The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs work The hallway to the room looked like a freeway, with the walls banged up from years of cleaning cart abuse. The room was outdated, and there was no information about the hotel amenities in the room except for room service. The pool was closed, there was no gym onsite (you had to go across the mall to the other side) and parking was very over-priced for the situation. Also, and perhaps most importantly, the scented leaf-shaped soap is terrible for me personally. I know some people like this, but I use scentless sensitive skin soap at home, so I have no options when staying at a Westin. There were 2 bars of this soap--I suggest that you provide one bar that is unscented bathing soap rather than decorative soap. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation and fast service The permanance was really good exceeding expectation. Only defect the absence of a shuttle connection with G. Bush International airport. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Houston Westin Oakes I have stayed in Westins throughout the world and this was the worst Westin I have stayed in. The staff need a customer service class. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by volleyball tournaments Hotel was very comfortable for me and kids. The view from the rooms was nice . The location made it very convenient for me. I think I will return again soon March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixing Business and Pleasure My wife accompanied me on a recent trip to Houston so that I could participate in a conference sponsored by my college fraternity. We were also invited to attend a "black tie" dinner hosted by the same group that Saturday. The Westin Oaks was perfect for this because it was located near the conference and provided my wife plenty of entertainment and shopping while I was away. We had a wonderful time. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the shower in the bathroom and the got a great night's sleep in the kingsize bed. Every staff member we met was courteous and professional. On Sunday morning, before we checked out, we enjoyed a continental breakfast and coffee at the Starbuck's right outside the hotel in the Galleria Mall. As we watched the ice skaters we realized just what a wonderful trip we had. We plan to stay at the Westin Oaks again the next time we visit Houston. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was surprisingly disappointed I have stayed in the Westin Oaks many, many times over the past 15+ years. The convenience, and the polite staff are still very much in evidence. However, as the rates climb, I am naturally more critical. It occurred to me that a hotel that charges over $250 per night should have real glass glasses for use in the bathroom, and real coffee cups in the bedroom. These are small, but definable amenities that, I would think, a hotel of your caliber would have as a matter of style. The carpet also seemed a little worse for wear. Thank you July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming a bit dated The Westin Oaks is showing some age. The lobby is tiny. They offered us not to change the linens and then did not bring any coffee for the next morning. Room service had a 24% service charge for breakfast and then we were expected to tip the deliverer. The toilet stopped up due to no fault of ours. The engineer came quickly, but then no one came to clean up the mess. We had to catch a housekeeper in the hallway. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but be warned!! Hotel was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. If I based a review solely on the hotel itself I would rate it a star or two higher, but there is one major problem, parking. This hotel has no designated parking and you are forced to park in areas used by the mall and it can take a VERY long time to find a spot and it is still a trek from the hotel. On my next trip I may try the extended stay hotel across the street that has parking even if the hotel is not as nice. This was a major headache for my entire stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee Shop in Newly Renovated Lobby My family and I stayed at the Westin last weekend (Saturday/Sunday. When we went to the lobby the coffee shop which you have been promoting as a great new feature of your "newly designed lobby" was closed. When we inquired about it a rather surly front desk person told us that the hotel wasn't busy enough to justify opening it. So I guess the guests that were visiting weren't important enough to warrant a coffee shop. Several disgruntled guests walked by while we were there. I find this offensive. If you had even had a self-serve coffee station if might have sufficed but to be told there weren't enough guests to serve. I expected more from the Westin. I have been coming there a few times a year for several years and I will be rethinking my hotel options. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service needs work Used room service extensively on this stay. Sometimes everything was fine. However once delivery was quite late, once key items were missing and once breakfast was delivered with spoiled cream Gym is dingy No restaurant in hotel March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Bed I was very impressed with the room cleanliness. The Queen bed was extremely comfortable, which allowed me a restful night. The shower had two nice shower heads. The only discomfort was the shower had very low water pressure and the water temperature fluctuated from hot to cold during my early morning shower. At least I was able to continually adjust the temperature throughout my shower. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features but needs improvement We requested and received a handicapped accessible room. Staff was pleasant and tried to meet our needs quickly, such as bringing a rack to hang clothes. The room was nice sized, well equipped, quiet and the beds comfortable, but lacked any light in the entry, closet area. The closet was tiny, the smallest I ever have seen, mostly room only for the ironing board and safe which didn't work. Not enough counter space at the sink. Inadequate job of cleaning the room and bathroom. Lobby area was clean and comfortable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice job all around! Excellent location, all expectations were met, staff was courteous, helpful, and presented well. It appeared that a front desk agent was being trained by the person who checked me in. They conducted this training quickly and respectfully (I didn't mind at all). When I was checking out, the front desk agent who was being trained during my check-in was the one who checked me out and she did a very nice job. It seemed like she was already starting to get comfortable with the computer system to check guests in/out. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as I had expected. I got two rooms through a hotel website. I was pleased with the overall hotel, but it was not quite what I had expected. The room was beautiful, but the mini-fridge was empty. I was starving and thirsty when we got there, but I guess I saved some money since there was nothing in either room. My rooms were right next to a utility room for the maids. We had to hear them rummaging through the closet the entire night. I think they spent more time in that room than they did cleaning. The people down the hall ordered room service. Their tray of leftovers sat in the hall for at least 5 hours. We had a mix up with the valet parking. They spelled my name wrong. I kind of got the feeling that since I purchased the rooms at a discounted rate we were treated in a discounted manor. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service Needs Improvement From the time I checked in at 3pm I noticed the refrigerator in the hotel room not working properly. At that moment, I requested another refrigerator for the room. I was celebrating my wife's birthday and just needed somewhere to place her cake and other items to stay cool for the night. It wasn't until 6pm and 2 additional calls later when we were exiting the room to enjoy our night in the city that the request had been resolved. Also, during each of those calls, which I made from my cell phone, I notified the hotel that the phone in my room wasn't working either. This was never resolved throughout the night or the next day before I checked out. When I had questions regarding my checkout or anything else, I continued to have to call the lobby from my cell phone to request anything. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bad staff The hotel is located in a great location, but the staff was awful. They tried to clean our room at 9:30am on a Saturday, and then continued to barge in throughout the day, twice when we were napping. The first day I was there my room wasn't cleaned until the early evening, which was very inconvenient with my work schedule. I also called down to the front desk requesting a few items be brought up, and it took close to 2 hours to receive them, and when I did, the main thing I asked for wasn't there. October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel left a lot to be desired! The whole stay was not good. The first room I was given had no running water. The second room I was given had water, but no cold water. Then the lights in the bathroom went out. I will say the maintenance guy was very quick to come and replace the light. The walls are super thin! I could hear the maintenance guys in the next room at 11 PM plunging the toilet! When I checked out I was not asked how my stay was. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and I will not be staying there again. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Crystal attended me at check-in, she was very friendly and helpful. I got the King Suite w/ a balcony, which was a bit small but the doors opened up straight to westheimer and the view was amazing. They tell you complimentary free parking as a "perk" of the room, but in reality you are just parking at the Galleria(which took me 15 minutes to find a spot). They offer $14 valet/$28 overnight for anyone who is going shopping, so it might be nice if they offered discount Valet to hotel guests. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL STILL LOOKS OLD.COMPLAINT WITH THE MANAGER. I stayed February 2 to 5. First day the shower broke appart,hot watter was running and i could´nt close it..so my wiffeand I could not get in to the shower that day..I complaint wit the manager and she did not care about that problem..she was going to compensate us for the inconvinience and she did not do anything. .also bed linning where yellow and dirty. We do not reccomend that hotel February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset at this hotel We've stayed at this hotel and the sister hotel also at the Galleria many times. Always a pleasure, until this trip! Elevators inop on the last day and valet service a joke. I can understand a malfunction in the elevators, but the valet service needs immediate attention. They let cars park on one side on the entry way access lane, backing up those who are trying to get to the hotel when bags are being unloaded and waiting till wheelchair patrons unload, etc. It took almost 30 minutes to return my car to the valet one evening. On another afternoon, we called down to get the car brought around and ended up waiting 45 minutes to get the car. We were late for a dinner appointment and we were embarrassed in front of our dinner companions when late. Someone who has some sense should be in charge there. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location in Houston. Period. Stayed @ the Westin Oaks for the entire Black Friday wkend. Living inside of a mall! Wonderful shopping and eating options. Open balcony. Conveniently located on the end of a wing inside of the mall, so there is no people traffic getting to and from your room for quick runs within the Galleria. I chose paid parking directly across from our room because we never left the mall. If you aren't going to remain at the mall, then best opts would be valet or free parking garage. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by shower didnt work I have written before of my dissatisfaction with this Westin. Unfortunately, I had to stay there one night this week because the other hotels were booked. When I went to take a shower in the morning, the water for the first few minutes varied from hot to cold then right after I soaped and shampooed up, the water started to decrease and the stopped completely. I had to finish rinsing off in the sink. To make matters worse, the hot water was luke warm and had minimal pressure even from the sink so I had to use mostly cold water. This is not the first time I have had issues with the water there and have also heard from others on my team. Furthermore, when I told the front desk person as I was checking out, he seemed less than concerned with the matter. One positive, compared to past stays there, the person that checked me in on Wednesday night was more pleasant than i have experienced from the staff in the past. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs help The rooms look unfinished but clean. Ammenities are minimal two plastic cups. Should have at least two in the bathroom and two by the ice bucket (which was very tiny). Minibar in place with no food and separate refrigerator brought in and sat in room. Had many calls to check on whether the refrigerator had been dilivered and the phone fixed, but they were slow to get it done. Keys did not work , bellman offered to bring new ones, but forgot. Escalator to the Mall exit level was broken. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Quality The Westin is always consistent, this hotel is no different. The only add to I would like to see is an improvement of the bathroom, the shower was weak on water flow, the toilet didn't flush well, the overall appearance of the bathroom was middle of the road for the price of the room. Also, there was no refrigerator in the room, that would be a nice add. Other than that, the bed was fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful the room and hotel itself was clean and well maintained. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Disappointment on a busy July weekend we stayed at this location to attend a friend's wedding. Check-in was slow and the front desk was understaffed. Our room was ready and well appointed however on the second night of our state, housekeeping had not cleaned our room. We were forced to make ready for our wedding with soiled towels we left on the floor. No dispensation or satisfaction was afforded by the general manager on duty.if you pick this location during a busy time, you will be disappointed August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WOF Event Booked rooms directly to the Hotel and requested both rooms have 2 beds, Got there and had one double bed, couldn't move us - as staff stated they had overbooked by 20%, We had to get rollaway bed for the 2 nights. No compensation, no apology. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updates bring this property up to OK There have been noticeable updates to this hotel in the past year, not least of which is the funky elevator -- it requires that you enter your destination floor before entering, and then assigns you to one of 4 cars. I don't see this as an improvement in terms of security (no room key is required to get to guest floors) or usability (it doesn't know how many people are in your party, so if the elevator is full you have to try again anyway). But it's different. The spa service, which is advertised as in-room spa, is pretty expensive and not all that helpful. Reservations actually have to be made via the concierge at the OTHER Westin, on the opposite end of the Galleria. I don't think I would bother booking services that way again, and would instead use the more reasonable-priced ones available in the Galleria mall itself. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Oaks Wonderful stay at the Westin Oaks @ Galleria in Houston TX. This was not my first time and will not be the last time I stay with this hotel when visiting the Houston TX area! February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the Pool! The rooms were very nice and the location is good if you want to be at the mall. The pool is a disaster which is a huge problem in Houston where it is often 90+ at night. The chairs were rock hard steel mesh (and only about 8 of them), there was no pool side service, and you aren't even allowed to sit out on the deck after 10 PM. No plants or decoration. Basically it is an abandoned slab of concrete with a pool in the middle. Shame on Westin for this product. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in a great location On the 14th floor we had a great view in a nice corner room. Quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Great speedy new elevator control system really cut down on travel time. We also enjoyed the access to the mall on the first and third floors. I know hotels because I travel frequently. This hotel is well built and well run February 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>