, no fresh towels--nothing. I have never stayed in a hotel where I didn't get cleaning service every day of my stay. Not sure what was going on, but it would be very hard to recommend this hotel to anyone. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE WESTIN!! I will not be satisfied with any other hotel but the Westin. I have stayed at 3 different Westin Hotels since October and have been very satisfied each time. (and I am picky) The rooms are comfortable and clean, beds are truly "heavenly", staff friendly and accommodating, and valet service excellent. I have no complaints what so ever. I am looking forward to staying with you again, and will definitely recommend your hotel to all my friends!! January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel but too expensive. I certainly had a comfortable stay at the hotel but I felt that the overall charge of 1,220 USD for three nights which did not include breakfast was really expensive. I have to admit that this was my first stay in the Houston area and I have no ideas how this hotels compares with the average rates in the city. One specific area of complain is the wireless in the room which is paid for which I think it shouldn't be in this day and age. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not attend to problems immediately I couldn't get in my room with my pass key. Apparently, the card reader was malfunctioning. I thought the staff fixed the problem, but the next time I tried to get into my room, the same problem occurred. The matter should have been addressed immediately. Instead, I was forced to make multiple trips between my floor and the front desk to request staff to correct the problem. I also had to wait for the staff once they were called. They often took a long time to respond. Other problems included room temperature (too cold) and heater would not increase temperature above 69 or so, television would not turn on, and I was unable to open the in-room cooler to put some items that I wanted to stay cool. On top of that, breakfast was awful! The staff offered a very meager room credit to address all the issues. It seemed they were not intent on my returning! October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was great except for the fact that the air conditioner would never get the room very cool. I like to sleep in a very cool room and that never happened. The staff sent someone to the room to fix it, but it never cooled very well. The shower heads are great and I loved the hand held option for washing my son's hair. We had room service and the food was excellent. Again the staff was GREAT! May 26, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:10:39.203-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>