The Westin Palo Alto

  • 675 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations! On a spur of the moment decision I recently booked a one night stay at the Palo Alto Westin. From speedy, friendly staff at check in to excellent amenities and cleanlinees of the room, I was thoroughly impressed by this Westin property! Close to the Stanford Shoppping Center and Downtown Palo Alto, I will definitely stay again! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Customer Service We were especially impressed with the customer service during our brief stay. At lease three staff members offered me and my family a free bottle of water, which was much appreciated on that hot day. Nazfren at the front counter was a gem. Very sharp, very charismatic, very helpful. She is a shining ambassador for your hotel! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, nice hotel I have stayed at the Palo Alto Westin each week for the last few weeks. The service is really top notch. The valet and front desk staff know me and remember me and make me feel welcome. Truly top notch service. My main complaint would be the gym - which has some cardio equipment, but very little weight lifting equipment. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is conveniently located at just one block north of Stanford. The hotel is clean. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. I really like the onsite restaurant, too. Good food and excellent services. I will return next time I go to Palo Alto. March 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet, Comfortable Hotel except for staff noise The Westin Palo Alto is a very nice hotel with great queen beds, which are a great deal good for your back and the rooms are kept scrupulously clean. I am unimpressed by the noise of the staff, especially on the weekends. But the rooms are decorated beautifully and are understated. The room service is good except I am unimpressed by the food. It lacks imagination and it does not meet a California foodie, or any gourmand's standards in the U.S. The service is inconsistent. But it is a safe hotel except the staff noise scared me to death that there may be thugs as I need safety in my stays.There is a nice fitness center. They are supposed to loan you fitness clothes and gym shoes but the whole kit changes every stay and they are confused as to what is involved with this program. Even when you tip well, the service people let other people, for example, pick up the dishes outside your room from room service. There is little consistency with the service people in the hotel. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Comfortable The rooms were very peaceful and quite. The bathrooms large and luxurious. The staff friendly and welcoming. The Gym was accommodating with variety of equipment and machines. I did not use the spa/hot tub, but it seemed very tiny. Soliel restaurant had excellent food and attentive staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel but not worth the high price Carpet in rooms was dirty and needs to be replaced. Fire alarms went off twice at nigth during our stay and no good explanation given Food in restaurant good but $5 for OJ? Could not get bellman to help with bags Was no parking space in garage despite paying $14 per night to park. Fitness facility barely adequate June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking We parked in your hotel, our card was programmed to work... The card did not work, we were stuck in your garage, I had to use my iPhone to get help... We were running to a wedding and another time a airport..we were afraid to use the garage I the end.... Bad news for timely moving. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home We have been staying at the Westin palo alto for nearly 7 years now when we travel to the Bay Area. It is a perfect boutique hotel even though it is a chain hotel. Staff is great especially Jonathan at the front desk and Samuel at reception. Margie in reservations! It will always be our first choice. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and friendly Very convenient to Palo Alto and Stanford, easy to get to from SFO. Staff was super friendly--even helping me find a taxi driver to help jumpstart my rental car when I left the lights on overnight (oops). Downside: Pricey--room service was surprisingly expensive. Overall would definitely recommend. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property The hotel is very beautiful and has been well maintained. The entire staff is friendly and gracious. Fitness center is clean and equipment is well maintained. Restaurant food and service is top notch. I recommend the New York steak-cuts like butter and flavourful.Would definately stay again. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robena - awesome employee I checked in at the Westin last week and had a panic attack when I couldn't find my wallet. Robena at the front desk was helpful and kind in contacting the taxi company that dropped me off, and we found the wallet in no time. I'm incredibly grateful to her for her professionalism and calm. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Services I was at the Westin Tampa during the NALP conference in late April. Tito was excellent and provide some of the best customer service I have ever seen. He went way, way beyond the call of duty. He was friendly, helpful, and an overall wonderful person to be around. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ommunication I was asked about bed changes during my stay, and said I would be green, and not require them. I was told I would still receive toiletries, but after 3days had to ask for them. I am not sure I would go that green again, even tho I received 500 extra points. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrived in September, Left in October This was my 6th vacation visit in 3 years and have booked two trips for 2013. Could not ask for a more restful spot. The kindness and warmth from everyone I met was much needed and appreciated. It feels like coming ‘home’ after a long trip away. My room was beautiful, as always. Thank you to those who made it a special place to come to each night. Noticed the changes in the gym, business center and hallways. On my last visit (May 2012) they were just finishing the laying of the new carpet and had finished the wall paper in the hallways. Breakfasts were wonderful in Soleil, I can get Starbucks Coffee anywhere at home, but it never tastes as good as it does here. Normally I am a ‘coffee only’ for breakfast person, but when I am here, I always manage to enjoy and eat breakfast. Was able to enjoy two Brunch Buffets – not to be missed. Having a light supper in the Luna Lounge was a perfect end to a day. Saying ‘nightie-night’ is always hard, however, I can look forward to returning in May 2013. With appreciation and affection. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel. The only issue I have is the parking. We have a large SUV and it is tight both on entry and leaving. Also the "leaving gate" never seems to rise for me. Both the hotel staff and hotel itself, totally met our expectations. This is likely our 4 or 5th stay. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin expectations For a hotel with the Westin name this hotel is sub Westin standards. The rooms and hotel amenities were nothing more than an average lower budget hotel. I have experienced and expect much higher offerings for a hotel with the Westin name attached to it. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great time Front desk employees are amazing. Everything at this hotel is fantastic. Samuel and Caroline are the best!! I wish they could travel to your other properties and train them on customer service. Even the restaurant is excellent. I will be back soon!! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles all around I recently spent three nights at the Westin. I found their staff very friendly and eager to help. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the grill guy is happy to fix your eggs, pancakes, or waffles any way you please. It was a very good experience. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Palo Alto We always stay at the Westin Palo Alto when visiting family that live there. The staff are friendly, the rooms are well-appointed and clean and the hotel is near everything. We highly recommend the hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to be updated, too pricey for state of hotel I think it was a little more run down in the rooms than expected for the price. The food was good, the veggie grill on naan. But, the ahi tuna was awful. Overall, it was fine. But, I wouldn't say great. The valet and front desk were great. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had some room type issues - Junius resolved them immediately... Had booked a specific type of room which was not correctly arranged when I arrived. Junius cleared up the matter, got the right room and immediately addressed the situation. Great service all around. Friendly staff. Will be back for sure. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed in Palo Alto I have tried every hotel within walking distance of downtown and the Westin has the best bed in Palo Alto by far. Sunday to Friday made for a long week... and my east coast time clock quickly adjusted as I slept like a rock. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff As always, the Westin Palo Alto staff are the most professional, helpful and friendly hotel professionals I deal with. Absolutely my top hotel choice when I'm working in the bay area. Thank you for making the stay's a great experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enough Light in the bathroom I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. In particular, the bathroom was very large and there was plenty of light. These days, hotels save money on electricity by keeping you "in the dark." But this was not the case. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently perfect Always a pleasure staying at this hotel. The staff is superb, each and every one of them are warm and gracious. The rooms are comfortable, most with lovely views of the various courtyards. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The Westin Palo Alto is a great hotel. Well appointed, terrific staff and terrific location. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is convient to Stanford The only negative is the card readers for parking are not very responsive. It normally took 2-3 swipes before the card reader would recognize the hotel card and open the gate to let us in or out. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi Issue The room and staff were excellent. However, I was shocked to see a $10/day wi-fi charge, but even worse that it was impossible to get on the hotel's wifi. Message said too many people were already on it. Unacceptable. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the pool Always a fantastic stay. The staff is extremely friendly and very attentive. I had time on this trip to enjoy the pool. Very nice. Breakfast is always a must. Loved everything. Can't wait to go back again. May 17, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:33:39.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_161, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_1198, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>