The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Absolutely Average Hotel There wasn't anything bad about my stay, nor was there anything exceptional - it's your run-of-the-mill average hotel in a great location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel isd the best in Sydney The Westin in Sydney is definitely the best hotel in Sydney with fabulous facilities, rooms and staff August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin - you've gone downhill!! i have always been your biggest fan. Stayed in the hotel many times and strongly recommended it to others as the " must stay "place in Sydney city" .not any more. i made a point of booking 5 rooms there ( not the first time i have booked multiple rooms ) over a few nights for my team , notwithstanding the fact that the conference we attended was up the road at the Hilton. ( I told them already the mistake i made staying with you ). After being given a room on the fourth floor at check in i asked for a floor on a higher level. The check in person politely rejected this and informed me this wasn't requested prior ( i have since found out that absolutely this was requested by my P.A. ) Dissatisfied I asked to speak to the manager , at which time i had the misfortune of meeting your unpleasant on duty manager Courtney whom i made the same request of. I informed Courtney that I had booked , and was paying for , 5 rooms there and that i was a Starwood member and that i thought there were " Starwood floors " on higher levels for Starwood members. She informed me none were left and that I could take the fourth floor or pay extra to be on a higher floor. i told her this wasn't a great option or outcome for me and I was unhappy. She then , in a stern and unfriendly manner informed me that " I had been given two choices ( how generous ) and that was that. So I was made to pay the extra $ , (pretty much for what I already booked and paid for - very ordinary of you ) leaving me feeling really sore and crap , which i still do.Not quite the experience you expect in checking into a 5 star hotel. The rooms used to have a beautiful odor and distinctive smell , not any more. Not sure why..The wake up call I booked , never came ( just as well i didn't trust you and put on my own alarm ). Then there is a credit card charge imposed per room ( I believe ) , even though i paid for all rooms one one card. I'm not even sure this is legal. I felt and feel , " nickle and dimed " by you and believe you have lost the art of good customer service and the care factor which i held you in high esteem for. As an active traveller and loyal and supportive Starwood member you did nothing to enhance the fine reputation of the brand you have been known for. if your attitude is that of Courtney's , no doubt i will be the one to blame and she has acted in the interests of your organisation , but aren't you supposed to look after and make your customers feel good? very disappointing.. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbiased review Enjoyed our stay. Loved the hotel & location overall. Toilet Facilities on lobby level and below in downstairs bar area very lacking. Club Lounge on lobby level had very slow & poor waiter service. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place I really enjoyed my stay. The surroundings are beautiful, staff very friendly and helpful, and the room was extremely comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent standard We were very happy with our 2 night stay and have visited the Westin, Martin Place before. The location is very central and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable (including the king bed and pillows!). We found the staff to be very helpful and attentive and were particularly impressed when the doorman remembered my name when we arrived back at the hotel on the second evening! A couple of minor issues were: our bags took some time to be delivered to our room (but we should have indicated on arrival that we were in a hurry to change and go out); a newspaper was not delivered on the first morning (I ended up going down to the lobby to get one); and the handle of the right hand tap was loose. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel setup Very pleased with my recent stay at the Westin. Exceptional room and features and very pleasant interactions with staff. Only improvement perhaps could have been having 3 staff during busy times as small wait for check-in and check out, but that's very minor. Didn't really detract from excellent stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good location Had problems with our Delta Diamond and SPG status match. Staff don't have concerning information. Need to show everything. Rooms could be bigger for such prices. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable The best bed and shower of any hotel I've stayed at. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed This hotel has to have the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in a hotel - absolutely devine!! It made is very difficult to get out of in the mornings. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff always very professional and friendly. staff remember me & my family and are very helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up To Usual Standard Disappointed that I received no complimentary bottled water and free Wifi, for the cost this should be included. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Property, Complete lack of Customer Focus I have stayed at this hotel several times and continued to come back because of the location and the stunning facility. The staff have never been terribly friendly or concerned with the satisfaction of the guests. This stay, however, was so frustrating, that it is doubtful that I will be back. The reservation (two connecting rooms, one deluxe suite and a tower room) was entirely messed up. The breakfast included was (despite starwood's confirmation) only for one guest despite paying extra for 5. It took 30 minutes for the porters to bring our bags up, and 1.5 hours after official check in time to ready the suite. It also required 5 follow-up phone calls to just get the keys. Really unwelcoming, terrible experience for the family after a long flight from the US. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business luxury Everything you need, good quality furnishings, great location. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls Short This hotel should address the following, 1. Staff an SPG desk 2. Provide complimentary water for guests 3. Help guests with luggage 4. 1.5% surcharge is rude. My understanding is that VISA only charges around 0.7% Redeeming features, 1. Great restaurant and bar 2. Proximity to local attractions 3. Great gym 4. Friendly customer service August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and room size We had a great experience with excellent customer service even when there were a few hiccups with room service they were quick to respond with an apology. The room size we had was great especially with a toddler. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Had not so nice experience for the past 2 times staying in this hotel (within 6 months) during check in. The staff just brushed me off for my request. I come back to this hotel with thinking that it was just my luck in the first time being treated so badly even I am a Platinum member of SPG. Thought would have been treated better during check in. Anyway at least have a very helpful and nice concierge to help along during my stay for 3 nights (and I booked 3 rooms this round).Will not come back again if I have choice next time. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Central location, beautiful foyer in the old post office building, spacious room, very comfortable bed, and bathroom very clean and overall the room was excellent. Wi-Fi Internet was a bit slow. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polished, modern & excellent service I recently stayed at the Westin Sydney on a Friday night, when I checked in I was delighted to find that my room had been upgraded due to being a SPG member :-) My room was beautiful, modern and clean. Customer service was also consistently high across the board from all staff members I made contact with. Will definitely be staying again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has everything I want as a business traveler. I always stay at the Westin when I come to Sydney. Now that I have reached a Platinum status, I particularly appreciate the extra perks. And the pillows and shower can't be beat! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference accommodation I stayed at the hotel as this is where the conference was held. It was ideal for this purpose and suited my needs perfectly. Everything worked seamlessly. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great CBD hotel Great CBD location, very friendly and responsive staff, very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally - customer service! The Westin offered a great venue for a Sunday night escape to the city. The hotel itself is beautiful - clean, up-market and stylish. The room itself was spacious and welcoming, the only flaw being my inability to wrangle the in-room air-conditioning to a cooler temp at night. This resulted in a stifling night of interrupted sleep, however, this small discomfort was more than made up for by the customer service. Discreet, thoughtful and happy staff abound. In particular, Lane, our waitperson at breakfast, was an absolute delight and really helped start the day off well. We'll be back! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost excellent I find it amazing that a hotel of this quality charges residents for internet access. This aside, the quality was excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I stayed at the Heritage Suite which overlooks Martin Place. Fantastic location for shopping! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Only stayed for one night before attending a conference with an early start. Check-in easy and staff had great sense of humour. Loved our room, almost forgot to look out the window. Wonderful bathroom, next time will bring bubbles for a long soak - more relaxing than spa. Great shower. Slept like a baby, though would have liked more hours. Not keen on breakfast at conference - me not the chefs to blame - and disappointed that no tea or coffee available from first thing until lunch. Asked for extension after 11am - only complimentary until noon so paid until 4 when conference finished. Maybe better rate for conference attendees should be offered. Checkout straight forward. Rates for car parking reasonable July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel The Westin is in a great location. Great staff, great rooms and close to a great range of restaurants July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel so pleasant to stay at My sisters & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Staff were so helpful & friendly & would stay at your hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Only problem there were 3 guests & crockery for 2. Had to request extra each day. I love the location & comfortable feel whilst staying there July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is situated in prime location. The property is nice. Only thing which I did not appreciate was that there was no complementary bottled water in the room. When asked about it , I was told the tap water is drinkable. I would like to mentioned that this is the only Starwood property in Asia-Australia to do so. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Welcome We had experienced the sort of hospitality that being an SPG member brings prior to our brief visit to Sydney in both Abu Dhabi and Bali, so we knew in advance that we would be treated like honoured guests, and were not disappointed. Many thanks again to Brendan, Daniel, Rachel and Eveline in the bar for all their kind attention and especially to Ron the Concierge who was most helpful at all times. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:30:18.163-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_748, tr_748
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>