The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontário
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel Experience This hotel's facilities are beautiful, functional, and very comfortable. From the comfy bed and soft linens to the well-apointed bathroom I was very very impressed with the overall quality and cleanliness of my room. My wired internet was very fast with great performance when I was downloading larger files. The view of the Parliament buildings and Chateau Laurier was fantastic. Add in the ease and speed of checkin, the friendliness of staff (what little I had contact with as I only stayed one night on business) all lead me to believe this is one of the premiere hotel experiences offered in Ottawa. Highly recommended for any business traveller who wants hassle free top quality accommodations. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, noisy and slowest elevators ever! I stayed 2 nights with my 11 year old granddaughter for her birthday. I had a Premier room on the 22nd floor. We were wakened in the wee hours of the morning by people running, laughing, yelling in hallway. Maid did bare minimal in room- left used glasses on bedside stand. Only 3 functional elevators for entire building which meant long waits. On checkout I expressed my dismay with the noise and was told, " Oh, that;s because the wedding party was staying on 22nd floor". Really, that's your rationale? On positive note, I must say that the concierge at Westin was very helpful and professional. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Ottawa's best hotel This is without a doubt my favourite Ottawa hotel. The location is terrific, directly connected to the Rideau Centre mall and, if you get a room on the west side, it has stunning views of the Rideau Canal, downtown, and Parliament Hill. I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years, but this was my first stay with Platinum status from SPG. Unfortunately if you gain status after making a reservation, the hotel has no way of knowing of your new status! When I checked in, I had to insist that the front desk agent look me up in the system again, even going so far as to show her the email from SPG. In my case this meant that all the available suites had already been assigned to other Platinum guests. I was given a slightly larger than normal room on an upper floor with a beautiful Rideau Canal and Parliament Hill view. This was a bit of a downer for my first stay as a Platinum, but imagine my surprise when, half an hour later, there was a knock at my door and in came a lovely tray of nuts, berries, and dark chocolate along with a card from the General Manager and a Westin candle! Very classy indeed, and this personal touch reminded me of the top-quality service I have always received at the Westin Ottawa. Daly's, the breakfast restaurant on the third floor, has one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen, and all the cold items are offered complimentary to Platinum members (unless you choose the 500 Starpoints or local amenity instead). For $9.00 I was able to upgrade to the hot buffet, which made my morning. The rooms are clean and in good shape, with nice bright bathrooms and oversized shower stalls (no tubs). Internet service is so-so: it seems to work well on some devices and not at all on my iPad, for reasons I have never figured out. The biggest drawback, mentioned by many others, is the elevators. Even though the "new" elevator call system is now installed, things seem worse than ever, and I only ever saw 2 (of 4) elevator cars in operation. I hope the rest will be brought online soon. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds, great coffee This is an excellent hotel for visiting the sites in downtown Ottawa. It is very close to Parliament Hill and the Byward Market. The beds are very comfortable and the in-room Starbucks coffee is great. The rooms are spacious with good views of Ottawa. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent housekeeping staff The room we stayed in was very well cleaned every day. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa One of the best Westin's ever! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A caring and helpful staff We were extremely impressed with the personalized and caring staff in all areas. They are friendly and ready to respond cheerfully to every question and request. Our favorite staff member was Joe in Audio-Visuals. He was so very helpful in setting up my seminar room for a session - and very, very friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Comfortable hotel with nice ambience. Prices in the breakfast/lunch cafe on the high side but local dining is more easily accessible so not as applicable. Really great convenience to convention centre and local shopping. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Good Service The Westin Ottawa staff are very knowledgeable and professional in their interactions with guests. We arrived by car and our greeting at the front door was very welcoming and our check in process was efficient, friendly and professional. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Stayed for a local wedding. Great room, comfy beds, fantastic shower. Shore Club restaurant attached to Hotel is fantastic. No complaints or issues with the Westin at all, fully loved it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and real dedication to customer! Helpful and charming staff from check in to check out - and a special 'thank you' to room service team who went over and above to ensure we had a lovely evening at the hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The picture on the website for the room we reserved showed a large bath tub, but there was no tub. The amenities in the room were kind of ridiculous for such an expensive room. I've stayed at 3 star hotels that have better amenities. For 2 of us, there was 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, and 1 lotion - that's it! No q-tips, or shower caps, or sewing kits, or any of that. Like how cheap can you get? Wi-Fi and parking were not included, and the mini-bar was strategically left empty so that you would have to order the items from room service, so that you'd have to tip. I don't mind paying for an expensive room, but with that there are certain expectations, an dthis hotel did not meet them. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities Great - some rooms need TLC I stayed on the preferred floors and it was good but a couple of people I was with were in the non preferred floors and they need a little TLC Facilities were very good July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was awesome I was especially impressed with JENNY in Housekeeping. She cleaned my room, she responded so readily to my wishes and was kind and very helpful! Bravo, Jenny! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I try to stay at the Ottawa Westin whenever possible and am never disappointed. The service is great, rooms well equipped and clean and other hotel facilities also close to perfect. Minor quibbles - I choose the "Green Choices' option (no room service) but there aren't enough towel racks to dry towels. Also - although I don't need my room cleaned/sheets changed every day - I do need replacement coffee packs! (and by the way - using Starbucks coffee is a definite plus in my book!!) It would be nice if this was an option when choosing Green choices. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by facilites were wonderful for conference we attended Facilities were wonderful for conference we attended July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms My room was very comfortable. Good beds. Would definitely return. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't you reset the clock alarm? I booked the room for my friends, which made me embarrassed very much! They did not speak English and did not know how to set the clock radio. So I supposed there should be no issue since they did not touch it. However the clock radio alarmed at 6:00am in the morning, and they did not know how to turn off it. After that, it alarmed every 10 mins in an hour until 7:00am ! Why did not the housekeeping staff reset the clock radio? And instead they gave my friends such a surprise. This ruined our day! I got complains and felt guilty, and I supposed Westin should feel so as well. This is even worse than 2 star hotel. And I can't imagine that my friend's room was already an updated one! December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accomodations The Weston has accommodated us for several years for Canada Day festivities. Excellent service. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPECTACULAR! From the moment we walked through the front door until the moment we left we were treated very special. Our stay was very memorable. Every staff member we dealt with was polite, accommodating and extremely friendly. . Centrally located in the heart of all the activity. We will be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always on the ball! Smiling faces, responsiveness and the utmost in service...even amidst the hectic Canada Day celebrations and crowds!! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property Great recognition as a Platinum member. Was upgraded to a junior suite on the 22nd floor. Very large suite with a huge bathroom. Staff was very professional and friendly. I ate a late dinner in the restaurant. I sat in the lounge and ordered off the bar menu. everything was very good. Hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, so everything you may need is right there. There are also many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Only drawback I could find was that the pool closes at 10pm. April 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is always great Mark checked us in and made sure we were very comfortable. Hillary looked after us in the restaurant and always had a big smile for us. We were recognized at the front desk. We love this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently impressed I have been a Starwood member since 1999-currently Lifetime Platinum with over 700 stays--dozens and dozens of which have been at this location.It is one of Westins' most consistent properties in my opinion. I have to my recollection never had an issue-a delayed room or a malfunction -I have been lucky on malfunctions because they can occur. This is a superbe property with a 1st class dining room and lounge at The shore Club. I am always pleased when I find you have room for me-- a chronic late booker. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We stayed at the Ottawa Westin over the Canada Day celebrations. The location is ideal and the hotel is top notch. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beds in Ottawa! Loved my large corner room with a view of downtown and the parliment buildings and they have a Starbucks. Perfect! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canada Day at the Westin Close to all the action but far from the madding crowd! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel 5* - great hotel, great location July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay Food (breakfast) and comfort of room were great. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is comfortable and inviting I have stayed at many hotels and the Westin is definitley in the top of my preferred list. I feel welcome from the moment I leave the cab until I check out, I always get a great nights sleep, and the meeting rooms are great. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>