The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older and have valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by NIght staff was unhelpful. After staying at the hotel for 3 nights and taking all my meals in my room without exception on the third night when I tried to order late night room service I was informed by the night guest services rep that I had no credit card authorized for charges to my room. I contested that I did, and in fact had ordered several room service meals already. I asked the guest services rep to call me back when she had double-checked. She did not call back Over an hour later I received a call from guest services that room service was at my door. I told guest services that because she had not called back to verify that there was a credit card authorization on my room, I chose to eat something else and I no longer wanted room service. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, staff needs improvements I was very disappointed with staff at this Westin Hotel in Calgary. Concierge services were very poor and staff either lazy or not knowledgeable; we were not directed or advised properly and found out the next day (with daylight) how easy and close by it would have been to find what we were looking for instead of hopping around town (luckily Calgary is relatively small) I asked a clerk at the registration desk if the restaurant offered gluten free options and she did not even know what I was talking about until a colleague stepped in and gave me the answers (yes you do have GF option). A change of name request in the invoice had to be asked twice, the first time was not completed. I am not going back to this hotel for sure. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff staff was accommodating on all levels. December 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not again thanks The positives are a good bed semi clean room and great staff and I must thank them for a job well done. These do not balance out a terrible bathroom with knees hitting the wall as you sit sideways on the toilet. A shower that is almost unusable because the shower head is almost over the shower controls!? Also the parkade was absolutely filthy and cramped. Who in Calgary does not accommodate a truck. I damaged my rental vehicle and now have an insurance claim. Totally unacceptable as far as I am concerned and I am not sure how they can be part of this brand. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and friendly staff Had a great stay at the Westin in Calgary. There were many good features about the hotel. I thought the service provider that does the room bookings could have been better. My friend wanted to upgrade their room (as a result of getting an email promoting this option) and he got very frustrated with the red tape and eventually gave up. They also could have provided the wifi information by default (I had to call the front desk for info). Plus, it was not free which it seems to be at a lot of hotels. I would definitely stay here again though. :) December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxing stay Our stay at the Westin in Calgary was great, a perfect weekend getaway that was relaxing and comfortable. The bed was fantastic, the bathroom was clean and modern. We had a nice view over the river and eau claire market. We thought the staff member checking us in at the SPG counter was very friendly. Our waitress at the Keg was amazing and the food was great there. It was great having Starbucks and the Keg in the hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed them. I really have nothing negative to say, great place to stay! We will definately be back. November 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Musty smell in room. Room appearance was fine, however when the windows were closed it quickly developed a very musty smell. By the second night I was sleeping with the window wide open (freezing in room). Advised staff, who put a (loud) deionizer in room, which helped a little. Finally I got on my hands and knees and found the carpet along the exterior wall was wet, probably due to leaking window or flashing. Advised staff who asked me what I wanted. Since I didn't think I should have to ASK for a new room, especially at $345.00/night, I checked out. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel option at best location The hotel is perfectly located, for both business (downtown) and for leisure (between Prince's Island park / river front and the vibrant 8 Ave SW. The room was very comfortable and clean, not has big as for our previous stay (at that time we were upgraded in in a larger room with larger bathroom, even including a TV screen in the bathroom mirror !). We found all the staff very profesional and polite. The hotel is connected with Starbuck and The Keg restaurant, plus the best Japanese restaurant in town (The Ki). September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water on our first morning We stayed at this hotel from 30 October 2011 until 3 November 2011. It's a great hotel. Only on our first morning was there a problem with the boilers and there was no hot water for the shower in a big part of the hotel. That was quite annoying. The problem was solved in the course of the day. We got a letter apologising for the inconvenience. For a hotel like the Westin we were expecting some sort of compensation and not just a letter. That was the only disappointing thing about the hotel. Apart from that we had a good stay. November 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience This hotel used to be amazing, when i was a teen we were here for grad and now its just horrid. - 1st room: It had wet towels still in the washroom, as well as a used robe. The tub stopper in the washroom wouldn't open to allow for us to use the shower. In the bedroom the phones werent working either. They moved us to a second room 3 floors up.. - 2nd room: The pull to make the water come out of the shower head was broken and they sent a repairman up to the room to fix it... our room smelled of WD40 most of the evening... February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend My Husband and I chose to spend our anniversary weekend this year at the Westin - Calgary, because this is the hotel where we were married. We are so glad we did. We were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries in our room, and the valet service sent us up beer to celebrate. Our room was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Just amazing guest services, and hospitality. We would like to especially thank Gwen Bennor! She made our weekend so special.My husband and I will definately be back. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations I stay at Starwoods hotels whenever i can, and my stay at the Calgary Westin has to be the least enjoyable. The room did not cool, the toilet did not flush properly and most annoying of all, the front desk messed up my invoice and billing three times. Even after spending considerable amount of time with them fixing this, i still was overcharged by $600. They are slow to call me back to fix this and do not show any appreciation for the inconvenience caused me. Worst hotel customer service ever. I will never go back there. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have stayed twice and need to be in Calgary again in April 2012 Each time I stayed at the Westin Calgary the Air Conditioning in the room was not very good and the rooms were dusty, I am thinking about booking somewhere else for my stay this year I know it is only one night but in my business one night one month one year each of our customers are as important as the next. I want to give the Westin another chance but at these rates I am not sure. And why are discounts showing that you have to book by December 31.2011 hello it is 2012. Why are these rates still showing???? February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some minor staff issues I asked for my bill so I could take it for reimbursement and a couple of issues resulted. First of all the front desk clerk produced the wrong bill. (same last name). When I noted the problem and called down to front desk they sent someone up with a new bill. Two rather awkward things occurred. First, the other patron had been charged a lower rate for the same level of room and second the individual who delivered the form made it apparent he would expect a tip. Rather strange when he was correcting an error. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away from Home Westin Calgary is definitely my #1 choice hotel to stay in. I used to frequent more during business trips and now Personal Relaxation. The staff is amazingly fantabulous and Rachel @ Concierge is 6-star service every time I see her. Heavenly beds/shower, yes I love and you must stay for Wknd Brunch "Gluten free toast" Bonus! Overall, I've travelled and stayed with Westin Canada wide and Westin Calgary is my #1 hotel. I want my wedding banquet there..Thank you to Amazing Westin Calgary Team Keep it up!! xxoox August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The breakfast buffet is small, skimpy selection. No windows in the restaurant. Rooms are very dry. Beds weren't very comfortable. Tower rooms need update. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Pros: - The room was clean and well-organized. Plenty of towels etc - Undergoing renovations but staff made sure room was not nearby - Room was quiet - Staff was pleasant Cons: - Ordered room service one night, calamari and bacon cheese burger. Calamari was on hot plate but food was lukewarm. The burger was good. The fries were greasy and cold. Overall 3 out of 10 - The room came with a ‘rain-fall’ shower, the opening was about 16” wide and for a large guy wasn’t convenient. It also flooded the floor. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nickle & Dimed Pros: Nice room and clean hotel. Staff are very friendly. Starbucks on site and in room. Cons: Wifi wouldn't work with given code. No bathtub. Bathroom door would fall open if it wasn't locked. There was no book in the room describing the amenities so I called the service number on the phone and was subseqently charged $0.95. Parking isn't included ($19). I was charge a marketing fee of $4.77 on top of the usual extra charges for staying in a hotel room. My $169 one night stay became $198.46. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest service Was extremely pleased with my stay at the Calgary downtown westin overall. The location is great, bed was very comfortable. But the best part was thanks to the service agent Akila M. who when she found out it was our 1 year anniversary she made sure we were very well taken care of. She made us feel welcome and made our stay so much better. We will definitely stay there again. I practically live in hotels as a flight attendant and quite impressed with this hotel service and experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Stay Over The facility was better than what we expected. We had 8 rooms booked for the evening, made a last minute change and they were most accommodating. Staff helped me get all of our Christmas party materials into the hotel. Parking worked out extra special as I have an oversized truck but they took care of this. No complaints from any of our rooms and the next morning buffet breakfast certainly met the needs of tired people. Thank you Westin for a great evening and experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westins in Canada The staff is really great here. There service is second to none. Always a pleasure staying at this Westin Calgary November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided excellent service We arrived into Calgary airport during the evening so needed a room for our first night. The hotel was easy to find from the airiport, the staff were very helpful, parked the car and we were soon in the bar having a relaxing drink. The breakfast the next morning was excellent and set us up well for a day of some sightseeing followed by a drive to Banff. A very good experience and good start to the holiday. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air conditionning I`m a regular user and this time got room 317. I normally try to keep the A/C fan on as the start/stop mode always awake me at night. I set the temperature below the 20 oC setpoint which should keep the fan running but it went on/off all night. Also, I wasn`t provided bottled water for whatever reason but know that other colleages in the hotel got it. Small issuebut annoying. On a positive note I`ve attended the SPG reception for the first time and appreciated it. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely renovated standard rooms It was great to see the renovated standard rooms, very nice and modern. The beds were excellent as usual. A few suggestions: Can we get a few more channels on the tv, especially in this day and age? The pool was being renovated and the hotel offered use of the Sheraton pool, a few blocks away (not terribly practical in minus 26 degree weather). I don't recall reading about this on the website when booking. If I had, I would have probably stayed at the Sheraton. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some of the facilities need repair/maintenance The hotel is a bit older but looks nice on the interior. My issue was that there was no hot water in the shower and when I informed the staff about it they seemed quick to try to assist but the problem wasn't corrected. Near the end of my stay I was able to figure out that if you jam the facet all the way to hot then warm water would flow, otherwise at any other setting it was cold. Very disapointed to have to deal with this type of issue for cost of the stay. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Inviting We picked this hotel randomly amongst dozens of others driving downtown for our stay in Calgary. I really thought that the customer service is very good and I love the fact that dogs stay for free. The only thing this hotel could've used is perhaps a hot tub instead of just the pool, and maybe better parking rates, which are typically high in canadas highest parking rate city. Overall the stay was good and memorable, I would recommend it to a fellow traveller. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful surprise Booked a room for my husbands 40th and upon arrival was given a complementary upgrade. A step further was taken as goodies and beverages were also sent up to us as a gift! Our room was spacious and modern and the staff were fantastic and friendly. Can't say enough about what a good experience we had at the Westin Calgary! October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by C-Train Westin Station I love this hotel thus I keep coming back. However, for the second time around it disappointed me again. I as put in a room on the business tower right next to the elevator location. Sleeping at night was very challenging due chiefly to the constant noise generated by the elevator. The experience was like sleeping right in front of a train station hence the review the title. I liken it to the bad experience I had staying in a hotel on 8th Ave downtown Calgary two Stampede years ago. The ear plugs didn't do any wonder. I stayed away from having to use it as it will prevent me to hear my cell phone's alarm clock to wake me up at 5:00 a.m to prep for work at 6:00 a.m. Not sure if there'll be a third disappointment to be had if I was to book up a reservation for my next trip in March. This what I get for being a Gold SPG member. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We stayed in Westin Calgary overnight since our flight was very early in the morning. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well equiped with necessities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are few restaurants in the hotel and then more if you go for a walk into downtown. It is well situated in downtown but close to the airport. So if you need to stay in Clagary, this hotel is quite good and has good rates as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a holiday at the Westin Calgary The doorman starts the cycle of warm and friendly service as you drive up to the hotel. The check in desk greets you, acknowledges the SPG and makes you feel so special. On this occassion we had a young employee help us take our bags to our room. He was outstanding and so pleasant. The room was immaculate, the sheets crisp and clean, the bathroom was fresh and the towels were fluffy. It was and always is a great stay at the Westin Calgary - thank you. December 9, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:17:53.392-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>