The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 982 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An amazing experience The staff at the Seattle Westin were very welcoming and helpful as I arrived with my 5 month and 2 year old daughters on my own. The gentleman who checked us in was very thougthful and considerate which made our stay relaxing for me and amazing for my girls. My oldest daughter did not want to leave the next day so I promised her that we would come back to the Westin in Seatlle soon with Daddy so he could share with us another amazing experience. Now that we are home she keeps talking about her sleepover at the Westin especially when she plays with her Westin rubber ducky in the bathtub. Thanks for the great memories and we can not wait to make many more. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The building and the room was out of date, although there is nothing you can do about that. However, your staff is incredible. Responsive, smiling, always ready to help. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not worth the price The staff was great and the location was good too. We were on the 19th floor facing the North in the North tower and could see some water but no Space Needle or Mtn. The bedrooms were updated well but the Elevators were old and missing a button or two and the bathrooms down stairs need to be updated like the restaurant. Unless you get a deal its not worth the price July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Customer Service Everyone, from the front desk manager (Jessica), to the bellman (Brooks) to the valets....were wonderful and accommodating. We were traveling with an elderly uncle and they made sure he was well assisted. The views from the room were outstanding and the location allowed for easy access to everything we wanted to do. The hotel is very large, but we felt like we received very personal service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is the place to stay in Seattle. I wrote a review last year and just wanted to take a minute to say that the Westin has remained a great hotel. I stay at the hotel with a few co-workers at least 20-30 nights per year when we are in Seattle. The rooms continue to be clean, the beds are comfortable, the soundproofing is relatively good (especially if you are not in a connecting room) and the views are killer. On the negative side, the hotel has been really full lately. I’m booking a two week work trip to Seattle for September and for the first time in four years I won’t be at the Westin. Only other negatives which are fairly minor are the windows on the really high floors probably need some tightening or replacing. It can get quite loud up there when it’s windy out but the front desk is happy to give you some earplugs if you need them. Not a negative but as a platinum member I’ve only been upgraded once to a grand view room (which was amazing) but never a suite. I’m guessing that’s because the hotel is so busy though you really wouldn’t know since its staffed quite well. The concierge staff continues to be the best out of any hotel I travel to and I always look forward to seeing Louise, Judy and (sorry I forget the guy’s name) for some recommendations on the newest places in town. Either way, it’s a great hotel and I’m just sad I won’t be there for two weeks in September. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Except for Ted the concierge. He was unfailingly helpful, patient and knowledgeable. Not enough elevators resulting in long waits. Should not charge for use of computers. Room cleaning not complete ( do not look under a bed!!). Shower was both awkward and dangerous. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Bed was great, amenities great, food great, view great, service great. Downfalls; couch was for looks only, could not sit comfortable at all, ran out of TP twice July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by review your workout facilities are poor. cardio equipment is OK, but there's nothing else. weight room way too small. not good for business traveller. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best as other reviewers claim I stayed last weekend where I booked 2 rooms. I got a room upgrade for one of them. We got a suite, which was really a bedroom, with a dining area and wet bar. Most suites have a living area which I would more prefer. The room was not completed with the new renovations. The sound system had not been installed. As well, they had not installed any glass doors for the shower. There was no tub, just this open space with a shower head next to the toilet. No one in the hotel knew why. The adjoining room had a similar set up. No tub, just an open space next to the toilet. They did have a shower curtain though, but that did not stop the water from going all over the washroom. Once we complained, the manager, Nathan did give us additional adjoining room so we could use the washroom there. However, he was quick to say that no one had complained before since they were upgraded for free. I really felt this said in poor taste. I don't feel that Platinum members should have been made to feel that the upgrade to a room that was not ready to be occupied is what we should settle for. I hope that my loyalty deserved the recognition that an upgrade is meant for. The door to the adjoining room would not open fully as the door would hit the light fixture and thus blocking to door to open fully and we would have to squeeze through. In the end, I don't feel the new renovations were of any benefit to us. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I'm a Starwood Gold Member and I recently booked a room in Seattle at the Westin. We were visiting Seattle to celebrate my wife's birthday. When making the reservation, I requested an upgraded room and mentioned her birthday. When we checked in, I was greeted by Adeline W. She was extremely welcoming and friendly. She greeted us and let us know they'd been expecting us. She asked about our plans for the evening and we stated that we had dinner reservations coming up in 15 minutes. Upon hearing that information, and knowing how busy the hotel was that evening, she personally escorted us to an employee elevator and took us straight up to our room so we'd not have to wait for an elevator. Once at the room, we were amazed at the accommodations. We were on the 45th floor with a spectacular view of Puget Sound. Because of Adeline's hospitality and understanding of our personal need for urgency, she went our of her way to make sure we were taken care of. You don't get a second chance for a first impression. Adeline made our first impression of the Westin Seattle an excellent one! April 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no coffee in room could have had much better serice at a much cheeper hotel July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Seattle This is the worst Westin I have stayed at in a very long time. Of particular note was that the room service menu is abysmal - half the items were hamburgers, everything else was very heavy fare (steak, half a chicken, etc). I expect to be able to order a quick sandwich or chicken breast without much trouble at a Westin in a major city. Also, when trying to order, it took several tries to get someone to pick up the Service Express number. Recognition for SPG status was also poor. I usually get fantastic rooms when I stay with Starwood, I was very disappointed to be on the first floor above the conference space in a room directly outside the elevators. The next time my travel takes me to Seattle I will stay at the Sheraton or the W instead. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelm Driving into the hotel we saw that the self-park was closed so we were forced to Valet parking. After traveling all day, we attempted to check in early. Room not available and were given room options significantly less than the room option we paid for. Our fault for trying to check in early. Did not feel comfortable leaving our bag so went back to get the checked in car. 10-15 minute wait. Checked back in after our show and dinner-very smooth. In our room -blood was found in the bed. Which was replaced 15 minutes later. Kind of killed the moment. Black mold was found in the shower, not only at the edges but through out the face of most of the tiles. Waiting for our car again took 20 minutes or so. Three different employees asked us if we were being helped, which was nice, but three different cars came and went as we waited. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The location is great for accessing all that Seattle has to offer. Close to light rail for train to either a Mariners or Seahawks game. Quick walk to Pike's Place Market. Only bad mark is the beds - they need comfort improvement for the price of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Information About Hotel Services There was not much "hotel" related information in the room (map of the hotel and where services were located, no phone book, etc.) July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Westin is top notch Enjoyed our 1 night stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a perfect location My family and I spent a wonderful week in Seattle. The Westin Seattle was ideally located to many sightseeing options. Located minutes from Pikes Place, Space Needle and numerous restaurants, our Westin experience was very rewarding. Will return to this location in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was fine. Public areas were horrible. We unfortunately were booked into the hotel at the same time as the Internet Gaming convention. There seemed to be no effort made by staff to keep the hotel under control for non-gaming guests. 10-15 minute waits for elevators, the lobby was taken over by the gamers giving other guests no place to sit and endless noise levels. The atmosphere was not what one would expect from a hotel like the Westin. It makes me wonder why I would ever stay at another SPG Hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is downtown and close to shops. We picked this hotel because it was in the centre of town. It met our expectations with regards to that. I was extremely frustrated that I could not check into my room until 4.45pm. Especially being a gold SPG member and having booked and prepaid for the room some 2-3 months earlier direct with the hotel. Having stayed at the Westin in Calgary and Vancouver during this trip I felt that the breakfast buffet at Seattle was far below the standard of the other two hotels. There was a gaming conference eon at Seattle at the .time of our stay and the common areas were always overcrowded by young people hanging around playing cards and other games. Limiting the areas you could go for a quiet drink. There were no personal hygiene items in any of the Westins we stayed at. This is the first time at any of the hotels I have stayed at world wide that I have experienced this.ie. no shower caps; no cotton buds etc. Overall I was very disappointed with my stay at the Westin in Seattle. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with a great view! I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and and the south tower had an amazing view. The wait staff was also very kind and enjoyable. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly happy Our overall experience was good. The staff was unfriendly and rude, but after check in, we had no dealings with them. There is no microwave in the rooms and one refrigerator that is stocked but not useable. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe City View == 8th floor I wanted to have a nice view so chose the more expensive room called Deluxe City View promising me living on a high floor. However, when I arrived I was given a room on the 8th floor (out of 40). When I asked about the City View, the receptionist (Jonathan) told me that all the higher floors were occupied. Well, what are bookings for then? I was charged the Deluxe City View rate anyways. The room itself was comfortable, the beds were very soft and comfy. The location is quite close to local attractions, e.g. the Space Needle, the piers with the market and Seattle downtown. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great Hotel in central location. Easy to walk to great Restaurants and all sights of this great city July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great. Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were great. walking distance to may attractions. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This is a perfect place to stay if you go to Seattle..Just loved it.. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful beds Great roomy rooms with very comfortable beds, quiet. The fitness facility is a bit poorly maintained though, July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a very responsive staff I still say "recommend this hotel" simply because it is a Westin. But based on this review had to say no. From the time I checked in, I wasn't thrilled with the staff. I was chalking it up to checking in at 1:30am local time and my body still working on my home time (4:30am) but at that hour, I don't think it is appropriate for the front desk staff to be multi-tasking - helping other guests, and assisting a colleague - 3 things at once. I also had packages I was looking for and she said they'd be up in 5-10 minutes. 15 minutes later, still no packages. Called the service desk, they said shortly. Another 15 minutes, still no packages - called again and the woman on the other end was quite rude. I finally got a call from the front desk saying they couldnt' find the packages and would call back in 5 minutes. I asked her to please keep them at the front desk, as at this point it was 2:30am and i was staying there for a conference I had to be at for 7am. Next morning I found out they had delivered them to the conference (wrong location) afterall. Didn't run into a single friendly staffer. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small, but conveniently located. The room was clean and tidy, but the bathroom was small and the accommodations for technology was sorely lacking. While staying at the hotel there was a large conference of teenagers from around the world which made the lobby crowded and loud and on multiple nights I was disturbed by their noise and attempts to get into the wrong room. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by More Is Less This is a behemoth hotel and be prepared for: --on going delays as it caters to events with ensuing delays (e.g. severely delayed elevators in the morning, especially if you are staying on higher floors.) It was evident that at 9:30 that besides due to a largely full facility, all the elevators weren't operating or we were competing with housekeeping --delays in check in/check out depending on random luck as the hotel caters to crowds --a minimalist, but "hip" restaurant (offering less allows them to simply things; fortunately you are adjacent to a multitude of off site restaurants) --outsourced services, e.g. mailing/receipt of packages and prepared for inordinately long waits and to be fleeced by the understaffed Federal Express office they use. You will be charged, handsomely, for their receipt of packages; the hotel is likely to indicate your package hasn't been received (this has happened to me two years in a row) and you will then waste an immense amount of time (try 30 minutes upon check in/I was second in line) to learn that your package has indeed been received but the hotel's communication with the office is poor. --housekeeping/seeking to turn rooms over quickly --housekeeping carts left unattended in the hallways for long periods of time that you need to navigate around --not particularly responsive or helpful bellmen The rooms are well appointed, and comfortable. Room service was prompt. That wasn't enough to compensate for the cost. You can get the same at a smaller hotel, for less, and favor more responsive service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As I always expect from the Westsin excellent, but need a small technical update As usual I very much enjoyed my stay and felt very comfortable and well taken care of. However, I feel that is time for the hotel to offer free wifi and update the electronic devices in the rooms to have Ipod docks available for guests. This is something that is popping up more regularly in other hotels. I must admit that I almost did not stay this time because I was looking for free wifi in the room.. May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 34 next>>