The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 770 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Comfort Very Exclusive Hotel Staff were very helpful and efficient. Rooms are glorious and have plenty of room to move about in. Excellent facilities and Breakfast menu extensive. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful hotel The beautiful room & bathroom were a lovely surprise, outstanding housekeeping & the bed truly was heaven! A beautiful blend of old and new in this wonderful hotel with many great food options in and around it. The customer service was very good and the staff helpful. We will definitely stay again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel personnel welcoming but not intrusive, always helpful Accommodation quietly comfortable and understated... quality August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this Hotel has great I am very pleased with this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, but Sheraton on the Park better Good stay, but . . . One annoyance was the surprisingly expensive local calls to domestic mobile phones (annoying, but my fault for apparently overlooking the rate sheet, which I was told at checkout was in a drawer). We much preferred the nearby Sheraton on the Park, where we stayed six nights versus five at the Westin. The Sheraton had better views (lovely Hyde Park, Cathedral and harbor views): a better club lounge, club reception hours and club staff; better beds/bedding; and an excellent staff (Westin's good but a bit officious when compared with the more accommodating Sheraton staff). When we return with a group the Sheraton on the Park will be the company's choice. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Guest I have stayed at this hotel in excess of 100 nights and have never once been disappointed in the quality of the hotel, the staff and ambience. It is a very centrally located hotel within easy walking distance to many bars, restaurants and Sydeny attractions. The staff always acknowledge me which is nice and my Platinum level is always acknowledged. I will continue to return to this hotel whenever I am in Sydney for both business and leisure. Top spot August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review A great hotel, expensive but good quality. My only criticism is that you charge for WIFI. in this age i find it unacceptable, you can use it for free in every coffee shop. Time to catch up with the rest of the world. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Hotel - Sydney Excellent experience for the business traveler! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expectations Met A week long stay, I needed a quiet place to work and prepare for serious court commitments, with easy access to food, my clients and my Barrister - the Westin is ideal for that - quiet, comfortable, fully serviced and nothing being too much trouble. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room but Malfunctioning Light Kept me Awake I had a great room, which was clean, well and stylishly designed. The service at the hotel was quite good, and everyone did what they were asked to do. The conceirge room was well attended to and the food and beverage quite good. The service within the concierge room could have. however, been better. I usually had to ask for tea or a drink. The staff were too focused on clearing plates and food. The only other disappointment was that one of my bedside lamps, which was in the wall, would not turn off. This resulted in the light keeping me awake all night long. On a positive note, when I informed the front desk about the problem the next day, it was later fixed, Overall, I thought the hotel and its staff were good to excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Absolutely Average Hotel There wasn't anything bad about my stay, nor was there anything exceptional - it's your run-of-the-mill average hotel in a great location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel isd the best in Sydney The Westin in Sydney is definitely the best hotel in Sydney with fabulous facilities, rooms and staff August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - you've gone downhill!! i have always been your biggest fan. Stayed in the hotel many times and strongly recommended it to others as the " must stay "place in Sydney city" .not any more. i made a point of booking 5 rooms there ( not the first time i have booked multiple rooms ) over a few nights for my team , notwithstanding the fact that the conference we attended was up the road at the Hilton. ( I told them already the mistake i made staying with you ). After being given a room on the fourth floor at check in i asked for a floor on a higher level. The check in person politely rejected this and informed me this wasn't requested prior ( i have since found out that absolutely this was requested by my P.A. ) Dissatisfied I asked to speak to the manager , at which time i had the misfortune of meeting your unpleasant on duty manager Courtney whom i made the same request of. I informed Courtney that I had booked , and was paying for , 5 rooms there and that i was a Starwood member and that i thought there were " Starwood floors " on higher levels for Starwood members. She informed me none were left and that I could take the fourth floor or pay extra to be on a higher floor. i told her this wasn't a great option or outcome for me and I was unhappy. She then , in a stern and unfriendly manner informed me that " I had been given two choices ( how generous ) and that was that. So I was made to pay the extra $ , (pretty much for what I already booked and paid for - very ordinary of you ) leaving me feeling really sore and crap , which i still do.Not quite the experience you expect in checking into a 5 star hotel. The rooms used to have a beautiful odor and distinctive smell , not any more. Not sure why..The wake up call I booked , never came ( just as well i didn't trust you and put on my own alarm ). Then there is a credit card charge imposed per room ( I believe ) , even though i paid for all rooms one one card. I'm not even sure this is legal. I felt and feel , " nickle and dimed " by you and believe you have lost the art of good customer service and the care factor which i held you in high esteem for. As an active traveller and loyal and supportive Starwood member you did nothing to enhance the fine reputation of the brand you have been known for. if your attitude is that of Courtney's , no doubt i will be the one to blame and she has acted in the interests of your organisation , but aren't you supposed to look after and make your customers feel good? very disappointing.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbiased review Enjoyed our stay. Loved the hotel & location overall. Toilet Facilities on lobby level and below in downstairs bar area very lacking. Club Lounge on lobby level had very slow & poor waiter service. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place I really enjoyed my stay. The surroundings are beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful, and the room was extremely comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent standard We were very happy with our 2 night stay and have visited the Westin, Martin Place before. The location is very central and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable (including the king bed and pillows!). We found the staff to be very helpful and attentive and were particularly impressed when the doorman remembered my name when we arrived back at the hotel on the second evening! A couple of minor issues were: our bags took some time to be delivered to our room (but we should have indicated on arrival that we were in a hurry to change and go out); a newspaper was not delivered on the first morning (I ended up going down to the lobby to get one); and the handle of the right hand tap was loose. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel setup Very pleased with my recent stay at the Westin. Exceptional room and features and very pleasant interactions with staff. Only improvement perhaps could have been having 3 staff during busy times as small wait for check-in and check out, but that's very minor. Didn't really detract from excellent stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good location Had problems with our Delta Diamond and SPG status match. Staff don't have concerning information. Need to show everything. Rooms could be bigger for such prices. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable The best bed and shower of any hotel I've stayed at. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed This hotel has to have the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in a hotel - absolutely devine!! It made is very difficult to get out of in the mornings. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff always very professional and friendly. staff remember me & my family and are very helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up To Usual Standard Disappointed that I received no complimentary bottled water and free Wifi, for the cost this should be included. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Property, Complete lack of Customer Focus I have stayed at this hotel several times and continued to come back because of the location and the stunning facility. The staff have never been terribly friendly or concerned with the satisfaction of the guests. This stay, however, was so frustrating, that it is doubtful that I will be back. The reservation (two connecting rooms, one deluxe suite and a tower room) was entirely messed up. The breakfast included was (despite starwood's confirmation) only for one guest despite paying extra for 5. It took 30 minutes for the porters to bring our bags up, and 1.5 hours after official check in time to ready the suite. It also required 5 follow-up phone calls to just get the keys. Really unwelcoming, terrible experience for the family after a long flight from the US. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business luxury Everything you need, good quality furnishings, great location. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls Short This hotel should address the following, 1. Staff an SPG desk 2. Provide complimentary water for guests 3. Help guests with luggage 4. 1.5% surcharge is rude. My understanding is that VISA only charges around 0.7% Redeeming features, 1. Great restaurant and bar 2. Proximity to local attractions 3. Great gym 4. Friendly customer service August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and room size We had a great experience with excellent customer service even when there were a few hiccups with room service they were quick to respond with an apology. The room size we had was great especially with a toddler. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Had not so nice experience for the past 2 times staying in this hotel (within 6 months) during check in. The staff just brushed me off for my request. I come back to this hotel with thinking that it was just my luck in the first time being treated so badly even I am a Platinum member of SPG. Thought would have been treated better during check in. Anyway at least have a very helpful and nice concierge to help along during my stay for 3 nights (and I booked 3 rooms this round).Will not come back again if I have choice next time. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Central location, beautiful foyer in the old post office building, spacious room, very comfortable bed, and bathroom very clean and overall the room was excellent. Wi-Fi Internet was a bit slow. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polished, modern & excellent service I recently stayed at the Westin Sydney on a Friday night, when I checked in I was delighted to find that my room had been upgraded due to being a SPG member :-) My room was beautiful, modern and clean. Customer service was also consistently high across the board from all staff members I made contact with. Will definitely be staying again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything I want as a business traveler. I always stay at the Westin when I come to Sydney. Now that I have reached a Platinum status, I particularly appreciate the extra perks. And the pillows and shower can't be beat! August 1, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:43.349-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_770, tr_770
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>