The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The room was average at best. They gave me a voucher for $5 when I agreed to their "Green Choice'. By Green Choice they mean that I agree to not have my room cleaned in return for a a miserly $5. I don't know how this is green but it does save the hotel from having to pay room staff. The voucher is supposed to be good for food and beverage outlets in the hotel. Problem is that when I checked out at 6 am none of these places were open! Score two for hotel and zero for paying customer. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Still Has It Right ! My one night stay in Calgary was very good. Room upgrade was nice to have (although the Remote has difficulty at the distance between the TV and the Bed in these big corner rooms. Great bathroom. excellent breakfast. Responsive staff. And getting a "gift" for my 50th stay was Fun ! I'd go back !! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Although I've been lazy about writing a review, my stay at the Westin Calgary has always been " top notch". And the staff, what can I say.. Jill, Peglia, Michael, Annie, John, Helena ALWAYS greets me with a smile, and my lemon. The bellmen - Christopher, Tyler and all are prompt with the luggage and the cab. The front desk knows how to get things done quickly - April, Luis, Sara and all THANK YOU. You guys made me feel like I was returning home August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusion around internet charges...... As as SPG preferred memeber I was told I would get free internet service. Upon check out it appeared on my bill, so I had to discuss with front desk and they removed. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Calgary Hotel has excellent staff service, very welcoming. Location is great, convenient . The liquid lounge is cosy and breakfast is good. On our 2nd stay,coming back from the mountains, our room given was a little small, especially the bathroom which is quite tight in space. Having said that, we will stay there again when we go back to Calgary this year. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by front staff unaccomodating checked in late, had questions about the room rate and staff seemed uninterested and annoyed. followed up with management, did little to ask for my business back. still unsatisfied my needs were met. remain unconfident in this hotel, will avoid hotel chain going forward. too bad. why don't hotels work for business with so much competition? will go back to staying at hotels i know and trust. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone was very helpful and friendly but the person that stands out is Jordan. He helped with taking my car and helped us up to our room with our luggage. He took the time to ask us some questions about our visit and shared something about himself as well. Jordan also went above and beyond by sending up a bottle of wine for the girls to enjoy since it was a girls get away evening. It was extremely thoughtful and we were very impressed with his professionalism, friendliness and exceptional customer service. The Westin should be very thankful he is a reprsentative of their hotel. He made our stay standout! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...and once more: couldn't be better. One more relaxed 1-night-stay. No-hassle valet parking, affordable rates (weekends), extraordinary friendly and knowledgable staff at the reception, great room with a view and a comfortable bed with luxury bedding, very clean, nice amenities - exactly what it needed after a long business week and an impressive performance of the CPO. Will continue to stay at the Westin. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an oasis! My travel booking was made for me in advance at a different hotel, but when I arrived I was very disappointed, so I cancelled my two nights and booked the Westin. I was exhausted from work travels and when I arrived it was like an oasis. From the front desk staff to the facilities, service, meals, etc, it was a relief to feel warm, comfortable and welcome. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above! I would like to commend the entire Westin Calgary staff for their service during the unexpected extreme situations the past few days! Over and above excellent service, always with a smile during the worst flood in Calgary history. From the Bell Hops, Front Desk staff to management, I am so impressed with Westin staff..one word amazing! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Wedding Memories I booked this room as a gift to my nephew on his wedding night. The Westin Calgary Team (in particular Shaddy and Sarah at the Front Desk) went FAR above and beyond. I assure you that this wonderful young couple will always have the warmest memories of the Westin Calgary...as will their Aunti. Thank you SO much!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum recognition. Junior suite upgrade for being platinum! Great service and great hotel. Close to all downtown and $40ish cab from airport. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Calgary Downtown The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Calgary. We walked around the city and many shops were in close walking distance February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service outstanding From the Door man to the Hotel Manager, everyone was extremely helpfull whenever called upon. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel Location of the hotel is excellent, room is very comfortable, pool and gym are very good too. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to visit Not only was the staff and the room great, but we had an excellent meal as well. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by furniture I stayed in the corner suite which was nice and big and comfortable. I thought it was odd there was a big balacony with no chairs to sit outside . Also the sofa and chairs were a bit dirty and there was no table for us to eat our in room breakfast at, no even a coffee table. I also thought there was suppose to be a microwave in the room . The only other thing is I was disappointed to find out there was no hot tub. I was happy I had a 25% discount for attending the Spartan Race because the breakfast was really expensive for the quality. The beds were awesome and the air conditioning was terrific. Had a good nights sleep, which was the main thing. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located, wonderful staff and a very good restaurant My favourite hotel in Calgary! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All over great experince Would totally come back and recommend to others May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-Out issues Had to flush the toilet 2-3 times just toilet paper to go down. Small bathrooms with only 1 face towel. I had to ask for my bill at check out and explain how payment was made. At the airport I reviewed my bill and found out I was charged for North American calls when I had the North American telecom pkg. If I hadn't had to request my bill I might not have caught these extra charges. Also, I was there with a conference and missed the booking deadline by a couple of days. Was charged the full $269 rate as opposed to the $179 rate. Even called the hotel to see if the could squeeze me in under the conference rate for 3 nights. No luck. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome atomsphere II travel for work into Calgary, so my needs might not be terribly complicated – a comfy room, convenient access and perhaps some interesting/fun things to do in the evening. The Westin is the third hotel (all in the upper tier) I’ve tried since starting my Calgary Travels 3 months ago… and it definitely goes to the top of my preferred list! The hotel has an aura of their fancier ‘W’ hotel, and no compromise on style, cleanliness and great staff operating the hotel. Okay, so reviews are only useful if you provide some constructive feedback and here’s mine for room 828; - The heat/climate in the room sucks – but this is standard in ultra-dry Calgary – I could not get the temperature in the room to stay comfortable… raise temp and it became crazy dry, lower temp and I felt my head and exposed skin start to freeze (exaggeration) :). Humidity in the room hovered around 27% - I wish they could centrally humidify the air, but this is a very common issue in the city so I do not fault Westin but do suggest they consider improving this. - TV, wasn’t always responsive when I turned it on… at times the screen would stay dark but I’d hear the broadcast, I had to repeat a couple off-on cycles to get full functionality. - Hot water in the sink, turn hot on all the way… took a good minute to actually get hot water – and the strange thing was after the water got hot I’d turn on a bit of cold water and then it seemed like the water went from boiling to ice… was a bit tricky to work with, but not a big issue. - On the plus side, the Westin provided great room coffee and also complimentary water bottles – yippy! The other two places would ding me $4.50 and $7 for a 1l convenient water bottle – so I was very happy to see the Westin did not stoop to the convenience cash-grab. - The Westin is also conveniently on the +15 network and with all the other positives going for it, I may never try another hotel in Calgary! :) January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Found the room to avoid on my 6th stay! I obviously love the Westin Calgary, as this is my 6th stay this year (yes - business travel) - but... the room this week was in serious need of adjustments. Not quite enough for me to ask to be moved, but - oh so annoying every single morning . If you start your day with a shower (I hope you do) this room could challenge even the most positive person! I'm of average build, 5'7" and ~155lbs, I didn't measure the size, but it certainly felt like about 2'6" x 3'6" - which wouldn't be so bad but the design was horrible! They used a solid glass partition which only covered about 60% of the 3’6” opening and the rest was left open (no curtain or sliding glass like the other rooms). Because of this ‘design’ (I think) they used one of those rain head shower fixtures… now here’s the problem – the rain head was low flow and the water dripped approx. 6” from the wall… same place where the soap shelves were installed. With this setup, I could not avoid bumping and touching the walls and soap tray shelves constantly – and with the low flow rain head… if I tilted the head to spray water further outwards it would actually spray closer to the wall since only the lowest part of the head dripped water (hard to explain). As if this wasn’t enough frustration, here’s a quick list of other annoyances which probably wouldn’t have bothered me as much if I had started the day with a comfy shower; - Toilet didn’t flush completely (even without solids and a single tissue), required holding the lever and good luck to get a complete flush - Housekeeping was, well, unpolished… I noticed some hairs stuck to the wall in the shower on my first morning and they were still there on the last morning – this is an issue mostly because of the telephone booth feeling shower in my main complaint - Housekeeping strike 2, Calgary is bloody dry… I use a lot of their moisturizer and take them with me to the office for use during the day – they replenish consumed toiletries in a somewhat random manner… and I usually have way more shampoo conditioner (which I don’t use) than humanly necessary and run out of moisturizer and body wash. (aren’t those supposed to be completely stocked up daily?) - Housekeeping strike 3, normally they stock the in-room coffee with 2 regular and 1 decaf coffee pouches… the coffee is acceptable (at best) and I need to have two before leaving the room for work – Defac is not an option for me, but on my third morning I woke to three decaf pouches – Ahhhhh! Did not have a good morning without my caffeine! I’m hoping there aren’t a lot of rooms like this in the hotel and I will try to remember to ask about the shower on my next check-in … and hope you take my review as constructive criticism because I still love the Westin! February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location We could not shower in the morning because the shower drain kept backing up from other rooms and when we told the desk, they simply replied "We are sorry - your bill will be emailed" May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a pretty good hotel I found my stay in this hotel met my needs pretty well. I was a bit put off by the fact that the rooms didn't have refrigerators in them. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staycation for my wife's 40th birthday we decided to stay downtown and have a night away from the kids. We mentioned this to the receptionist when she asked the reason for our visit. She was very kind and told us the hotel would provide us with a complimentary breakfast. We simply had the buffet for breakfast and it was good that it was complimentary. As it was anything but spectacular and had we had to pay $50.00 for that buffet it would have been extremely disappointing. I just wanted to make someone aware as everything else about the stay was great. It would be a pity if you lost business simply because of a buffet breakfast. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience in general, my room was clean, but not comfortable. Front Desk Clerk would not upgrade me because i was not a Goldmember of LHA. however,i am a member. Please know that my colleague who reports to me was upgraded, overall the room is clean, but not comfortable. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My New Favorite Calgary Hotel Stayed at the Westin Calgary for the first time. I spent 5 nights there and I love this hotel. I have travelled the world and stayed at some of the finer hotels. The Westin Calgary gets 5 stars from me because they give awesome service that's not in your face. The staff are almost in the background waiting for whatever needs you might have . Friendly, courteous, and professional. A class act all the way. If you want the security of a big brand name hotel in Calgary, the Westin is a great choice. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Everything is perfect in this hotel... perfect spot downtown Calgary, beautiful lobby, dedicated staff, confortable rooms and dreaming beds... very important after a long day at work! May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin! I have stayed at this Westin numerous times, and have always enjoyed a wonderful experience. The facilities are first class, and the staff is very attentive and accommodating. Thank you! May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room We stayed at the Weston for two nights. When we arrived in the room it was cold. We called down and a service man came up. We were told that the hotel was at low capacity so the hot water would not heat the room adequately. We were given a space heater that then proceeded to turn on throughout the night. The following morning there was no hot water. When we finally got hot water, as soon as the cold water tap was put on along with hot, the water than returned to very cold. When leaving the hotel we were not asked how we enjoyed the stay. Although we received sSarwood points as compensation I was not impressed to have paid for a 4 star hotel with no heat and little hot water. February 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>