The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are it. I love Westin's because I have never been in one that didn't feel immaculately clean and smell fresh. The Heavenly beds really are most of the reason I stay at a Westin though. They are the best beds in the business. My only complaint is that Westin's give you bare bones minimums on bathroom amenities. Basic shampoo/condition/lotion/bar soap. I only "complain" because Sheraton (same chain) has such a GREAT little amenities bag. That is not reflective of this location but Westin's in general. The staff at this Houston Westin Oaks location were all very accommodating and pleasant. I would not recommend this particular location to get to and from downtown, but you are connected to the Galleria, and have walking access to several restaurants, albeit, chain ones. It's a great hotel but there are probably better locations - check out the other Houston Westin (or Sheraton) options depending on why you're in town. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and noise After asking on reception about internet access, only information I received was how to login but not a word about separate fee for connection. I decided to use standard connection for 10$. It was practically useless! For even basic web pages loading time was in a range of 15-30 seconds. After my complains to the stuff fee was waived but connection stayed unusable. I can not understand that you can charge $10 for a service which is completely bad and unsatisfactory for today's standards. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was surprisingly disappointed I have stayed in the Westin Oaks many, many times over the past 15+ years. The convenience, and the polite staff are still very much in evidence. However, as the rates climb, I am naturally more critical. It occurred to me that a hotel that charges over $250 per night should have real glass glasses for use in the bathroom, and real coffee cups in the bedroom. These are small, but definable amenities that, I would think, a hotel of your caliber would have as a matter of style. The carpet also seemed a little worse for wear. Thank you July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee Shop in Newly Renovated Lobby My family and I stayed at the Westin last weekend (Saturday/Sunday. When we went to the lobby the coffee shop which you have been promoting as a great new feature of your "newly designed lobby" was closed. When we inquired about it a rather surly front desk person told us that the hotel wasn't busy enough to justify opening it. So I guess the guests that were visiting weren't important enough to warrant a coffee shop. Several disgruntled guests walked by while we were there. I find this offensive. If you had even had a self-serve coffee station if might have sufficed but to be told there weren't enough guests to serve. I expected more from the Westin. I have been coming there a few times a year for several years and I will be rethinking my hotel options. July 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff not qualified very bad receptionist, neighbor was with music very loud. called reception 12 am, 1 am, 2 am and didnt control the person with the music. at 6 am started again with the music. this happened august 20,2014 my room was 1712. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as I had expected. I got two rooms through a hotel website. I was pleased with the overall hotel, but it was not quite what I had expected. The room was beautiful, but the mini-fridge was empty. I was starving and thirsty when we got there, but I guess I saved some money since there was nothing in either room. My rooms were right next to a utility room for the maids. We had to hear them rummaging through the closet the entire night. I think they spent more time in that room than they did cleaning. The people down the hall ordered room service. Their tray of leftovers sat in the hall for at least 5 hours. We had a mix up with the valet parking. They spelled my name wrong. I kind of got the feeling that since I purchased the rooms at a discounted rate we were treated in a discounted manor. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features but needs improvement We requested and received a handicapped accessible room. Staff was pleasant and tried to meet our needs quickly, such as bringing a rack to hang clothes. The room was nice sized, well equipped, quiet and the beds comfortable, but lacked any light in the entry, closet area. The closet was tiny, the smallest I ever have seen, mostly room only for the ironing board and safe which didn't work. Not enough counter space at the sink. Inadequate job of cleaning the room and bathroom. Lobby area was clean and comfortable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice job all around! Excellent location, all expectations were met, staff was courteous, helpful, and presented well. It appeared that a front desk agent was being trained by the person who checked me in. They conducted this training quickly and respectfully (I didn't mind at all). When I was checking out, the front desk agent who was being trained during my check-in was the one who checked me out and she did a very nice job. It seemed like she was already starting to get comfortable with the computer system to check guests in/out. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review The staff seems very disconnected: • Try to deliver stuff to the room that I did not order • Called pass midnight to check on items that were not my • Forgot my wakeup call • Forgot to cancel my last day at the hotel – I had to check twice to make sure that it was happening I stay at the Westin hotels all the time. This time, the overall experience with the staff was VERY bad. Regards, Walter Pesenti July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service Needs Improvement From the time I checked in at 3pm I noticed the refrigerator in the hotel room not working properly. At that moment, I requested another refrigerator for the room. I was celebrating my wife's birthday and just needed somewhere to place her cake and other items to stay cool for the night. It wasn't until 6pm and 2 additional calls later when we were exiting the room to enjoy our night in the city that the request had been resolved. Also, during each of those calls, which I made from my cell phone, I notified the hotel that the phone in my room wasn't working either. This was never resolved throughout the night or the next day before I checked out. When I had questions regarding my checkout or anything else, I continued to have to call the lobby from my cell phone to request anything. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bad staff The hotel is located in a great location, but the staff was awful. They tried to clean our room at 9:30am on a Saturday, and then continued to barge in throughout the day, twice when we were napping. The first day I was there my room wasn't cleaned until the early evening, which was very inconvenient with my work schedule. I also called down to the front desk requesting a few items be brought up, and it took close to 2 hours to receive them, and when I did, the main thing I asked for wasn't there. October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel left a lot to be desired! The whole stay was not good. The first room I was given had no running water. The second room I was given had water, but no cold water. Then the lights in the bathroom went out. I will say the maintenance guy was very quick to come and replace the light. The walls are super thin! I could hear the maintenance guys in the next room at 11 PM plunging the toilet! When I checked out I was not asked how my stay was. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and I will not be staying there again. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Crystal attended me at check-in, she was very friendly and helpful. I got the King Suite w/ a balcony, which was a bit small but the doors opened up straight to westheimer and the view was amazing. They tell you complimentary free parking as a "perk" of the room, but in reality you are just parking at the Galleria(which took me 15 minutes to find a spot). They offer $14 valet/$28 overnight for anyone who is going shopping, so it might be nice if they offered discount Valet to hotel guests. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset at this hotel We've stayed at this hotel and the sister hotel also at the Galleria many times. Always a pleasure, until this trip! Elevators inop on the last day and valet service a joke. I can understand a malfunction in the elevators, but the valet service needs immediate attention. They let cars park on one side on the entry way access lane, backing up those who are trying to get to the hotel when bags are being unloaded and waiting till wheelchair patrons unload, etc. It took almost 30 minutes to return my car to the valet one evening. On another afternoon, we called down to get the car brought around and ended up waiting 45 minutes to get the car. We were late for a dinner appointment and we were embarrassed in front of our dinner companions when late. Someone who has some sense should be in charge there. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs help The rooms look unfinished but clean. Ammenities are minimal two plastic cups. Should have at least two in the bathroom and two by the ice bucket (which was very tiny). Minibar in place with no food and separate refrigerator brought in and sat in room. Had many calls to check on whether the refrigerator had been dilivered and the phone fixed, but they were slow to get it done. Keys did not work , bellman offered to bring new ones, but forgot. Escalator to the Mall exit level was broken. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Quality The Westin is always consistent, this hotel is no different. The only add to I would like to see is an improvement of the bathroom, the shower was weak on water flow, the toilet didn't flush well, the overall appearance of the bathroom was middle of the road for the price of the room. Also, there was no refrigerator in the room, that would be a nice add. Other than that, the bed was fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful the room and hotel itself was clean and well maintained. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Disappointment on a busy July weekend we stayed at this location to attend a friend's wedding. Check-in was slow and the front desk was understaffed. Our room was ready and well appointed however on the second night of our state, housekeeping had not cleaned our room. We were forced to make ready for our wedding with soiled towels we left on the floor. No dispensation or satisfaction was afforded by the general manager on duty.if you pick this location during a busy time, you will be disappointed August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible I booked 3 rooms. Currently still a guest here. I thought I had prepaid all 3 rooms but was told only 2 were prepaid. Even though I verified we were only staying 2 nights 3 nights were charged to my credit card. I had called to ask for proximity of the 3 reserved rooms and was told no problem. Also asked for a crib for one of the rooms. So no crib was in place and the rooms are not together. The gentlemen at the front desk is a rude jerk. Ordered room service over an hour ago. Was told it would be 30 minutes. When we called we were told it is on the way. Yeah right. Server appears 65 minutes later and tells us that eggs take a while to cook. Oh please. Just joined SPG. Will not be using this program frequently. Horrible, horrible service. Had my wedding reception her and stayed here on my wedding night 36 years ago. So much for sentimentality. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location in Houston. Period. Stayed @ the Westin Oaks for the entire Black Friday wkend. Living inside of a mall! Wonderful shopping and eating options. Open balcony. Conveniently located on the end of a wing inside of the mall, so there is no people traffic getting to and from your room for quick runs within the Galleria. I chose paid parking directly across from our room because we never left the mall. If you aren't going to remain at the mall, then best opts would be valet or free parking garage. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entry from parking The only problem I had was with the 7 0r 8 steps I had to drag (lift) my luggage from the parking garage to the entrance of the hotel. A small ramp would have been helpful rather than all stairs. Pool water was a little cloudy - not crystal clear like I would swim in. Everything else was great. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not that comfortable Back hurt from bed.. It has been a long time since a hotel bed bothered my back and TV channels came in and out August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Cannot say enough about how great my stay was. Will recommend this hotel repeatedly to my friends and family. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updates bring this property up to OK There have been noticeable updates to this hotel in the past year, not least of which is the funky elevator -- it requires that you enter your destination floor before entering, and then assigns you to one of 4 cars. I don't see this as an improvement in terms of security (no room key is required to get to guest floors) or usability (it doesn't know how many people are in your party, so if the elevator is full you have to try again anyway). But it's different. The spa service, which is advertised as in-room spa, is pretty expensive and not all that helpful. Reservations actually have to be made via the concierge at the OTHER Westin, on the opposite end of the Galleria. I don't think I would bother booking services that way again, and would instead use the more reasonable-priced ones available in the Galleria mall itself. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Hotel was convenient for business August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the Pool! The rooms were very nice and the location is good if you want to be at the mall. The pool is a disaster which is a huge problem in Houston where it is often 90+ at night. The chairs were rock hard steel mesh (and only about 8 of them), there was no pool side service, and you aren't even allowed to sit out on the deck after 10 PM. No plants or decoration. Basically it is an abandoned slab of concrete with a pool in the middle. Shame on Westin for this product. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect, As Always Is there any place better than Westin; if so, I haven't come across one. As always, my trip was made even that much better because of Westin. I love these hotels and how they treat their guests, especialy SPG members. I lost my IPad while at the hotel and the staff didn't stop searching until they found it. Thanks guys! And of course, what review would be complete without mentioning the bed. I have got to get a heavenly bed of my own. The best sleep ever. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent weekend stay 1) Convenient to Galleria 2) Mall parking a nice alternative to overpriced valet service 3)Hotel is "tired" and does not represent prior experience at Westin facilities - toilet was not seated properly, corrosion in shower area including loose fixtures 4) At checkout there was a $400 + error which was corrected in sbout 10 minutes; 5) we upgraded our room for $30 which was not a good value 5) Adjacent restaurant offered excellent breakfast menu and service July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Our room was indeed roomy. I liked that there were two suit case stands. I concerned though why a hotel of this stature would not have Wi-Fi? It is close to the NRG stadium. The staff was friendly. Also, since we went with the ECO service, it was nice that the staff came by in the morning offering us the coffee supply replacements. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators This is my third or fourth stay and every time there has been an issue with the elevators. Even with the new system, they elevators were out half of one day. Also the checkout is mysterious. ou can;t find any notice of checking out on the TV. I know it must be there, but it was hidden. If you paid with a credit card, do you have to check out, or can you just leave. Process could be much clearer. Outside of that, it is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, excellent staff My Westin catering sales manager/wedding coordinator and the hotel accomodations made for a dream wedding. Ms. Choate was smart, organized, diligent and efficient person. She is a true professional who goes above and beyond in pursuit of customer satisfaction. She took the stress out of the wedding so I could just enjoy it. She is a great asset to the Westin Oaks/Galleria and I would highly recommend her and the Westin if you are having a wedding. August 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>