Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still outstanding Aside from the beautiful landscape and views from the hotel, the ever-friendly staff makes the difference. Very friendly and accommodating. Beach and pool rooms just renovated. The pool is now open 24 hours. Food at Cruz Bay Prime was the best meal we had on the island. Stay here once and you will be back. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family vacation spot We stayed here for 5 nights in July. The hotel itself is very nice, although still under renovation. The rooms were very nice and had been recently redone. The pool was great for our young kids. The hotel also had lots of kid friendly activities daily. The only negatives were the constant pressure from staff to attend a 90 minute "property tour" aka time share pitch and the sometimes un-attentive staff. Other than that, great resort. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience this is my favorite place on the planet. they really treat you well and you are relaxed the minute you get there. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin st john The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was extraordinary. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as advertised My wife and I stayed at the Westin on St. John the last week of June. We were very impressed with the resort and staff. There was some construction going on around the shops and fitness area, but it didn' take away from the resort experience. I've read reviews from people that have a problem dealing with renovations during their stays, but it's never been a problem for us. I'd rather know that the place is trying to improve as opposed to letting things go. We stayed in a deluxe beach front room that was wonderful. The maid service was excellent, as was all the resort staff. The only issue was a slow bath tub drain the first day we arrived. I called the front desk and was told someone would be there in 10 to 15 minutes; the staff member arrived in less than 10 minutes and took care of the problem immediately. The food at the resort is indeed on the pricey side ($18 for a cheeseburger and fries), but to be fair the food is excellent and they give you plenty to eat with your order. Our room had an iron and ironing board, safe, and a small fridge (no microwave). The A/C worked great and the bed was extremely comfortable. Don't bring your beach towels, they're provided free of charge at the pool. The fitness center is nicely equipped and the deli at the resort has first class pizza and sandwiches / salads. I would highly recommend the Westin to anyone. If you may be one of the ones that complain about everything imaginable under the sun when you go on vacation, then maybe you need to get over yourself just a little bit. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Short Stay From the Ferry ride from St Thomas to the Taxi ride to Catherinburg for the Wedding the Scenery is overwhelmingly beautiful! The grounds of the Westin are immaculate and well maintained. The staff is friendly and very helpful. You feel like you are in Paridise! Don't expect shopping Malls and fast food joints. The laid back feeling is so relaxing and comforting. Leave your phone, laptop, and Ipod at home! Come to de Island mon. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Our stay was tremendous at the Westin. My daughters wedding in St John so many of our guest stayed at the Westin and the Westin villas, everyone had a great time. Staff attentive to our needs, food great, even though construction was in progress it did not interfere in any way. Rehearsal dinner was awesome, thanks to Michelle and the staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience ! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Service We have visited this property three times, and once again enjoyed a wonderful stay. We encounted a few "hiccups" as the resort is under construction (which I was aware of when I made the reservation). That said, the resort staff & in particular, Carlos at the Front Desk, stepped in personally, responded to my issues and made sure that we were comfortable (checking in with us several time throughout our 10 day stay). St. John is a beautiful island and the Westin Resort will be even more beautiful when the rennovations are complete. Our family had another wonderful Starwood vacation and I am grateful to the Westin staff for thier wonderful service. We are looking forward to our next visit! June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does Not Live Up to Expectations Our room was not ready upon check in and after seeing my wife fall asleep on the lobby couch the concierge "found" us a room because he "felt bad" We walked all the way to one side of the resort with out bags to find out the key did not work. Upon returning to the front desk the concierge laughed out loud and said the key works fine but he gave us the wrong number and we had to walk to a complete different unit with our bags in the 90 degree weather. I am an avid boater and sailor and your watersports department is the most unprofessional I have ever dealt with. After being tested of sailing knowledge and knot tying and passing everything the staff tried to talk me out of a sailboat use with the list of rules and warning. After I still insisted on taking the Hobie out the staff finally said “well you better not get stranded because I don’t want to have to make a rescue on my last hour of the day”. I guess he forgot that was part of his job regardless of the hour of the day. If you don’t want people sailing then don’t have them on your beach for show. Finally your pool scene is far from the exclusive resort that you bill yourself as. There are people from outside the resort all over, drunks with foam coolers filled with beers pounding pool side etc. If I wanted any of this environment I could have went to a Florida hotel for ¼ of the price. We also heard 2 other horror stories other couples had during our stay, as well as the incompetence of the head concierge Carlos’ responses. St. John is beautiful and we will return, just not to the Westin. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet get away with potiental this is a good resort to escape from the hustle and bustle of most people's busy lives. it is a quiet resort that is very clean and was perfect for relaxing. the resort was recently updated, and was still in the process of being expanded while we were there. improvements need to be made with the food options including room service. All food service tends to be very slow. there were not many restaurant options on site. the deli on site while convenient could have more grab and go food options. the pool lacked a swim up bar and wait service in the pool area was not staffed up enough or very friendly. the rooms were newly renovated, while clean, they were nothing special. they could be furnished with nicer furniture. the pool was always cleaned and it never closed which was a nice plus but lacked music each day or even live entertainment at special times/featured events. the spa was extremely small and lacked "5 star" amenities. The work out room was nice. I believe this resort has a lot of potential to be a true 5 star resort but is not there yet. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resort was wonderful. The resort offers everything that you would want for a relaxing, luxurious vacation. I would love to go back soon, and I probably will! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need a little work Everyone was very nice, certainly no one was anything but polite. Place is very clean. Landscaping nice. Some things I would consider to improve: 1) I ate ate your restaurant one evening. It is not an inexpensive place. Apparently there were specials which no one advised us. When I inquired about something I saw on another table, after I received meal, I was told it was the special. ? 2) if you charge rates as you do, I should not have a bathtub that looks like it was caulked by a child. Very sloppy. 3) As an Amex Fine hotel.... member I received breakfast coupons which seemed to confuse everyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most beautiful places on earth I first visited St John as a young adult 27 years ago, and stayed at what was then known as the Virgin Grand St. John (now it's the Westin St John). After my first visit, I concluded that St, John had to be one of the most beautiful place I'd seen. 27 years, 35 countries a dozen Caribbean islands later, my opinion hasn't changed: St John is the one of the most beautiful places on earth. The Westin is in great shape. They're still working on renovations, but the guestrooms are brand new and the pool is fantastic. But it's the PEOPLE that turn a hotel stay into something special, and it's here that the Westin excels. What trick do you employ to remember guest's names? It's magical! And how do you get your people to constantly SMILE? The staff at the front desk, the friendly people at the Mango Deli, and (most especially) SUE at the pool hut who helped us with our Cabana rentals. It would simply not be possible for Sue to have been more warm, genuine and helpful. It's so clearly obvious that she loves her job and her life, and her spirit is infectious. A few very minor constructions issues aside, my only real (but slight) disappointment was in the hotel's beach. While it looked pleasant, the seaweed made swimming a bit dicey. However, we spent several glorious days at Trunk Bay, a beach that has few peers, so we didn't really need to use the beach at the hotel. Based on some reviews that I read before the trip, I was really expecting to be charged extortion pricing for food and drink. I was pleasantly surprised to find that F&B pricing was in line with what you would expect to pay at any island resort. It is an ISLAND after all, and practically everything has to be shipped in; higher prices come with the territory! My family & friends have made it an annual tradition to vacation at the Westin Maui in Hawaii, but we're rethinking that tradition; alternating between Maui and St. John seems to be the new plan.See you in 2016! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Plenty of room and bed was excellent June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Musty smell in 3 Bedroom Pool Villa So many positive things to say, however every year for the past few years there has been a musty smell throughout our unit. A dehumidifier system is definitely necessary as mold is also present in the bathrooms. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin St. John lacks customer focus I posted this review on another site & received a response by the manager in which I emailed per the response. I expected at least a response acknowledging receipt of my email & have given it ample time so I am posting here as this is another example of where the Westin St. John really needs to improve their customer focus. Here is my review: We just returned from a trip & 4 night stay to the Westin St. John. The island of St. John's beauty and beaches made this vacation stellar. I have done my fair share of traveling & stayed at a variety of different level properties over the years & the Westin St. John has been the most disappointing travel experience I have ever had. We read reviews prior to booking, but in the past few months as you can tell by increasing number of issues and poor reviews here that the quality has dramatically slipped. Our stay there compelled me to write this review to help other travelers planning a trip to this amazing island. PROS Well maintained grounds Ferry Service to & from STT (included with our package) Heavenly Bed & Good Linens Taxi availability CONS Food--both cost & quality Customer Service Construction (It is very loud in buildings 14, 15, and 16) Renovated rooms don't show signs of upgrades Exorbitant & Misleading Resort Fee ($40 per day resort fee) ROOM ISSUES & FRONT DESK SERVICE: While I know room requests aren't guaranteed, I had called when I booked the trip months ago & also two days before to request a king bed room with a balcony for my party of 2. I confirmed they had my request noted. The resort handled all your luggage from the airport all the way to your room. We arrived on a full shuttle, so we were without luggage for several hours while they unloaded and delivered it to the room. When we arrived to our room, we were greeted with a ground floor room with double beds. The room itself was nothing special & the fridge leaked so the carpet in front of one of the beds was wet. These rooms were supposedly renovated already but didn't appear to be refurbished in the slightest. I then went to talk with the front desk about changing rooms & accommodating my original request of a king bed, second floor. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice & said we would be moved the following day & to have our luggage ready by 11am which we did. We spent most of the day out of the resort but upon our return that evening, we received room keys to our new room at the opposite end of Unit 16 on the first floor again but with a king bed. Upon entry to our room, we noticed the ice machine & service closet right next to it. The door didn't close properly & the adjoining door to the next room had about an 1 inch gap underneath which transferred a lot of noise in between the rooms. The following day we woke up to the ice machine, construction, and gardening power tools-- the resort was noisy starting at 7 AM and lasted all morning long. I went back to the front desk to see what else they could do. I was greeted by the front desk manager with a resounding "There are no other rooms we can move you too". Frustrated by this, I proceeded to call Starwood directly to complain. In doing so, a few hours later, we were told that there were rooms to move us to but we would have to wait until the next morning to be moved again. We decided at this point that we were too tired to move, pack up everything again. We had alleviated the noise situation ourselves by placing towels in the gap between the rooms. They also sent someone from engineering to fix the door closing issue but it still didn't seal properly even after doing so but did close & lock. On the last night, we wanted to take advantage of the resort fee we were being charged & kayak the next day before heading home so we called for a late checkout. I was told that someone was checking into our unit early & it couldn't be accommodated. I called the following morning & was able to get 1 hour extra despite the putout attitude of the "Service Express". TIP: If possible, go for a room on the spa side to avoid construction. Bring a change of clothes in your carry on if possible so can you head to a beach or the pool in case there is a delay with your luggage. (You can not take it to your room yourself getting off the boat). RESORT FEE: This fee is advertised that all "non motorized watersports" equipment is included. We found out at checkout that we were billed additionally for our snorkel gear rentals without being told by the staff in advance that this was an additional cost. The rental staff acknowledged that the confusion happens frequently. Snorkeling in St. John is a must and extremely easy to do. We would have rented regardless, but disclosure is an issue. TIP: Buying some higher end snorkeling gear online and bringing it with you is cheaper and much better than the rental gear. There is a dive shop in town that has a larger selection. FOOD: "Our experienced culinary staff brings the color and robust flavors of Caribbean cuisine alive." A $15 burnt hot dog, some condiment packets, & chips should give you some indication of the markup, quality, and their definition of "Caribbean cuisine". TIP: Make sure to visit the St. John Market right outside of the resort. Buy some fresh fruits from town and bring it back with you while you are out. Room service should be used as a last resort. FREE WELCOME GIFT: It is a silver tone plastic starfish that is a knockoff Tiffany's design & not worth the time spent on the sales pitch to receive. They made you fill out your email and personal information & try on something before you can look at it. Extremely disappointing. THE GROUNDS: The landscape and resort looked beautiful. St. John as an island can't help but be a tropical paradise. There were plenty of natural fauna and wildlife both in the bay and scattered throughout the resort. Everything is connected through a pedestrian path that was shared with the staff riding around in their golf carts. The carts are often swerving about as people scramble to figure out which side of the path to walk on. There are shuttles that will pick you up and take you anywhere in the resort. Many of them are dedicated to giving sales tours for timeshares. FERRY SERVICE: Since this was our first time in St. John, one reason I chose the Westin was because of the transfers to & from STT being included in our package from Delta vacations. TIP: When checking for travel deals, be sure to take in to account the $40 resort fee per night & $60 each way per adult transfer costs. Expedia & Travelocity didn't offer those included but Costco Travel & Delta Vacations did. There is also a public ferry you can utilize. The Westin deals on the Starwood site never worked out to be any savings when I was researching rates even with offering a free night. TRANSPORTATION: There was always a taxi available & we had no issues getting to where we wanted to go. For those who want to explore more cost effectively & don't mind the hilly roads, a jeep could be rented on site at resort. It seems this hotel has stopped trying to deliver a quality experience for its guests. I expected more from a Starwood Hotel, especially one with these rates. Despite the Westin, I thoroughly loved St. John & all it has to offer. Everyone we spoke to raved about the service & how accommodating they were at another resort, so they will be where I go next time. Room Tip: Try to get a room near the spa side while they are still doing construction. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular stay in a 3-bedroom pool villa Seven of my family members just returned from a five-night stay at the Westin St. John. I was a little concerned ahead of our visit since there are mixed reviews here, and while I was there I kept thinking that I can't imagine any complaints when staying at such a special place. And I am a person who has stayed at several hundred hotels in the past decade and can be picky about them. We had a three-bedroom pool villa, which was spacious and comfortable with the Heavenly beds and perfect for our extended family. We could have never left the villa and been totally happy, although we forced ourselves to get out and enjoy the rest of the resort and the beautiful island. I have two small children (4 and 2) who could have swam all day in our private pool at the villa. My husband grilled our main course for dinner every night while my sister cooked up the sides in the full kitchen complete with everything we needed for meal preparation. There is a market in close walking distance to pick up groceries. We loved the parking right at our villa and the friendly security at booth welcoming us with smile and wave, providing 24 hr monitoring of who comes on villa property. My children loved the playground, the iguanas roaming around, the main resort pool and the beach as well. As other reviewers have noted, the beach here is not as clear and pristine as the natural beaches along the island's north side. But it was so convenient to walk over and we were all happy to lounge there. My older son loved the Kids Club the one morning we sent him and also enjoyed sundaes and other activities by the pool. He was thrilled to win the grand prize at bingo! I appreciated the friendliness of the morning crew at Mango Deli who made my iced lattes and the staff at the towel check-in. Loved that there was the little book and magazine exchange there and the freecycle shed by our villa -- we picked up some beach chairs, a baby float, sand toys and tin foil that we put to good use. And when we left we returned the items there for another user, along with other things we didn't want to haul back home. The grounds and landscaping were lovely and the renovations that were going on were not too disruptive. We didn't use the Westin transport from STT since it would have been so incredibly expensive for our group and instead took the very easy and much more inexpensive public ferry, which I would recommend to other travelers. One suggestion for the management: We loved that the main resort pool had the little shallow section for babies, but what would make it even greater would be an umbrella to cover that section. Babies don't need a suntan, and the families there were often kind of crowding in the corner that was covered from an umbrella on the side. Also, it would be helpful if somewhere on your Web site or in an e-mail to villa guests you could list all the amenities that are available in them, since there is so much provided. There were lists in the room of what we had in the kitchen or could request if needed, but it would have been very helpful to know that before we arrived when we were packing. Thank you for a wonderful vacation! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away Coming here to the Westin was really relaxing for me and my family. We had an awesome experience and we enjoyed our stay from beginning to end. The staff was very courteous and the room was very comfortable and the beach view front was really really nice. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Poor customer service in general. Bar/Food Service Area not to expected sanitary standards. Rooms dated and warn. Housekeeping staff lazy and disinterested. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great place great people. Prices for food was a bit high for me. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipated the worst, pleasantly surprised St. John is my wife's favorite place to vacation and we have been to the island many times with friends. This is the first time staying at the resort as it was just the two of us. I read several reviews which were less than stellar and was very nervous about staying here. The property is going through a major renovation, which we were informed of the day our reservation was past to cancel. That nervousness was dissipated within the first hour of being there. Staff was friendly and quick with a smile (Janice and Noreen). The grounds that were open were pristine. I noticed there were managers visible at most locations which tells me they are taking a vested interest in the customer experience and ready to rectify any situation that could arise. Only complaint, and not a huge one, is that as a Platinum member, they did not waive the resort fees which almost every other property will do. I look forward to returning! May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not What It Should Be We stayed at the Westin St. John for our wedding and an abbreviated honeymoon. Relatives stayed in two rooms in addition to ours. We knew in advance that the hotel is undergoing renovations, but that isn't really sufficient to justify a bathroom door that doesn't close (I finally got it to work adequately after two failed attempts by maintenance), a coffee maker that didn't work (replaced with one that would not work with the coffee packets provided, so we had to have it replaced a second time), a cockroach that ran across two of the kids' feet (to be expected in the Caribbean though, so not really the hotel's fault; it just seemed fitting, that's all), "free" wifi that is slower than a dial-up modem, making it unusable because almost any modern server or browser will time out before a suitable connection is made (and forget streaming or data transfer). When I made it clear to the front desk that I thought the super-slow wifi was just a way to push people to pay for the "premium" wifi at about 10 Mbps and $20/day, he said he would look into it and have the manager contact me. Nope. We were supposed to get extra points every night for not using maid service, but I had to call the hotel, because they didn't bother to add them onto my account. When we voiced some concerns to the concierge, we got a lot of pleasantries but no action, because they are only there to sell ownership units, not to actually solve problems or answer questions that hotel visitors may have. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Trip, First with Daughter It was a great trip and all the staff were great. With the upgrades to the resort, it was a bit of an inconvenience to work around, but the hotel had a great plan to minimize the impact. We will be back in Sept to stay in the villas and we hope the weather is good and the resort is as good as always! May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family resort Great for families with young kids. Staff is responsive, helpful. Good amenities, don't nickel and dime you with beach chairs, floaties, etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non Repeter Staff lacks personality, makes one feel as though they are doing you a favour, food prices absurd. $40 resort fee shocking. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As great as I remembered My family and I just recently completed a 7 night stay at the Westin St. John Villas. It had been 12 years since were at the resort. It was better than I remembered. Just a top notch experience from the time of airport check in to the painful moment of the ferry ride back to the airport. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The hotel held a carnival celebration for the kids that was awesome. There was even a beer tasting for the adults. The grounds are so beautiful and everyone was so nice and attentive. The condition of the studio villa was excellent. It was clean and had an awesome view of Great Cruz Bay. I had recently read some negative reviews concerning the construction noise and lack of shuttle service to the villas. Nonsense. We are already planning a return visit next April. I just hope we will be able to use points again for the trip. I don't see a points option open yet for next April. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort but beware of sales safe for time share. This island sells itself. It's beautiful!!! We been coming to St. John since 1993. We own 2 time shares with the Westin. We had an issue with an explorer package and I've been in touch with the 800 # to resolve. The issue was we couldn't change the dates for the week we chose. We had to guess our kids spring break last year for 2015. At the time the sales person, Rob, told us it could be adjusted. When we arrived to the Westin this time, we were ask if we wanted to make an appt to review our time share. We said no because we were happy with what we have. Later in the week we were approach again about a meeting to see the time shares sales people. Again we no said, but mentioned the problem with moving the dates of the 2015 trip. We were told to go because they could definitely help us. So on Easter morning we got up and went to the meeting in hopes with some help. The sales help answer to our problem was to spend another $14,000 + and the would credit only 10% on what we spent on the explorers package. They didn't want to hear ANYTHING about our problem! WE FELT duped into the meeting and was VERY insulted. We totally understand the value in the resort. We feel the owners don't get any support from the sales people. Their only purpose is to sell more at any cost. With this we are very disappointed in the whole time share sales process. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stayed at the West-in resort from 3/31 to 4/5/14. The resort is absolutely beautiful and well kept. The pool, beach and amenities are amazing and make for a perfect vacation- for all ages. When we first arrived, Akima greeted us at the front desk and was SO friendly and welcoming. Being a SPG platinum member, she was able to get me upgraded to a beach front room. She was always there to help and greet us with a smile. The staff at Snorkels bar did everything for their guests to enjoy the time there. The pool, beach and resort was super clean and perfect. DEF recommended!! will be back in July! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome march vacation My wife and I along with 2 other couples arrived 3/21 , stayed in a 3 bedroom villa which was great, then on 3/26 my wife and I moved to a poolside hotel room, our guests left this day. We stayed till Saturday 3/29. I have to say our vacation was awesome!!!!, Everyone treated us like kings, especially Neal Lanclos, one of the golf cart drivers who met us at the ferry and was there for us anytime we needed a ride or information. He went well above the call of duty for us and we greatly appreciated that. We hope to be back in 2016 when all renovations are completed. I hear completion date is jan 2015 but 2016 is better for our schedule. Every staff member including the pool area & bar were great, looking forward to seeing Sue at the pool again someday. Great place, town & beaches on st john are great!! here are a few restuarants you must try, Asalore, zozo's, banana deck,rhumb lines. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel great for families We had a great time with our 4 year old daughter. It's a great location with good amenities for kids. The downsides were that the friendliness and reliability of the staff was uneven, we didn't have a great experience at the spa, and my daughter had one bad day at the kids club (her first day was great, the second day she was alone with a staff member who was cold and unfriendly -- turns out it was her last day of work). I'd say this is a great place to stay with your family, but don't go with high expectations for service, the spa, or the kids club. I also did not feel we were acknowledged for being gold Starwood members. April 1, 2014
  • 2016-05-31 T07:31:54.627-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_1098, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>