The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation for my wife's 40th birthday we decided to stay downtown and have a night away from the kids. We mentioned this to the receptionist when she asked the reason for our visit. She was very kind and told us the hotel would provide us with a complimentary breakfast. We simply had the buffet for breakfast and it was good that it was complimentary. As it was anything but spectacular and had we had to pay $50.00 for that buffet it would have been extremely disappointing. I just wanted to make someone aware as everything else about the stay was great. It would be a pity if you lost business simply because of a buffet breakfast. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 My New Favorite Calgary Hotel Stayed at the Westin Calgary for the first time. I spent 5 nights there and I love this hotel. I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the finer hotels. The Westin Calgary gets 5 stars from me because they give awesome service that's not in your face. The staff are almost in the background waiting for whatever needs you might have . Friendly, courteous, and professional. A class act all the way. If you want the security of a big brand name hotel in Calgary, the Westin is a great choice. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room We stayed at the Weston for two nights. When we arrived in the room it was cold. We called down and a service man came up. We were told that the hotel was at low capacity so the hot water would not heat the room adequately. We were given a space heater that then proceeded to turn on throughout the night. The following morning there was no hot water. When we finally got hot water, as soon as the cold water tap was put on along with hot, the water than returned to very cold. When leaving the hotel we were not asked how we enjoyed the stay. Although we received sSarwood points as compensation I was not impressed to have paid for a 4 star hotel with no heat and little hot water. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and friendly staff Had a great stay at the Westin in Calgary. There were many good features about the hotel. I thought the service provider that does the room bookings could have been better. My friend wanted to upgrade their room (as a result of getting an email promoting this option) and he got very frustrated with the red tape and eventually gave up. They also could have provided the wifi information by default (I had to call the front desk for info). Plus, it was not free which it seems to be at a lot of hotels. I would definitely stay here again though. :) December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top! We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area because each time is exactly as wonderful as the last. My expectations were exceeded on my last trip. I arrived in the evening on a Monday night and was greeted by a cheery Westin employee named Jane. She efficiently checked me in and added lots of care and attention. She asked if I would like to move away from the elevator room which was thoughtful. The room was beautiful, with a lovely view and lots of extras. I'm sure it was an upgrade and such a lovely surprise. Her extra touch made my night away from home for work so much more pleasant. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small room not happy with the room I was given on my last stay. Room was small, bathroom was very small, no door on shower, no clock in room when I arrived, room was cool, a small electric heater was needed to heat the room. Not a good experience for this stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! When we arrived at this hotel, the front desk clerk told us they did not have our reservation on file. We showed them the email and she checked us in at the price that was shown on our confirmation email. All staff were very helpful and accomodating, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were on the 16th floor, and even though there was construction going on right across the street from us, we didn't hear a thing! This was a major plus, as we were travelling with two small kids. Our experience at the Westin Calgary was awesome - we woud definitely stay here again! May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied with current standard. There were no book of amenities in the room. The green program is confusing. The room was too small for 2 people and did not have two chairs or even two house coats, so one of us had to be sitting on the bed. Never saw such a small bathroom. The server at your restaurant for breakfast was pushy and rude. The staff at the front desk, concierge and cleaning were very professional and helpful. Went to the business center for internet to see a fee charged, and saw ad in our room to see fee charged there as well. When we were booking out we saw numerous people in the lobby and connecting lounge using Wi Fi for free. So we were able to check our emails just before we left. Had we know this before, would have been better. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Calgary Westin We stayed at the Calgary Westin from June 5 through 9th. The Room was lovely, very quiet even though there was a construction site across from our room. We used the pool which was kept at a lovely warm temperature. The cleaning staff were fantastic. She checked each day to see when we wanted the room done and it was done when we wanted. She gave us the extra decaf coffee we needed each day. The concieige was a great help each day finding activities for our grandchildren, and the valet found us the cabs we needed for our group within a few minutes. The hotel was very busy but you wouldn't know it - everything is done to make sure each person feels important. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay Over The facility was better than what we expected. We had 8 rooms booked for the evening, made a last minute change and they were most accommodating. Staff helped me get all of our Christmas party materials into the hotel. Parking worked out extra special as I have an oversized truck but they took care of this. No complaints from any of our rooms and the next morning buffet breakfast certainly met the needs of tired people. Thank you Westin for a great evening and experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower area unappealing After a long day of travel, you look forward to a nice shower before you turn in. This relaxing shower cannot be had at the Westin. I encountered a large square shower head hanging from the shower ceiling which dribbled water down (I believe they call it "rain style"). There was only a small slab of glass about 2 feet wide enclosing the rain shower head portion which caused water to escape from the shower stall which caused a water hazard. No shower curtain, no shower door. I am an average sized woman, my husband and son had a much tougher time. I have experienced european showers before so the style of "no shower door enclosure" is nothing new to me, but this style was not executed very well at this facility. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Downtown Calgary We stayed there for the Scotiabank Calgary Marathon, and having stayed in many Calgary hotels over the years, I'd have to say The Westin is now the only hotel we'll stay in from now on! Beautiful, modern rooms; amazing, comfy bed; great location right by Eau Claire, 8th Ave, pubs, restaurant, shops etc; and most of all - extremely friendly and attentive staff (as anyone who has been to Calgary enough times can tell you, 'friendly' is not the word you necessarily hear most often!). And they didn't just 'put up with' the folks in for the marathon, they truly made us feel welcome - even offering complimentary 'late checkout'. The fact that The Keg is attached to this property doesn't hurt either :). Highly recommended. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All above expectation except parking! I had wonderdful stay at Westin in Calgary. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean and modern. Only downside is parking, since I had paid for a promotion that would include under ground parking. Upon arrival, I have been told my truck will not fit into the under ground parking lot. My truck height is 1.92meter. I expect all of the hotels in Alberta to have desinated spot to park a truck. So I had to walk 3 blocks away to park. Every time I need to go out, I had to walk thruough snow storm to get into my car. It was no fun :( Other than the parking, Keg is located within the Hotel, so we were able to enjoy the food comfortably. As a parents, sometimes it is a challenge to bring a baby to somewhat high end restaruants. Knowing we could alwasy go to our rooms if my baby does not feel well, we had a pleasant day and enjoyed our steaks. They could have at least offered valet parking if my truck will not fit into their parking stall. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly considerate staff - engineer Paul, thank you! As I write this, I've got a nasty bout of the flu, shivering, fever. I couldn't figure out how to increase the heat in the room, and the front desk asked Paul, an facilities engineer, to come up and help. He pointed out the heating source, and then, noticing I was not feeling well, not only offered a space heater, but asked if I wanted the tea. And then, to top it all off, he went and got the tea himself off of a service cart, saying "I saw how you felt, and I didn't want you to wait." That's incredible service, and I'm very, very appreciative. Thanks Paul! March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff needs improvements I was very disappointed with staff at this Westin Hotel in Calgary. Concierge services were very poor and staff either lazy or not knowledgeable; we were not directed or advised properly and found out the next day (with daylight) how easy and close by it would have been to find what we were looking for instead of hopping around town (luckily Calgary is relatively small) I asked a clerk at the registration desk if the restaurant offered gluten free options and she did not even know what I was talking about until a colleague stepped in and gave me the answers (yes you do have GF option). A change of name request in the invoice had to be asked twice, the first time was not completed. I am not going back to this hotel for sure. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a holiday at the Westin Calgary The doorman starts the cycle of warm and friendly service as you drive up to the hotel. The check in desk greets you, acknowledges the SPG and makes you feel so special. On this occassion we had a young employee help us take our bags to our room. He was outstanding and so pleasant. The room was immaculate, the sheets crisp and clean, the bathroom was fresh and the towels were fluffy. It was and always is a great stay at the Westin Calgary - thank you. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My Husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend this year at the Westin - Calgary, because this is the hotel where we were married. We are so glad we did. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries in our room, and the valet service sent us up beer to celebrate. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Just amazing guest services, and hospitality. We would like to especially thank Gwen Bennor! She made our weekend so special.My husband and I will definately be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of Calgary's better hotels Over the past 5 years I have probably stayed at this hotel for the better part of half a year cumulatively. With the upgrade of the rooms in the towers the hotel has become very taff is always nice and responsive. Great location next to Prince Park and the river. My one complaint is the HVAC system in the hotel is very, very dry in the winter time. As comfortable as the beds are it is still difficult to sleep at times and the static electricity in the air will knock you down at times. They really need to invest in a good humidifier for the building. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and always asking if they can do anything for you January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing stay Our stay at the Westin in Calgary was great, a perfect weekend getaway that was relaxing and comfortable. The bed was fantastic, the bathroom was clean and modern. We had a nice view over the river and eau claire market. We thought the staff member checking us in at the SPG counter was very friendly. Our waitress at the Keg was amazing and the food was great there. It was great having Starbucks and the Keg in the hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed them. I really have nothing negative to say, great place to stay! We will definately be back. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but room for improvement I was surprised that there were so few outlets in the room for charging stuff. The only one that I could find was under the night table which was not the most convenient. I also think the decor is a bit dated and I was disappointed that there is no hot tub in the pool area. Having said all that, it was still a nice stay. Helpful staff, comfortable bed and convenient location. Overall pretty good but definitely room for improvement. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty smell in room. Room appearance was fine, however when the windows were closed it quickly developed a very musty smell. By the second night I was sleeping with the window wide open (freezing in room). Advised staff, who put a (loud) deionizer in room, which helped a little. Finally I got on my hands and knees and found the carpet along the exterior wall was wet, probably due to leaking window or flashing. Advised staff who asked me what I wanted. Since I didn't think I should have to ASK for a new room, especially at $345.00/night, I checked out. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water on our first morning We stayed at this hotel from 30 October 2011 until 3 November 2011. It's a great hotel. Only on our first morning was there a problem with the boilers and there was no hot water for the shower in a big part of the hotel. That was quite annoying. The problem was solved in the course of the day. We got a letter apologising for the inconvenience. For a hotel like the Westin we were expecting some sort of compensation and not just a letter. That was the only disappointing thing about the hotel. Apart from that we had a good stay. November 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I stay at Starwoods hotels whenever i can, and my stay at the Calgary Westin has to be the least enjoyable. The room did not cool, the toilet did not flush properly and most annoying of all, the front desk messed up my invoice and billing three times. Even after spending considerable amount of time with them fixing this, i still was overcharged by $600. They are slow to call me back to fix this and do not show any appreciation for the inconvenience caused me. Worst hotel customer service ever. I will never go back there. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin For my stay at the Westin, I found it average at best. I found there was a language barrier/deficiency with the person that checked me in. The service was sub par as in material and information about Calgary was not readily available, and not was the lobby very inviting. The room was as good as any other hotel I've stayed at in smaller cities but it's cost is 100$ or more than that of those hotels and they didn't charge me for wifi or for a local phonecall and they also have exhaust fans in the bathrooms! I found it overall disappointing as I was looking forward to a nice pleasant hotel with lots of information about what's nearby as in pubs, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions and transit, so that when I come back again and again I feel comfortable with where I'm staying. What I did like was the water pressure in the shower and the Starbucks right there and the plus 15...though would be nice to have a map of them and how they are connected. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Westin Calgary is definitely my #1 choice hotel to stay in. I used to frequent more during business trips and now Personal Relaxation. The staff is amazingly fantabulous and Rachel @ Concierge is 6-star service every time I see her. Heavenly beds/shower, yes I love and you must stay for Wknd Brunch "Gluten free toast" Bonus! Overall, I've travelled and stayed with Westin Canada wide and Westin Calgary is my #1 hotel. I want my wedding banquet there..Thank you to Amazing Westin Calgary Team Keep it up!! xxoox August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor staff issues I asked for my bill so I could take it for reimbursement and a couple of issues resulted. First of all the front desk clerk produced the wrong bill. (same last name). When I noted the problem and called down to front desk they sent someone up with a new bill. Two rather awkward things occurred. First, the other patron had been charged a lower rate for the same level of room and second the individual who delivered the form made it apparent he would expect a tip. Rather strange when he was correcting an error. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed twice and need to be in Calgary again in April 2012 Each time I stayed at the Westin Calgary the Air Conditioning in the room was not very good and the rooms were dusty, I am thinking about booking somewhere else for my stay this year I know it is only one night but in my business one night one month one year each of our customers are as important as the next. I want to give the Westin another chance but at these rates I am not sure. And why are discounts showing that you have to book by December 31.2011 hello it is 2012. Why are these rates still showing???? February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bamboozled in Calgary 1.) Hotel was 500 plus a night, for what I do not know 2.) 4 days there and two days they did not have hot water in the morning, so showers were a bit eye opening 3.) Menu in restaurants were limited, beef, beef or beef. They should give out a coupon for angioplasty upon checkout 4.) Beds were uncomfortable 5.) The wait at the hotel restaurant was 45 minutes to an hour and apparently we were lucky have them let us in the door. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service Was extremely pleased with my stay at the Calgary downtown westin overall. The location is great, bed was very comfortable. But the best part was thanks to the service agent Akila M. who when she found out it was our 1 year anniversary she made sure we were very well taken care of. She made us feel welcome and made our stay so much better. We will definitely stay there again. I practically live in hotels as a flight attendant and quite impressed with this hotel service and experience. August 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>