The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1067 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smokers The Westin still allows people to stand at the two entrances and smoke. At one point during our stay. There was 37 people smoking at one door and 13 at the other entrance. It was gross to have to walk through the cloud of smoke and see all the cigarette butts all in front of the doors to the hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing, a best. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable which gave us a poor night's rest. The ONLY restaurant was grossly overpriced for what we were served. Selection limited. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel in the heart of Seattle This hotel is great and ideally located close to everything. It is a short walk (a block) to the Central Link light rail, which easily and economically transports you to the airport. Great views in the upper rooms. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place Excellent all the way around! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but too Expensive Realizing that you pay for location, I still felt the Westin is overpriced. And, even more so, the prices on everything offered, especially food, was almost insulting ($20 for a very average buffet breakfast). August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great Seattle experience Great Proximity to all tourist attractions. Huge rooms with comfy beds. I adore and commend the concierge guys. They were all very helpful and accommodating. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located; rooms clean this is my go to hotel in the center city along with the Sheraton (Sheraton's rooms in the newly refurbished tower are nicer). August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great Problems started at check in when my confirmation number brought up a different arrival date and name. Fortunately I had the original email from the hotel with the proper info. In retrospect this was not the hotel’s fault; the travel arranger changed the reservation. It took about an hour to sort out the situation. in the end I received a (physically) great upper floor room with a partial bay view. The problem with the room was terrible (i.e. none) soundproofing between the room next door through the connecting room door. The noise from the room next door was terrible and at 1 AM I finally contacted the front desk who assured me they would take care of the situation. About an hour later the neighbors quieted down. The same thing happened two nights later necessitating another front desk call after midnight and a resolution about an hour after that. So much for a restful night's sleep. In fairness, at least the second time, I don't think the neighbor's were being all that loud, but the noise through the connecting door sounded like I was in the room with them. Putting pillows around the base of the door helped a little, but not much. Internet worked OK and meeting service was good. I think they need to address the sound issue but other than that the hotel was fine. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing with a view This was a very nice roomy and relaxing hotel. I had a great view of the city and it was nice and quite at night. Very clean and updated too. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Disappointment I just completed a 10 night stay and have spent at least 100 nights at this hotel over the last 10 years. It has continually gone downhill during this time. There are several issues: 1. The staff is cold, distant and makes no effort to make you feel at home. They would rather ignore you than interact it seems and when they do interact, it's usually to get a tip. There is a very real "culture" problem with this hotel and it does not exist at other Starwood properties at anywhere near this level. 2. The food options are terrible. They have reduced the offering to one restaurant that specializes in hamburgers. The staff there are unprofessional and the food is not what you would expect in a 4 star hotel (but it's probably appropriate for a 2 star...) 3. I had a my laptop shipped to me (I left it at the office) overnight. In addition to paying the shipping fees, they charged me a $20 "handling" fee via the FedEx office located in the lobby. This has never occurred at any other Starwood property and I have shipped MUCH larger items before. Unacceptable. 4. The storage space in the rooms is woefully inadequate. Admittedly most do not stay for 10 days, but there is no chest of drawers or any other similar storage option other than three very small drawers in the closet. 5. They have clearly arranged a deal with the cruise lines to house people prior to their departure on the Alaska tours. This results in chaos in the lobby, extremely long waits for the elevators, and overcrowding in the one restaurant. The patterns of arrivals and departures are very predictable and yet they do nothing to make this work more smoothly. Another example of a staff that views customers as an inconvenience. 6. It seems as if one of the three elevators is always out of service which exacerbates the waits. 7. The general appearance of the hotel is not good. It looks worn and tired. This hotel requires a major renovation and re-dedication to service. The staff needs to be retrained and management replaced. It is perhaps the worst Westin in the entire chain all things considered (and I speak from experience as I have stayed at Westins around the world from Atlanta to Nagoya, Japan). I do not plan to stay here again and would recommend others seek out alternative accommodations when in Seattle. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Seattle Great hotel with great proximity to restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pre cruise stay A great place to stay anytime. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, clean and comfortable room. This was my first stay at this hotel and I really enjoyed how comfortable it was. The staff we friendly, the room was clean, bed very comfortable and it was close to all local attractions that I wanted to see. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle Overall I had a great stay at the Westin Seattle. The room was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. I was disapointed the there was not a coffee maker in the room as many of the Westin's have. I had a fabulous view of Seattle from my windows. I am a Starwood member and when I checked in there was no exclusive Starwood check in desk. There was quite a line and only 2 people at the desk. The employee who checked me in however was wonderful. I did learn from my boss after my visit that she had left something at the desk that I should have recieved at check in and it was not given to me at that time or during my stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I love the Westin. Thank you for a very enjoyabe time in Seattle. Your conciege, Judy, was outstanding and helpful. Everything she suggested was outstanding. The reservations she made for us at The Blueacre were the highlight of our trip. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I recently came to the Westin Seattle for a conference and extended my stay a little bit. The room was great, unfortunately the housekeeping was a little bit off... it seemed as though they didn't seem to "care" all that much. To have the conference in the hotel was very convenient and the internet was fantastic for a business traveler. Being a business traveler, i felt very safe the entire time i was there as i was alone and that is important to me. I absolutely will stay again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Issues During Recent Stay Food in Relish was great and the service except for at the counter was VERY slow on each visit. One small restaurant and limited menu for such a large hotel was disappointing. I had issues with the coffee maker in my room. 3 attempts to resolve failed. The size of the coffee pod is too large for the size of the filter holder. This means the water can not pass thru the pod quickly enough and then it overflows. The first time I had coffee all over the cabinet drawer it sits in. After that I had to place it directly in the sink so the overflow drained in there and not all over the place. As I mentioned 2 people came to the room to try and solve and then no one ever responded after that. The problem was not really understood by anyone. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel very noisy and pillows had odor The walls are paper thin. Could hear birds outside in the middle of the night. Placed by elevator and heard people until 3 am. The pillows on the bed had such a bad odor it was hard to sleep. Beds were too soft. We stayed at a competitor for less money and had a wonderful stay. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Great Locations Westin is located in such a great location. Everything is within walking distance and just around the corner to take monorail. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad review This was the highest price I have ever paid for a westin. It was not what other westins are. I usually have a king but had 2 beds in this room, the beds are supposed to be queen but seemed to be full. The chairs were upholstered with a plastic type fabric, you could not relax on them without the cushion sliding out. There were never any robes in the room. Housekeeping forgot to leave shampoo and soap. I called to get some, my wife waited an hour for her shower and no one ever arrived. I had to call a second time. The overall experience was not good. I spend over $1000.00 for 2 days and except for the bed and shower could have gotten better at super i. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This was the first time we have used our SPG points to stay at a hotel. Why? I don't know but I can tell you we will do it again. SPG had their own check-in; very smooth it took minutes, same with check-out. Luggage was up quickly and car was retrieved the same way. I got an upgrade, late checkout, points for not having the room clean and a drink ticket. The hotel was clean, elevators were quick even to 45th floor. Everyone was polite, nice and. efficient. Wow! We will be back! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great area First time in Seattle, booked at the Westin of course. This hotel was in a great area, within walking distance to everything, and very close to Nordstrom! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Spent three days in August at Seattle Westin. Can't find anything to complain about....exceptional service and comfort as well as a good location. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Bathroom too small. Bed was lumpy, sheets too old, no robe, last night food trays in hall next day. Hotel needs updating. Not up to Westin standards. We are now at a Westin in Vancouver. Totally Better! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel overall Great location - right in Downtown Seattle! The staff was a bit slow to respond, but overall, my 6-day experience staying at the Westin Seattle was positive! Get amenities - pool, hot tub, pool-deck, gym - and it's a huge plus they have almost everything you need at their service desk! I would definitely recommend the Westin Seattle to friends and family. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean Bed, Terrible Service We opened our bed covers to find it filled with food crumbs and even a food wrapper! Not what we would expect at a hotel of this caliber and price. And when I notified the staff they didn't seem too concerned. In addition, we ate at the hotel restaurant "Relish" where we received hands down the worst service ever. We were in Seattle for a special weekend with family and these issues with the hotel were a real disappointment - especially when we paid almost $300/night! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay in Seattle Staff, facilities, and restaurant all highest standards....location a dream for getting about city and meeting friends...SPG - become a member and enjoy great premiums...pool has sun deck (yes!)...stay here. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Our checkin was handled immediately upon our arrival. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What a nice place to stay...thank you August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Our room was not comfortable, some people up to our room 33rd floor was very noisy and they were looks like jumping in the room. Also in the shower area water is dripping somewhere. i did tell hotel staff before i did leave but she asked me why the room was noisy.? Is she kidding me.? August 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T23:05:13.126Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1067, tr_1067
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 37 next>>