The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Had a great stay at the Westin Whistler resort, the amenities were nice and relaxing, staff were attentive and very friendly and the room were nice. The only issue was the fridge has a defect on the door that the beverages fell out when we open the door. Suggestion is to place no glass bottles in the fridge doors or fix the fridge door bar so it doesn't break. At least the staff were kind enough to attend to this issue right away. Thank you August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay like before this is my 2nd time stay here, everything like before. Nice location. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel could do better Staff was great as well as service. The room was ok but the kingsize bed felt like I was going to roll off. It had a big dip on both sides and a hump in the middle. Did not sleep very well at all. The restaurant was nice but very expensive for breakfast. Definetly over priced. The pool was ok the only problem was that it was in the shade all day. Our friends stayed at the pan pacific mountain side so we hung out at there pool. The best pool patio in whistler. You are in the sun all day long and get to watch the mountain bikers take jumps. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by holiday getaway we have been staying at this hotel over the last several years and it seems quality has gone down hill a little. rooms are not as clean has use to be, dust everywhere (lights ect) millwork in horrible condition from use and water damage in bathrooms. beds not as comfortable (sagging in places-not quiet the heavenly expierence) rooms overall needs a remodel. Very dissapointed in having to pay for ski storeage and overpriced parking, this is a mountain resort and nearly everyone has ski/boarding gear, never paid for this in the past (not cool)...limited internet is not great for a business traveler, free service is SLOW.. other service is overpriced. resturants/bar were great. SPG members treated as regular guests w/limited upgrades (rooms/amenities ect) December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Our dreams came true We held our wedding at the Whistler Westin, Dec 2011, just days after the hotel had finished a major decor upgrade. We had changed our venue with just 6 weeks to the wedding date as our prior venue involved so many compromises that it was no longer our dream wedding. The Catering and Conference Director and the chef jumped to action, amid their own decor changes, and spoiled us silly! They delivered everything we hoped for and more: single venue for ceremony and reception, great food and hang out space while photos were taken and proximity to the village for those who wanted to explore, beautiful decor for photos outside and inside, dance floor included, care for our guests with food allergies, and desserts that are still being talked about a year later. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by unsatisfied We are SPG members and we went to Whistler to celebrate our Annyversary . We told Hotel that we were cekebrating our anniversary and asked for a high floor with a view we were on 5th floor looking at trees . the carpets need cleaning and shower floor should have black mildew cleaned . From a few experiences SPG members are not treated special . August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Whislter Trip For Family of Five Our family of five made our first trip to Whistler to ski on December 18, 2012. It was the first time our 5 and 8 year old had ever put on skiis. Our hotel stay was the best. Hotel staff was excellent and took care of our every need with great urgency. We waited for nothing on this trip. This hotel was more convenient than I could have imagined. 25 yard walk to check the kids in for ski school each morning, and 45 yards away from the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. Best three day vacation we have had. Cannot wait to go back. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family getaway We recently stayed at the Westin as we had bought a travelzoo package for 2nights including dinner for two on one of the nights. We were not expecting much when it came to the dinner but were very surprised to find out our dinner choice was not limited to a set menu, rather we could choose anything from the regular menu. Our children ate free, the food was wonderful and the service even better. The staff at the restaurant was top notch much like in a 5star restaurant. The manager even came over just to ask how the children at our table were liking their dinner. This was a great family getaway and we would recommend this hotel. The pool is a nice indoor outdoor pool but it is in need of a clean. That would be my one comment for improvement. We would stay here again. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whistler Vacation Review We stayed at the Whistler resort already multiple times in the past. This time was not so great. You could tell that the hotel needs an upgrade urgently and that it has seen many guests over the years. The staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable. Many offered SPG benefits were not available or the staff did not know it was available or how to handle the request. We had the impression that the billing of requests was more important than actually delivering. However, the powder was awesome and the overall skiing experience was unbeatable. Maybe I am just spoiled, as a Platinum member, by the responsiveness and availability of benefits that I usually experience in Westin facilities. However, the powder was awesome and the overall skiing experience was unbeatable. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Contained Great kitchen and really good fridge. Small balcony which was nice. One of the few hotels that supplied TWO racks for suit cases. A very nice unit good lounge facilities. Bedroom was a bit small as no room for suitcase racks in bedroom but it was more than adequate. All in all a good experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improvement For some reason, the hotel concierge staff had gone home for the day at 2pm on a Sunday. The front desk staff were ill equipped to fill this void. One member said he would research dining options for me and leave a voicemail, but never did. When calling the concierge hotline, they were not willing to make a restaurant reservation for me - I had to do it myself. What's the point of having a concierge then? Overall, there was a very laissez-faire attitude to service at this hotel. The room was fairly nice though. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It had its ups and downs Upon arrival we checked in and were treated rather rudely. We were never acknowledged for being Platinum members and were told there were no upgrades available for the 1st night. We were offered to switch to a 1 bedroom for a fee of $60 a night additional. We decided to pay the extra money as we were with our two teenage boys and needed the space. I am glad we switched rooms as the studio was way too small for the 4 of us. The 1 bedroom was great but please tell me why are there no hooks in the room? We would get home from skiing and everyone would lay their jackets,gloves,helmets all over the floor. It would be great if they had hooks! It was also great to have the kitchen and extra sink. Overall it was a nice stay but definitely didn't feel pampered by the staff in any way. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is ok Very bad experience with the Reservations staff. ANd then upon arrival the manager Sheldon was dismissive and bailed on us at the end of the day. It was rectified the next day but not to our satifaction. We could never recommend this hotel again. Staff in restaurants and bars great as was the conceirge. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are exceptional We booked at The Westin for three nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, knowing that the hotel would offer a wonderful experience and that it is so conveniently located to the Whistler Village. The last time we were at Whistler was for our honeymoon! The changes at Whistler were astounding and we loved every minute. Our stay was thrown into jeopardy though when my wife awoke the first morning with a very severe back spasm. The staff particularly Juan and Laura reacted quickly with caring to resolve the situation. Laura knew straight away who to contact for acupuncture and Chris of Whistler Integrative Wellness Centre was in our room to consult and treat. The pending disaster was soon converted into a day and stay filled with happy memories - thank you Juan and Laura and The Westin. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We were given a gift certificate from our children however had incredible difficulty booking a room with it. Finally after three days of frustration trying on the phone, we were able to contact someone to help us. Ended up with a nice studio room which needs some updating, but loved the comfy beds. Great location to the lifts and the Village stroll. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good! First time at the Westin in Whistler and I enjoyed it thoroughly. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and will most assuredly return. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Very friendly employees and excellent service. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms designated as family friendly I rarely have any bad comment with our Westin experiences. My wife and I stayed with our newborn at this property and were told our rooms was in a family friendly area of the hotel (East tower 10th floor). The room next to us was occupied by a group of 20 something yr olds who thought it ok to play music really loud at 4am for 4 hours. We are fairly chilled people but this was unacceptable and not exactly consistent with family friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Whistler I booked the Westin expecting a good set of facilties at the hotel. The room was good, had a good view, saved money having the kitchen which we used for breakfast, was quiet, staff helpful, close to the lifts, a good valet service todrop off skiis etc. But other than using our room, we found little else of interest in the hotel. In effect it became an expensive Suite. There is no atmosphere in the hotel at all due to the layout. It just seemed a very big warehouse. Pool too small. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Getaway We were so pleased with the Heavenly Bed, the pool facilities, as well as the overall comfort accessibility of the Westin. We are already planning to book our return! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Meet Expectations The room needed some updating, the shower was not clean, the A/C didn't cool the room enough (we had to open the windows which allowed the unpleasant odour from nearby smokers into the room). Wireless access in the room was also an additional over-priced charge and should have been included in the price. The fitness centre and pool were decent, but staff were not usually present even though the area was quite busy. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We had a very positive experience at our most recent stay at the Westin in Whistler. The hotel staff was extremely accomodating and everyone we encountered was very pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable and we woudl definitelyu recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for the great hospitality. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ironman Trip - Great Hotel Can't complain about our stay, the hotel was great and the room was comfortable. Only complaint would be two king beds. They even upgraded our room with no questions asked. I would stay at this hotel again. The parking charges and internet charges are a little unnecessary but seems to be what you will find in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ski Valet Charges unreasonable I have been a guest at the Westin many times, but the $9 day / pair skis valet charge makes me not want to return. The charge is made without any notice to guests. However signs clearly indicate not to bring skis to your room and direct you to the ski valet. How can this be reasonable? Two complaints to unhelpful front desk staff removed the charge but left a very irritated guest who no longer felt any of the relaxation that the Westin aims to provide. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good The location of this hotel is perfect for getting around Whistler. Very Clean, quiet and friendly. It has everything you need right there. Beautiful lounge areas, restaurants, Shops of all descriptions. Even though we do not have a dog it is nice to know that it is also a pet friendly hotel. The only thing I would like to see change is having wifii access in the rooms. Patricia Lyon. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favourite Whistler Destination If your skiing or biking the proximity to the gondola can't be beat. Well appointed kitchenettes are an added feature that allow for an easy breakfast or dinner option. The overall service is great, the staff are courteous and friendly. The Hotel is close to the village bustle but removed enough to be quiet and private. Most importantly my family loves the Westin. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bathroom and kitchen area We were really happy with our stay at the Westin. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did find the room to be too warm which made for a restless sleep, however, I believe the A/C just needed some tweaking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. One needs to be aware the daily parking fee is rather steep! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed expectations While the facility was to the level expected for Westin Resorts, we were very unimpressed with staff at check-in and check-out. Not at all friendly. Quite impersonal. Valet at check-out simply handed car keys over while not helping with bags or opening car door. We will in all likelihood choose to stay elsewhere for our next weekend at Whistler. Disappointing service for the dollars spent. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location If you're here to enjoy the outdoors then you couldn't ask for a better location; everything is right outside the doors. The gas fireplace gives the room a warm feeling and it's nice having a kitchenette. The rusty toaster in the drawer could use a Brillo-pad scrubbing, though! The Aubergine restaurant was fantastic. The server was professional and attentive--she anticipated my every need. The wine choices and food (especially the warm bread) was excellent. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Holiday Stay 2012 Staff was good and very friendly....Location is about the best in Whistler village with easy access to everything. However, I found the hotel to be very "cold" in that it did not take full advantage of its location or facilities to feel like a resort vs. a room near the lifts. Virtually no fire pits or entertainment, Lobby is not a place to relax and get a drink and hotel charges too many fees like ski -storage I have never seen at any comparable property. January 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>