The Westin Grand, Vancouver

  • 433 Robson Street
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6B 6L9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Lisa was the best! She was right there and helped with dinner suggestions and reservations as well as being helpful with touring. Sorry we weren't there longer. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and quiet area I frequently travel for work and what is important for me is a nice quiet area. Too often hotels are near emergency vehicle paths or noisy with vehicle traffic. Not this hotel, as it is in great part of Vancouver with lots of local food stops in the area and walking to most building in the area. The room that I had had a great view and quite up to date. A small issue is that you enter on the main level of the hotel and you have to check-in on the 1st floor. Don't let this dismay you as the hotel is great in all other respects and that's a minor issue due to the sized of the lobby. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Decline of Westin (and SPG)? Increasing profits by reducing service is a strategy attempted by many companies in the past. SPG is chosing to lower it's standards yet somehow expects to retain customers. Like so many before, it doesn't work. For example... A two person room is not sufficiently stocked for ONE individual. If you are used to a full service hotel this will catch you unprepared. - One tiny shampoo (for 2 to share) - One tiny conditioner - No shower cap - No toothbrush - No other amenities in the bathroom - One robe (for 2 to share?) - No slippers - Clock was set 15 minutes fast!? Hotel staff informed me the idea is for the guest to call reception and have all these items delivered. Nothing in the room tells you this. At the same time, it's now up to the guest to inventory and establish a supply chain with the staff. Similarly, for Gold members in Tokyo or Beijing - complimentary water is provided. Not so at Westin Grand Vancouver. OVERALL: The reduction in service and lack of attention to detail made this my last stay at the Vancouver Westin Grand. If it is the trend for SPG - time to switch to any of the other myriad of other hotel chain choices available. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location, good rooftop patio. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusted and Disappointed My spouse and I have stayed at this location many times over the last 10 years, our most recent stay on Dec 18, 2013 was sadly very disappointing. We stayed in a King Deluxe Room on the 11th floor. The cutlery in the kitchenette drawers had food stuck on them, not just one piece of cutlery but almost ALL. This is unacceptable, housekeeping must empty the dishwasher and put this cutlery away, to see the old food still stuck on all of the spoons/forks/knives and still continue to put them in the drawer for the next guest to use like that is beyond disgusting. As soon as we opened the fridge we saw hair in three different places. I couldn't sleep all night disgusted by what we were going to find next. The bathroom shower was so dingy and there were water stains/damage on the walls so we only used the separate tub. The restaurant was closed for a Christmas party so we went out for dinner, we self parked in the underground parking lot for $30/day, the front desk knew we were self parking and so did the valet but everyone failed to let us know that the parking lot is locked after 11:00pm. When we returned for dinner we waited, honked, tried to swipe our pass for 20 mins but could not enter the lot, finally I called front desk and they told me "oh it's locked after 11:00pm" and to go and ask the valet to open it for me. This was so inconvenient, it would have been nice if front desk had let us know this beforehand then maybe I would have parked elsewhere to begin with. This hotel was once nice but no longer meets Westin standards, even the snack bar was nearly empty and funny that there are no feedback cards anywhere to be found in the room, this whole exoerience was not worth what we paid at all, unacceptable and SO disappointing. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room Great hotel. "CIty noises" woke me up a bit earlier than expected. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bride said it was "perfect". I booked the hotel for friends as a gift on their wedding night. They really appreciated and enjoyed it. The reception left from the Westin Bayshore but we found we got better room value at the Grande. I had checked in to put some stuff in the fridge in the afternoon and thought the room was very nice. ****I had arranged with the desk to put any incidentals including parking on my credit card. The shift that was on when the couple arrived didn't seem to be able to access that info. Anyway they gave them complimentary parking as a wedding gift. Which I thought was great (and appropriate). PS they didn't use any facilities (even breakfast) so can't comment. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent property, but bring a power strip Everything about this property is excellent. From the super-helpful staff, to the comfort of the facilities, views from the rooms, and design of the property. Unfortunately, though, there are no outlets at the in-room desk, making it challenging to work from a laptop while charging your devices. Yes, there are outlets in the kitchenette, on the wall in the middle of the room, and in the bathroom, but those are not the locations where they are needed. There was not even an outlet available bed-side, so my ability to charge my phone and iPad overnight while I slept, and keep it in close proximity to use as an alarm is just not doable. Bring a power strip if you stay at this property. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Great place to stay in Vancouver. Convenient to all the major attractions, great staff. Thanks for allowing us to use the umbrellas - great idea as people don't think of rain while on vacation. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great stay! From check in to check out our stay was perfect. Loved the room and the location. And the staff!! I've stayed at many hotels over the years and the staff at the Westin Grand Vancouver are the best. Friendly, courteous and helpful. If you are in Vancouver stay at the Westin Grand, you won't regret it. P.S. Choose a king corner suite, very nice! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have no complaints about my stay. I was in the area on business, so I didn't get to spend much time enjoying the hotel and its amenities, but my room was clean, comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay here again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing Oasis in Vancouver This is my preferred hotel for going to Vancouver. It is close to shopping and many great restaurants. It is also walking distance to Roger's Arena and BC Place. The rooms are so comfortable and the added bonus is that they have a small fridge and microwave so if you want to avoid eating out you can do small meals in your room. There is an IGA very close by. The beds are some comfortable. The staff are super friendly and helpful, There is a great pool and hot tub - thought the pool is outside and may not be great to swim in in the winter as the outside air is cold. There are also great workout facilities When I travel to Vancouver on business or pleasure this is the place I always want to stay November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Stayed at this hotel a couple times and liked it very much. Located on Robson St, which is just so convenient and I can walk to everything I wanted. Near train station. Although front desk is quite a bit strict, some other spg hotels are willing to give free wifi while they were not. Great view from the room, and very cozy bedding. Liked the amenity as well. In all, it's a great option. I definitely would like to stay at this Westin again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choose me! We loved this hotel. It exceeded our expectations (we didn't try the food). From the quiet room with separate living area and little kitchen - to the cedar sauna, it was great. The bed could have been more comfy but we're used to a king and this was a queen so that was probably the issue more than the actual bed. We met quite a few business travelers so it's a great place to stay when not on business-- we had the rooftop pool & hot tub to ourselves each night! The pool & hot tub are surrounded by other buildings so we enjoyed the city lights from the warmth of the Jacuzzi. The normally unwelcome Vancouver rain was even a nice experience from a rooftop pool. The only negatives we experienced were probably the price of parking ($36/night is really high to me but parking is pretty limited downtown so if you can, take a cab or train to the hotel) and in room wifi is an extra $15/day... that little up charge is a bit annoying but all and all, we were so sad to leave and were disappointed with the next hotel we stayed at the next couple of nights (even though there was free parking and in room wifi at our next hotel), compared to this one. The location downtown Van is perfect - just a short walk to food and shops... we could see Starbucks from our window (windows were floor to ceiling in our room) and there are less mainstream options for morning coffee just as close by. We will stay here again and recommend this to friends as an awesome little weekend getaway. Thank you! April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel and Location. My wife and I booked this hotel on starpoints (free night) as we wanted to spend the night downtown for our anniversary and go to the Whitecaps soccer game the next day. We were greeting by friendly staff and upgraded from our standard room to a queen suite room with a balcony. Concierge was great in getting us a cab. Room was large with a separate bedroom, living room, sofa, 2 Flatscreen TV's, microwave, dishwasher, massive bathroom with shower and soaker tub. Location was ideal. Right across from starbucks and other restaurant, pacific center mall and 4 blocks from BC Place Stadium. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Decided to try this hotel for a first time as opposed to the usual Westin I stay at when in Vancouver because of the location. Overall very disappointed with the staff. My Starwood status was not recognized when arriving to the hotel. No overnight dining available except for Tim Hortons. I originally switched from hiltonhonors to Starwood because I found the staff to be condescending when talking to someone my age. When our key wouldn't work in the morning the lady at the front desk talked to me like I'm an idiot. Will never be staying with this hotel again when in Vancouver! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best experience no one offered to help with bags at check-in, only one robe was in the room when i reserved for two guests, it was one of the least comfortabel rooms i have stayed in to date, housekeeping didn't properly replenish coffee supplies ..... i was at least glad to have complimentary internet access. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades or were they downgrades I stay at the Westin Grande over 50 nights a year and in July the gym was closed for upgrading but all they did was replace the carpet, they have the same equipment and the same design. Also on Wednesday July 4th they changed their cable provider and had difficulties the two weeks I was there and when I returned the week of August 7th the cable was still not working every evening. I called two days in a row to mention that the cable in my room was not working and I would like it fixed while I was away during the day and they said they would but they did nothing about it until I went downstairs to speak with a manager My fear is they say they are going to do some more renovations and who knows how that will go! August 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not know or honour SPG benefits Front desk staff had no idea what Life Platinum means. Very disappointed. Ask to verify with senior staff - never reverted. I wrote a review in January criticising the service level. It isn't even included in the reviews on record. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Great hotel in great location within walking distance of train to airport and business district. Only negative is that the elevators take a long time for doors to open and I do not like elevators. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Miss this one! This property is a real gem, conveniently located in the heart of Vancouver. The concierge was among the best we've ever encountered at a Starwood property. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Training? We were checked into the hotel by Laura, Laura did not offer any help with hotel basics such as how to operate the elevator or that there is a master power switch in the room. She also did not even offer a map, and made no mention of the hotel amenities. (there was no one waiting in line) We looked for a comment card in the room, could not find one. As we were leaving I stopped at the front desk and inquired about a comment card. He went back to office for a few minutes, couldn't find one and let me know that an on-line survey would be sent to us. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding stay Generally, my wedding guests had a great experience at the hotel so I would recommend it to others looking for a great downtown hotel that is centrally located to many main tourist attractions. However, we reserved the Penthouse suite for our wedding night but were not aware that we needed to double check that we would get both rooms (they often lock the door between the two). We were only checked into the small bedroom and did not get to stay in the full suite. I'd also advise not to check in at night. The daytime front desk staff are generally very well-informed of anything planned with the sales staff, but the night staff are not. Staff are generally friendly and responsive, but the overall guest experience has been better in the US. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a central downtown location, with exceptional service, comfortable and spacious rooms and a all round great place to be while you are away from home. It is also close to all amenities that one could want. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My family and I were very pleased with the EXCELLENT service by all the staff members of this hotel. Everyone, including, Lisa, the concierge, made our stay at Westin Downtown Vancouver special. It was my son, Jimmy's, 5th birthday, and Lisa went out of her way to send up a special chocolate surprise, a water, & a card to him. Both children received a Westin Kid Club bag with gifts. Elyn's Westin hat blew off her head on the open air bus, and Lisa made sure to get her a new one. Thank you for everything!!! The hotel was amazing too. We loved the separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Great location with a coffee place and a wine/beer store right next door. We will come back to the Westin, next time we are in Vancouver. We had a fabulous stay at an amazing hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort bed? Not! I must say, Westin uses the "comfort bed" as their branding trump card, but in this case the bed was marginal at best. Under the "unfitted" sheet was a bed "mat" on top of the mattress- it too, unfitted. This causes bunching and piling in most uncomfortable ways throughout an evening and at every turn and twist while you sleep. Additionally, the rather "heavy" duvet was encased in a cover of material that did not hold its own with the actual duvet itself- therefore, the weight of the duvet slipped to the bottom of the "bag" and one found themselves pulling the duvet "cover" casing up to one's neck without the accompanying duvet itself. Very unsatisfying sleep. For a hotel priding itself on its comfort beds this was a POOR experience. Having to pay for internet- poor form. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpected The location was great minutes from BC Place, however for the price we paid for this hotel, we were not satisfied. Our room wasn't ready even though we checked in an hour late. We recevied a complementary drink until we waited for our room but as soon as we showed the waiter our 'free' drink tickets he took 25 minutes to give us our drinks and seemed very unimpressed to give them to us. My daquari tasted like old socks and I couldn't drink it. The elevators were painfully slow we waited 30 minutes for an elevator so we were choosy on what we wanted to leave the building for. the bathroom window had writing on it and the blowdryer had a greesy film on it. Our bathroom door wouldn't shut close from the inside. We won't be staying there again - for the price we expected more. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and perfect staff and amenities. This hotel has everything. Little kitchen in the room is handy for a relaxing breakfast in the room and reading the paper. Workout room has modern machines and even the pool was heated enough to swim laps. Very close to BC place and the Queen E theatre. Shopping is right there too. Check in staff is very efficient and friendly. Very helpful with directions and help with a great dinner suggestion. Also, she got us tickets to the ballet. I have been here twice and would definitely go back. It is perfect. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looking a little tired! The hotel needs some remodelling. Two elevators, one of which broke down on our last day, just isn't enough for a Grand hotel. Requiring a SPG member to pay $15 a day for internet is out of the 20th century. The one feather in this hotels cap is it's location and that's the reason I'll come back. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right This hotel is stylish and hip without being pretentious. I have been staying at this hotel since 2000 and have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. It is a full service upscale "chain" hotel with the hip vibe and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Great location in the hard of beautiful Vancouver. February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>