Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service The room on the 20th floor was very spacious and good for traveling with children. The housekeeping servce was very good and helpful. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needing upgrading Our room was not well maintained. Continual spiders and cob webs. No Club floor. Issue with poor elevator service. Good room service. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Location and attentive staff. Was very impressed with the cleanliness and condition of the rooms and common areas. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stay at the Westin Isn't the first time I go but renewed pleasure. Love the room - heavenly bed and those pillows. Not the last time. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest checking EVER !!! Love the idea that when I got to the hotel and valet had my room key and preferences. EXCELLENT work !!! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average ok hotel, beds too small Staff were friendly. Fitness centre is good. Not happy with beds - no king beds available and given a room with 2 beds, but the beds were inadequately narrow like a single or maybe a twin. So don't expect to sleep 2 people in one bed. Westin you missed the boat on the beds - these rooms could warrant 2 queen size beds. Bathroom ok but small. Plastic cups in bathroom which maybe more sanitary than glass but a hotel of this caliber should have really glasses not disposable cups. Good modern furnishing and tv. Liked the extra outlets in the desk for charging devices. Internet slowed down in the evenings, and needed to log in every time I shut down and restarted my laptop - wouldn't stay connected. Room was noisy - I could hear voices in hallway and elevator dings. Beware hotel is currently undergoing elevator restoration so long elevator waits. But the staff were friendly and redirected people to the service elevators. Good connection to the convention centre. Nicely located along the Rideau canal for runs/walks. Pleasant lobby with contemporary fireplace. No snacks/mini bar in room so you must call room service for these items. I stay in hotels 30 to 50 times per year, there are definitely better Westin hotels than this location but this location is adequate. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit with our Granddaughters From the moment we arrived we were treated so well! The girls received a little backpack full of little treats. They carried it around the whole weekend. Our suite was perfect, very large and spacious, beautiful full length windows make the room so nice and bright. I love the clean lines and the white linens are perfect. The staff here are always amazing, they treat you like an old friend, and always make sure your stay is perfect!The meals are delicious and the new healthy choice menu for children was appreciated! The salt water pool is the perfect temperature and having a whirlpool and sauna, and great gym make the stay perfect! Thank you so much!! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Nice Room - Admin. Debacle We stayed at the Westin Hotel in Ottawa over the Christmas holidays. As usual the hotel and all its facilities were very good. The problems only came upon checking out and the number of different bills and iterations of charges on my credit card. While the Westin staff were as helpful as they could be in resolving the problems, the real concern was around that fact that no one in the Westin really knew what had happened in billing system or why different credit cards transactions had been generated. Four days after the stay the problem has been semi-rectified, I will wait to see how long it takes for full resolution. Very disappointing January 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a big disappointment on this visit During our recent stay, June 2014, i had been assured according to my Starwood member requests that such items as foam pillows would be in the room and not feathers. This was not only not done but the front desk SPG counter person said that there was nothing on the account stating such a request which is totally not true! In fact, Andrew, the Concierge had emailed me and I had returned his email with my requests upon which he also assured me of the foam pillow request. I even took the time to go and meet Andrew the next morning with the issue and also to introduce myself. Other things - i asked for 2 keys, got to the room only 1 key in the packet which meant going down and obtaining another. Secondly, the pillows supposedly to replace the feathers arrived at 10pm to our room but were down feather pillows not foam so the whole request was messed up-not what i think of the Westin Ottawa where we have stayed many times. Also, last night Friday, June 13/2014 we were absolutely overcome with the sounds of a very LOUD band playing music somewhere beneath our 19th floor-it was obnoxious to say the least starting early afternoon till around 10-11pm-the whole room shook with whatever bass sounds etc-it sounded like they were directly beneath our floor - even the windows shook! very very annoying. If there was a party or something below our floor that should have been advised and we would have relocated. Other small but annoying things: a toilet that flushes as if it were niagara falls! truly the person decorating your rooms would/should have noticed something that incredibly LOUD! If i had a small baby with us the sound would have indeed awakened the child- it did me! Also, re bathroom decor - LOVE the walk in shower but it is obvious no one who decorated the room or ever sat on the toilet realized you had to be contortionist to reach the flipping bathroom toilet tissue which is waaaaaaaaaaaaay back behind the 'sitter' to their left and almost impossible to reach - now picture that in your mind's eye!! Totally inconvenient - someone needs to think about things before done...oh my it is pretty but does it function>????? duhhhh.... After many stays at WEstin Ottawa we will not likely stay at this location again. Another thing, every visit to this location, always seems to have an issue with the escalators up down or whatever. Again the one unit from 2nd to 3rd floor was out of commission. Not happy.... June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Latest Stay I arrived at the Hotel at 1:45 pm, and went to the front desk to check in. I was told that my room was not ready, but was in the process of being cleaned and would be ready shortly. I provided my cell number and went and sat in the lobby waiting to be called. After an hour and watching other guests check in I approached the front desk asking about my room, I was told that it was almost ready and he would come into the lobby where I was sitting and get me shortly. I went back sat down and watched as other people checked in and proceeded to their room. Shortly thereafter, I noted the front desk person I had been dealing with pull his cash drawer and proceed to the back office, I then noticed that he left the hotel walking thru the lobby not once giving a glance in my direction. I approached the front desk to speak with another person to their credit had no idea I was waiting as no mesage was passed on during staff changeover. The new agent then told me my room was ready, and asking if I wanted two Queens or a King, this stunned me as I profile identifies King and interestingly they had choices of rooms and I was being given a standard room. I voiced my concern that if I was not being upgraded why was there a two hour wait to provide a standard room and why was my profile indicating King preference not adhered to? She did apologize and provided me at that time with an upgrade. I have stayed at his hotel many times and admittedly this is a rare occurance, the desk agent who finally did check me in was extremely courteous and tried her best to ensure my experience was up to Westin's standards. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Required repeated requests for basic service Requested a room with a king bed which was booked well in advance. Received a room with two double beds. It took 3 calls over 1 hour to the front desk in order to hear back from the manager who arranged for us to be moved. An explanation was offered that said that they had over-booked. I know that overbooking is not acceptable for airlines....OK for hotels?? After waiting a further 30 minutes, we had to call again to the desk as no one had been assigned to come to our room to bring us new keys and show us our new room. Rooms are nice. There are no other complaints other than that there is no convenient parking for such a large hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by turning good into great escalators not working from lobby to 2nd floor compromised access to convention center the bathroom in rm 1007 is well appointed, however it takes a contortionist to reach the toilet tissue; the slotted soap holder in the shower allowed my razor to slip between the metal rungs and break on the shower floor one registration desk attendant asked me for $100 for a two hour late check out, while a second granted the request without fee add ``convention center proximity`` to the list of reasons to recommend Westin September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay should have been very good. My first issue was that I was not permitted to order a continental breakfast in the DR as I was NOT a Platinum card member and that selection is permitted only for those members. My second and most important issue was that my bed was so dirty and I mean dirty behind the pillows etc. at the head of the bed on the cover of the box spring that I had to have someone come up and inspect and change and replace the bed, linens etc. Honestly. Check it out. One last thing - the flush on the toilet was very strong and if a person stood by the toilet with bare legs and flushed, the spray came out on your legs so we know what else sprayed out. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Experience This is the third time that we stayed at the Westin Ottawa. While there was a soccer group in the hotel that took over 6 floors, the hotel did a good job of managing the group and keeping the annoyances and disruptions from the kids to a minimum. We did eat at Daly's for Breakfast, and as usual it was amazing! The buffet is just above what I've seen elsewhere, and more than anything, their eggs benedict keep me coming back to Dalys again and again. Parking is always a challenge at the hotel, but we got a really good rate that included Valet Parking, so it was no big deal this time! We'll be back next time we have to go to Ottawa. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold for Westin My husband and me stayed in this hotel for one night - to celebrate our private date and to watch a cultural ceremony of the year - Oscar-2014. Our plans were overdone ! Hotel location is superb - in the heart of Ottawa , steps to Rideau Canal - World heritage cite and the longest ski resort , just few floors down to the greatest shopping Mall or to top numbers of restaurants. I dont enumerate other activities as I said before - everything is in front of you , including political/historical landmarks. Simply choose this hotel and rest easy in the welcoming atmosphere. Room and bed as always - superior ! Thank you very much Westin ! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best service I have ever had. I had reserved a junior suite for a one-night stay. Upon arriving at the hotel, after the 3:00 p.m. check-in time, we were informed that "so sorry" but our room was not ready yet. As we had an errand to run in the adjoining shopping complex, this was not an issue. However, when we returned half an hour later, our room was still not ready. A platinum guest had decided on a late departure and the best estimate was that our room would be ready in an hour. We needed to shower and dress for a party so a one-hour wait was not at all convenient. We were then offered a downgrade and complementary breakfast which we decided to accept. At that point, the young lady checking us in went to talk to her manager and, on her return, we were offered an upgrade to an executive suite which we accepted. Once we were able to get into our room, our first set of keys did not work, it was obvious that the room was not a suite although it was quite nice. Not having the time to go back to the front desk again, we proceeded to get ready for the evening. The next morning when we went to check out, we discovered that our suite was supposed to have consisted of the adjoining room. No-one had told us of this previously or opened the locked door between the rooms. I have no idea if we actually would have had a suite or simply two adjoining rooms although pictures suggest that we missed out on something pretty nice. The only good news was that the hotel agreed to reduce the cost of our room to the rate for the single room that we used. We will probably stay there again but hopefully will not run into this issue again. On a final note, we travel fairly widely and have encountered similar issues at check-in which were handled with a lot more style and grace. I would have expected more from a hotel of this caliber. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Friendly Service, Services = Exceptional Experience I read a few reviews online before booking at the Westin. I can't imagine what those that provided negative reviews were expecting. From the moment we checked in with a friendly and efficient staff person to the express check out we couldn't say enough about our stay. Our room had a great view of the Parliament buildings, comfortable bedding, clean bathroom and ample space for the four of us. Amenities were exceptional including the salt water pool and exercise room. Close walking distance to everything with shopping in the mall a short walk away. Loved Byward Market. Will certainly be checking into the Westin the next time we visit Ottawa. Very impressed. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel with one Problem My family(2 adults, 2 children) stayed for 2 nights during Winterlude. Location was excellent, room was excellent, beds very comfortable. All good things to say about hotel, staff and service. The one thing that would make us consider a different hotel next year are the ELEVATORS!! We have travelled extensively throughout the world and have never experienced elevator wait times like at this hotel. We were advised that we could use service elevators but this didn't help either. Many other guests were complaining as well. Some even mentioned that they were regular customers and that elevators have been like this since late summer! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Family Vacation! I've stayed at the Westin Ottawa before on business and this time brought my family along. There was a real WOW factor when my 11 year old daughter and 13 year old son first walked into the room with an amazing view. Our family had an exceptional time in Ottawa and were very busy with so many attractions within walking distance of the Westin. We also loved the pool! Concierge Andrew was extremely helpful! He provided perfect recommendations for meals and attractions. He referred us to the fantastic La Botega to pick up sandwiches for our long drive home and even provided some cold bottles of water as we loaded up our car. Service above beyond expectations! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A series of unfortunate events We had booked a night based on a previous stay and were looking forward to a view of Confederation Square and possibly the hill. We had an email offering a corner room for $10 and accepted. After checking in we found that our room was surrounded by a minor hockey team. We called the front desk and were moved to a suite. However we lost our view and had only the roof of the Rideau Centre to look on. The clerk at the front desk told us that normally hockey teams stayed on the same floor so we were left wondering why we had been put in the original room. Some forethought by management could have avoided the whole thing and we could have had our requested view. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I expected better. Were my expectations too high? Maybe they were. Maybe I had too high expectations, having recently returned from a stay in Las Vegas at a strip hotel. I chose this hotel because I felt it was among the best quality hotels available in downtown Ottawa. It was newer, with more modern features, and while it wouldn't have the old time charm of some of the other downtown hotels, I didn't want charm. I wanted modern, clean, quiet. I wanted the hotel I'd stayed in while in Las Vegas. So I happily paid the high room price for a king sized bed room, city view, for two nights. It's my own fault I didn't look into parking, so tack another $30 a day on for parking. I realize space is utilized to its maximum capacity, to ensure more rooms. So I wasn't upset when my corner room looked nothing at all like any of the pictures and seemed very small. It was clean and neat and there were no repairs needed anywhere, so it would do. There was a huge window in our room, looking over the "city view" that was listed on my booking. Okay, overlooking the roof of the Rideau Centre is technically a "city view". I could live with that. Here's where expectations crashed though. While looking over the view, I could hear cars go by. Horns honking. I could hear someone set up on the corner (I could see them too), with a guitar plugged into an amp, singing and playing. City noises. I was on the 14th floor. (Were my expectations too high since from the 8th floor of a room right on the Las Vegas strip I heard not one sound, not a car horn, none of the ongoing advertisements that run 24/7, not a whisper!) Upscale, modern hotel that doesn't have sound cancelling windows. Why not? Do your guests really want to hear the street noises? I didn't. I could have lived with this outside noise, especially since it was much quieter at night, when the city shut down. But the other noises from the hotel were unacceptable to me: the ongoing sound of other people's toilets flushing. From next door, from several doors down. From the floors above, and the floors below. In a hotel of this size, imagine how often that was heard. A lot. Throughout the night. During the day I could hear the actions of housekeeping in the floor above us. I could actually hear the vacuum running. I could hear the water turned on as the sink was being cleaned, and that ongoing toilet flushing as that bathroom was made clean for the next guest. (Yes, our bathroom was very nicely cleaned for us when we got there, no complaints about that!) Throughout our stay I could hear conversations from other guests, as they walked down the hall. Since I was at the end of the hall with only two other rooms near us, and a stairwell between us and the next room, I didn't get a lot of people down that hall. But I could hear word for word conversations from every one of them. Hard enough by day, but at 2 am, when those guests are returning from an event, I don't want to hear them! I wanted modern, clean, and quiet. And while two out of three isn't normally bad, in this case, since it ruined my rest and my sleep, the lack of quiet made me very unhappy with my stay. If you are the kind of guest who doesn't have high sensitivity to noises and can sleep through anything, then by all means, this hotel is lovely. If, like me, you value the quiet and don't want to hear anyone while you are trying to sleep, then find another place to stay. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing People! I actually signed up to make this review. I was just floored by the amazing service at this hotel. They were all so nice, everyone from the front desk, the doormen, to the housekeeping staff. Super friendly and helpful at all times. Although the elevators were down and took a while to catch, someone was always attending to hold the door for you, and just having the attentive service made it so much easier to deal with. The ice machine on our floor was broken and i called to let them know and they thanked me so much for letting them know and sent me a bucket of ice.. just little things that made small issues so easy to look past. would recommend and stay again. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and Accomodating! Booked two nights here, however ended up doing them as separate reservations, when we checked in the front desk was more than accomodating to make our visit seamless ensuring we had the same room both nights at the prices I had booked for. Also, used the valet parking, and feeling a little embarrassed by the filthiness of my car, the Valet team took it upon themselves to return my car all washed! How is that for service! Also, our room was comfy and the bed was awesome! Hotel is attached to the Rideau Center, great shopping to boot, also the Market is right there..steps to amazing restaurants! I loved the Westin and Ottawa! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation I was invited to upgrade at the Ottawa Westin and while the room size was the same as all the other regular rooms in the hotel, the view of the Rideau Canal and Parliament Buildings was exceptional. The new elevator system takes getting used to and most passengers in the cars had this stunned look on their faces hoping that they would eventually arrive at their designated floor. I personally like a bank of buttons and a label next to a specially designated floor - like the floor for the Rideau Shopping Center. I know the floors are posted on a sign next to the elevators on each floor, but the new set up is overwhelming. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unusual problems this stay Check-in staff was courteous, said I was "guest of the day" recipient of slightly upgraded room. Unfortunately, was right next to elevator, too tired to switch rooms. Washroom glassware and toilet lid had some discolored liquid on them. First entering the room found a message/photo not meant for me. Staff left a very kind and courteous message to discuss, but my meetings kept me too busy. Pool/hot tub open 6:30am-10pm, So I can't go before breakfast or after dinner when in town for meetings - not useful. Why the big desk under the TV, but no drawers or plugs? Will stay at Westins again, hoping this was a one-off case. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything is perfect about this hotel starting from the beginning: - loved the underground parking that is adjacent to the Rideu Centre -super helpful front desk - paid a small price for for an upgraded room, but WOW - what an amazing view of the parliament building and the Christmas lights (highly recommend) - cool high tech elevators - wonderful bed as always, but love the touches in the recently remodeled room (lit closet rail, nice lamps, big modern bathroom) - nice pool with sauna - great proximity to arts centre, Byward Market, shopping centre - lot of Christmas parties at the hotel made things festive - helpful staff were the best part! I WILL BE BACK December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Westin Ottawa is in a great location, just a few blocks from Parliament Hill, ByWard Market, the canal, shopping, restaurants... Rooms were nice - I would recommend the upgrade for a Parliament Hill view. Getting to the parking garage is a challenge, due to the limited amount of space at their front door. As coffee fanatics we found there was a very small amount of coffee available in our room. We called down to request more and it was always brought to our room within mere moments. Added bonus was that the concierge had sent us a welcome e-mail - we were able to use this to request additional coffee, to ask advice on hiring a taxi, and more. Service was always prompt and polite. My one suggestion is to make the SPG members feel a bit more special. The e-mail promos are great, but a few small treats during the stay would be fab. :) September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful Employees Katia at the front desk was awesome. The airline had lost my luggage, I had issues with the taxi cab but Katia was extremely friendly and provided me with extra bathroom items. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel on our wedding night 10 years ago, and returned for our anniversary. While the hotel was full, the clerk was friendly and upon hearing about our anniversary, upgraded us to a Deluxe Room and sent wine and chocolates to our room. The only downside is the elevators - they are being "upgraded" which meant at least 1 was out of service, and with a full hotel that meant a long wait and full elevators when they did arrive. On checking out one of the staff escorted us and let us use the service elevator instead, much appreciated. Great stay, will be back in another 10 years (or hopefully sooner). May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay! My brother, mother, and I stayed for 3 nights from August 16 to 19. The staff was extremely helpful to the point to even assist with transportation to the hospital when I had an allergic reaction to a bite. They did not want me to drive to the hospital and followed up with my situation. Valet parking was prompt and everyone was extremely accommodating and welcoming. My mother is extremely critical when it comes to hotels, but she enjoyed the ambiance of the hotel and therefore had only positive things to say! The next time I am in Ottawa, I will be staying at the Westin. Kudos to the staff at the Westin!!! August 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>