ウェスティン・シドニー

  • オーストラリア
  • 2000
  • ニューサウスウェールズ,
  • シドニー
  • 1 Martin Place
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

注: 当ホテルでは12歳までを子供とみなしています。 必要に応じて大人と子供の人数を変更してください。
折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

ファミリープランポリシー

12歳以下のお子様のご宿泊は、料金をお支払いただく大人のお客様のダブルルームにあるベッドでお休みになる限り無料です。 折り畳み式ベッドは90オーストラリアドルです。 ベビーベッドは、無料でご用意いたします(要リクエスト)。

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I am a Platinum Starwood member of over ten years and this is the first time I have experienced such shocking service and lack of helpfulness from a managerial position. I have never been treated so badly in any hotel in the Starwood group. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In room facilities Your in room facilities such as toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving kits and other personal needs are inferior compared to similar 5 star hotels. Not only are they lacking, whatever that is provided (which is minimal) are poorly presented. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place I stayed in the "long room" which was just fabulous. Best hotel room I've ever had. Sushi bar downstairs is great. Steaks at the other downstairs restaurant were great. Staff is well trained. Overall 5 stars. Thank you. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Hotle The Westin has a great position in the heart of Sydney CBD. The service is fantastic from arrival to departure. We look forward to our return. Thank you to the team at the Westin for making our stay so enjoyable. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent CBD Hotel This hotel is in the heart of the CBD with all the features one expects of a five star hotel. Rooms and furniture are excellent with friendly obliging staff. This hotel is suitable for the most discerning guest. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great restaurant which nice ambient First visit to the Westin Sydney, love the Mosaic restaurant ambient. Very relaxing which can view the clock tower, nice building architecture and enjoy the nature sunlight while having the breakfast. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better ever year A 15 year family tradition is to stay at the Westin Sydney around Christmas time. Shopping is handy, fantastic view from lounge and the service gets better every year. December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel staff was very rude and uncooperative, the gym facilities are located in another building and not convenient. I will stay at another hotel in the future. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey, but a gorgeous hotel in a great location The Westin Sydney was a beautiful hotel (built on the old General Post Office) situated in the heart of the central business district and within walking distance to almost everything. The rooms were extremely clean and modern. Although, be mindful of the room location, as my room was across from a very loud roof top club that was open during the week. The service staff were amazingly attentive and welcoming which made my long stay here very comforting. The main con was the fitness center hours (operated by a third party), which closed early in the evening. As a business traveler, who prefers to work out in the evenings, this was frustrating. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home........ I have been coming to the Westin Sydney for around 15 years. They just keep getting better! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Cleaniness & Freshness The main reception lobby and the rooms were very clean and always seemed and felt fresh. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heritage hotel huge rooms so clean & comfy Quiet rooms, spotless, huge bed & pillows so comfy. Ease of checkin & friendly, professional staff. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very spoilt Everything was just wonderful and we felt very spoilt!!! Thank you September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wedding when arrived I was rudely meet with the secure person, one I did by mistake enter the wrong way, but in saying that he was so rude. he had told me that I need to park my car and get my own cloth out and make my way to hotel. 2. I had been to the hotel 2 week before arrived and as that our room would be avaaible as I have a wedding to attend at 2pm that day, when I arrived the room were not ready until 3 pm. by this time I was so mad. I had to get the manager to discuss this situation, I have stayed at westin all over the world and have always enjoyed them ,but this time that I need to have everything run on time was my worst stay ever. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast crew need a rev Overall my stay was as I would expect having stayed here many times before, however the breakfast experience with an important client left a lot to be desired, we opted for al a carte so we could concentrate on discussions, wait staff were slow to attend to us and we had to get their attention, when the meals came they were both overcooked the eggs benedict were iike a hard boiled egg with the ham discoloured from heat (had it been ubder the heat lamps for an extended period?)and the sauce burnt, my omelette was also overcooked and had the consistency of rubber as we were running late (it had taken so long to get to us) we did not send the food back, May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected better service Upon check in, the reception did not check properly and have me down as a platinum starwood guest. I realised that when I got my room card and had too go back to the counter to make sure that I get credited for the points due to me. Secondly, even though 2 of us were checked in and we got 2 cards. We were reminded that breakfast was included in the rate but the next day, when we went to the restaurant, they said breakfast was only for 1. The called down to reception to check and again told us that breakfast was for 1. I took the lift down to the lobby to ask reception who then called upon to the restaurant and told them to give us breakfast. I mean what is going on? Next, we rented a car to go to Hunter Valley but had to park in the city for 1 night. We asked concierge for the car park rates and was told they have an arrangement with a nearby Wilson carpark for $25 a day. However he completely neglected to tell us that we needed to bring the ticket back to the Concierge to validate before this rate applies. Lastly, inconsistency in Housekeeping. We came back to the hotel room to find the mini bar open or rather, not closed properly (and we had produce inside), drawers were also not shut properly. The complimentary water wasn't replenished. However the staff in the Executive Lounge were really good. Location is also great. It's just a pity that the service at Reception, Concierge and Housekeeping was so inconsistent. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit of a disappointment actually After having spent 11 nights at sea on a cruise from New Zealand, we were really looking forward to our stay at the Westin. We got off the ship late and then had a long frustrating wait for our coach bus to take all the cruise passengers to the respective hotels. So by the time I got to the Westin I was not in the best of moods. The front desk seemed overwhelmed and it soon became apparent that the front desk clerk I had to deal with was extremely flustered. My partner actually remarked that the guy was sweating and red in the face. He did not acknowledge my Elite Gold status that I have with SPG and it seemed , did not understand what I was talking about. We finally directed to our room on the 6th floor with all of 6 pieces of luggage we we shlepping too. When we got to the room, our room key did not work/ open the room so I had to go back downstairs and landed up speaking to the manager of the front desk who checked and found out that we had actually been checked into a room on the 3rd floor. I was pretty mad by that stage as we had to go and bring all the luggage down from the 6th floor to the other room. The manager was apologetic enough for his colleagues blunder but really, that type of thing should just not happen at all. The room had ZERO view (Do not accept room 315) it looked out onto an AC unit and nearby office windows. Otherwise the stay was ok. Extremely expensive , a beautiful building , especially the old GPO. Would stay here again but would demand a better room. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorable Building - Not So Memorable Stay OVERALL IMPRESSION: I was really looking forward to this stay as I am both an architectural and a film buff and this hotel is the product of a very artful rehabilitation of the old Sydney GPO as well as having served as a location of The Matrix. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed by the fairly consistent lack of attention to detail. As a Platinum100+, my special requests are passed on to a property by my dedicated Ambassador and conscientious properties are meticulous in delivering to perfection. Not this one. I specifically asked for an Heritage Room because of my afore-mentioned interests and this was not honored. Nor was any other request - many of them very basic - like my preference for sparkling water or newspaper delivery. SPG RECOGNITION: It was a weekend and there was very high turnover so the Welcome was very perfunctory. The upgrade was to a top-floor city-view room but in every other way, it was a standard double. Access to the Club Lounge. No in-room amenity. THE ROOM: I get the Westin minimalist style but this place had all the charm of a hospital room. Compact and boring. LOCATION: On Martin Place in the heart of the commercial district. In retrospect I would have preferred to be overlooking Hyde Park rather than in the middle of the fray. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: On no counts although the Club Lounge was very nice. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: For someone who travels as much as myself I am really looking for a hospitality “experience” not just a hotel room bed and by this reckoning I was let down. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed with staff and manager service My partner and I enjoyed our stay in the Executive Suite, and found the staff pleasant and helpful. Our experience was tarnished when our checked luggage was mistakenly given to another unknown guest, and somehow found its way from Sydney to Newcastle. The staff appeared to accept little responsibility for this incident, and the weekend manager did not return our call. We were told on the Saturday that our luggage would not be returned until Monday, and there was no offer made to compensate us for items that we were now without and needed. We had still not heard from anyone at the hotel by midmorning on Monday, so I called and was promised a return call by the manager within half an hour. After an hour, I called back and was finally put through to a manager. I was informed that I would now need to wait a further 24 hours before I received my luggage, and was told that this was the same as when an airline lost luggage in transit. I explained to the manager that I was now needing to purchase a number of items that I needed as a direct result of their error, and was told in response that his luggage had once been misplaced by an airline. Again, no offer of compensation was offered. I have been appalled at the apparent lack of care and concern show by staff in this situation. I have been left with an understanding that once you leave the premises, they no longer feel an obligaton to provide adqeuate or satisfactory customer service. I understand that mistakes happen, however the way in which the Westin Hotel has responded to their error has been unacceptable. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Duty Manager's indifferent attitude We checked in last Fri, 03 Oct 2015 for a night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. A friend of our daughter, that works at the front desk was suppose to have arranged something special for us for our celebration. She had left for the day by the time we checked-in. Thinking that there was something special organised in the room, we did not mention anything about our 25th anniversary during check-in. When we got to our room, nothing was arranged. We then spoke to the front desk explaining what has happened and was told by the front desk person that she would contact her manager and service express. We waited in our room for more than an hour and still nothing happened. As we were about to head out for dinner, we thought we ring services express and only after another 10 mins, we had some amenities delivered. And, yes we do appreciate that gesture. I guess keeping us informed about what is happening would be better rather than leaving us waiting in the room for more than an hour. We related our story to the duty manager at the front desk the next day only to be greeted by an very indifferent attitude. We left with a feeling that Westin Sydney had nothing special to offer the guest. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughtful staff for a tired guest Early morning arrival was catered for admirably.Welcoming fresh smell. Handy for post office; computer business centre had key problems, but helpful porters. Platinum Lounge had good breakfast the next day; evening food not quite as appealing. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clearly Consistent 10 years ago we stayed at the Westin Sydney for the 1st night of our honeymoon. 10 years later we stayed again - and the experience was excellent, again. Last time we missed breakfast, but this time got to experience the full buffet. Would loved to have sat for longer and tried everything. Buffet included at least a dozen cereals, 4-5 breads and muffins, selection of pastries, 3 standard juice selections and 2 additional special juices (and a smoothie). Then there is the hot food, cheeses, fresh fruit, etc, etc, and Mosaic (the dining area) is a beautiful spot to start the morning. The bed was great. The bath and shower are fantastic. Ok, I am not regular traveller, so perhaps these features are common - i have read reviews from others who travel regularly, and they don't mention some of these features, however if you are looking for the once in a while break from the kids in the city - then I highly recommend the Westin. 24 hour Valet Parking was great. We were able to walk to the Quay, The Rocks, the casino and places in between. If I was forced to find a negative (well really a minor annoyance) then it would be that the airconditioning in our room when set to 22 degrees, seemed fairly warm/hot, but when reduced to 20 was quite cool. Really only noticeable at night. When I did adjust the temp, the controller seemed a bit loose and well worn. But this small thing was hardly sufficient to put a dampner on our trip - though for an irregular visitor to the city, getting into PITT Street was a little tricky. Came into contact with at least a dozen staff members throughout our stay, and all were courteous and happy to help. Thanks so much for making our 10 year Wedding Anniversary memorable. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday disappointment. We had great in-room service and food. Also, the restaurant downstairs was good. However, we took our daughter out for her birthday to the restaurant upstairs & was very disappointed. Had problems with the staff understanding us & we understanding them language wise. Was shocked at the size of portions & choices. Certainly won't eat there again. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, couple gaps My wife and I travel a lot and are big SPG fans. We are platinum members. I never write reviews, but thought I would this time because with a few improvements the Westin Sydney would be 5 stars. First of all the Westin Sydney is a very nice hotel in a great location. A 10 minute walk to Circular Quay or Darling Harbour, the Sydney Eye is like 200 meters away, China Town is also an easy walk. We booked 3 nights over Easter Weekend and used our suite night awards for upgrade. We were given a suite on the 15th floor that is very nice. No issues at all with the room. Here are the issues we have had. We stayed at another SPG brand hotel in Sydney for 2 nights prior to checking into the Westin. On the morning we were leaving he other hotel to move to the Westin I called the Westin to see if our room would be ready. The Westin staff would not tell us over the phone if our room was ready or not which seemed strange, but they said this was policy. We took a risk and came on over to the Westin at like 11:30 leaving a room we could have stayed in until 4:00. When we arrived in a taxi the doorman helped get our bags and directed us inside, as he was directing us he said your room probably won't be ready. Not a huge deal, but why would the doorman say that, not really his role and not what weary travellers would want to hear when they first arrive. When we went to the check in desk our SPG level was recognised and our room was ready. We were not told of any platinum benefits, not told about breakfast, happy hour, etc, we were not given a sheet that shows your amount of SPG points and what you can do with them in the hotel which is common at many SPG properties. Again, not a big deal, but a bit sloppy for a hotel at the price point of the Westin and not as good as I normally experience at SPG hotels. We also never received a call after we got in our room to see if everything was okay, in comparison to another recent SPG stay this was a disappointment as we got 2 calls there (one from the front desk and one from the concierge). The other small things I noticed during our stay: a vacuum cleaner was left in the hallway on level 15 for an entire day (again sloppy), we went to breakfast at Mosaic and arrived at 10:15 on Easter Sunday. When we arrived we were told the buffet was closing in 15 minutes, you would think breakfast on Easter Sunday would go until 11:00, but no biggie if we had been told at checkin. We were seated and started eating, we were told by 3 different staff that the buffet was getting ready to close, again not a huge deal, but they were much more interested in running us off so they could clean up instead of providing good service. The lounge on level 28 is nice, not as large as a lot of Starwood properties (looked like 3-4 rooms converted into a lounge). The canapés and drink service in the lounge were nice, the canapé choices were limited in comparison to other SPG properties. Overall the Westin is a great hotel and with a little improvement in these areas it would be even better. Cleanup the checkin issues, serve breakfast until 11:00 on the weekends and focus a bit more on customer service and you will get a 5 out of 5 from me next stay! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standard To say I was underwhelmed and disappointed sum it up best. No recognition of SPG status on welcome, initial agent had many issues finding reservation ( she was new so understand that), asked colleague "he has been upgraded but room not ready", colleague response ever so indiscreetly "just put him back in the old room". That really spelled out how this stay would go throughout, poorly trained staff to anything I asked was typically "no", "your not correct" or some slight derivation to those words. Another example of why I think the entire team needs a customer retrain is the issue I had in "The Bar"....in one of the elevators a sign said very clearly in big large letters"15% off" and in slight smaller letters "at the Bar and the restaurant". After a beer and some ever uninspired food at the bar, I asked the water about this, he had no idea and couldn't even get the words out of his mouth just pointed at bar manager (strike 1). Bar manager came by and in no uncertain terms said "no", I didn't know what I was talking about, he knows and has never heard this. I suggest he look in the elevator I referenced so he could see the sign, but he did not have time. Pretty disappointed to be talked to this way, but hey everyone has a bad day (strike 2). Finally another worker at the bar, seeing I was getting pretty frustrated for the MOD for the property.....progress right. No, unfortunately Claire's first words from her mouth were "no I was not right and that they were not like other Westin properties that may be offering food and beverage discounts"(that was a fair statement and true given this property so far did not offer me anything as an SPG platinum guest). I continued speaking to Claire and references the elevator, she said she had never heard that or seen the sign , but. Like everything they are subject to terms and conditions....no matter what I said she kept telling me I was wrong and why she and everyone before her were correct. Now I am Ina customer facing business and if I behaved like this, I would be out of business. Claire and the team topped off a poor experience at the Westin Sydney. It really was not about the 15% which was less than $4on my bill and more about the extremely disappointing ways each person from direct line wait staff up to hotel manager on duty handled an easy situation. I travel all around the world, typically stay in Starwood properties so this was a logical choice.next time I am in Sydney will think long and hard about where I stay based upon this experience. December 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ridiculous price escalation I stay at the Westin as much as possible when I am in Sydney on business. The location can't be beat. I was in Sydney last week with three of my colleagues and I recommended the Westin. When booking the room, one of my colleagues, who sits next to me, was booking on the Westin website at the same time as I was. She got her rate at around 280/290AUD per night. I decided to be smart, and use the SPG website. My rate ended up at around 320 per night, but I assumed that because I was there on the Wednesday night , and my colleague was not, this was the difference. When I clicked the submit key, I received an error message telling me to try again later. I needed to get a confirmation, so I went to the regular Westin website. I received a rate of 360 per night. Calling Westin customer service did not help, as the people on the phone, even the service manager, just kept repeating the same line - The room is no longer available. the manager, even suggested that this is similar to an airline website, where the prices change, depending on availability! I'm sorry, but a time differential of less than 5 minutes should not make a difference, in my opinion But then, what do I know? I'm only the customer. She said that she would do me a favour and call the Westin, who also told her that the room rate was no longer available. I could have the room for 360 per night. Seeing as all my other colleagues had booked already, I said fine - if there's nothing you can do for me, I have no choice - I'll take the room. When I finally received my email confirmation, imagine my surprise when i was being charged 370 per night! I just shook my head, realizing the uselessness and futility of calling up . Is this service? All people seem to be able to tell you is NO. And then to quote a rate, then confirm the room at an even higher rate, it is just ridiculous, and smacks of the worst example of price gouging. With other hotels, they will apologise and give you some incentive - a nicer room at that rate, free internet, something. The attitude that I received was - take it or leave it. If you like, I can provide the screen shots and names of the people with whom I spoke. I realize that this is already long, so will just quickly list the other issues: -no more free water in the rooms -housekeeping coming in to service the room, even if I had the Do Not Disturb sign lit -no electrical outlets near the bed (brought this up before, and this is something that I don't understand; other hotels have them for the convenience of their guests) I am not really expecting anything; but am hopeful that something gets done, especially about how the prices are provided online. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with previous stays This is a unique hotel with its blend of heritage and modern. It is well situated in the CBD. My overall rating is "average" because, on balance, there was an equal number of positives and negatives. The Platinum recognition about average with an upgrade from a superior to deluxe room and Executive Club access. The Suites Night Reward request could not be met. For the first time, we had booked one of the heritage rooms. As nice as it was,in some respects, it did not compare to the room that we had just stayed at a Brisbane heritage hotel (not Starwood). Our first problem was when we asked about Wi-Fi access in the room. We were told by two different employees that it was not available and were advised to go to the Executive Lounge for Wi-Fi access which would be available in two-hour time slots. This we did, only later to get a letter under our door to let us know that it was, indeed, available in the room. The next thing was complementary water. Their was none in the room. I called Guest Services and was told that this had been discontinued. Glasses had been provided and we could drink the tap water. In my frustration, I told the service agent that "You must be joking!!".I insisted that bottled water be provided at no charge either in the room or in the mini-bar. It was for the rest of our stay. That first evening, the service in the Executive Lounge could be best described as "indifferent". Coming back to our room, we found that there was no turn-down service. I was advised that this was only on request. It was requested for the rest of our stay. The next morning the shower was not working properly. You could only get the hand-held shower head and not the large rain shower head. At this stage, I sent an e-mail to the General Manager indicating our disappointment. I received an answer from the GM's assistant and from then on, the Executive Lounge Manager, Jodie helped to make sure that things ran more smoothly. The plumbing problem was major in that it took an hour to fix. This obviously should have been caught before we checked in.. Jodie made sure that service in the Executive Lounge was much improved. Our room was quite noisy. It was just across Pitt Street from what appeared to be major construction taking place a 5 Martin Place. The outside windows were quite dirty. Our room was next to a housekeeping service room and there was always activity there. One day the room service breakfast plates and a table were left almost outside our room from early morning until after 6pm. Service and food at the Mosaic restaurant was poor and they started setting up breakfast before we had finished dinner. There were quite a number of guests in the restaurant at this time. No discount on the bill (for SPG members) was given at this time. It was only given after check-out. Apart from Jodie, there seemed to be few people in Guest Services that were willing to address problems and provide some compensation for our inconvenience. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction - NOT a priority It is amazing how staff (including the levels of duty manager) do not LISTEN to guest requirements and make offers based on preconceived notions of what they think a guest would need. There is absolutely no desire to understand the guest requirement and to try to meet these needs, let alone trying to exceed them. This being a Westin - was a bitter disappointment!! Never again if I had a choice in this. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent standard We were very happy with our 2 night stay and have visited the Westin, Martin Place before. The location is very central and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable (including the king bed and pillows!). We found the staff to be very helpful and attentive and were particularly impressed when the doorman remembered my name when we arrived back at the hotel on the second evening! A couple of minor issues were: our bags took some time to be delivered to our room (but we should have indicated on arrival that we were in a hurry to change and go out); a newspaper was not delivered on the first morning (I ended up going down to the lobby to get one); and the handle of the right hand tap was loose. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, goes beyond my expectation Stayed for one night and i wish i had booked my trip for 2 nights, such a relaxing atmosphere and certainly a top notch hotel. You cannot ask for more. Great staff, great room, great restaurant that serves excellent breakfast and the lobby bar is such an excellent place to have a light meal and have a drink. Location is perfect. Shopping is at your doorstep. and it's so central you can basically walk to everywhere! Coming from the airport was easy as the train station is just an easy stroll to the hotel. Certainly a 5 star hotel with 5 star service and quality. Will definitely stay in Westin again for my next trip to Sydney. April 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>