The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Allemagne
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property For the price and location, we found this hotel unbeatable. Had some request before we arrived, and Ms. Weschke took very good care of us. Thank you! Platinum breakfast amenity was good, and it was nice to have the green choice option. Room (jr. suite) was lovely, but the windows were not totally soundproofed. Until the huge construction around the hotel is finished, rooms facing the courtyard are the best bet for light sleepers. (But even those had some noise early in the morning.) Room for improvements: - breakfast area was hot, humid and rather tight. Maybe they could work a bit on the ambiance? - had to log onto the internet over and over again. Not very stable, in other words. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central location We stayed there from 5th to 8th June and were very impressed. Staff were helpful/attentive and rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. Impressive lobby area with sweeping central staircase up to the 1st/2nd floors. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food etc. One of the best aspects of this hotel is it's location, it is central to all the major attractions (we walked to the majority of them) it has an underground station entrance 50 meters from the front door and a main over ground station 1 stop away on the underground again walkable and close to the River Spree. Berlin is a bit of a building site at the moment with major renovations in progress but not a problem for us and doesn't detract from the hotel in the slightest. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location and great service We would strongly recommend staying at the Westin Grand given its central location and the attentiveness of the staff, especially the concierge personal. Our only complaint would be that there was not free wi fi in the lobby unlike other Starwood Hotels ie Prague and Toronto. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect We have been, we are and we will be very happy in the Westin Grand Berlin. If you have a problem, they will do everything to fix it. Perfect. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Fine Hotel. Only problem is the WIFI. Cumbersome and expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by an old classic We stayed four nights last week. Interior is a bit outdated but atmosphere is still ok. Breakfast is very good and staff is friendly. Rooms are a bit small, and bathroom only has shower in the tub. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor night sleep The Westin is a nice weel run efficient hotel; however, get a room away from the main central atrium area. The noise from too many late night revellers can hamper your sleep. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Titanic feeling The Westin Grand Berlin is beautiful and well located. This is how I imagine the Titanic looked like from the inside. The Grand Deluxe Garden rooms are very comfortable, light, silent and clean. I recommend garden rooms, since there is still a huge construction site surrounding the hotel. SPG Elite membership was not recognized at first, and requests seem to get forgotten. Hotel offers, restaurant, spa, pool and a garden. I have been staying in this hotel several times, every time the staff was ok-friendly but cold, probably this is a Berlin-thing. If the associates would be more responsive to guests need, it would make my stays at Westin Grand Berlin better. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Room 177 attracted a 60 euro per day extra charge which was outrageous. Nothwithstanding that access involved changing floors twice the balcony was a joke looking at a wall and a car park and very noisy and full of kitchen smells. Room itself was fine. Asked manager for reduction and eventually had one days charge removed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Concierge staff was very helpful. Restaurant staff friendly; food good. Close to shops, restaurants, historic sites. The only complaint was that I found the room a bit warm until I opened the window. The lobby was beautiful, with a sweeping staircase. No hesitation to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several items seemed inadequate The fitness center is very limited in equipment and features. The jacuzzi is kept intentionally cool, certainly not hot. No soap in the showers, only shampoo. Towels are very light weight. Only one bathrobe in the guest rooms. Extra fee for sauna. The front desk didn't acknowledge my gold status and offered no upgrades. I had to ask for internet service, late checkout, any options for an upgrade were not mentioned. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Berlin Great location,good restaurant. Historical bilding. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere Very nice Lobby, exzellent but extensive breakfast. Friedlos Staff, excellent rooms, Price for Internet and and Sauna mich to high April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and outstanding services This location is absolutely perfect for tourists: only 20 minutes from the airport, next to the main streets and attractions. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We asked for a drop off laundry service and the concierge was excellent in doing research for us and getting us the information. They always went out of their way to answer our questions, provide recommendations and help us look for information. This hotel exceeded my expectations. My only recommendation is that they work on the cooling in the rooms. We had to open the windows to get the room to cool off. Great place to stay overall and I hardly recommend this place. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking not meeting expectations As a family of 5 we asked a "double" room i.e. connected or close to each other. the booking was done in Oct 2013 and still the rooms were not as expected. I even had to downgrade the other room to get closer to the other room. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home in Berlin The Westin Grand is my home away from home anytime I visit Berlin be it for work or leisure. I feel at home from the minute I am met at the airport until I check out. They not only meet but anticipate my every need. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Berlin April stay Special mention is deserved for Andrew and the other concierge staff. Very helpful throughout my stay. Fantastic service by them!!! Restaurant staff and food was also very good. VERY low housekeeping service. Did not even clean everything in room. Left obvious trash - example an empty soda can should not still be left on the counter, etc. Did not replace the complimentary water each day. But front desk staff said it should have been done. Bathroom sinks not cleaned. Not what I would expect from a Westin! April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-out, Gym Dear all, the stay on your hotel was very good and I would recommend to stay in your hotel to my friends. Exceptionally friendly and professional was the gentlemen who did the check-in. The lady at the SPG-counter at thec check.out was very cold and almost unprofessional. She did her job, however without passion for the guest. This overshadows somewhat the experience. You April 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience being platinum member forget about this hotel if you are thinking that you are special. no no no. you are average costumer with any recognition for your loyalty. no upgrade, no bonuses. i read once again benefits i have and found that i can choose breakfast as welcome gift. well, reception didn't ask me about anything. hope they at least put points to my account April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a really positive experience I am a Gold member, the service I got from the staff here was immense. I loved the 4pm check out and the free wifi - really nice touch. The hotel was spotless, and everything was as expected. Location is superb!! Easy for transport, eating, drinking, shopping etc. Beautiful pool, gym area all really well kept. There are 2 things I would like to call out - - We were woken both mornings by the housekeeping, our room (543) was next to where they pushed their linen trolleys along the floor which made a lot of noise. We didnt know what the noise was until the final morning. This is the only real thing the blemished our stay, so pro tip, dont stay in 543 :) - No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. They were delivered on request, but would have been nice! I will most certainly be back to Berlin and the Westin Grand. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel From check in to check out, everything was great. Service, Staff and room are like starwood properties, great ! March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location We stayed here for 4 days in March 2014. I am used to spending time in the Westin in Dublin and love its fires and atrium bar. I missed the fires and the lounge is not as luxurious as the atrium at the Dublin Westin. It was also very expensive to have a drink here. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay here. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Great Location! This hotel was gorgeous! They really deserve "Grand" in their name in this case. Staff was wonderful and the location even better. Walking distance to most the sites and tons of great shopping right there. Would certainly stay again and recommend. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities The hotel has amazing facilities (gym, pool, lounges). My only complaint was the the rooms were incredibly warm and there was no way to use the air conditioning to cool it down. I tried the window but that was too loud. Other guests in my group also mention the heat! Otherwise, the hotel was perfect. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very friendly staff the staff was extremely friendly and competent March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful surprise! Entering the Hotel just makes you feel very welcome. I enjoyed every moment (including late night-clubsandwich!) and will definitely be back! Thank you. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel. Location, location, location! If you want to go to the Museums (Insel Museum), the location is good, a 15 minute walk through Unter den Linden. It is just side by side with the famous "Komische Oper" with very good programs. The breakfast is a must with lots of variety of fruits, drinks, eggs, juices, salads, cheeses. The staff is cordial. the rooms with the view over the inner garden are the best ones as they offer silence and quietness. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hotel where does not matter whether you are platinum I stayed in Westin during my business trip and did not enjoy it. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The Westin Grand is beautiful, perfectly located and features a first-class staff. The spa suite is extraordinary. I visit Berlin 3x a year and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. February 13, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T20:27:52.398-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>