The Westin Palo Alto

  • 675 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was awful I came to westin as a seasoned SPG member. The front desk girl named Gloria had the personality of a dial tone. She had no smile and looked tired. I asked about any upgrades and she said there were none (as though I was annoying her). Life is too short . So I thought I was fine but she put us in a handicapped accessible room with no bathtub at #153, low floor farthest down the hall, Again, I can handle that, even though I like bath tubs. She made it clear I was using points out loud and did not offer the choice if free wifi or anything else for that matter . I had to fish it out if her. I travel frequently and I must say she should Is in the wrong business. my 17 year old son was Amazed at the lack if manners. The room was clean and property nice. The staff was unremarkable, rude and in desperate need of an attitude adjustment. I hated that I burned 12,000 points on that stay. Regret it ! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I would stay here again simply because the staff was fantastic! August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by liked/disliked staff friendly and helpful. couldn't believe that we had to pay for computer use daily, in silicon valley. i expected a complimentary breakfast. dream on we came for a shoreline concert August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best hotel experience Having been a Director of Business Development to a hotel in Los Angeles, and having stayed at your hotel some years prior, I was disappointed. My stay, this time, was for five nights. On my third night I called the hotel operator to say I had not had my tub cleaned nor rec'd restocking of bath gel and q-tips on any of the prior days. It was interesting to me that on my fifth and final night the chocolates from turndown which I had accumulated magically disappeared leaving me with only two. Odd. Was it really too much of an expensive to the hotel to receive a morning newspaper at my door in the morning? This is a Westin. I would have expected a bit more. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boutique Hotel Experience Amidst the increasing hustle and bustle of Palo Alto, especially given the hotel's location right on El Camino Real, stepping into the Westin is like crossing the threshold into someone's villa. Small but inviting lobby, great customer service, and comfortable and spacious guest rooms. The fitness room is well equipped, though some of the machines weren't functioning properly (unresponsive touch controls). Nice patio with a splash pool that was, unfortunately, too small to do any serious swimming. Location is great: Five minute walk from the Palo Alto CalTrain station and downtown and, in the other direction, just a few minutes from Town and Country Village. Entrance to Stanford is across El Camino. Great place to stay if you're going to be without a car! August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel My wife and I stay at the Westin Palo Alto about every six weeks. We do routine appointments at PAMF, Carol has a favorite hairdresser in Menlo Park, and I try to meet up with colleagues at Stanford. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limitations Average to small rooms. Nice bathrooms. Very small pool. Friendly staff. Very pricey for this type of facility August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service We were especially impressed with the customer service during our brief stay. At lease three staff members offered me and my family a free bottle of water, which was much appreciated on that hot day. Nazfren at the front counter was a gem. Very sharp, very charismatic, very helpful. She is a shining ambassador for your hotel! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real nice facility Nice rooms and food. Check in counter quite small - more of a pocket Westin with few meeting rooms and tiny pool yet actual rooms high quality and very nice. Real problem with local taxi service - first two clearly tried to take me for a ride - Keep your smart phone gps on and track the direction and route. Made the first guy take me back to hotel and had him eat the fare. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Good location but average for the price July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were a great help to my family visiting the area for the first time. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff isn't delivering up to expectations The Westin PA has the usual Westin charme and comfort. What was disappointing was the staff. At checking I was told that wirh Platin SPG I'd get 2 continental breakfasts free of charge. Since we were staying with 3 ppl, one had to pay. We explained this at breakfast but still had to sign for 3 continental breakfasts. At checkout we explained again, that only one breakfast should be charged. Lots of nodding and 'I'll make sure of that'. But guess what showed up on the final folio. Not 'just' 3 (!!) continental breakfasts but also another $27 charge that noone understood. So when I called the Westin later that eve, I was told to call back when Accounting was in. Great, noone can even take a message and/or make sure to follow up. Very disappointing overall. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arguably, the best place to stay in silicon valley Arguably, the best place to stay in silicon valley. July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but things need to be improved. The property at the Palo Alto Westin was nice and appeared clean. The pool area was VERY small and only could accommodate a small number of guests. My biggest complaint is one where I think a lot of hotels simply have lost focus over the years. With this location being in an Eco-friendly area such as the Palo Alto/San Francisco it doesn't help much and I don't think a change will be made. I am talking about water pressure in a shower. The shower has two heads, has a nice write up about how they turned one shower head off to conserve water and yet when you turn it on......trickle water. I mean the sink had more water pressure and more water flowing out of it than the shower. It came out but, it was pretty pathetic. When you turn on the second of the "heavenly" shower heads, the same trickle. It was so hard to wash soap off of my body that I was in the shower for at least 30-45 min vs the 10 minutes I am normally in. I could pour water above my head harder and with more water than this shower. The funny part is that hotels in general will always say that it was a fluke, but its not. Hotels have just lost their focus on showers that make you feel good to be in. For the amount people pay a night and it being a Westin, this is something that should never be something a guest should even have to worry about. The staff was very nice, informative and helpful with providing info about the area and the best ways to get around. They were great. The room itself was nice, with some very minor issues with cabinet doors not sliding back for TV viewing and the difficulty of opening the fridge in the tiny space it was given. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! On a spur of the moment decision I recently booked a one night stay at the Palo Alto Westin. From speedy, friendly staff at check in to excellent amenities and cleanlinees of the room, I was thoroughly impressed by this Westin property! Close to the Stanford Shoppping Center and Downtown Palo Alto, I will definitely stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not worth the high price Carpet in rooms was dirty and needs to be replaced. Fire alarms went off twice at nigth during our stay and no good explanation given Food in restaurant good but $5 for OJ? Could not get bellman to help with bags Was no parking space in garage despite paying $14 per night to park. Fitness facility barely adequate June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good the room with the fire place was very nice, very quiet as we requested, all the people were very pro and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the resort location perfect June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Experience The Westin Palo Alto is exceptionally well-run. The front desk supervisor, Junius, made us feel like VIPs. The rooms are beautifully appointed and it's wonderful to be able to walk to downtown Palo Alto. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "I thought I had died...and gone to heaven..." My experience at the Westin Palo Alto has prompted me to write my first review. From the moment I arrived, I experienced engaged, thoughtful and courteous desk staff. Much to my delight, my room was on the first floor with a door to the beautiful and well-appointed patio. The room was spotless, and when I had trouble with the television...the maintenance man was there within minutes. He was efficient and very professional. Exhausted from travel and a very busy and challenging week of work, I opted to try room service. Much to my surprise, not only was the food "exquisite", but the service was excellent. In fact, the service and food were so good, that I opted to eat my meals "in" during my stay. It allowed me to relax and catch up on some work in the comfort of my room. When I was ready to leave for the conference, I asked the desk to call a cab for me. The doorman sprinted to the street to wave down a cab...I thought that was pretty amazing! Yes, it was a bit expensive for me, but I felt like I received great value for every dollar spent. I left the Westin Palo Alto feeling rested, refreshed and pampered. A special thanks to the Manager and his extraordinary team. Sincerely, A very "satisfied" Westin Palo Alto Guest" June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect trip It was visit #7 and after a long haul (October 10, 2012) it felt like I coming home. I could not have asked for a warmer welcome. Some things change, but what did not change was the warmth and caring from everyone I reunited with. Great to have enjoyed 11 out 12 days of perfect weather. Coming back after day excursions to San Francisco was a pleasure.Counting days till I return.Thanks Tanya June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service, Great Location Excellent hotel, but most impressed with the staff. Special shout outs to Junius at the front desk for squeezing me into a room last minute and Marilyn at the lobby bar for being the most fun, out there bartender I've ever met ("You guys are the best...the BEST!") Also, easy walking distance to University Ave/downtown Palo Alto is a huge plus. Tons of restaurants, cafes and shopping within a 10 minute stroll. Will definitely stay again! June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your Website Your website is terrible. I'm missing a stay from 5/13 thru 5/17. It's hard to get credit for it. Additionally, I cannot pull up a portfolio from my stay in April. It takes me to a marketing site to book a new stay. This website is so 1990's. And I call for a portfolio at the Palo Alto hotel and get a voice mail. Horrible customer experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to be updated, too pricey for state of hotel I think it was a little more run down in the rooms than expected for the price. The food was good, the veggie grill on naan. But, the ahi tuna was awful. Overall, it was fine. But, I wouldn't say great. The valet and front desk were great. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Services I was at the Westin Tampa during the NALP conference in late April. Tito was excellent and provide some of the best customer service I have ever seen. He went way, way beyond the call of duty. He was friendly, helpful, and an overall wonderful person to be around. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient One of the best night's sleep in months of hotel travel. Very clean; Comfortable bedding; Quiet, convenient layout. Loved it! Thank you. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin expectations For a hotel with the Westin name this hotel is sub Westin standards. The rooms and hotel amenities were nothing more than an average lower budget hotel. I have experienced and expect much higher offerings for a hotel with the Westin name attached to it. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was extremely attentive. Very friendly and cheerful. Tower suite was a bit disappointing as it appeared larger on website. Bed very comfortable. April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked! I never thought of Westin being the type of hotel where you'd have to carry your own toilet paper and towels, and yet that's exactly what I'll have to do if I'm forced to stay at this venue again. The paper towels and towels were rough as sandpaper! The bedsheets weren't great either -- seemed like low quality merchandise overall. I was shocked! The room layout was weird -- I tried my best to not be in my room as much as possible. I've been to other Westins before and never had such a horrible experience. And that was when I didn't even have an SPG status. Maybe now that they have me in, I don't get the good rooms anymore? April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. The only issue I have is the parking. We have a large SUV and it is tight both on entry and leaving. Also the "leaving gate" never seems to rise for me. Both the hotel staff and hotel itself, totally met our expectations. This is likely our 4 or 5th stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. An all around very nice hotel. Very clean, very nice! April 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-25T19:33:56.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_1198, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>