The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found the room to avoid on my 6th stay! I obviously love the Westin Calgary, as this is my 6th stay this year (yes - business travel) - but... the room this week was in serious need of adjustments. Not quite enough for me to ask to be moved, but - oh so annoying every single morning . If you start your day with a shower (I hope you do) this room could challenge even the most positive person! I'm of average build, 5'7" and ~155lbs, I didn't measure the size, but it certainly felt like about 2'6" x 3'6" - which wouldn't be so bad but the design was horrible! They used a solid glass partition which only covered about 60% of the 3’6” opening and the rest was left open (no curtain or sliding glass like the other rooms). Because of this ‘design’ (I think) they used one of those rain head shower fixtures… now here’s the problem – the rain head was low flow and the water dripped approx. 6” from the wall… same place where the soap shelves were installed. With this setup, I could not avoid bumping and touching the walls and soap tray shelves constantly – and with the low flow rain head… if I tilted the head to spray water further outwards it would actually spray closer to the wall since only the lowest part of the head dripped water (hard to explain). As if this wasn’t enough frustration, here’s a quick list of other annoyances which probably wouldn’t have bothered me as much if I had started the day with a comfy shower; - Toilet didn’t flush completely (even without solids and a single tissue), required holding the lever and good luck to get a complete flush - Housekeeping was, well, unpolished… I noticed some hairs stuck to the wall in the shower on my first morning and they were still there on the last morning – this is an issue mostly because of the telephone booth feeling shower in my main complaint - Housekeeping strike 2, Calgary is bloody dry… I use a lot of their moisturizer and take them with me to the office for use during the day – they replenish consumed toiletries in a somewhat random manner… and I usually have way more shampoo conditioner (which I don’t use) than humanly necessary and run out of moisturizer and body wash. (aren’t those supposed to be completely stocked up daily?) - Housekeeping strike 3, normally they stock the in-room coffee with 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee pouches… the coffee is acceptable (at best) and I need to have two before leaving the room for work – Defac is not an option for me, but on my third morning I woke to three decaf pouches – Ahhhhh! Did not have a good morning without my caffeine! I’m hoping there aren’t a lot of rooms like this in the hotel and I will try to remember to ask about the shower on my next check-in … and hope you take my review as constructive criticism because I still love the Westin! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could be great with a few tweaks I often stay at this hotel in summer because of its location near the River and Park. Service is excellent and the amenities are good. I had a room in the west tower this time which is larger than the rooms in the east tower. The lamps beside the bed were not sufficient for reading in bed and there were no plugs in for my electronics near the bedside table. The room was generally too dark for me. The beds are very comfortable and the desk provided is good for working with plugs in and lamp. I tried to use the business center once to print a document and it was too complicated; you need to sign onto an account and pay first to use the computer. Not convenient when one is in a hurry like I usually am. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation for my wife's 40th birthday we decided to stay downtown and have a night away from the kids. We mentioned this to the receptionist when she asked the reason for our visit. She was very kind and told us the hotel would provide us with a complimentary breakfast. We simply had the buffet for breakfast and it was good that it was complimentary. As it was anything but spectacular and had we had to pay $50.00 for that buffet it would have been extremely disappointing. I just wanted to make someone aware as everything else about the stay was great. It would be a pity if you lost business simply because of a buffet breakfast. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby is noisey Since lobby was renovated it is so open an noisey so check-in staff have to be able to communicate so they can be heard September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We stayed in Westin Calgary overnight since our flight was very early in the morning. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equiped with necessities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are few restaurants in the hotel and then more if you go for a walk into downtown. It is well situated in downtown but close to the airport. So if you need to stay in Clagary, this hotel is quite good and has good rates as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My New Favorite Calgary Hotel Stayed at the Westin Calgary for the first time. I spent 5 nights there and I love this hotel. I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the finer hotels. The Westin Calgary gets 5 stars from me because they give awesome service that's not in your face. The staff are almost in the background waiting for whatever needs you might have . Friendly, courteous, and professional. A class act all the way. If you want the security of a big brand name hotel in Calgary, the Westin is a great choice. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay As usual, my stay was great. The people at front desk and essence restaurant treated me as a special guest. I look forward to my stay next week as well. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful Staff leads to an Awesome weekend! Despite my car troubles I had a great weekend in Calgary thanks to the help of Krysta, Marcus and Michael (The “super” concierge crew). You guys were awesome and one of the main reasons I will return to The Westin Hotel. Thanks for helping me all the way contacting AMA and Canadian Tire and being sure that things were taking care off for me. The only thing left to say is: Nice hotel, well located and excellent bed! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room We stayed at the Weston for two nights. When we arrived in the room it was cold. We called down and a service man came up. We were told that the hotel was at low capacity so the hot water would not heat the room adequately. We were given a space heater that then proceeded to turn on throughout the night. The following morning there was no hot water. When we finally got hot water, as soon as the cold water tap was put on along with hot, the water than returned to very cold. When leaving the hotel we were not asked how we enjoyed the stay. Although we received sSarwood points as compensation I was not impressed to have paid for a 4 star hotel with no heat and little hot water. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was very helpful and friendly but the person that stands out is Jordan. He helped with taking my car and helped us up to our room with our luggage. He took the time to ask us some questions about our visit and shared something about himself as well. Jordan also went above and beyond by sending up a bottle of wine for the girls to enjoy since it was a girls get away evening. It was extremely thoughtful and we were very impressed with his professionalism, friendliness and exceptional customer service. The Westin should be very thankful he is a reprsentative of their hotel. He made our stay standout! April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and well located Very nice (8) day stay in this nicely situated in down town Calgary Hotel. Comfortable room, great shower and while i did not use the work out facilities my colleagues did and thought very highly of the room and equipment. As with other Starwood Hotels, there was friendly staff with great dining and casual gathering places in and very close by the Hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Great location! Great Services! Staff was knowledgeable and friendly, they really want you to enjoy your stay. The hotel is surrounded by walk and bike pathway . September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway at a great rate We visited friends this past weekend in Calgary and stayed at the Westin for the first time. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It is centrally located, in walking distance to great restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff, professional and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay at the Westin again! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIght staff was unhelpful. After staying at the hotel for 3 nights and taking all my meals in my room without exception on the third night when I tried to order late night room service I was informed by the night guest services rep that I had no credit card authorized for charges to my room. I contested that I did, and in fact had ordered several room service meals already. I asked the guest services rep to call me back when she had double-checked. She did not call back Over an hour later I received a call from guest services that room service was at my door. I told guest services that because she had not called back to verify that there was a credit card authorization on my room, I chose to eat something else and I no longer wanted room service. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant Facility, Great Location The room was beautiful and the bedding was fantastic. The complimentary bottled water and self-serve Starbucks coffee/tea (for SPG members) was a nice addition. Having The Keg Steakhouse and Starbucks right in the hotel was great, and close proximity to Eau Claire Market and Prince's Island Park made the hotel's location an asset. The one problem with the room was the ventilation system had a pronounced rattle when the fan was on, so I had to turn it off to sleep (this was in room 1111). Staff were friendly and helpful, although I found the desk to generally be busy and backed up at the times that I approached it. This may have been circumstantial. Hotel parking isn't cheap, but compared to typical Calgary parking rates, it's not absurd. I would consider $28/day for weekdays a minor detractor though. Overall, it was a very good experience at the Calgary Westin. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk was Superb I booked the Junior Suite for Nov 30 Drake concert girls nite out...it was a long drive to Calgary and I paid for the hotel and 4 tickets. Despite ungrateful friends etc, etc Max checked me in and his smile brings comfort and relaxation to Westin as my stress melts away. He upgraded me to a few floors up away the construction view and this is the 2nd time he gave outstanding Cust Service. Minor oops was Sun 4pm checkout, housekeeping came opened our room door to ask if we are leaving soon. I had an anaphylactic shock from allergic reaction had just fell asleep; miscommunication somewhere???!! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the top! We stay at this hotel whenever we are in the area because each time is exactly as wonderful as the last. My expectations were exceeded on my last trip. I arrived in the evening on a Monday night and was greeted by a cheery Westin employee named Jane. She efficiently checked me in and added lots of care and attention. She asked if I would like to move away from the elevator room which was thoughtful. The room was beautiful, with a lovely view and lots of extras. I'm sure it was an upgrade and such a lovely surprise. Her extra touch made my night away from home for work so much more pleasant. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location..disappointed wtih room service charges Great location in the heart of downtown with great restaurants and Starbucks on site. Extremely comfortable rooms. My only issue was mutiple service charges for room service. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable The desk clerk who checked us in was terrific. United Airlines had lost our bags, and he was most sympathetic and accommodating. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The stay at the Weston was awesome Except for "parking". We had to park two full blocks away & still had to pay for it! August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! When we arrived at this hotel, the front desk clerk told us they did not have our reservation on file. We showed them the email and she checked us in at the price that was shown on our confirmation email. All staff were very helpful and accomodating, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We were on the 16th floor, and even though there was construction going on right across the street from us, we didn't hear a thing! This was a major plus, as we were travelling with two small kids. Our experience at the Westin Calgary was awesome - we woud definitely stay here again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Calgary Westin We stayed at the Calgary Westin from June 5 through 9th. The Room was lovely, very quiet even though there was a construction site across from our room. We used the pool which was kept at a lovely warm temperature. The cleaning staff were fantastic. She checked each day to see when we wanted the room done and it was done when we wanted. She gave us the extra decaf coffee we needed each day. The concieige was a great help each day finding activities for our grandchildren, and the valet found us the cabs we needed for our group within a few minutes. The hotel was very busy but you wouldn't know it - everything is done to make sure each person feels important. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shower area unappealing After a long day of travel, you look forward to a nice shower before you turn in. This relaxing shower cannot be had at the Westin. I encountered a large square shower head hanging from the shower ceiling which dribbled water down (I believe they call it "rain style"). There was only a small slab of glass about 2 feet wide enclosing the rain shower head portion which caused water to escape from the shower stall which caused a water hazard. No shower curtain, no shower door. I am an average sized woman, my husband and son had a much tougher time. I have experienced european showers before so the style of "no shower door enclosure" is nothing new to me, but this style was not executed very well at this facility. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Comfortable, walking distance to everything, green choice, good service. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My only request when checking in was a quiet room away from elevators. I was given a room on the 17th floor and it was everything I needed and expected. My only other request was for a portable humidifier, which I noticed being provided to another guest on my floor. Being from Vancouver I struggle sleeping with the dry Calgary air. A humidifier was quickly brought and left outside my door. I also wanted to commend the valet parking team for being incredibly quick and organized considering the number of cars and taxi's that always seem to be in the front entrance area. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisfied with current standard. There were no book of amenities in the room. The green program is confusing. The room was too small for 2 people and did not have two chairs or even two house coats, so one of us had to be sitting on the bed. Never saw such a small bathroom. The server at your restaurant for breakfast was pushy and rude. The staff at the front desk, concierge and cleaning were very professional and helpful. Went to the business center for internet to see a fee charged, and saw ad in our room to see fee charged there as well. When we were booking out we saw numerous people in the lobby and connecting lounge using Wi Fi for free. So we were able to check our emails just before we left. Had we know this before, would have been better. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Downtown Calgary We stayed there for the Scotiabank Calgary Marathon, and having stayed in many Calgary hotels over the years, I'd have to say The Westin is now the only hotel we'll stay in from now on! Beautiful, modern rooms; amazing, comfy bed; great location right by Eau Claire, 8th Ave, pubs, restaurant, shops etc; and most of all - extremely friendly and attentive staff (as anyone who has been to Calgary enough times can tell you, 'friendly' is not the word you necessarily hear most often!). And they didn't just 'put up with' the folks in for the marathon, they truly made us feel welcome - even offering complimentary 'late checkout'. The fact that The Keg is attached to this property doesn't hurt either :). Highly recommended. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit Calgary was a wonderful city and Westin is the place to stay when you are there. It was centrally located and they did an amazing job at everything. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Cozy Stayed because of a wedding held in The Westin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not to expectations I was very disappointed to fine a hair covered lint roller on the night stand when I entered the room. Overall room was not up to Westin standards and not worth the premium price. Staff was excellent as usual. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>