The Westin Westminster

  • 10600 Westminster Boulevard
  • Westminster,
  • Colorado
  • 80020
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Focus On Details - Generally, I have a very nice stay at Westins, but this one missed the mark due to the following: 1. Wake Up Call - For all three days the calls came in 10 mins earlier than my requested time. 2. Room Service - The first morning breakfast had an error, which should have been caught. The dinner room service that night forgot the beverage, the condiments, cooked the meat 'well' instead of medium rare, there was cheese on the bun (I'm allergic). The next night, I ordered the exact same thing and again, there was cheese on the bun, not all of the condiments were brought. Implementing a quality assurance process would help prevent these repetitive mistakes. 3. Upon check out, I was not asked how my stay was. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Outstanding Every time I asked a question they went way out of their way to assist me. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs, Dogs, Dogs You really have the capability with this facility to have earned and excellent all the way if it had not been for the offense to our nostrils and sight with the smell of dogs everywhere and their dripping waste products everywhere and no hotel employees were seen cleaning and disinfecting and aromizing. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Here comes the "Eagles" I am a gold member. Until this hotel stay, I have enjoyed good service and treatment from the Westin Hotel. However, the Phildelphia Eagles arrived in town to play the Broncos and the stayed at the Westin. We were called by a service person who asked us if we would be exiting our room early. I had a 4pm check out time, however I our room keys were deactivated around 11am. I asked about my request to have a west view, but I was ignored by the Preferred Desk Clerk. Last time for us at this hotel. Note: Don't plan on staying at the Westin during football season as I was a second class patron when the team arrived. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel The hotel is located in the Westminster Promenade, an entertainment and dining complex containing an AMC 24 screen theatre, a 3 rink iceskating and hockey arena, bowling alley and several bars and restaurants. It has a resort feel where everything you need to entertain yourself for several days is adjacent to the hotel. The hotels lobby is an inviting place to relax with a large two sided fire place. The restaurant serves Southwestern fare. We ate there both mornings of our stay. The food is excellent and unique. We were upgraded to corner King mountain view room. The hotel has a wonderful view of the Rockies. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Strange stay Nice looking hotel. Bell staff very unfriendly. Check in slow. But there must have been a dog reunion during my stay. Elevator, hallways, and room smelled like dogs. Very disappointed in a Westin hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful location We have stayed here several times. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. The hotel is in between Denver and Boulder and is easily accessible by the freeway. Parking is free and available. Reception was very courteous and friendly and was adequately staffed at the high volume time. The bellman was unavailable at this busy time and we had to deliver our luggage and carryons . The room had a wonderful mountain view and everything worked. The internet was easy to access. The bar and restaurant were under construction which was a complete surprise. The quality of food and drinks were up to standard. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find This was the first time we have stayed at a Westin hotel and were pleasantly surprised. We have stayed at other hotels in the Westminster area, but found this to be much nicer for comparable pricing. The reason I could not give all excellents is that the facility needs to improve their Wi-Fi in the hotel. If the Wi-fi were free, I would understand the slowness of response, however, since there is a charge, I would expect better connectivity. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible conference location! I attend several conferences each year but this was my first at the Westin. Loved it! The hotel is beautiful! The conference center is well laid out and confortable. The staff was great and the view from my room was amazing! There are lots of restaurants nearby although we ate in the bar and the food was delicious. And who doesn't love having a Starbucks in the lobby! Would definitely recommend this hotel/conference center. One of the best in the country! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experince The staff was outstanding. My first night there and into the first morning, I was smelling th strong odor of cigarette smoke. I notified the staff and they asked if I wanted to get a new room or to see if housekeeping could clean it up. I asked for housekeeping to attemp it first because i didn't really want to move. That afternoon I went to my room and you could not tell that at one point there was a strong stnch of cigarettes. The front desk staff and housekeeping crew did an excellent job and really made me feel like I mattered. Thank you. I will defenitely be staying here next time I am in the area. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Air Conditioning Stayed at this hotel for 4 days/ for the first day and half had no Air conditioning had tech come up 3 times then Maintenance Manager came in to checked it out. finally around 5 pm the second day of my stay AC was finally fixed. They offered me a bottle of wine for my trouble and I don't drink. Manager offered a discount on room. When checking out there was no recorded of my AC problems or the discount offer for my trouble. Was met with an attitude by front desk person. Was not happy at all thanks for ruining my vacation. 4 star hotel with 1 star rating in my eye. Several other people I was with had other troubles like fire alarm going off In their room in which they could not shut off. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory front desk My own check-in, and that of my co-workers, was unacceptable. We had reservations and had both called ahead to request refrigerators, but upon arrival, the front desk staff rudely told us that the hotel was over-booked and that refrigerators were first-come, first-serve (which is fine, but why didn't anyone tell us that when we called). Trying to complete check-in seemed like a chore to the people whose job it is to check in guests. Surprisingly, everyone else on staff (servers, housekeeping, valets, managers, etc.) were very accommodating and helpful and kind. Step it up, front desk staff. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best place to stay in Denver (not downtown) This is by far my favorite Starwood property to stay at when we are in Denver. Every time we go here they never disappoint. The hotel is very nice, comfortable, and has an upscale feel. The staff is always friendly and generally gives good SPG recognition, although sometimes I think it could be better, or at least more consistent. The restaurant here is amazing, you have to try it! Its not too far from downtown, has plenty of great places to eat and shop close, and is minutes from the I70 which is very convenient. If you are looking for a great place for work, or with family this is it. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unclean room My room was not clean and there was dirty furniture in the room. I was leary to relax as the stain on the chair looked like something unsavory happened on it. (llook for yourself, I was in room #403) Had my room been clean, it would have been a differant experience entirely as the staff was exceptional and so was the food. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some issues on this visit We have stayed with you for special occasions, birthdays/anniversaries almost every year since you opened. We experienced our first disappoints this visit. We did not care for the menu at your new restaurant, therefore did not eat or have cocktails and wine with you this time. The remodel is very nice however. We planned to use the pool and sauna, but the pool room and the changing rooms were as cold as the outdoor temperature and therefore most unpleasant to be able to enjoy either. Otherwise, it was a pleasant as usual. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The only problem we had was that the phone in my fathers room would not ring. Perhaps the phone was on a "no ring" mode, and my father couldn't figure it out. But that was the only issue. We've stayed here before and will continue to stay when we come to visit our son who lives close by. It's central to everything, the mall, movie theater, eateries etc. The staff was very welcoming and I love that they have a Starbucks in the hotel lobby. The fireplace is situated so its the first thing you see when you enter the lobby and it just makes you feel at home. Highly recommend staying here. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air flow in room was horrible I stayed at this location due to business. I'm a frequent business traveler. I had a big problem with the fact that the air conditioner does not come on when its cold outside. The option for airflow was heat; which made it hard to breath. They did bring me a fan; but that is not new air coming into my room. Two nights waking up very stuffy. I could not enjoy the comfy bed due to this issue. Same comments from many of my fellow travelers. Otherwise the hotel facility and guest sewrvice were great; thats why its hard to believe your air system cannot provide cooler air if needed (SMH). February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff at desk are there for you. When the houskeeping staff didn't leave wash cloths or clean up well the desk staff was very responsive to correct the problem. I enjoyed the hot tub very much and was disappointed to see it closed on 2 days of my visit when there was no snow or ice present. The front desk personnel could not overide the decision to keep it closed. The advice on transportation to the airport was very good. Shanna was very helpful during our 4 day stay. Many thankyous to her. The restuarant seemed to have in every offering..Hot, Very Hot, and OMG too Hot. Some things marked cool would have been nice. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you to Mark Anthony and his Staff! I am writing to express my gratitude to the management and staff at the Westminster Westin. We spent a number of nights over the last two weeks at the hotel. Our son had an emergency medical condition that required that we travel to the Denver area to be with him. While he was in and out of the hospital the staff was so kind to us. We will never forget it. The last two days we had our dog with us. She was also treated like a royal guest. Thank you all so much! We will definitely be back! Jane April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 95% great stay We stay at this hotel for dance conventions and competitions a few times a year. I love the location, the grounds are beautiful and the rate is very fair. My 5% dislike comes from the service in the restaurant. Saturday morning (2 days ago), it took 25 minutes to get a cup of coffee and that was after asking for someone to please get me a waitress after I'd been sitting there 15 minutes. Even after that, she helped two other tables that had come in AFTER me. I wasn't happy with that. She didn't even apologize or acknowledge it. Oh well. The rest , I have no complaints about. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs New Mattresses I have stayed two times a year at this hotel for the last three or four years and find it an excellent hotel for my business needs. The only problem I have is the mattresses on the beds are worn out, they need to be replaced. The heavenly bed is good except when the mattress is shot. Westy the dog in the lobby is a great touch. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We expected the best and got marginal at best. The former "mini bar" is locked and not used anymore, it cannot even be used as a cooler. There are no docking stations to play music so we rented music from the television for two hours. On every station the music played songs we had never heard by popular artists who didn't sound like themselves. Went to swim and the pool was cool not warm so we went to the hot tub and was unable to turn on the jets. In the room you could hear water running from neighboring rooms, showers and toilets. Very disappointed and will not return. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ..and a premium treadmill..." I arrived late after spending $100 in cab fare because there was no shuttle running when my flight arrived. I was was put in a " premium room" because I had asked for a king sized bed (2 months ago). It was a typical business type room with full sized treadmill. ideal for those so inclined. in addition the "premium room" internet connection had to be reset by off site tech support everyday of my four day stay..,frustrating...front desk reponse "we'll I a, glad they were able to help you" April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ruined My husband and I do not get a chance to get away ever and have 7 children. We get away once a year briefly for a weekend and this was to be a special one with our holiday party and then we got a room for the evening. Not only did my hubby pay cash for his drinks/food they also charged his card. Then the following morning we thought we would have a relaxing stay and sleep in. Then we were woke up to a fire alarm at 630ish in the morning and were not able to sleep in the morning and it was only a frozen pipe. We feel our stay was ruined and wish to have a "redo" December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great views but rooms need work I only spent one night at this hotel for a wedding and wasn't happy with the rooms. The first room I was put into had an AC system that was very loud...management put me in another room that sounded much better and still had a mountain view. I did notice that the next room needed some work done in the bathroom especially the framing around the mirror. The restaurant was closed as well as the bar so we had to eat the over priced breakfast in the lobby area (the bride and groom didn't know this was going to be going on when they booked the rooms). I think they should of reduced the hot breakfast price from $25 dollars to $15. Staff was nice and accommodating. The hotel wasn't up to the normal Westin standards I'm used to. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks good from far, but far from good... Staff is rude, felt they needed social skills for the level of clientele they are in contact with. The property leads one to believe it's a resort destination. The staff - from from desk to house keeping to pool area - treatment of my wife and myself was that of a scrap metal yard . I have hard time comparing the staff to any other company because no other business we frequently shop at has this low of service model. shocked at the low level of self awareness that everyone had - except for the front door personel - they were always polite and right on the mark. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! The grounds and lobby are beautiful. Our room was far beyond expectations, with amenities like Starbucks coffee, robe, magnifying makeup mirror, and pretty soaps. THE BED WAS ULTRA COMFORTABLE and there was no door slamming or talking noise to wake us up., May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Our family enjoyed the Kachina Dining and Bar area as well as the excellent service! However, our relatives from other areas of the country would have preferred menu choices without the SW flavor. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION If you want to stay away from the hustle and traffic of Denver, this is the perfect location. Positioned halfway to Boulder and the Rocky Mountain foothills, you are just minutes away from all types of sightseeing and outdoor entertainment. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement I expected for the price to at least get a breakfast.... I did get a voucher for choosing to not get my sheets changed....that did help The computer was only limited for 10 minutes otherwise you had to pay extra The hotel was beautiful and comforting but with teenagers on the floor...whenever they left a room...the doors would slam Instead of just shutting May 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>