The Westin St. John Resort

  • 300A Chocolate Hole
  • St. John,
  • Ilhas Virgens
  • 00830
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed our time here! My husband and I are Starwood owners and this was our first time here at this resort. Plus: beautiful property, friendly staff, great location, shuttle/ferry service to and from St. Thomas was excellent (worth the price we paid). Our room was not near the main pool, but it was nice to have a small pool next door. I would try to request a villa closer to the main pool if we were to bring our kids. Improvements: need sidewalks or walking paths so your not competing with golf carts. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bait and switch! Three major problems with the Westin. 1) The rooms are no where near the standard of what most Westin's look like and the 1 bedroom suite did not even remotely resemble the pictures on the website. The room smelled musty and the room looked liked it was built in the 70's and has not been updated since. 2) The service from 90% of the staff whether front desk or getting served a drink at the pool bar, was just horrible! If you like a place where you are pampered do not go here... their excuse for the poor service is "Island Time" 3) We did the time share tour, and that is where most of the suite picutres are from, but of course you have to buy a time share to get into those rooms. Come on Westin you can do wway better than this!!! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As great as I remembered My family and I just recently completed a 7 night stay at the Westin St. John Villas. It had been 12 years since were at the resort. It was better than I remembered. Just a top notch experience from the time of airport check in to the painful moment of the ferry ride back to the airport. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. The hotel held a carnival celebration for the kids that was awesome. There was even a beer tasting for the adults. The grounds are so beautiful and everyone was so nice and attentive. The condition of the studio villa was excellent. It was clean and had an awesome view of Great Cruz Bay. I had recently read some negative reviews concerning the construction noise and lack of shuttle service to the villas. Nonsense. We are already planning a return visit next April. I just hope we will be able to use points again for the trip. I don't see a points option open yet for next April. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service needs management attention The resort itself was amazing , however, a bit tired, lobby needs help but what kept our rating from being over the top, a number, indeed not all of the staff need to raise the bar on customer service. I was told in a very unprofessional manner to get off the dock while taking pictures of the sunset do to the expected arrival of the Westin Ferry. Not sure why my presence would be a concern even so the discourteous manner in which I was asked to leave should be a deep concern to management. Very rarely did the staff driving golf carts ask us if we needed a lift to and from the lobby, restaurant etc, and finally with the exception of Carlos at the front desk trying to arrange for early morning departure was a mini nightmare. Carlos saved the day and should be rewarded for stepping in and actually providing customer service March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St John exceeded expectations You arrive to a beautiful place that is even better than expected. At check-in, staff bend over backwards to welcome us and to recognize our SPG status. First class greeting for sure. They took us to our room with our luggage, but spent the time to take us around and show us the resort. This staff was proud to be here, and we could see that. The villa that we were upgraded to was WAY beyond our expectation. The housekeeping was outstanding too. Friendly, thorough, etc. Shuttles were always available. Staff is 5 star. All of our visit (it ends tomorrow) was outstanding. I cannot understand why some reports don't glow as they should. The only negative is the tiny Spa facility for my wife's nail treatment., and that didn't dampen our 5 star experience. We love this place, and our friends are coming for a wedding visit in two months. They too will be thrilled. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Island get away! Our stay at the Westin St. John was very relaxing. I was amazed at the amount of children at the resort and I thought that noise would be a problem. The resort is spread out where this is not a problem at all. The staff were very nice and service was up to expectations. If you love hiking, snorkeling, and all water sports, St. John is a great island to stay at. We had a great time and can not wait to go back. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tropical paradise My husband, 2 children along with 2 friends went on this vacation together from Jan 3 - 10 2013. We brought them back to St. john to see all the amazing sights we saw when we were on our honeymoon here in July 2011. The Westin has the best ammenities along with the best staff! Very friendly and hotel was very clean. After visiting twice we bought a timeshare!! Now we will have many more trips to St. John! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Loved this resort, stayed 7 nights. Assigned to 2nd floor, building 21 which I thought was a great location--view of the beautiful grounds & of the water/bay, close to the pool & beach restaurant. All rooms have balconies (a real plus) or patios (some rooms on 1st floor may not have great views). Food options for 7 days were a expensive & limited, so next time will need to figure out alternatives. Staff were all very friendly and helptul. Beautiful pool and nice beach. Cruz Bay Water Sports on site, 2 thumbs up! Only complaint was the flat screen TV. The voice was totally not synched with the picture (nightlife is quiet on St. John, so watching TV is entertainment). October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but food is a disgrace Had a very nice room and loved the location and facilities. My big issue was the quality of the food at the various restaurants. Breakfast is just OK but I was shocked at the plastic "cheese" on the nachos served poolside and found dinner at the main dining room gross. The seared tuna was obviously a frozen piece of fish that was cold in the center while the grilled fish of the day was over cooked and rubbery. NOT what I expect of a Westin resort, especially at the prices. The high end restaurant (steak house) was somewhat better in quality but still not near the quality for the price. We ate much better and cheaper (including the $20-30 in taxi fares) in Cruz Bay. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This was our first family trip and it was blast granted we all didn't expect such great hospitality from the entire staff we encountered. We were call by our last name with every staff person we has contact with... i would surely recommend The Westin to anyone I can't wait to come back and visit again..... June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Off-season stay What a great vacation! This property is terrific. We stayed in the Villas which are very up to date and well designed. The kitchens are spacious and fully equipped (even the blender worked great for those frozen drinks that we all wanted after a day in the sun). There is a small, surprisingly affordable, grocery store nearby that made stocking the kitchen easy. The pool and beach were well laid out and comfortable. The grounds are exceptionally well maintained and beautiful. My only improvable was the housekeeping. We were expecting a full service every three days (as specified in our rate). We actually got light service every day, which was nice, but no full cleaning ever during our 9 night stay. Not a huge deal (and we didn't even call about it). Would absolutely recommend this property. And we loved that it was the off-season, so we got into all the restaurants in town with no reservations needed (though many are closed in the last weeks of September, so be aware if you go then). October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be updated/remodeled. The rooms have not had any updating in 20 years. If you want to stay in a run down old hotel room then this resort is for you. If you want a nice newly furnished place to stay, look for someplace else. The outside grounds are kept very nice. The rooms are a disgrace to the Westin name. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St John - excellent family vacation We loved our stay at the Westin St John. Staff was very friendly, the 3 bedroom villa was amazing and the property was in great shape. We had one small issue with a piece of luggage and the staff got right on it and fixed the situation before we knew what happened - great job! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief weekend--Poor planning! Used SPG points to finally get to this property to celebrate my 50th birthday this past weekend. Was a little worried after reading some reviews that criticized rooms, bathrooms, beds, etc, but went ahead anyway. Wow--so glad I didn't let those negative reviews disuade me. What's wrong with some people? There was nothing to criticize about this place. Lived up to my expectations, and beyond. Rooms were classic Westin--comfortable, clean, relaxing. Beach and bay water was wonderful. Food was delicious. Somewhat high prices are to be expected in a resort on an island where everything is brought in by boat. Cruz Bay was super cute! The Westin boat service was convenient. Nothing--absolutely nothing--to criticize. Thanks to Mr. Shamir for his kind hospitality. Thanks also to Jamisha for welcoming us at STT and making us feel at home from the moment we arrived at St. Thomas. I would absolutely visit this hotel again, anytime. Although brief, it was a memorable birthday thanks to the staff at the Westin and this beautiful beach hotel. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In need of a facelift the property, location and staff are excellent. The buildings fall short of Westin expectation. We hope westin spends the $$ to update this lovely property because St. john is a gem! We enjoyed our stay and do recommend the hotel to others. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin St. John for our honeymoon. Our experience was absolutely wonderful. The resort is amazing. The grounds are gorgeous and there are many amenities available. Everyone was so kind and willing to assist us in any way. Our one bedroom hillside villa was very nice, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The location is excellent, as several of the island's finest beaches are only minutes away. Taxis are always available. We have no complaints whatsoever and would certainly recommend this resort. Hopefully we'll make it back for an anniversary sometime in the future! May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel/Resort I Have Encountered To begin, I travel frequently for work and stayed at Starwood properties over 100 nights last year. Though the majority of my stays are not at resorts, I can speak to the experiences I have had at other hotels. Overall, I have had wonderful stays with Starwood, and I have never had an experience like this at any of the other properties. Top dissatisfier: Bad service is systemic. To start, the check in experience was less than desirable. I had requested a My-24 early check-in, and didn't receive an email back from the resort that I was not granted it until I had already left for vacation. My guests and I waited by the beach, which was filthy until we were called that one of our rooms was ready. Keep in mind, it was already past when we should have been able to check in normally. The front desk wasn't entirely rude, but not friendly or welcoming either. Next came our dining experience, which I am not making up. We had walked down for brunch the next morning. When asked at the hostess stand if we were having the buffet, we responded no and asked if we could have a table in the sun. The women literally rolled her eyes. We were not brought water or menus. Our server eventually came over, handed us the menus, and told us that we had to get our food order in immedately since we weren't eating the buffet. We responded that we had not seen the menus yet and would need some time. Also, could we have a glass of water? She said not until we get your food order in. Once we ordered, the food and water came and they brought me the wrong dish. By the time the correct food came, the table had already finished their food. No one came to pick up our check, so we found the manager to run our card. She walked over with our receipt and asked if we had a pen. Second dissatisfier: The Rooms. I had used my room upgrades on one of the rooms and the other I had booked with more points to get an ocean view. I was "upgraded" upon check in to a two bedrom Villa. Buyers beware: the photos of the villas on the website are of their newly renovated villas. Though, they are also still using their grossly outdated onces as well. The furniture is stained, and the tiled floors are cracking. I had read we'd have a kitchenette, which is partially the reason why we were staying there. Our two bedroom villa had a coffee pot, a microwave, and a mini fridge. There was no sink, utensils, or dishes. The one positive: The rooms are clean, and the grounds (with the exception of the beach) are maintained well. If I could take my points back and stay elsewhere, I would. Please consider other options before staying here. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place This was out fourth stay in St John's and we continue to love it. My only complaint is that the staff fails to enforce the non smoking through out the propertty April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel in paradise great location, easy to get to wonderful beaches. lovely grounds, pools and villas. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up to Par We have visited this resort many times and are owners in Bay Vista. That in itself says how much we love the Westin St. John. However, this year we had numerous issues -- all with Housekeeping (not the Maid service). We arrived on the 5:30 ferry and were shown to our loft. We had asked for a queen air mattress and extra bedding long before our arrival. It wasn't in the room so we called Housekeeping. There were no sheets on one of the pullouts and the other pullout had dirty sheets - sand and hair visible. When we got back from dinner there was still no clean linen. After several phone calls we went to the desk at 10:30 p.m. requesting linens. That finally did the trick but after a long day of travel this was certainly not up to our expectations and was very disappointing. We never did get the air mattress. We moved to another unit after a couple days and again found Housekeeping to be unresponsive. The rest of the resort was wonderful. The Beach Cafe and Snorkles food and service were great, especially Timmica, Cynthia and Shirley! They do a fantastic job and are so friendly. Also, the shuttle service was greatly improved this year! Very prompt and seldom had to wait more than a minute or two. Overall we still love to vacation here but improved communication is definitely necessary. March 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please downgrade this hotel..not great or luxury Please down grade this hotel. This is a star 3. 1. Little to no service. Staff were rude and not helpful. Only staff that were great were the man and lady helping with restaurant reservations. And by the way, when my card didn't work in the ATM it was my problem. 2. Please get rid of the golf carts. I woke up every morning to them. Watch out walking on the path. 3. Gym - really not great. The buttons on the machines did not work well and could not watch tv 4. Room. Not bad but the tv did not work. Good luck having someone come fix this 5. Food was completely over priced and not that great. 6. Hotel completely outdated.Completely different than the picture 7. Great - pool and its in St. John December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place To Stay My family of four went on an after Christmas vacation and had a great time here. Our hillside villa was very comfortable and spacious. The pools were great and we never had any trouble finding a chair. The only downside to the trip were the "no-see-ums". These are tiny bugs that bit us all over our bodies. Must carry bug spray at all times. Other than that we would definitely recommend this Westin. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Restore is Right ! This Westin Property is beautiful, and the staff was wonderful. The transition from the airport, to the ferry and then on to the property was so smooth. I loved not having to stand on line at a front desk ! I barely realized that we actually checked in at the airport, and we were just handed welcome drinks and our key cards and scooped off to our room in a golf cart by our bellman. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Resort is beautiful Our 2 bedroom villa was amazing and very spacious and had a fabulous view of the bay. Loved the pool area and private beach. On the negative side, Cruz Bay water sports staff did not communicate to us what forms needed to be completed for the Virgin Gorda trip, nor did they tell us we needed cash for the customs fees. We found out about all of this as we were ready to board the boat. Very frustrating! Additionally, overall the food at the resort failed to impress us, it was mediocre at best. Cruz Bay Prime restaurant was somewhat better. And, if you don't like bugs, then be prepared! We even had the deet wristbands and used the deet spray when going out in the evenings, but were still eaten alive. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay, not great. The choices on St. John are limited in this hotel category, so this may be as good as it gets. The good: Room was very nice and spacious. The work out room is fine and our massages were great. We stayed in the Villas up on the hill. The steakhouse, CB Prime, was excellent. The fair: A portion of the staff is slow and surly. Some of them provide great service and seem to care, but there is clearly a contingent that isn't motivated. The bad is the bugs. We're from Flirda and have noseeums, but they were absolutely ferocious. The view from our room was of the road which isn't very attractive. We were disappointed the front desk couldn't get us into our room earlier despite plenty of turnover the nighht before. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Favorite Island I would like to start by saying that St. Johns is a special place for my family and I. This was our third visit and we look forward to returning to the island every couple of years. With that said, the experience and services of the hotel seem to be diminishing. Rooms and Service: The new villas are beautiful and well appointed. However, upon this recent visit we were informed that maid service is only provided on the 3rd and final day of your stay. This is unacceptable for a luxury resort. I do not want to have to make my bed every morning when I am on vacation. I do not want to have to sleep in sandy sheets because we went to the beach. And I must certainly do not want to be charged extra to have my room cleaned. This is a major negative. Staff: We love the boat ride over to St. Johns (except my wife) and the crew is always great. The way the property greets the guest as they depart from the boat is lovely. However, the service at the beach café and snorkels is very unfriendly. The servers have a lot of attitude as if they are doing you a favor by taking your order. One prime example was at snorkels, I decided that I wanted onion rings instead of french fries. When I asked our server to change my side, she said she would have to go to the kitchen to make that happen, which she didn’t. When I mentioned it to her, she said that is what I ordered. At $20 for a burger, you would expect better service. The grounds grew is always waving and smiling, positive marks for them. And a special shout out for Eric at the concierge desk. He is always happy to see you and goes out of his way to make you feel that you are the most important guess on property. Another note is that there should be more shuttles to your rooms. Entertainment: There is very little to none. This trip there was no live music. Again, this should be standard for a hotel like the Westin. Family Activities: While we did not take advantage of the Westins kids club, my wife and I strongly feel that there needs to be more activities outside of the one pool. I would not expect the Westin to compete with Atlantis in terms of water attractions, but the hotel could definitely use to add water activities such as an activities pool and water slides. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Attitude The attitude of the locals was beyond unacceptable! They were rude, unhelpful and irritated by simple requests, such as: Where can I get a taxi? May I please get a menu? Where is the bathroom? . The service in the restaurants was below average. For example, I ordered a rum runner, a drink that is a specialty in St. John, and received it AFTER my appetizer and dinner were served. The drink was watered down and the ice had melted. There was NO attempt to rectify the problem by offering a fresh $10.00 drink. On the day we were leaving, we asked for our breakfast to go. Instead I was handed a box for me to transfer my yogurt & fruit. I was terribly disappointed to see that I had just paid $17.00 for a half papaya with about three tablespoons of yogurt and fruit. My room had mold growing on the ceiling and parts of the ceiling continously fell onto the bathroom floor. The second day that the housekeeping cleaned our room, the towels were taken, but not replaced. Therefore we had NO towels and discovered this AFTER I was in the shower. Being a Starwood member, I have acquired high expectations because of the excellent service that you all have provided. This resort was terribly disappointing. I usually try to find the good in every situation, especially at such an extraordinary location. The ONLY positive aspect of our stay there is the treatment we received from an Alicia & Prince. They went ABOVE & BEYOND with hosptitality & kindness. Alicia, assistant on the ferry, graciously offered to return our son's bags until we needed to meet his camp director. She provided excellent customer service, concern for our son's belongings & interest for our family enjoying a day on St. Thomas. Prince, ferry attendant, was the most gracious, kind-hearted & friendly person on the entire island! We were inspired by Prince's thankful attitude towards his employment with Starwood, the life that he could provide for his wife and children that were back in the US and the blessings that most of the world take for granted. If Starwood ever needed an example of the ideal customer service represenative, Prince, is EXACTLY what every vactioner would love to meet. I am sincerely thankful for the 30 minutes my husband & I had on the ferry talking to Prince. Starwood is BLESSED to have such loyal, hard-working, caring & positive employees in Alicia & Prince. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Long Ways from the Best of the Caribbean I am married and travel a lot with my wife and two kids (2y and 4y). I travel about 5-6 times each year where 2-3 of those trips are overseas (usually Caribbean) and have been to many Caribbean islands. St. John unfortunately does not compete well with other islands unless you are a couple looking for an intimate spot and even then it's a bit of a stretch. First, to get to St. John, you must either pay $65pp EACH WAY for the Westin ferry or take a 45 min van ride to a 20 min ferry ride to a 5 min cab ride to get there. Once you get there, the lobby is not air conditioned. It's open air which is nice, but when it's over 90 outside, it can get hot there. Next, we stayed in the Hillside villas and I would suggest other accommodations unless you enjoy walking up two 30 degree incline hills to get there. You can also take the free golf cart shuttles if you like, but as I said before, there are better options. The rooms are nice and well appointed. We had a one-bedroom loft which was comfortable and had partial ocean views. There are few restaurants to choose from. There is 1 for breakfast/dinner, 1 for lunch, and 1 for just dinner. Bar food for lunch each day got old and we ended up cooking a lot since there is a market a short walk away. There are many choices in downtown (5 min away by taxi), but for $5pp each way, that got old as well. The restaurants we did eat at downtown are good, but not great. Other islands (Aruba, Bahamas, Jamaica, Puerto Rico) easily have more and better choices. Also, it's expensive, but unless you find some local spots, eating where the tourists eat usually is costly, regardless of where you are. There was also a deli which served some sandwiches and salads all day. There are nice beaches, but I question whether they are some of the best in the world. Trunk Bay, $8pp each way by taxi and $4pp to enter, is supposed to be one of the best. It is nice and intimate with lots of marine life swimming around. There were sting rays and tons of fish to keep snorkelers happy. I believe the snorkeling is good in St. John, but I believe that can be said about many islands in the Caribbean. We aren't snorkelers so I can't comment further about that. The beach and main pool by the resort are okay. The beach does not have the clearest water. There is a good amount of seaweed and you share the bay with lots of boats. All beaches are in bays so it is very calm there. The main pool was very nice with waterfalls and a nice layout. A swim up bar would have made it nicer, but it is still very nice. If you are a beach person, expect to take a taxi each time. If you are a pool person, you will be happy. There was a small pool next to each Hillside villa, which was nice and usually empty. There was a waterfall and two nice grills there as well. Unfortunately, they were not cleaned often and usually had plenty of debris floating there. We got bitten a lot there and were told they are sand fleas/sand flies. Make sure to ask about that since we weren't warned and could have have a more comfortable stay if we used bug spray. I've never experienced these before, but maybe I was just unlucky since I hear they can be in the Caribbean and even Florida. There were a decent amount of kids there who seemed to stay at the pool most of the time so if you have a little one, they should find some playmates easily. If you're the type that is looking to drop your kids off at the Kid's Club, you might be disappointed since there were never kids in there except occasionally at night (5p-10p). We didn't care since we never use the Kid's Club. Lastly, the staff there was somewhat friendly, but compared to the Westin Aruba, Harborside, Westin Lagunamar, they fall short again. If I never stayed anywhere else, I probably wouldn't notice, but it you are used to those other places, you might feel that area lacking, There are a couple stand outs. The front desk was always nice and helpful. Samir in guest relations and Teri in concierge were very nice, but that's about it. Overall, the big draws here are: 1) The intimacy/privacy. There are many beaches you can take a taxi to where it will be just you and only you there. That's rare. 2) It's US territory so it's easier to get there and back, if that matters. 3) It's really cool to walk around at night and hear the orchestra of nightlife playing. It's more relaxing and peaceful than I can describe. 4) It's never crowded anytime or anywhere and we went during Carnival 4th of July week. The hotel was full, but you would never know that. That's very rare. Outside of that, there are better choices unless those four things are really important to you. July 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This property is not worthy of the Westin name I never take the time to write reviews but felt obligated to alert others to the shambles that this property has become. Public and private areas of the property are in dire need of an overhaul, updating, cleaning and basic maintenance. The beach towels are threadbare, the lounges are mildewed, the paint is scraped off the furniture in the patio lounge, the public bathrooms are dirty with overflowing trash etc.., seaweed piles up on the beach as if this were a 2 star property, beach & pool service only made the rounds one day of our 5 day stay, service is slow, erratic and most often comes with a giant "i'm doing you a favor attitude". And while the bed linens have been updated in the beachfront rooms, the bathrooms have not and are literally the size of a gas station and absolutely filthy with stained shower floor grout, etc. Maid service is just the bare minimum, no bathrobes, etc. I have stayed at dozens of Westin properties all over North America and am still unable to believe that this "resort" carries the Westin name. I know the hotel offerings are slim in St. John, but this is a travesty. Beware! May 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Poor customer service in general. Bar/Food Service Area not to expected sanitary standards. Rooms dated and warn. Housekeeping staff lazy and disinterested. May 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>