The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and heavenly beds. I had a two night (weekend) stay in a two double bed room on the 19th floor and my first impressions entering the lobby were "Wow". Reception staff were very courteous, professional and welcoming. The room was in excellent condition and well presented. Loved the heavenly beds and fresh linen and the attention to detail that has gone into the whole room, TV was great, lots of channels and lots of features. The food was delicious. I would definitely stay at The Westin Sydney again on my next trip to Sydney. Keep up the outstanding work. Steve, INVERLOCH, VICTORIA. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel with hopeless beds The Westin Sydney is probably one of the top 3 hotels in Sydney. The staff are warm and cooperative, the breakfast is great, the location is excellent and the hotel would score 10/10 except for one thing: The highly acclaimed beds are terrible, they are far too soft and sleeping on them results in an aching back and stiffness. Orthapaedically the beds are wrong in nearly every way and the Westin group needs to look seriously at this matter. As a result the hotel rates only 8/10. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything I want as a business traveler. I always stay at the Westin when I come to Sydney. Now that I have reached a Platinum status, I particularly appreciate the extra perks. And the pillows and shower can't be beat! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. We have stayed at this hotel many times and it constantly delivers a first class experience. The rooms are well designed, tastefully furnished and offer an elegant blend of functionality and comfort. The location is perfect for business or leisure - esp.shopping, and the hotel and its immediate surroundings offer a wide range of excellent dining options. And all this is complemented by the hotel's insertion into a heritage building. It's not cheap, but one gets what one pays for, and then some. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference accommodation I stayed at the hotel as this is where the conference was held. It was ideal for this purpose and suited my needs perfectly. Everything worked seamlessly. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Value for Money Our Company was holding our annual meeting there and we did so last year as well. My room was PAID FOR however I did not have a credit card for check in so they did not let me into the room after a 10 hour journey. The staff did not let me in despite the fact that I said my roommate will be using her card and will be there in an hour; that the room was ACTUALLY already paid for and the fact that I offered COD as an option although i do not see what i would be consuming in the next hour. So they did not let me in. In terms of facilities, the bed was great although facilities is not of 5 star value; wifi was not free, no bedroom slippers, bottled water was $6 which is a ripoff considering that the room is not cheap! Most 6 stars hotels have 2 complimentary bottles replenished daily. My used coffee cup was not removed for the three days I was there September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Australia!! I don't usually write review but I will have to share my stay at the Westin Sydney. I am a SPG member and Star privilege member for many years. I travel a lot and stayed in many hotels. The standard in the Westin Sydney is more than any other hotels in the world. This heritage property itself is massive and well maintained! They also have the best restaurant called "Mosaic" and their food and service are 5 stars, especially I loved breakfast. The location could be the best in Sydney, easier to access anywhere in the city by walk. I highly recommend this hotel and will be my preference if I need an accommodation in Sydney!! Thanks for all your outstanding service and offers :) March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated i had not stayed at the Westin Sydney previuosly but was most impressed with the high standard of facilities and the excellent level of customer service. The check-in was smooth and a minor problem with the room was rectified straight away with no fuss. The hotel is walking distance to the centre of Sydney city so everything the city offers is at your fingertips. I will certainly return,keep up the high standards. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CBD hotel Great CBD location, very friendly and responsive staff, very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the CBD but.......... We usually stay here when visiting Sydney but this time wasn't as good as it used to be. Celebrating a birthday, thought they would acknowledge but nothing, we would not mind paying for bottle of champagne on ice but zilch, nothing. We ate the mini bar out on the first night, went back to do the same the next night and it was not restocked. We were devasted! No choccies, nothing! I'm not sure what benefit you receive by being a Starwood member. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost excellent I find it amazing that a hotel of this quality charges residents for internet access. This aside, the quality was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, except for service in Mosaic Restaurant. Our impression of the hotel was let down by the staff working at Mosaic Restaurant for breakfast. There was no-one there to greet us. When they did eventually arrive, there was not any apology given for the delay. We were shown to a table that had not been set. This was then wiped down in front of us. The waiter dumped one set of cutlery, and then reached across me to drop the other setting. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel that needs WiFi everywhere A close to perfect hotel. Only recommendation is that WiFi is needed throughout the hotel not just in lobby and Business Center. WiFi in lobby is weak, but good in Business Center. There are Ethernet connections in rooms, but many new lap tops do not have an ethernet connection. In the meantime, how about lending portable routers to guests who have a computer without an Ethernet connection? January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I stayed at the Heritage Suite which overlooks Martin Place. Fantastic location for shopping! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by wedding when arrived I was rudely meet with the secure person, one I did by mistake enter the wrong way, but in saying that he was so rude. he had told me that I need to park my car and get my own cloth out and make my way to hotel. 2. I had been to the hotel 2 week before arrived and as that our room would be avaaible as I have a wedding to attend at 2pm that day, when I arrived the room were not ready until 3 pm. by this time I was so mad. I had to get the manager to discuss this situation, I have stayed at westin all over the world and have always enjoyed them ,but this time that I need to have everything run on time was my worst stay ever. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Welcome We had experienced the sort of hospitality that being an SPG member brings prior to our brief visit to Sydney in both Abu Dhabi and Bali, so we knew in advance that we would be treated like honoured guests, and were not disappointed. Many thanks again to Brendan, Daniel, Rachel and Eveline in the bar for all their kind attention and especially to Ron the Concierge who was most helpful at all times. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Wedding Anniversary It had been 8 years since my wife and I spent our wedding night at The Westin Sydney and it was a delight to find that the wonderful memories of our first stay are still well placed. The hotel architecture, room with a heavenly bed, harbour view over the clock-tower, welcoming staff and first-rate breakfast smorgasbord all made us wish we could have stayed much longer. We are looking forward to being back again as soon as possible. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel i've ever stayed in location is perfect, very central, 10 mins from Opera House, Botanic Gardesn, Darling Harbour, building is spectacular, rooms are huge with great showers and bath, staff are top quality and the Exec Lounge has really good breakfast and snacks with free drinks. Minor downside - hotel bar and internet are both very pricey but, then so is Sydney in general January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I am a Platinum Starwood member of over ten years and this is the first time I have experienced such shocking service and lack of helpfulness from a managerial position. I have never been treated so badly in any hotel in the Starwood group. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the same great hotel We stayed here 10 years ago for our honeymoon and decided to have a night there to celebrate our anniversary. This hotel is still the great hotel it was 10 years ago. Awesome service, nice rooms and facilities and well located. I have no problems recommending this hotel and its staff. Thank you for another great stay. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding our expectations! Never having stayed at the Westin, Sydney, we were greeted by the most courteous staff and escorted to our magnificent suite which we truly felt was "home away from home." Everything about our four-night stay was perfect. We certainly want to congratulate the management and staff for their outstanding service. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel staff was very gracious and efficient. Ron at the concierge desk had extremely helpful suggestions for us on our first visit to Sydney. We had several rooms, and everyone was very pleased and all agreed we would highly recommend the hotel, which is well located. January 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast crew need a rev Overall my stay was as I would expect having stayed here many times before, however the breakfast experience with an important client left a lot to be desired, we opted for al a carte so we could concentrate on discussions, wait staff were slow to attend to us and we had to get their attention, when the meals came they were both overcooked the eggs benedict were iike a hard boiled egg with the ham discoloured from heat (had it been ubder the heat lamps for an extended period?)and the sauce burnt, my omelette was also overcooked and had the consistency of rubber as we were running late (it had taken so long to get to us) we did not send the food back, May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a platinum experience Gifting a room for our daughter for New Years Eve and was surprised that the hotel chose to not provide the gold or platinum benefits (for example free wifi) at their option because the "account holder" was not staying there as well yet they have on prior stays. Experience not well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room with nice clock tower view Second visit to this hotel. We were given a room with the big clock of the clock tower just sit exactly in front of the windows from our room. We was stunned by this amazing view when we first walk in to our room. Love it to the max. Thanks Westin Sydney for upgrading us to this fantastic room. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hardware but not Software Very nice room and great location. The hotel is very luxurious in general. But make sure you to check the room type you receive as you may get downgraded. When I was checking in, I was told that they will give a view upgrade because I was a gold member. And they gave me front view "Superior" Room. I found out that I got a superior room after I checked my SPG app. But I made a reservation for Deluxe room. So, I was downgraded, not view upgrade! I ended up getting Deluxe room which was my original reservation after I proved that I made a reservation for Deluxe with my email confirmation. I complained about this to the hotel via email and the answer I received was that there was system error that it showed my reservation was under superior. So, they changed my room type from Deluxe to Superior "manually" at the hotel. I wish they had checked the points I spent for the reservation before they changed my room type manually. If they had checked the points used, they would have known that it was for Deluxe not for Superior January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is situated in prime location. The property is nice. Only thing which I did not appreciate was that there was no complementary bottled water in the room. When asked about it , I was told the tap water is drinkable. I would like to mentioned that this is the only Starwood property in Asia-Australia to do so. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In room facilities Your in room facilities such as toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving kits and other personal needs are inferior compared to similar 5 star hotels. Not only are they lacking, whatever that is provided (which is minimal) are poorly presented. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place I stayed in the "long room" which was just fabulous. Best hotel room I've ever had. Sushi bar downstairs is great. Steaks at the other downstairs restaurant were great. Staff is well trained. Overall 5 stars. Thank you. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Hotle The Westin has a great position in the heart of Sydney CBD. The service is fantastic from arrival to departure. We look forward to our return. Thank you to the team at the Westin for making our stay so enjoyable. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>