休斯敦威斯汀橡树酒店

  • 美国
  • 得克萨斯州,
  • 休斯敦
  • Westheimer 路/Post Oak 大道 5011 号
  • 邮政编码 77056
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food needs work badly Pregnant coworker got a raw burger - and I do mean raw. Inedible. I ordered warm freshly baked cookies which were literally refrigerator cold. Room service breakfast included undercooked sausage. Another coworker complained her steel cut oatmeal was so undercooked it was still crunchy. I ordered the steel cut oatmeal the next day, mine was fine, but they forgot to include the supposed "dried fruit" that it included. Also confusing is the restaurant has no bread. My choices were sliced whitebread or a bagel.... with my $30 entree? That one is just baffling. Something is up with the tap water here too. I was traveling with two others, both of whom thought something tasted off. On the plus side, their salmon was nice. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful and professional We were booked at the other Westin Galleria and your associate at the front desk took care of everything to get the reservation transferred. Very convenient, parking attendants very helpful and professional also. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with lovely interior and very attentive staff Very pleasant, spacious room with ultra comfortable bed and great shower. Hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to be helpful, especially the concierge and parking assistants/bellmen. I appreciated the option of free self-parking. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation and fast service The permanance was really good exceeding expectation. Only defect the absence of a shuttle connection with G. Bush International airport. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spg status hardly recognized We have recently purchased a vacation ownership with SPG. One of the reasons we went with SPG was because of our history of great experiences with this brand. This weekends hotel stay our expectations were not met as they have been in the past. I called the front desk manager and he was able to get to the bottom of the problem and offered me points which we gladly accepted. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators are horrible New fangled elevators where you press your floor before you get in the elevator are terrible. Had to wait for a long time regardless of the time of day or night and regardless how busy they were. The phone in the room didn't work. One of the lamps didn't work. Asked the front desk in person for more towels (couldn't call b/c phone not working) and the towels were never delivered. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by volleyball tournaments Hotel was very comfortable for me and kids. The view from the rooms was nice . The location made it very convenient for me. I think I will return again soon March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow check in the hotel is ok, what you would expect for the price. Parking is a nightmare. The free parking is a garage that is almost always full. There is pay parking for $13 a day and expensive valet parking. Our check in was the worst I remember. The hotel was fully booked with a dance competition and other events. When I checked in there were all of 2 desk clerks working out of a possible 6 positions. And even with everyone having a reservation the process was slow. I asked where ice was on my floor (4) and was told that it was near the elevators... actually no ice on that floor March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room service needs work Used room service extensively on this stay. Sometimes everything was fine. However once delivery was quite late, once key items were missing and once breakfast was delivered with spoiled cream Gym is dingy No restaurant in hotel March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mixing Business and Pleasure My wife accompanied me on a recent trip to Houston so that I could participate in a conference sponsored by my college fraternity. We were also invited to attend a "black tie" dinner hosted by the same group that Saturday. The Westin Oaks was perfect for this because it was located near the conference and provided my wife plenty of entertainment and shopping while I was away. We had a wonderful time. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. We loved the shower in the bathroom and the got a great night's sleep in the kingsize bed. Every staff member we met was courteous and professional. On Sunday morning, before we checked out, we enjoyed a continental breakfast and coffee at the Starbuck's right outside the hotel in the Galleria Mall. As we watched the ice skaters we realized just what a wonderful trip we had. We plan to stay at the Westin Oaks again the next time we visit Houston. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The area Expected a lot more from this hotel... February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WOF Event Booked rooms directly to the Hotel and requested both rooms have 2 beds, Got there and had one double bed, couldn't move us - as staff stated they had overbooked by 20%, We had to get rollaway bed for the 2 nights. No compensation, no apology. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Oaks Wonderful stay at the Westin Oaks @ Galleria in Houston TX. This was not my first time and will not be the last time I stay with this hotel when visiting the Houston TX area! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Bed I was very impressed with the room cleanliness. The Queen bed was extremely comfortable, which allowed me a restful night. The shower had two nice shower heads. The only discomfort was the shower had very low water pressure and the water temperature fluctuated from hot to cold during my early morning shower. At least I was able to continually adjust the temperature throughout my shower. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience My friend and I stayed overnight at Westin Oaks during a women's conference which thousands of women were visiting the Houston area. I prepaid my room for 2 double beds and upon check-in, I was told they had over sold the rooms and only had a king plus a roll away available. I was offered only a $30 discount. The room was clean; however, the noise level was unacceptable. At checkout the next morning, the hotel was understaffed and there were only 2 people working the valet station for a vast amount of women needing their vehicles to return to the conference. It was unacceptable and I requested a refund for valet services which was promptly given. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming a bit dated The Westin Oaks is showing some age. The lobby is tiny. They offered us not to change the linens and then did not bring any coffee for the next morning. Room service had a 24% service charge for breakfast and then we were expected to tip the deliverer. The toilet stopped up due to no fault of ours. The engineer came quickly, but then no one came to clean up the mess. We had to catch a housekeeper in the hallway. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too expensive for what you get. Very expensive for clean and comfortable but pretty ordinary hotel room. At rate I paid, breakfast or something should have been included. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what they advertise I was promised a king size bed but the room had a queen/full size bed. Phone did not work. called to have it fixed but no one came. a dirty towel was left under the sink. No wifi only with a fee although look at what is advertised. no fee is mentioned. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I could ask for! The Westin Oaks provided fabulous service, from the restaurant (try the Green Tea Salmon) to the bed to the security elevators to the personnel February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little sad about my stay! I stayed at the Westin Oaks Galleria this week for an important conference. The hotel was satifactory overall I guess but I'v had better experiences else where. The mattress in the room may have had some memory foam or other type of material that radiates your body heat back at you. It was so hot. I had the room freezing even though the temp outside was quite cold in order to be able to stand the bed. That really didn't work either. I would toss and turn, kick the sheets off, get cold, cover back up, burn up and then repeat the vicsious cycle. I did not sleep well at all for either night of my conference and went home tired. I was away from the busy schedule of home and kids and really should have come back feeling refreshed. The floors in my room weren't the cleanest and the staff although polite often times seemed non-existant (didn't see many around). I wished I would have loved staying there because the convienence of coming into town to shop the Galleria was nice. I was thinking of bringing my teenagers back until I realized I would get no sleep. My room was also way too close to the elevator and the room was not insulated to keep the noise out. I never write these reviews so I am saddened to have to report I did not love my stay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shoppers Dream Great location if you want to shop, having the mall just outside your door was great! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very service oriented Congrats to a great hotel. Have been staying here for almost 30 years each time I come to Houston either on Business or Leasure and service continues to shine. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Did Not Meet My Needs On February 6, I spoke to a representative and requested early check-in for my stay, and was told that the hotel could accommodate my request and there will be rooms available. Once I arrive to the hotel this morning, the representative, who was not friendly nor was she smiling told me that I would not be able to have early check-in and there were no rooms available. She was not friendly in her approach. This was an inconvenience for me, as I specifically arrived early from out of town, because I was told that my early check-in request would be honored. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by shower didnt work I have written before of my dissatisfaction with this Westin. Unfortunately, I had to stay there one night this week because the other hotels were booked. When I went to take a shower in the morning, the water for the first few minutes varied from hot to cold then right after I soaped and shampooed up, the water started to decrease and the stopped completely. I had to finish rinsing off in the sink. To make matters worse, the hot water was luke warm and had minimal pressure even from the sink so I had to use mostly cold water. This is not the first time I have had issues with the water there and have also heard from others on my team. Furthermore, when I told the front desk person as I was checking out, he seemed less than concerned with the matter. One positive, compared to past stays there, the person that checked me in on Wednesday night was more pleasant than i have experienced from the staff in the past. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL STILL LOOKS OLD.COMPLAINT WITH THE MANAGER. I stayed February 2 to 5. First day the shower broke appart,hot watter was running and i could´nt close it..so my wiffeand I could not get in to the shower that day..I complaint wit the manager and she did not care about that problem..she was going to compensate us for the inconvinience and she did not do anything. .also bed linning where yellow and dirty. We do not reccomend that hotel February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in a great location On the 14th floor we had a great view in a nice corner room. Quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Great speedy new elevator control system really cut down on travel time. We also enjoyed the access to the mall on the first and third floors. I know hotels because I travel frequently. This hotel is well built and well run February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel could use a better gym and better location. Beside the gym and its location the hotel is good. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred hotel in Houston This is always my preferred spot in Houston. Near all the shopping and best restaurants in Houston area. No complaints with the hotel after 10+ stays here. January 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Platinum Member disappointed Using the SPG online booking tool, I reserved a Parlor suite with my suite night rewards. At arrival, to my surprise, I was told that I did not have the expected suite and I would receive an "Executive suite" . The room has a standing shower without the shower curtain extender, so you feel as if your going to touch the walls if you turn any direction in the shower. The room looked over the Houston Galleria Mall from the 15th floor. The view was terrible! All I could see were the air vents on the roof of the Galleria. To say the least, the great experience I anticipated and expected for New Years Eve/ New Years Day was ruined. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features conveniently adjacent to a mall comfortable beds comfortable size bathroom facilities amenities were excellents staff were pleasant stay for entire family was a very pleasant experience. December 29, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:26.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1054, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>