The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible I booked 3 rooms. Currently still a guest here. I thought I had prepaid all 3 rooms but was told only 2 were prepaid. Even though I verified we were only staying 2 nights 3 nights were charged to my credit card. I had called to ask for proximity of the 3 reserved rooms and was told no problem. Also asked for a crib for one of the rooms. So no crib was in place and the rooms are not together. The gentlemen at the front desk is a rude jerk. Ordered room service over an hour ago. Was told it would be 30 minutes. When we called we were told it is on the way. Yeah right. Server appears 65 minutes later and tells us that eggs take a while to cook. Oh please. Just joined SPG. Will not be using this program frequently. Horrible, horrible service. Had my wedding reception her and stayed here on my wedding night 36 years ago. So much for sentimentality. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin It had been many years since my last stay at a Westin hotel, and I'd forgotten how much I like the vibe, the comfort, the space. All rooms with a balcony. Unpretentious comfort, and a heavenly sleep. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average at best..but great breakfast Stayed a week here on business. No platinum recognition whatsoever, (hotel was half empty) Rooms are very drab but the bed was comfy. Bar area is very odd and uninviting. Exceptional breakfast in restaurant and good lunch Great location May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements Noise of guests in adjoining rooms Bottled water was not in room Room service entered without announcing Room service did not deliver entire meal ordered Bill was not emailed, and have to call to get a copy Maid entered room despite having green points on door May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing. Bad service although I am a SPG Platinum member April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend destination I am always impressed with my stay at Westin Oaks Galleria, very convenient location, great staff, and wonderful restaurants close by. Could not ask for better. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvement two things happened during my stay: 1) laundry form filled out and clothed in the bag and left on bed. was not taken for laundry. 2) double charged breakfast in April 6-7 stay April 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food needs work badly Pregnant coworker got a raw burger - and I do mean raw. Inedible. I ordered warm freshly baked cookies which were literally refrigerator cold. Room service breakfast included undercooked sausage. Another coworker complained her steel cut oatmeal was so undercooked it was still crunchy. I ordered the steel cut oatmeal the next day, mine was fine, but they forgot to include the supposed "dried fruit" that it included. Also confusing is the restaurant has no bread. My choices were sliced whitebread or a bagel.... with my $30 entree? That one is just baffling. Something is up with the tap water here too. I was traveling with two others, both of whom thought something tasted off. On the plus side, their salmon was nice. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful and professional We were booked at the other Westin Galleria and your associate at the front desk took care of everything to get the reservation transferred. Very convenient, parking attendants very helpful and professional also. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with lovely interior and very attentive staff Very pleasant, spacious room with ultra comfortable bed and great shower. Hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful, especially the concierge and parking assistants/bellmen. I appreciated the option of free self-parking. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation and fast service The permanance was really good exceeding expectation. Only defect the absence of a shuttle connection with G. Bush International airport. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg status hardly recognized We have recently purchased a vacation ownership with SPG. One of the reasons we went with SPG was because of our history of great experiences with this brand. This weekends hotel stay our expectations were not met as they have been in the past. I called the front desk manager and he was able to get to the bottom of the problem and offered me points which we gladly accepted. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators are horrible New fangled elevators where you press your floor before you get in the elevator are terrible. Had to wait for a long time regardless of the time of day or night and regardless how busy they were. The phone in the room didn't work. One of the lamps didn't work. Asked the front desk in person for more towels (couldn't call b/c phone not working) and the towels were never delivered. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by volleyball tournaments Hotel was very comfortable for me and kids. The view from the rooms was nice . The location made it very convenient for me. I think I will return again soon March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow check in the hotel is ok, what you would expect for the price. Parking is a nightmare. The free parking is a garage that is almost always full. There is pay parking for $13 a day and expensive valet parking. Our check in was the worst I remember. The hotel was fully booked with a dance competition and other events. When I checked in there were all of 2 desk clerks working out of a possible 6 positions. And even with everyone having a reservation the process was slow. I asked where ice was on my floor (4) and was told that it was near the elevators... actually no ice on that floor March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service needs work Used room service extensively on this stay. Sometimes everything was fine. However once delivery was quite late, once key items were missing and once breakfast was delivered with spoiled cream Gym is dingy No restaurant in hotel March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixing Business and Pleasure My wife accompanied me on a recent trip to Houston so that I could participate in a conference sponsored by my college fraternity. We were also invited to attend a "black tie" dinner hosted by the same group that Saturday. The Westin Oaks was perfect for this because it was located near the conference and provided my wife plenty of entertainment and shopping while I was away. We had a wonderful time. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the shower in the bathroom and the got a great night's sleep in the kingsize bed. Every staff member we met was courteous and professional. On Sunday morning, before we checked out, we enjoyed a continental breakfast and coffee at the Starbuck's right outside the hotel in the Galleria Mall. As we watched the ice skaters we realized just what a wonderful trip we had. We plan to stay at the Westin Oaks again the next time we visit Houston. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The area Expected a lot more from this hotel... February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WOF Event Booked rooms directly to the Hotel and requested both rooms have 2 beds, Got there and had one double bed, couldn't move us - as staff stated they had overbooked by 20%, We had to get rollaway bed for the 2 nights. No compensation, no apology. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Oaks Wonderful stay at the Westin Oaks @ Galleria in Houston TX. This was not my first time and will not be the last time I stay with this hotel when visiting the Houston TX area! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Bed I was very impressed with the room cleanliness. The Queen bed was extremely comfortable, which allowed me a restful night. The shower had two nice shower heads. The only discomfort was the shower had very low water pressure and the water temperature fluctuated from hot to cold during my early morning shower. At least I was able to continually adjust the temperature throughout my shower. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My friend and I stayed overnight at Westin Oaks during a women's conference which thousands of women were visiting the Houston area. I prepaid my room for 2 double beds and upon check-in, I was told they had over sold the rooms and only had a king plus a roll away available. I was offered only a $30 discount. The room was clean; however, the noise level was unacceptable. At checkout the next morning, the hotel was understaffed and there were only 2 people working the valet station for a vast amount of women needing their vehicles to return to the conference. It was unacceptable and I requested a refund for valet services which was promptly given. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming a bit dated The Westin Oaks is showing some age. The lobby is tiny. They offered us not to change the linens and then did not bring any coffee for the next morning. Room service had a 24% service charge for breakfast and then we were expected to tip the deliverer. The toilet stopped up due to no fault of ours. The engineer came quickly, but then no one came to clean up the mess. We had to catch a housekeeper in the hallway. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too expensive for what you get. Very expensive for clean and comfortable but pretty ordinary hotel room. At rate I paid, breakfast or something should have been included. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what they advertise I was promised a king size bed but the room had a queen/full size bed. Phone did not work. called to have it fixed but no one came. a dirty towel was left under the sink. No wifi only with a fee although look at what is advertised. no fee is mentioned. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I could ask for! The Westin Oaks provided fabulous service, from the restaurant (try the Green Tea Salmon) to the bed to the security elevators to the personnel February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little sad about my stay! I stayed at the Westin Oaks Galleria this week for an important conference. The hotel was satifactory overall I guess but I'v had better experiences else where. The mattress in the room may have had some memory foam or other type of material that radiates your body heat back at you. It was so hot. I had the room freezing even though the temp outside was quite cold in order to be able to stand the bed. That really didn't work either. I would toss and turn, kick the sheets off, get cold, cover back up, burn up and then repeat the vicsious cycle. I did not sleep well at all for either night of my conference and went home tired. I was away from the busy schedule of home and kids and really should have come back feeling refreshed. The floors in my room weren't the cleanest and the staff although polite often times seemed non-existant (didn't see many around). I wished I would have loved staying there because the convienence of coming into town to shop the Galleria was nice. I was thinking of bringing my teenagers back until I realized I would get no sleep. My room was also way too close to the elevator and the room was not insulated to keep the noise out. I never write these reviews so I am saddened to have to report I did not love my stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shoppers Dream Great location if you want to shop, having the mall just outside your door was great! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very service oriented Congrats to a great hotel. Have been staying here for almost 30 years each time I come to Houston either on Business or Leasure and service continues to shine. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Did Not Meet My Needs On February 6, I spoke to a representative and requested early check-in for my stay, and was told that the hotel could accommodate my request and there will be rooms available. Once I arrive to the hotel this morning, the representative, who was not friendly nor was she smiling told me that I would not be able to have early check-in and there were no rooms available. She was not friendly in her approach. This was an inconvenience for me, as I specifically arrived early from out of town, because I was told that my early check-in request would be honored. February 9, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:53:47.340-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_368, tr_368
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>