The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

  • 5011 Westheimer at Post Oak
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever Amongst all the Westins that I have stayed, this is the worst Westin ever and does not live up to the Westin name. My room was not properly cleaned. Check-in and Check-out was a mess as the reception keep getting my reservations wrong. Now that I have finally returned home, I checked my credit card statement and to my dismay, my credit card has been charged by Westin wrongly! My stay has been extremely disappointing. I sincerely hope that the management will take steps to improve the level of service provided to the guests. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating! We actually were booked at the other Westin hotel in the Galleria but because we were at the Westin Oaks they gladly switched our reservations so we did not have to go any further. The staff was very nice and pleasant. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as I had expected. I got two rooms through a hotel website. I was pleased with the overall hotel, but it was not quite what I had expected. The room was beautiful, but the mini-fridge was empty. I was starving and thirsty when we got there, but I guess I saved some money since there was nothing in either room. My rooms were right next to a utility room for the maids. We had to hear them rummaging through the closet the entire night. I think they spent more time in that room than they did cleaning. The people down the hall ordered room service. Their tray of leftovers sat in the hall for at least 5 hours. We had a mix up with the valet parking. They spelled my name wrong. I kind of got the feeling that since I purchased the rooms at a discounted rate we were treated in a discounted manor. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great convinence to Galleria Very close to shopping hotel very helpful December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good features but needs improvement We requested and received a handicapped accessible room. Staff was pleasant and tried to meet our needs quickly, such as bringing a rack to hang clothes. The room was nice sized, well equipped, quiet and the beds comfortable, but lacked any light in the entry, closet area. The closet was tiny, the smallest I ever have seen, mostly room only for the ironing board and safe which didn't work. Not enough counter space at the sink. Inadequate job of cleaning the room and bathroom. Lobby area was clean and comfortable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice job all around! Excellent location, all expectations were met, staff was courteous, helpful, and presented well. It appeared that a front desk agent was being trained by the person who checked me in. They conducted this training quickly and respectfully (I didn't mind at all). When I was checking out, the front desk agent who was being trained during my check-in was the one who checked me out and she did a very nice job. It seemed like she was already starting to get comfortable with the computer system to check guests in/out. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Westin !! What a shame. This can not be real. This hotel is not at the level expected for a Westin. When i compare this Westin with the one downtown houston, paris, sydney or melbourne there are far better, cleaner, etc... This one is old, very very old... Outside and inside. A SHAME. Thierry B. November 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service Needs Improvement From the time I checked in at 3pm I noticed the refrigerator in the hotel room not working properly. At that moment, I requested another refrigerator for the room. I was celebrating my wife's birthday and just needed somewhere to place her cake and other items to stay cool for the night. It wasn't until 6pm and 2 additional calls later when we were exiting the room to enjoy our night in the city that the request had been resolved. Also, during each of those calls, which I made from my cell phone, I notified the hotel that the phone in my room wasn't working either. This was never resolved throughout the night or the next day before I checked out. When I had questions regarding my checkout or anything else, I continued to have to call the lobby from my cell phone to request anything. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, bad staff The hotel is located in a great location, but the staff was awful. They tried to clean our room at 9:30am on a Saturday, and then continued to barge in throughout the day, twice when we were napping. The first day I was there my room wasn't cleaned until the early evening, which was very inconvenient with my work schedule. I also called down to the front desk requesting a few items be brought up, and it took close to 2 hours to receive them, and when I did, the main thing I asked for wasn't there. October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel left a lot to be desired! The whole stay was not good. The first room I was given had no running water. The second room I was given had water, but no cold water. Then the lights in the bathroom went out. I will say the maintenance guy was very quick to come and replace the light. The walls are super thin! I could hear the maintenance guys in the next room at 11 PM plunging the toilet! When I checked out I was not asked how my stay was. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and I will not be staying there again. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and noise After asking on reception about internet access, only information I received was how to login but not a word about separate fee for connection. I decided to use standard connection for 10$. It was practically useless! For even basic web pages loading time was in a range of 15-30 seconds. After my complains to the stuff fee was waived but connection stayed unusable. I can not understand that you can charge $10 for a service which is completely bad and unsatisfactory for today's standards. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Crystal attended me at check-in, she was very friendly and helpful. I got the King Suite w/ a balcony, which was a bit small but the doors opened up straight to westheimer and the view was amazing. They tell you complimentary free parking as a "perk" of the room, but in reality you are just parking at the Galleria(which took me 15 minutes to find a spot). They offer $14 valet/$28 overnight for anyone who is going shopping, so it might be nice if they offered discount Valet to hotel guests. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upset at this hotel We've stayed at this hotel and the sister hotel also at the Galleria many times. Always a pleasure, until this trip! Elevators inop on the last day and valet service a joke. I can understand a malfunction in the elevators, but the valet service needs immediate attention. They let cars park on one side on the entry way access lane, backing up those who are trying to get to the hotel when bags are being unloaded and waiting till wheelchair patrons unload, etc. It took almost 30 minutes to return my car to the valet one evening. On another afternoon, we called down to get the car brought around and ended up waiting 45 minutes to get the car. We were late for a dinner appointment and we were embarrassed in front of our dinner companions when late. Someone who has some sense should be in charge there. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs help The rooms look unfinished but clean. Ammenities are minimal two plastic cups. Should have at least two in the bathroom and two by the ice bucket (which was very tiny). Minibar in place with no food and separate refrigerator brought in and sat in room. Had many calls to check on whether the refrigerator had been dilivered and the phone fixed, but they were slow to get it done. Keys did not work , bellman offered to bring new ones, but forgot. Escalator to the Mall exit level was broken. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent Quality The Westin is always consistent, this hotel is no different. The only add to I would like to see is an improvement of the bathroom, the shower was weak on water flow, the toilet didn't flush well, the overall appearance of the bathroom was middle of the road for the price of the room. Also, there was no refrigerator in the room, that would be a nice add. Other than that, the bed was fantastic, the staff was friendly and helpful the room and hotel itself was clean and well maintained. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a Disappointment on a busy July weekend we stayed at this location to attend a friend's wedding. Check-in was slow and the front desk was understaffed. Our room was ready and well appointed however on the second night of our state, housekeeping had not cleaned our room. We were forced to make ready for our wedding with soiled towels we left on the floor. No dispensation or satisfaction was afforded by the general manager on duty.if you pick this location during a busy time, you will be disappointed August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best location in Houston. Period. Stayed @ the Westin Oaks for the entire Black Friday wkend. Living inside of a mall! Wonderful shopping and eating options. Open balcony. Conveniently located on the end of a wing inside of the mall, so there is no people traffic getting to and from your room for quick runs within the Galleria. I chose paid parking directly across from our room because we never left the mall. If you aren't going to remain at the mall, then best opts would be valet or free parking garage. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updates bring this property up to OK There have been noticeable updates to this hotel in the past year, not least of which is the funky elevator -- it requires that you enter your destination floor before entering, and then assigns you to one of 4 cars. I don't see this as an improvement in terms of security (no room key is required to get to guest floors) or usability (it doesn't know how many people are in your party, so if the elevator is full you have to try again anyway). But it's different. The spa service, which is advertised as in-room spa, is pretty expensive and not all that helpful. Reservations actually have to be made via the concierge at the OTHER Westin, on the opposite end of the Galleria. I don't think I would bother booking services that way again, and would instead use the more reasonable-priced ones available in the Galleria mall itself. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the Pool! The rooms were very nice and the location is good if you want to be at the mall. The pool is a disaster which is a huge problem in Houston where it is often 90+ at night. The chairs were rock hard steel mesh (and only about 8 of them), there was no pool side service, and you aren't even allowed to sit out on the deck after 10 PM. No plants or decoration. Basically it is an abandoned slab of concrete with a pool in the middle. Shame on Westin for this product. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect, As Always Is there any place better than Westin; if so, I haven't come across one. As always, my trip was made even that much better because of Westin. I love these hotels and how they treat their guests, especialy SPG members. I lost my IPad while at the hotel and the staff didn't stop searching until they found it. Thanks guys! And of course, what review would be complete without mentioning the bed. I have got to get a heavenly bed of my own. The best sleep ever. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent weekend stay 1) Convenient to Galleria 2) Mall parking a nice alternative to overpriced valet service 3)Hotel is "tired" and does not represent prior experience at Westin facilities - toilet was not seated properly, corrosion in shower area including loose fixtures 4) At checkout there was a $400 + error which was corrected in sbout 10 minutes; 5) we upgraded our room for $30 which was not a good value 5) Adjacent restaurant offered excellent breakfast menu and service July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators This is my third or fourth stay and every time there has been an issue with the elevators. Even with the new system, they elevators were out half of one day. Also the checkout is mysterious. ou can;t find any notice of checking out on the TV. I know it must be there, but it was hidden. If you paid with a credit card, do you have to check out, or can you just leave. Process could be much clearer. Outside of that, it is a nice hotel with a friendly staff. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, excellent staff My Westin catering sales manager/wedding coordinator and the hotel accomodations made for a dream wedding. Ms. Choate was smart, organized, diligent and efficient person. She is a true professional who goes above and beyond in pursuit of customer satisfaction. She took the stress out of the wedding so I could just enjoy it. She is a great asset to the Westin Oaks/Galleria and I would highly recommend her and the Westin if you are having a wedding. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Gift Stay was a birthday gift for my 13 year old daughter. She loved the quick access to the Galleria Mall and the Cheesecake Factory. The view from our room out to Westheimer was lovely at night. The only problem was getting to the right garage. I called the front desk on my way there and was told to use the Brown Garage. Well, that did not put us as close to the hotel as I would have liked. The Blue Garage would have been better. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unclean room and combative check in I had a one night stay which was forgetable. First off I had reserved a King bed. When I checked in I was told they were putting me in a queen size bed and that was all they had on file with my reservation. A subsequent review of my travel documents shows that a king size bed was what was reserved. So I said i did not mind as long as the room was quiet. So the front desk put me in a queen size room. I asked and was then was told that the room was next to the elevator. When I reiterated that I wanted a quiet room, I was given a room one door away from the elevator. Needless to say I heard every comeing and going for the entire evening...The worst aspect occured when I looked at the moveable shower head after I showered. There were hairs in the showerhead. As a bald guy, I had hoped my hair had magically grown back but that was not the case. December 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience ever! Hotel parking lot was closed due to construction. Once I found valet, I unloaded my own luggage bc he was busy chatting w other staff and when he finally did speak to me he was rude. Was not offered my Gold member amenity upon check in. Bar refused to allow me to order dinner from restaurant menu-only SPG in the country to do this. Mahi ordered was inedible-ordered burger from room service. 2.5 x 1.5 gold earring on floor in my room-do they vacuum?! Toilet ran non-stop. Second night-walking to Tiffany's attached to hotel and had the extreme displeasure of watching the valet very vocally hawk a loogy on the sidewalk I was walking on. Confronted him and told him that was disgusting behavior and not so much as an apology. Tried bar for dinner second night bc I was assured I could order from dinner menu-waited 20 minutes to order and had to interrupt the chit chat of the 3 servers in an empty bar to do so. Asked for a comment card to complain and was told they had none-right. Told the staff I w call corporate and they said "go ahead". I have never had a worse experience at a Starwood property and I stay in various ones across the country almost weekly for work. The hotel manager apologized via email and comped the burger and Mahi meals and one night of valet. However, I do not loyally stay at SPG properties for a free meal or an apology after terrible service. I am loyal to this hotel brand because their typical level of service is a comfort while I am traveling frequently for my job. Everyone at this particular property needs retraining. If you are traveling to Housten, pick another Starwood property until this one raises their standards to come in line w what is expected from Starwood. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible I booked 3 rooms. Currently still a guest here. I thought I had prepaid all 3 rooms but was told only 2 were prepaid. Even though I verified we were only staying 2 nights 3 nights were charged to my credit card. I had called to ask for proximity of the 3 reserved rooms and was told no problem. Also asked for a crib for one of the rooms. So no crib was in place and the rooms are not together. The gentlemen at the front desk is a rude jerk. Ordered room service over an hour ago. Was told it would be 30 minutes. When we called we were told it is on the way. Yeah right. Server appears 65 minutes later and tells us that eggs take a while to cook. Oh please. Just joined SPG. Will not be using this program frequently. Horrible, horrible service. Had my wedding reception her and stayed here on my wedding night 36 years ago. So much for sentimentality. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Management I've been staying on this property every week for several weeks now. The location is good, although it is a very busy area of Houston it is relatively easy to get in and out of the hotel. Unfortunately, the Management on this property is below standard. In several occasions I've had to call for them to fulfill the most basics of things like housekeeping making sure there was soap in the bathroom. Last week, I stayed on the 21st floor. One night in the suite next door, they had a lot of people until past midnight, it was like having 20-30 people laughing and talking right next to my bed, it was impossible to sleep. Called service express 6 times they always are cordial and apologize however don't seem to care... nobody from management nor service express contacted me to make sure things were alright. In summary, OK property, bad management. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Convenient location This hotel has all of the good Westin qualities, great staff, clean, comfortable room, ease of checking in/out. Like other city Westins, there is limited food availablity in house - room service, bar, and attached all-purpose restaurant. But since it is located next to the Houston Galleria and all the possibilities there, I understand why there is not an upscale restaurant in house. As mentioned, great location for a shopping stay in Houston. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a nice stay! I don't know the circumstances surrounding those who have had bad experiences with this hotel, but my stay is always lovely. I come to Houston about once a month and always stay at this hotel due to its location. The staff is extremely friendly and the service is outstanding. My room is always ready upon my arrival and is very clean. Keep up the great work! October 6, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:14:32.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>